Crowne Plaza Louisville Airport Expo Ctr

Hotel Front Desk: 1-502-3672251

Hotel Fax: 1-502-3632087

Hotel Email: sales@cplouisville.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Louisville International Airport (SDF)

- Distance from hotel: 0.05 MI/ 0.08 KM l

- WEST on TERMINAL DR. 0.2 mi Take the I 264 E; I 65 ramp toward DOWNTOWN. 0.6 mi Take the exit toward FAIR EXPO CTR. MAIN GATE. 0.3 mi Turn RIGHT onto FREEDOM WAY. 0.3 mi Turn LEFT onto PHILLIPS LN. 0.2 mi Turn LEFT at 830 PHILLIPS LN.

Bluegrass Airport (LEX)

- Distance from hotel: 71.6 MI/ 115.23 KM West l

- SOUTHWEST on TERMINAL DR. 0.0 mi I-71 S via EXIT 173 264 W via EXIT 5 EXIT 11

Train
Amtrak

- Distance from hotel: 119 MI/ 191.51 KM North

- Head northeast 354 ft 2. Turn left toward Phillips Ln 69 ft 3. Turn left onto Phillips Ln 0.7 mi 4. Turn right onto Crittenden Dr 1.0 mi 5. Slight right to merge onto I-65 N Entering Indiana 115 mi 6. Take exit 110B on the left to merge onto I-70 W toward Saint Louis 0.8 mi 7. Take exit 79B toward Meridian Street 0.2 mi 8. Slight right onto Madison A

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Free parking to hotel guest

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 333 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

333reviews

  • 5 Stars
    172
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    26

Room 170

By

July 30, 2014

club

During my stay, in room 170, I found the room to be too noisy due to its proximity to the elevators. Noise was not from people in the hallway getting on and off the elevators, but from the actual mechanics of the elevator. Quality of sleep suffered greatly due to this. This room is perhaps better suited to another function, but not as a place to get a restful nights sleep.

Also during our stay, the maids forgot to make up the room, 2 days in a row. In both instances housekeeping had to be called to get the room serviced - Maids found in the hallway were of no help (perhaps due to language barriers?)

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 29, 2014

Nice facilities. Some pavement work on parking area however it did not take away from the overall quality of the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 29, 2014

club

Short, sweet stay. It was great to be welcomed by a nice clean room, fresh bed and hot shower. Will definitely come back. Thanks !!

Read More
Read Less

Very crowded and outdated

By

July 28, 2014

I'm sure this is a great place for kids and large family vacations, however I wanted a comfy place to stay for the night after my flight had been cancelled. I was in a king suite (which you would assume is one of the better rooms) the furniture was so out dated, the mini fridge did not work, there was no microwave and the bed was so uncomfortable and cheap feeling I couldn't sleep well, and in addition to that the doors that connect the rooms seemed less than secure and I did not appreciate the other people who were connected to my room being only a cheap wooden door and one deadbolt away also with that I believe it is genuinely time to consider sound.....when I am not part of the parties that are renting the connecting rooms there should be more sound proofing taken into consideration. I heard all night people slamming doors, making noise and in general being inconsiderate of their neighbors which was amplified by the fact the sound proofing was horrible/non existent. I would NOT stay here again. And FYI their in room toiletries are horrible smelling!!! I did not have all my toiletries with me at the time and had to use their shampoo and conditioner. One of the WORST scents I have ever encountered, the company they purchase those from should definitely re-evaluate their product and Crown should most definitely re-evaluate their partnership with them. Just because it says "spa" on the label does not mean it can't smell like dirty dishwater.(which it did)

Read More
Read Less

My CPH Experience

By

July 28, 2014

The experience was one I would, soon, love to forget!

Read More
Read Less

Louisville

By

July 28, 2014

club

Cómodo y muy eficiente. Muy amables y el shutle es muy eficiente. Gracias.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable business stay

By

July 27, 2014

Visited for 2 days, room was clean and comfortable, restaurant was convenient with good menu options.
The internet was fast and reliable, helped with the work I had to accomplish. Overall very satisfied.

Read More
Read Less

Room Layout and Parking

By

July 24, 2014

club

We had two issues with our stay there from 07/11/14-07/12/14. Firstly, the room that we had was laid out very poorly. There was a huge gap of space between the bed and the the tv and sitting area. This felt very awkward and was uncomfortable.
Secondly, we had a big issue with the parking that was available for guests that weekend. A section of the parking lot was close off for "construction" so many parking spots were not available. This was a busy weekend, with lots of guests needing spots. There was never any indication of any work being performed at all. That seemed unlikely for a Sunday, especially. Part of my concern could have been mediated by reassurances from hotel staff. Sadloy, this was very lacking. When we voiced our concerns about the parking situation to hotel staff we were treated with indifference at best. The staff told us that the construction was to take place on that Sunday, and there was never any indication that this was true. We wanted you to be aware of the situation especially in light of the indifference and dishonesty exhibited by your staff.

Read More
Read Less

clean

By

July 24, 2014

I took my daughter and grand daughters to Ky for Ky Kingdom the hotel was great pool was nice liked they provided great towels just wish they would've had a hot tub. my granddaughters had a good time and when they cleaned our room they even put their baby doll back on the bed for them that was nice

Read More
Read Less

Great Travel experience

By

July 24, 2014

club

Our family spent a week at this hotel this summer. We found the facility to be clean, spacious, and we loved the sink out side of the bathroom, along with the additional sink located in the bathroom. The pool area was also very relaxing. We'd stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Okay, but dissapointed

By

July 22, 2014

club

For the price, not the best. No breakfast (I thought most hotels provided a complimentary breakfast now a days!). Bed was well worn, and both my husband and I had to fight from rolling to the center (gravity pulled us that way!). I put the little paper on our pillow the second day to get the bedding changed, and they did not do it. I know because we had washed our dog the night before and she left little dirt marks on the cover of the bed, thus why I wanted it changed.
HOWEVER, they did bring us a refrigerator (not one provided, but we had some hamburger for a BBQ we were helping with at the event we were attending) when we asked, and brought extra towels each night. The service was good, just not the mattress.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

July 22, 2014

Nice room and freindly staff. Would stay again if in the area. Right across the street from the airport, but barely noticed any noise. Shuttle available and fast.

Read More
Read Less