Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service My stay could not have been better. With this kind of attention, service and friendly personnel ---you do not have to advertise. Word will get around. Enjoyed my stay. will be with you again! February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, excellent service and kind staff. I enjoyed my stay with all the amenities of being home. The fitness center is top-notch as well as the restaurant. The pricing in the restaurant is reasonable but the food was amazing. i will stay here next time I travel to Louisville Kentucky. February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uneven The beds were too high and hard as were the pillows. The couch was filthy and stained and looked 20 years older than the rest of the room. We also used a meeting room and we found dealing with Sales to be difficult because they were evasive when they had an answer they thought we would not like. The food in the hotel restaurant was horrible and overpriced. January 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by An terrible experience. I can honestly say I have never had an experience like the one I did at the Crown Plaza. The location and hotel design make it impossible to sleep. I know that countless other people had the same experience as we were attending a conference and it was something many remarked on. Noise within the hotel somehow manages to not only be heard, it actually echos into your room. If someone sneezes in the lobby and your room is anywhere near it sounds like they are in bed next to you. This goes on all night as people go in and out through the lobby. But most appalling was the flight noise. I have stayed at countless airport hotels including ones directly attached to major airports, you do not hear the flight noise. At the Crown Plaza it was unbearable. They should be required to disclose that the hub for UPS is here and that between about 3:00am-5:30am more than one flight per minute will take off a few feet over the roof of the hotel. Don't believe me? Think I am exaggerating? You can go online and look up the flight departure info and see it for yourself. Basically, by the time the lobby was quite and not echoing into our room and the elevator stopped screeching past every few seconds it was 2am. That leaves you maybe an hour to sleep before the flights begin. We literally did not sleep for 3 days. The only reason we did not leave is we had no choice, a conference we were attending was based at the hotel and all the functions were there. Along with the fact our rooms were pre-paid. If you use the gym you will also discover about 75% of the equipments is broken or doesn't work in someway. Yes, the treadmill may work at first glance but try the incline, it only goes up for example. January 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ice in the Winter! Looks like this hotel is still going thorough some updates. The HVAC in my room was older than dirt and didn't work. Got back from dinner and my heater was putting out cold air. The maintenance staff was very friendly and did their best to get things up and running but this process took over and hour and a half and lasted past midnight. By the next morning when I woke u,p the unit had failed again and was once again putting out cold air. That night I complained to the front desk and asked for another room since it was late and I wanted to get to bed and was told no other rooms were available. The next morning I complained to the front desk and was only offered a $30 credit and had to negotiate for a breakfast voucher. They should have just comped the room in my opinion or at least credited more...I lost over an hour and a half of my sleep time and woke up to a cold room...not exactly my idea of a good hotel stay. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Airport Access Being able to stay and take the shuttle to the airport (in five minutes) was a great advantage. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay We did their "Park / Sleep / Fly deal, which is a great value, as it includes free parking and airport shuttle service. I highly recommend it, especially if inclement weather is expected. Staff was very friendly and helpful. However, the dining room was way understaffed - only one waiter for the entire place. She tried very hard, but couldn't possibly keep up, resulting in a very slow (albeit tasty) meal. Maintenance in the rooms could be more proactive - the shower valve didn't work properly, resulting in very low flow. There was a very annoying bright green light on the ceiling that appeared to be some kind of monitor light, and occasionally throughout the night it would begin to flash, keeping us wide awake all night. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My sincere thank you to your hotel and staff! I was so impressed with your hotel from the moment the airport Information desk called you and the shuttle was right there for me in an instant! I was worried about the rates as I was unprepared in my budget with cash on hand and was so relieved for the "cancellation rate" with such nice spacious rooms and my rooms were both quiet. I went back and forth to the airport with 6 different possible flights and ended up staying two nights and was very appreciative with the late check outs that coordinated with my hopeful flight times. I have never stayed in a hotel alone before, never checked in, and never ate alone before. My husband always took care of things and this was my first time for everything (flight cancellation) since he died. When I went to dinner, I was very nervous, and I tried not to cry and the waiter (Nicholas) was very nice and told me he would take care of me when I told him I never ate alone before. All of my servers for 5 meals were very nice and the food was excellent! Val was very nice to me too. The shuttle drivers were nice and helpful! I have a small business and I would be so proud of my workers if they presented themselves as well as your staff! and I will come back next time I come to Louisville . Thanks so much for your help! