Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley

Hotel Front Desk: 61-2-49910000

Hotel Fax: 61-2-49910999

Hotel Email: reservations.hunter@ihg.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Cessnock Airport (CES)

- Distance from hotel: 0.31 MI/ 0.5 KM East l

- Cessnock airport is located directly opposite Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley on Wine Country Drive Lovedale

Newcastle Airport (NTL)

- Distance from hotel: 42.25 MI/ 68 KM West l

- Follow signs to the National Highway from Newcastle and continue along the freeway until the Cessnock and Vineyards exit. Follow the signs to Cessnock and Crowne Plaza is located on Wine Country Drive.

Sydney Airport (SYD)

- Distance from hotel: 130.49 MI/ 210 KM North West l

- Cross the Sydney Harbour Bridge and follow the Pacific Highway towards Hornsby. Before Hornsby take National Highway 1 north towards Newcastle. After 100kms, exit the National Highway and follow the signs to Cessnock and Vineyards.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 15.00 AUD

- Complimentary outdoor parking is available close to the Hotel main building. Valet parking is available for $15 per car per day.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 361 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

361reviews

  • 5 Stars
    197
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    6

A Great Place to Stay and Relax

By

July 07, 2014

An impressive hotel from the grounds to the 3 bedroom villas. It is a well maintained and welcoming place to stay with friends or family.

Read More
Read Less

Meets all needs

By

July 05, 2014

club

Families, couples, fantastic food, huge heated pool area, table tennis, pool table, tennis court & fantastic service.
I did not want to go home! This place caters for everyone.
We where so happy we had a great place to celebrate our 10 years together.
Thanks Crown Plaza, I hope I get to go back soon.

Read More
Read Less

cleanliness

By

July 04, 2014

club

The room was relatively clean on arrival apart from some packaging left behind one of the seats. Second and third day cleaning was very poor bathroom items not restocked coffee mugs not cleaned or replaced. Shower recess was not cleaned and coffee staines from mugs still on coffee table. Only thing that looked like it was done was the bed was made.
Only other issues was received a wake up call at 5.30 on saturday morning which was not ordered.

Read More
Read Less

excellent service

By

July 03, 2014

the staff are friendly and experienced it si great value for money

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 03, 2014

Positives:
A great place to stay with a group of friends or family. The three bedroom gives everyone space and comfort. The staff are amazing and treat everyone really well. The cleaning staff were extremely helpful when we broke a bottle of drink. They came over immediately and cleaned it up etc.

Going back with 10 people in October and hope to make it an annual trip.

Negative: Only concern is the lack of a barbeque area and that you need to hire a barbeque at $50 per day. The rate should reduce if it is required for more than a day.

Read More
Read Less

beautiful property and excellent facilities

By

July 03, 2014

I would recommend this property to others as everything was clean and comfortable.The grounds were lovely and the facilities were wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

July 02, 2014

Have stayed several times at this hotel and have always been impressed by the friendliness and efficiency of the staff.

Read More
Read Less

My fave hotel to sell in Hunter

By

July 01, 2014

As a travel agent I love Crowne Plaza and sell it to my clients without worries as it ticks all the boxes.

My only feedback would be in the villas.
I recently stayed there with a group of friends from work.

As a huge fan of local produce, farmers markets and great food I was hoping for a fully equipped kitchen in the 3 bedroom villa.
Was still ok to cook in but would love this to be upgraded to have an oven included as well.

Will still come back though!

Read More
Read Less

Great service in a great location

By

June 30, 2014

A lovely place to stay with friendly staff and a cosy atmosphere. This is our fourth visit and we'll be back a soon as we can.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely rooms

By

June 28, 2014

club

Accommodation is spacious, comfortable, clean and very good value.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, spacious and modern room. Poor service

By

June 27, 2014

Poor service from some of the staff and filthy cooking utensils spoiled what was otherwise a great weekend

Read More
Read Less

A great hotel in the Hunter Valley

By

June 26, 2014

The Crowne Plaza hotel in Lovedale is a great place to start your Hunter Valley wine and food adventure (plus golf if that is also one of life's necessities!).
We stayed for a weekend only and wished that we had an extra day or two to see more of the area.
The hotel was great. It had a peaceful, relaxed feeling when we arrived and the staff were very friendly and welcoming.
Our two bedroom villa, was warm, spacious and clean. And it was quiet, even though the number of cars in the guest carpark suggested that the resort was pretty full. The beds were very comfortable, and the only thing we had a problem with was the bed covers were a little too warm for us, given the temperature of the rooms on our first night. We turned off the air-con the next night and slept much better.
We will certainly be coming back for another stay.

Read More
Read Less