Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel stay in a long time! Very enjoyable and comfortable stay. The staff made it especially nice. Breakfast in the hotels restaurant was wonderful and the pool was very clean, and relaxing. Shuttle services were a very nice plus for our group! Thanks for making the trip great! April 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed I stayed there on the night of March 25th so I could attend a one day seminar the next day which was conducted at one of the Crowne Plaza meeting rooms. Issue 1: The food from the restaurant. I ordered a club sandwich after arriving at the hotel in the afternoon. After biting into it, I chomped down on a mysterious hard thing. I don't know what it was, but it was gross. Gristle? A seed? What would either of those be doing in a club sandwich? More quality control in the restaurant, please. Issue 2: Room cleanliness. I found a hair in the sink (a rather long one) and also a couple of hairs in the bathtub. Unacceptable in my view. More quality control over cleaning staff needed here. Issue 3: I stayed on the first floor and had shutters in my room in lieu of windows. Light from the parking lot brightly shown through all night. I don't think shutters in a hotel room are a very good idea unless they are specifically designed to keep out light. Perhaps the Crowne staff will find it necessary to hang curtains and drapes in their rooms like everybody else does. Issue 4: Internet connection in my room did not work at all, or was way, way slow to the point of making me just give up. Could not check my work email. Issue 5: There were literally about a thousand junior high school kids there participating in some sort of mock United Nations thing. They pranced up and down the halls knocking on doors, talking WAY too loudly, occasionally running and basically just engaging in garden variety mannerless rude kid rude behavior until about 11:30 at night. Obviously the parents didn't care and I don't exactly think the staff made appreciable efforts to keep them quiet, either. But really, there's only so much the staff can do about this. But, this review is about my overall experience so it's appropriate to mention here. I won't stay there again unless made to by my boss. This is the second time I wrote this review, Crowne did not post it the first time because I mentioned the superiority of their competition by name. I have not done that in this review, so to the Crowne staff I'd appreciate a little equity in that you should post my review just like you did everybody else’s. That's the least you can do given my less than stellar experience at your hotel. April 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by KUNA Kaos I reserved a room and stayed at Crown Plaza so I could get a good night's rest for a one day seminar the following day. Upon checking in I was greeted with the surprise of 1000 middle schoolers staying there for there conference with a curfew of 11:00. Enough said!!! The bar was the only escape. April 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really disappointing - noise control!! This could have been a decent stay and we were really looking forward to it. Pool area very nice and rooms were nice. The main problem was with the lack of control and discipline over the supposed 1200 kids running wild with some convention (YMCA, staff told us). Really crazy and unbelievably loud. Running up and down the very noisy stairs...screaming in the rooms and hallways, banging on doors, adults adding to the noise, not reducing or controlling it. Hotel staff was helpless... Really a shame. Not that the kids were there, but that there was little to no effective control and certainly a deep lack of respect for the rest of the people staying at the hotel. I think the hotel staff was not so happy about this, either, but that should not be the problem of their guests. As a minimum, we should have been warned this was coming. Restaurant service at night pretty weak, in the morning very good. No recognition of priority status. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by crown plaza a+ My stay here was a 10/10, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the food was 5 star****** thanks will definitely return for another visit. M Bowman March 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A lot of problems at this hotel Very slow checkin process. WIFI is terrible very slow or never works. noise of running water in rooms telephones in rooms do not work hot food on dinner buffet was cold eggs on breakfast buffet were like soup shuttle drivers have a negative attitude many guests had similar complaints sent letter to sales manager and got no response over priced for what you receive only good thing is location A HOTEL TO AVOID IF POSSIBLE March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 MATTS STAY Hello, I wish to state just a few things. Front desk needs a little fine tuning on who does what. When you call for getting the shuttle, I had it happen twice to get transferred to different people, just to let me know if the shuttle would be coming to the convention center. When you are there in person, they seem to be not a eye to eye contact . Always seems like your a burden when you ask them something. Room was good. When you have a rollaway bed in a room with two beds already, I would think common sense would mean you would leave a pillow for it. As good people, we just took some from the main beds, but seemed very odd to do that. I have stayed at other motels for the same show, and never had that happen. Also, would suggest, that when you do this in reservations, to add more towels to cover the people staying there. Restaurant was probally your best asset. We had a waitress named Toni that took care of us for the meals we ate there. Best service we had. We ate at the Crab shack and other locations, and your staff member out performed. Her hospitality made relaxing for a meal a home comfort so to speak. Please make sure she gets the pat on the back, as she represented your motel better than the clerks, cleaning staff, and shuttle drivers..Might I suggest make her part of HR as your motel needs some improvement. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stay at this hotel 6 - 10 nights a year and always enjoy the food and service in the lounge. Susanne is always a hoot and works hard to please everyone. March 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy piping in wall I was awakened at 6:00AM by the noise of water/waste flowing in the a pipe in the wall between the bedroom and the bathroom. I assume it is drainage from the room above mine. I was on the ground floor. I also hear it in the evening. I wil not stay thee again. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic time! We recently stayed at Crowne Plaze for my daughters birthday. We rented a suite for the party. Not only did our guests have a terrific time in the lovely, well equipped suite but the fact that all our guests (even the ones who were not overnight stayers) swam and were treated warmly and as though the hotel really cared about their comfort and enjoyment. The pool was clean and relaxing. The room was spotless and inviting. There were 2 bathrooms so guests didnt have to share one teeny one. There were 2 wet bars, 2 tvs, lots of seating space and we slept like babies. Everyone was comfortable and happy. We will 100% be staying again soon. If you have a large group, I recommend the suite over 2 small rooms. We had room for 6 to sleep as well as the comforts of home. Thank you Crowne Plaza! March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay we stay here because of the sos show at the convention center, overall this is a great place to stay the rooms are big to make it roomy,,they are clean and comfortable. having the restaurant in the building really helps.after doing a show you don't want to go out and search for a restaurant. so that is a connivence. the one fault we have with this is the parking , there is not enough, you can have three stay to a room and they each get a parking space if they each drove, meanwhile someone gets left out to park way beyond,that is a bother to me since both hubby and i have a hard time walking to get to the hotel and yes handicap is always full but will continue to stay there because i like it overall March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Oasis in time! Always look forward to comming to this specific hotel, the staff, the food and ambiance is great! look forward to seeing them again! March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfotable The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The room were surprising quiet even though there were alot of children on the same floor. The lifeguard was friendly and helpful. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in town Everything was perfect as usual you have a great staff that go out of their way to make you stay enjoyable March 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk We stayed one night. There was Cheerleading competion going on that weekend. All night long we heard people laughing out loud and running up and down the hall on the first floor, This was not to far from the front desk. I told the person about this, when I checked out the next morning. She said I should have called the front desk. I told her I did not want to wake up any one in my room. I thought the front desk should listen for these things. Instead having a guest tell them. Also you should have a continenal breakfast. Thanks March 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bpjs Room gets a low rating because the internet didn't work right or not at all. Staff gets a bad rating because they lied about the internet, we had several people staying there and all were told they were not having a problem with it we all knew better. UPS planes taking off at 4 AM till 7 defiantly can disturb sleep. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bed and great service Good over all stay, nice gym and staff, the free meal for breakfast was also nice. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice service, quality value The room was very nice, clean, and well maintained. A very good value for the cost. The free breakfast was also a very nice addition. February 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms and Desk great resteraunt slow service. I enjoyed the room and bed. I did not like waiting 30 minutes to get served my meals at the restaurant. Free Breakfast or not the wait was too long. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle service was excellent too. over all Good stay. Later descovered I could have been offered a daily news paper as a priority club member but was not asked or reminded. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kentucky Hospitality at its BEST! From the luggage attendant's to the clientele of our fellow guests, it was first class all the way. February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Great Stay Thanks to all your staff they make you feel right at home Symone is always pleasant and helpful and Debbie always makes my checkout. pleasant. As i get to know the new employees I am sure they will be just as good. I will never look for another hotel in Louisville Kentucky January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Staff was great to please us in ever way except the Restaurant. Went to eat at Restaurant twice the first for breakfast and was told be 15 to 20 min. after 45 min. still 3 names before ours so we left and ate somewhere else. Went to Lunch at about 1pm sat right down but took 10 min. to get our water, Very slow to get our meal. The next two days went to another restaurant to eat. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Was a great overall experience. The staff made it tops as they were always polite and accomodating. Never a day went by without at least one of them greeting me or asking how everything was. This included the front desk staff, the housekeeping staff and the restaurant staff. This was my first trip to Lousiville and if I ever return the Crowne Plaza is where I want to stay! January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and helpful staff It is always a great stay at the Crown. You have a friendly staff and I really like the rooms. I am usually on the road four days a week and stay at various hotels. You are the BEST January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awlful room Our room was on ground level which was good but had shutters on windows which let the lights from outside in parking area blast thru and the sounds from airplanes blast thru too. No sleep for us. Tryed to put towels over but didnt help. You def need to do something different. Should we stay there again or send someone there we will diff, inform to ask not to be in that area. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A NEW YEARS PARTY TO ENJOY WHAT A GREAT DEAL. TERRIFIC BAND AND THE CASINO GAMES WERE REALLY A HIT. UNBELIVEABLE DINNER AND GREAT EVENING NAD LATE BREKFAST. WOULD RECOMMEND HIGHLY FOR 2014 THE TAXES ALLOW. A CINCINNATI GUEST January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We Stay often! When we fly out of Louisville we stay and leave our car and they shuttle us to the airport, always great service! We have been going to the New Year's Eve celebration for the past 12 years and always have a great time. The package is great and the service! The only I would ask is better pillows in the rooms. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great New Years Eve Party My husband planned a wonderful New Years Eve party for the both of us. The food was delicious, casino was a little small but if you got there early like we did we had a great seat at the Rowlette wheel. Had a lot of fun gambling but not really losing any real money. We were seated with a lot of friendly people @ table #2. It was a Nice getaway for us!!!!!!!! Thanks and will be staying there in the future! January 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointment in ammenities i was disappointed in ammenties at this location. the value vs. cost was not compareable to prior IHG hotels of previous stays. January 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, staff not so much The rooms are very nice and the hotel was quiet. I had no issues except a rather slow internet. However, the attitude of staff was not acceptable. Even with only a few people waiting in line at the front desk, it seemed like it took forever. I am really used to faster service. Staff seemed rushed and not that willing to help. I asked for a non-connecting room and was told by the desk clerk that she "didn't have that information".. however the one right next to her did.... hmm... At breakfast, the wait staff seemed completely unmotivated. I even didn't get a second pass by for coffee and there were only a few people in the restaurant. I stayed here because I attended a conference. I doubt I would honestly stay here if I had not been. December 19, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>