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large comfortable room We attended 2014 New years eve party.We had a great time.We enjoyed dinner,dancing and breakfast.6 p.m. checkout was great!.Allowed time to recuperate and enjoy some football. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve Get A Way Our guest services agent was delightful, however my husband and I discovered that we left our cell phone chargers at home. So I went to the check in desk, the nice guy who checked us in was busy. There was a tall, long wavy, black haired young lady who informed me that the gift shop was closed and then she stood there silent. I paused for a moment so she could tell me about the box with the chargers in it behind the desk, that all hotels have. She did tell me except she said all the chargers in the box were ancient before the year 2000, she never pulled the box out to let me look. She just kept running her fingers through her hair? The bathroom door was off the hinges, but the rest of our stay was great. I would have rated my stay excellent except for the rude, and un professional guest services agent that refused to help me with the phone charger problem. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve Package Couldn't have been a better experience!! Great room, dinner, band, breakfast buffet. We enjoyed the band so much we never got around to the casino games.Having said that, there was an issue with some of the dinner buffet dishes being cold(green beans and mashed potatoes).. Prime rib was awesome! On breakfast buffet, same issue. Cold eggs and potatoes. Otherwise, the meals were great. The salad bar at dinner was awesome--shrimp and crab legs! Great value--just need to do better on keeping hot food hot. We will return next year! Thanks!! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year Eve's Always have a good time when we go New Year Eve's! Love the band! We stay here when we fly! January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable room and bed Our room was clean, beds were comfortable, and size of room was nice. I really enjoyed our stay and the location was perfect for our convention event. It was very cold this time of year, so it was nice they offered us a free shuttle. That was a great added touch! My only criticism is I thought it was supposed to have a complimentary breakfast, but I must have read my reservation information incorrectly. The restaurant was too expensive and didn't have good kid friendly choices, so we ate off-sight. December 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unimpressed No recognition for IHG members. No upgrades or no discounts. Big orange floodlights kept shining through my curtains. It is very close to the airport, so close that the room shakes when planes take off. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience There was a cheerleading events going on the weekend of Dec 14th, but you could tell the staff was prepared. They had the checkin line very organized for the amount of people coming in. The parking lot was crowded, people were actually making there own spaces out side the building, by parking on the sidewalks. Have never seen that before. There is an overflow lot, but you do have to walk a bit. other then that, the stay was wonderful. December 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noisy and bad odor First impression walking into the room was that it must have been designated a smoking room at one point. It still smelled pretty bad. Later in the evening there were kids running up and down the hall all night. A call to the front desk did nothing. I had to get up at 5am to catch a flight the next morning. I will never stay at this hotel again December 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Stay at Hotel Ever! I'm reading these other reviews, and I can't help but wonder, what hotel they're talking about! When I stayed here, I wished that I hadn't! I thought about canceling the rest of my reservation and going elsewhere. Halls and rooms had dust trails all around all the doors and hall. Two days the rooms weren't cleaned very good at all, and one day I felt as if they barely even made the bed! Then I went to the restaurant to get something to take out, and waited over an hour, for a BBQ sandwich that was cold, and dry! I threw most of it out and I was very hungry! Staff at the reception area seems to have NO Clue about customer service when I first checked in, and I felt as if the woman who checked me in, had her nose so far in the air, that I must have been bothering her! The best thing I can say about the staff was the shuttle driver, who was very nice! The only way I would stay there again, was if there was no other choice! December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Initial experience We arrived and checked in. The person who handled the check in was efficient and courteous. The first room we were assigned to had evidence of smoke. We advised the desk clerk and was assigned to another room. We enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza. We had breakfast in the dining room. I requested Herbal Tea and found that they did not have herbal tea and were not really knowledgeable about it. My issue is with caffeine. The waitress did not know anything about herbal tea and brought me a tea bag that she thought might be herbal tea. The buffet eggs were dry. