Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley

Hotel Front Desk: 61-2-49910000

Hotel Fax: 61-2-49910999

Hotel Email: reservations.hunter@ihg.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Cessnock Airport (CES)

- Distance from hotel: 0.31 MI/ 0.5 KM East l

- Cessnock airport is located directly opposite Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley on Wine Country Drive Lovedale

Newcastle Airport (NTL)

- Distance from hotel: 42.25 MI/ 68 KM West l

- Follow signs to the National Highway from Newcastle and continue along the freeway until the Cessnock and Vineyards exit. Follow the signs to Cessnock and Crowne Plaza is located on Wine Country Drive.

Sydney Airport (SYD)

- Distance from hotel: 130.49 MI/ 210 KM North West l

- Cross the Sydney Harbour Bridge and follow the Pacific Highway towards Hornsby. Before Hornsby take National Highway 1 north towards Newcastle. After 100kms, exit the National Highway and follow the signs to Cessnock and Vineyards.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 15.00 AUD

- Complimentary outdoor parking is available close to the Hotel main building. Valet parking is available for $15 per car per day.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 502 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

502reviews

  • 5 Stars
    280
  • 4 Stars
    142
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    8

Will be back

By

December 23, 2014

club

Excellent stay again fails to disappoint
Great staff recommendations on wineries
Immaculate facilities
Only downside having to pay for kids club

Posted byHotelStaff
December 24, 2014
Thank you katie03 for your great review. I am so pleased that you will be returning to stay with us again. Thanks for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kindest regards Robert Coates
Read More
Read Less

Good but no longer quiet and peaceful

By

December 23, 2014

platinumelite

Crowne plaza in Hunter Valley is nice, clean and comfortable but the changes that have been implemented recently have attracted a different type of clients. It is no longer a quiet and peaceful place to stay and it seems it now attracts a party crowd and more bachelors/hens parties, being drunk and very disturbing on the golf course for example.
We do not mind children but there is nowhere to escape all the children for those who would like a quiet getaway and relax from hard work and a busy city life.
We have been going here for over 6 years and it has always been nice, comfortable and the breakfast is very good.

I am a platinum member and I do not think I got the room upgrade that should be included.

Overall we do like the resort and will probably come back again.

Read More
Read Less

excellent surrounds. A place to stay

By

December 23, 2014

EASY ACCESS TO SURROUNDING AREA.
very open space to work and play. Ideal for work and play especially for family visit.
Amenities are great and service second to none.
Restaurant are very good with a good selection of wine beer and food.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2014
Hi Brutus1969 What a pleasure to read such a positive review. It seems that you have exceeded your expectations and I thank you for recognising this. Once again, thank you so much and look forward to welcoming you back again soon hopefully. Kindest regards Robert Coates
Read More
Read Less

excellent location, awesome breakfast. friendly & helpful staff

By

December 19, 2014

club

Excellent location.
Breakfast is awesome, wide variety. great coffee and make your own juices.
Friendly & helpful staff.
Clean and modern rooms
Highly recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
December 24, 2014
Thank you wine for two for your review I truly appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. I have passed your review onto our team. Once again, many thanks and regards Robert Coates
Read More
Read Less