Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, frustrating experience. I had reserved a king suite with a blacony. i got two queens, no balcony, and a living room. what is the purpose of a reservation if you don't get what you paid for. nice hotel, frustrating experience. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Hotel and Staff We have stayed at Crowne Plaza Louisville for several years while attending a convention that was being held there. The room is always clean and the staff is always friendly and helpful. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in bad Had a terrible time checking in and had to transfer rooms August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Great Staff! My wife and I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza while we attended the Kentucky State Fair. The hotel staff was very helpful from the second we checked in to the second we checked out. The hotel shuttle driver took us to the fair and picked us up when we called. We had a great time at the fair and at the hotel! The servers in the restaurant were all very positive and energetic. We will stay here again when Churchill Downs opens! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay close to fairgrounds On this recent stay, we were traveling with 3 children. One being only 3 months old, when I checked in I asked if we could have a room with an "open" floor plan for room for my daughters pack and play to sleep in. The staff was very accommodating and gave us a room with a balcony and more space. The bellhops were very friendly as well. We have stayed here several times but had a very enjoyable time this time. The only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars is because they messed up my husbands food room service order, other than that this hotel is great and we will stay here again in the future. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by S;e[t good on beds. Everyone was nice and competent. Atmosphere was relaxing. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always good. Always great place to stay while in Louisville. Highly recommend to anyone. Great convenience to Fairgrounds. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I had an awesome stay recently. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and accommodating. I did not get a chance for lunch or dinner at the Blue Horse, but the breakfast buffet was awesome ! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Perfect Stay This hotel consistently delivers one perfect stay after another for me. From check in to check out this hotel is a 5 star performer. The attentiveness of the reservations manager in helping to book my suite to the front desk agents at check in to the housekeeping staff and the attendant in the Concierge Lounge are all 5 star. I look for quality service and most of all a good nights sleep and The Crowne Plaza St. Louis Downtown delivers both with a smile. Thanks again for another wonderful stay, August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I found the bed to be comfortable and room clean. I highly recommend this place to stay and it is close to the airport and fair ground. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A/C The A/C in the bar just about froze myself and 3 or 4 other customers out completely. I moved twice to find a spot that was not ice cold. The beer stayed cold! Otherwise is was pleasurable August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very comfortable hotel. Staff was cordial and helpful. Common spaces were large and clean. Rooms were large and comfortable. Very nice hotel. Food was good, but pricey August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the cost of our trip I was the least bit thrilled with my latest experience at the crowne plaza in Louisville, KY. I requested a 2nd floor pool side room prior to arrival and was not given one until I continued to complain at check-in. We had to wait over an hour for the crib I had also previously requested and when I asked them to wait because my son was sleeping, housekeeping showed up with it anyway and woke him up. Housekeeping also came in one afternoon around 3:30 to see if the room had been cleaned (I would think you would have a better system that you should know what rooms have been cleaned) and woke my son up from his nap that day too. Needless to say, I wasn't very happy with my experience especially paying over $200 per night (with tax) for the room. We come to the Street Rod Nationals event every year and I'm not sure I want to come back to your hotel in the future. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Hotel Yes, helped me achieve my goals for the annual NSRA event, food was good, service was overall good, great plus that for the NSRA event hotel had security stationed at each entrance only letting cars on lot who were staying at hotel; this was a plus for then all who stayed at hotel had a parking spot each day when they returned, thanks! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza in Louisville Excellent room. very clean and quiet. Breakfast buffet was very good and staff was polite. August 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by points Hotel was good but was informed that I would not get reward points because my company was paying for the room. I travel every week and have never experienced this. I will not be staying here anymore nor will I recommend it to our company. Wait staff in the bar restaurant was substandard, actually left after ten minutes of being walked by several times and not even acknowledged. August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service was polite, otherwise very underwhelmed This is a non-smoking hotel. The first room I was assigned to smelled of cigarettes and appeared dirty. Guest services was not happy to change my room, but eventually did. The second room was fine, but the sheets had ink stains on them and the room was dingy and outdated. Extremely overpriced for the experience, especially considering the number of quality hotels in the area. Will not go back. August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stained Sheets, Very High Price Had to ask a few times to get our sheets changed (there appear to be dirt stains, and there were sketchy red marks on a pillow case. They did not change the sheets after the first night, even though we put a "change sheets" card on the bed, which they returned to the bathroom without changing the sheets. Strange smell in the 6th floor hallway. Refused to honor the block room rate because I had reserved the room before the block room offer began. Price was very high for the quality of the room. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I was there as part of a National Covention at a "special rate" When i looked up the best available rate on the ihg site it was only $2 different than our special rate.. NOT A VERY SPECIAL RATE!!! Other than that a very nice hotel with a very helpful staff. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jamie Jamie in the Bar was my favorite person. She went above and beyond to care for our group that eat there every day. The only thing I found wrong with the hotel was one morning when we eat breakfast, we requested to move to a different location because of friends that eating already. Once we moved, the girls started arguing over how gets to keep our ticket, I just don't think it should have been discussed in front of us and the manager allowed it to continue. Great hotel and yes I would stay there again. