Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley

Hotel Front Desk: 61-2-49910000

Hotel Fax: 61-2-49910999

Hotel Email: reservations.hunter@ihg.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Cessnock Airport (CES)

- Distance from hotel: 0.31 MI/ 0.5 KM East l

- Cessnock airport is located directly opposite Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley on Wine Country Drive Lovedale

Newcastle Airport (NTL)

- Distance from hotel: 42.25 MI/ 68 KM West l

- Follow signs to the National Highway from Newcastle and continue along the freeway until the Cessnock and Vineyards exit. Follow the signs to Cessnock and Crowne Plaza is located on Wine Country Drive.

Sydney Airport (SYD)

- Distance from hotel: 130.49 MI/ 210 KM North West l

- Cross the Sydney Harbour Bridge and follow the Pacific Highway towards Hornsby. Before Hornsby take National Highway 1 north towards Newcastle. After 100kms, exit the National Highway and follow the signs to Cessnock and Vineyards.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 15.00 AUD

- Complimentary outdoor parking is available close to the Hotel main building. Valet parking is available for $15 per car per day.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 394 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

394reviews

  • 5 Stars
    219
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    7

Good conference venue

By

August 18, 2014

club

Attended a conference here.
A great setting and nice comfortable rooms.

Lots of facilities but did not use due to time constraints.

Read More
Read Less

visit

By

August 17, 2014

club

only overnight stay , late arrival staff were good, every thing went ok

Read More
Read Less

All good

By

August 17, 2014

club

Very comfortable well priced with good facilities The golf course is a major attraction We would suggest the ground floor restaurant has sandwiches etc for those playing not looking for a full sized meal. We had to have the children's meal when we stopped over at the 9th hole

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

August 16, 2014

In August 2014 my family travelled to the Hunter Valley to attend a wedding.
The hotel of choice for the bride and groom was the Crowne Plaza and so we all stayed there for convenience. It was close to both the chapel and the reception.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful from check in to check out and the room was spacious and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great service at all times

By

August 15, 2014

club

Welcomed as a IHG Rewards Club member and made to feel special. Great service throughout the hotel and my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent breakfast - yummooo

By

August 13, 2014

Room was clean and fresh, except there were no tissues, lucky I bought my own, the toilet floor was still wet and I almost slipped. Also some renovation outside caused a slight issue walking in a long dress with heals going to a formal function and the other exit was a far long way to the car.... Maybe consider better parking facilities ... Other than that we enjoyed our stay

Read More
Read Less

Unexpected value

By

August 13, 2014

club

The Crowne was beautiful and reasonably priced for a family of 4

Read More
Read Less

Great room and very quiet which was relaxing.

By

August 12, 2014

Our room was away from admin. reception and close to parking which was a plus for a relaxing catch up weekend.
Food and service was great.
Breakfast very busy.only down side.
Should have had room service.
Overral excellent stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Villa and great service

By

August 09, 2014

Stayed at this resort for one night on a tourist trip to Hunter Valley. Excellent facilities and great service at the reception. We booked a 3-bedroom villa and the rooms were clean with good kitchen facilities. Will definitely stay here again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms, very relaxing

By

August 07, 2014

club

Great weekend away with family and friends.

Only comment or recommendation was that you couldnt purchase the hand cream you had available in the public bathrooms for sale.

I asked in the gift shop and they did not stock it, I was advised that you may sell it at the desk from housekeeping but was informed that it was not for sale.

If the "Molten Brown" Hand Cream was available for sale we would have bought 4 bottles.

Definately recommend it be stocked in the gift shop.

Thanks

Lisa

Read More
Read Less

Great stay will do it again.

By

August 06, 2014

club

Great hotel would love to come in summer with kids to enjoy the pool. Will most certainly recommend the hotel to family and friends.

Read More
Read Less

Visit Review

By

August 03, 2014

club

A dear price when check in is 3 pm check out 11am.
There was no globe in the bedside light in the back bedroom (I forgot to mention this to staff on checking out). The villa looked a little tired, could do with a good "spring clean" to bring it up to look cared for. Parking close to our villa was a little bit difficult.
We would stay there again as not many properties offer 1 night stays.
The staff were helpful, friendly and courteous.
We found the Crowne Plaza at Newcastle better presented.

Read More
Read Less