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night . . . Well appointed room w/ a very comfortable bed and linens. Great shuttle service & a smooth and fast check in. The included room wifi is a much appreciated feature as well. Would assuredly stay again . . . December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No member lounge for snacks & Drinks Front desk 4:15PM would not accept my request for room via my cell phone. Required me to book the room through central international reservations. Convenient location for weather delayed flights out of the airport. Clean quiet room. Small pillows compared to other locations. Very helpful staff. Housekeeping is assisting with phone charger left in room after check out. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accommodations This is a very nice hotel with a very helpful staff. I would highly recommend this hotel for any stay in the Louisville area. November 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A tad outdated Hotel was a tad outdated for the cost. Sleep was average - bed average but little pillows. Had to call room service for extra towels- they arrived promptly. Our toilet ran the entire time we stayed we heard a trickle out of the bathroom constantly so we just shut the door on the bathroom. The restaurant attached was way overpriced but the food was OK. I think for what the cost of the rooms are one could find a suitable hotel in the same area for less money and perhaps more updated than this one. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very convenient to Louisville airport When we left Texas on Sunday morning, we expected to travel to Chicago for a meeting, but due to severe weather, our flight was diverted to Louisville. Upon arrival at the airport, we booked four rooms for our group at the Crown Plaza Hotel, primarily due to its proximity to the airport. Even arriving around 10 p.m., the staff was very gracious and kept the restaurant going for us, and others, who were spending the night there. Room was very large, clean, quiet, and comfortable. Since we had to be stranded in Louisville for a night, I'm very happy we got to spend it at the Crown Plaza! November 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by New carpeting I went through two rooms: the odor in the first was unbearable and the table lamp didn't work. I asked to change, which they happily accommodated. The odor in the second room was less bad, the bed was comfortable, and I slept well enough. But when I went to call room service the following morning to get breakfast before my telecon, the phones didn't work: they weren't plugged in, and the outlets were unusable with the wires hanging out. I finally figured out that the odor was from new carpeting and they hadn't finished putting the rooms back together, which was confirmed by the front desk at check-out. The check-in clerk couldn't find my IHG number, while the check-out clerk found it easily. Sloppy! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay As usual you have exceeded my expectations, your staff is so friendly and hospitable. My room was excellent as well as my stay. Thanks to all especially Samone November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by KY 2013 High School State Volleyball Tournament We had an excellent stay. Most of the 16 schools were staying at the L'ville Crowne. But, from a service perspective, it was if I was the only one there. The front desk was very effiicent and cool and calm. We had a twin queen bed room. LOTS of room. I really liked having the vanity outside of the bathroom too (especially if you have girls around doing makeup and stuff). The beds felt good. Nice sitting area. The room was larger than most twin queen bed rooms that we've booked, I didn't hear any noises around our room. It was quiet. We had stayed at four hotels during the volleyball season including one other one in L'ville. This was my best stay of all season. I didn't have the breakfast but had several good comments from players and parents. When we're back in L'ville, I'll stay at the L'ville Crowne Plaza. Thanks Mark November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by registration staff couldn't find my reservation had to go back to car to get my ipad and then the lady at the desk said she didn't need it nor did she understand why the other person didn't find it originally. she was very nice and represented your facility well the First Lady did not. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful Location for Louisville A gem of a hotel. Will definitely go there again when I am in town. Outstanding. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location, but very loud stayed in room 226, which was an upgrade. however, the room is located right next to the elevator and right above the main lobby. if you are a light sleeper, definitely not the best option. you can hear the elevator going up and down, and since the room is above the lobby, you can imagine how long it gets. there is also a very distinct sound of a door slamming every now and then, which i'm assuming comes from right below the room. the room also faces the front of the hotel, which can get pretty loud with buses and cars pulling up and dropping folks off. not very ideal. i should have requested another room, but i was only staying there for one night, so it didn't matter to me too much. the room itself is extremely big (maybe a little too big) and is relatively clean and comfortable. the staff was relatively friendly, no issues there. the restaurant/bar is pretty good. the gym has pretty good equipment (free weights available). November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Hotel is conveniently located next to the airport. A little older building, but very well maintained. Quiet, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good food and drink at the Blue Horse. Would definitely recommend this place. November 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>