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort I was extremely satisfied with my handicapped accomodations and the courtesy and helfulness of the staff. My only complaint was that the meeting rooms and dining room were too cool. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Double Check room on Check In Check in was smooth but when we got to our room it was not what we had reserved. We called the front desk and they said they showed nothing on our folio and would see about getting us the room we said we reserved. I informed them I would be coming to the front desk with my email showing room type. Once at the front desk I found the GSA trying to fine a room and then the supervisor walked up to help. I showed them the email and they said they were working on it. They were unable to fine the room we had reserved so they upgraded us to a suite and we were very happy except the bed was a little too soft might have needed to be turned. There was no recognition at the desk as being a rewards member. The Blue Horse café here is very very good and good prices compared to other hotel properties. Other then the slight problem with the room I would stay here again. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 5 day stay We were at the Crowne Plaza for 4 nights and 5 days. The room we rec'd was NOT as was pictured on the website. I think the photos on the website need to be updated. Each day we had to REQUEST housekeeping as they never showed up with fresh towels, to make the beds, empty the garbage or replenish the paper products. I talked to housekeeping in the hall one day and they said they would get back to our room and it never happened. had to call mgmt everyday. That is unacceptable. *Should be a requirement to be able to speak/understand ENGLISH if you are going to work there. They should be required to take english classes if nothing else. To get the shuttle back to the hotel from the expo center, we were told many times 15-20 minutes, when they were just across the street and when we walked back and returned, you find the drivers just standing in the lobby...poor service. We ordered room service 3 times and twice they forgot part of our order, yet never took anything off of our bill to accomodate when we had to wait extra long to receive what was missing. The soda machine on our floor was HOT-we purchased 3 waters out of them and had to cool them on ice, it was like I took hot water out of the faucet. There is NO HOT TUB that we were able to see, and for the size of the hotel, the pool is not large enough. The hostess at the restaurant the first day we ate breakfast there did not provide a childs menu, crayons and seemed to have no idea what a high chair was, she had to get someone else to help us. My son brought his x-box and it only works in certain rooms to hook them up-the hotel has taken measures to try and stop use of games in the rooms-something due to stealing movies or something...I am not sure, but it should be monitored a different way so the kids can still utilize their games. Positiives-Showers are tall enough for 6ft and taller people, beds were fairly comfortable, tv's worked well, food in the restaurant was good, most shuttle drivers were courteous and the front desk staff were courteous as well. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An average stay turned out to be an Excellent stay because of the service we recieved at the bar The Restaurant offers great food and great munchies. But, the service from your bartenders was so good, that we decided to eat dinner 4 out of 5 nights at the Bar, because of the hospitality and service we received from Danielle and Jamie. We celebrated our wedding anniversary dinner at the bar and came back every night until we checked out. We will definitely be returning to this hotel because of them!! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by July 20th Vistor I do like the HOTEL overall. But with the KIDS it could have more activities like water front park like the OHIO CROWNE HOTEL. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service very friendly staff and clean rooms. Food was great July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff This trip was personal, but in an average year I spend over 100 nights per year in a hotel all over the world. Front Desk Staff was as courteous and friendly as any property that I have ever stayed at - great job! July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff, great room - if only the shower had worked. The title says it all. Helpful staff, good food; albeit the air-conditioning made the visit to the bar very chilly. The room was really nice and spacious - if only the shower had worked, that was a real drag so I'm slightly hesitant to use this particular hotel again. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleased Pokecon Attendee Hello! I was actually at this very hotel last weekend (July 19-21) for Pokecon! This was my first time staying in a hotel for a convention and overall I thought it went well. Hotel: We had gotten to the hotel at about 11:30 and signed in once we walked into the doors. Unfortunately, we had to wait 4-5 hours to get our room prepared. Still, Pokecon distracted us long enough so it wasn't too bad. Friends of ours already had their room ready when we got there so we ended up setting our stuff in their room because it was too hot outside to sit at my car. As for the appearance of the hotel, it looks amazing both inside and out. Not to mention that it was a somewhat comfortable environment to wander around in. Room: The bed was so comfortable I didn't even want to get up in the morning. Also the A/C was lovely especially with it being so hot outside. However, I recommend updating your map around the hotel because my boyfriend and I wondered around outside trying to follow it. None of the locations on the map are accurate which was really annoying. We ended up having to order pizza from Papa Johns. Thank goodness for deliveries! The bathroom was fairly well and pretty much the entire room was lovely. We had a king-sized bed with such a large living space. No noisy neighbors! Though it was a little weird to walk out of our room and a bottle of beer was sitting on the A/C. Staff: Well, every interaction I had with the staff was fair. They treated us like guests, which is always nice. I especially appreciated it when we ordered room service in the morning and the nice man who brought us our breakfast let us know about the breakfast buffet they were having the morning after. If we didn't know, we probably would have starved on the way out of Louisville. I thank you for giving us such a lovely stay at your hotel. Other than being treated rudely by others staying at the hotel for being con goers, it was pleasant. July 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated and disappointed The room I had was outed. The carpet was dirty. The furniture was old and straight out of the 70's. TV barely worked and the Wifi was substandard. This is not what I would expect a Crowne Plaza to be at all. Maybe an old Holiday Inn would better describe this place. It's worn out. July 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>