Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley

Hotel Front Desk: 61-2-49910000

Hotel Fax: 61-2-49910999

Hotel Email: reservations.hunter@ihg.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Cessnock Airport (CES)

- Distance from hotel: 0.31 MI/ 0.5 KM East l

- Cessnock airport is located directly opposite Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley on Wine Country Drive Lovedale

Newcastle Airport (NTL)

- Distance from hotel: 42.25 MI/ 68 KM West l

- Follow signs to the National Highway from Newcastle and continue along the freeway until the Cessnock and Vineyards exit. Follow the signs to Cessnock and Crowne Plaza is located on Wine Country Drive.

Sydney Airport (SYD)

- Distance from hotel: 130.49 MI/ 210 KM North West l

- Cross the Sydney Harbour Bridge and follow the Pacific Highway towards Hornsby. Before Hornsby take National Highway 1 north towards Newcastle. After 100kms, exit the National Highway and follow the signs to Cessnock and Vineyards.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 15.00 AUD

- Complimentary outdoor parking is available close to the Hotel main building. Valet parking is available for $15 per car per day.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 615 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

615reviews

  • 5 Stars
    354
  • 4 Stars
    165
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    13

Always feels like a second home away from home!

By

April 26, 2015

club

I have been staying at the Crown Plaza for over 10 years and I have also attended several conferences there.

It is always a great place to stay with great accomodation and teriffic food.

The Crown Plaza is in a great location so it is always easy to get around and then come back at the end of a fun day to a cosy room.

I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Posted by HotelStaff
April 27, 2015
Thank you RubyRose17 for your recent review. I am so pleased to read such positive comments and we do sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kindest regards Robert Coates
Read More
Read Less

Great family-friendly resort

By

April 26, 2015

club

Spent 3 nights as a family of four. Facilities are excellent for kids - sports equipment, pool, table tennis, chess and more. Kids club was excellent and allowed us to do some wine tasting in the afternoon. 2-bed villa was very spacious, quiet, clean and well-equipped allowing us to easily prepare most meals.

Posted by HotelStaff
April 27, 2015
dear michelina1 Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay at our resort. I am so happy that the kids enjoyed their stay as much as you did and enjoyed our many amenities that we have of offer for kids. Once again, thank you for your review. Kind regards Robert Coates
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable but poor breakfast quality

By

April 24, 2015

club

The stay was comfortable, however the breakfast quality was poor and is not recommended.

Posted by HotelStaff
April 27, 2015
Dear hunterreview Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am disappointed to read your comment regarding breakfast and hope that you will stay with us again to see how great we can be. Kind regards Robert Coates
Read More
Read Less

What a great hotel

By

April 23, 2015

club

I was very impressed with the overall hotel. I particular liked the atmosphere that gave a very welcoming experience. The breakfast buffet was really great and well worth the money although being a ihg member did give us a breakfast voucher. We had our 2 year old granddaughter with us and from the moment we walked in she was given a kids pack the facilities for the kids is definitely a 10 from pencils and colouring paper in the restaurant to the beautiful very large pool area. I would definitely recommend the crown plaza for anyone staying in the Hunter. The staff were excellent and very helpful.

Posted by HotelStaff
April 27, 2015
Hi tess007 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. Your comments and feedback regarding our facilities for kids and the lovely comments on the staff are very much appreciated. Again, thank you for your comments. Kindest regards Robert Coates
Read More
Read Less