Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Friendly Property A great family friendly self-contained property with plenty to do for all - kids and adults alike. Only negative point was that the villas are old and tired and needs a bit of TLC. Kitchen sink area had a leakage as a result if which the adjacent carpet next to the dining table was completely soaked. Gave the room a moist smell making it a bit uncomfortable. Even the split unit air-condition on the top level of the villa was leaking. Other than above property wear-n-tear related issues, it's a great place for a family break. January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Everything late and poor service I purchased a 2 night stay in a 2 bedroom villa at a charity auction. Everything we ordered was late. We ordered a BBQ and BBQ hamper for dinner at 6pm. It did not arrive until 8:45pm. When it did arrive it was broken and so another one had to be brought to us. I ordered a cheese plate at 6:30pm (thinking it would be good to have as a snack given the BBQ was taking awhile). It did not arrive until 8:30pm. When I first arrived I asked to add breakfast to my room booking. It was added, but only for the first morning, apparently it wasn't obvious enough that when I asked for it to be added I meant for each morning. Not that this is the fault of the hotel, but it should probably be made clear that this is a hotel for families, and by that I mean children. Lots of children. This is not a hotel for adult couples. If you have the idea of a romantic getaway, this is NOT the place for it. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Late check in and wasps We couldn't check in until 4 and were not informed of the delay until we arrived with our kids and had already started unpacking. 2 of our kids were also stung by wasps outside the villa. On the 30th it took 1:15 to get our dinner at the bar! Otherwise it was good. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great villas and pool On arrival - very long check in as our room was not ready ( 4.30pm) a little disappointing when travelling with young children... Buffet breakfast was lovely and service was fast and efficient a bit over priced for kids who don't eat much. Pool area is great and again service was good! Had dinner twice in Lovedale restaurant - first night was very busy but it arrived in a timely manner good value I wish I could say the same for the second night hardly anyone in the restaurant and we waited for 2 hours only to be told room service was busy - we only ordered 2 pizzas and a seafood dish that was mainly cold even when the wait staff followed up for us she was very embarrassed and in the end avoided our table - probably would not go back to this restaurant... The villa size and layout is great for a family Would go back but not in peak times January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and friendly staff We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa for a week and the rooms were spacious and neat. The kitchenette is handy and a plus for families. The pool was rather crowded on the hot days and the biggest drawback would be the very limited in room dining menu for the villas. Housekeeping were always polite and came everyday, however, it was mainly to replace old towels and a quick tidy up rather than a proper clean (no vacuuming or wiping benches) but we weren't too fussed about that. It's our second stay here but the first time in the 2bdrm villa. It is also very central to the restaurants and vineyards nearby. Good value for money and would stay again. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay Room are huge and very clean. The only disappointment was when we decided to have lunch before we go back to sydney. We are told lunch is serve at lovedale rest. At 11 and so we waited. 11 came, and we are told 11.15 as the chef is running late, and we're told again that lunch is now 1130am. We left without lunch and was very disappointed as we think his is very unprofessional! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 it has been prefect service this is great resort, we had great time and enjoyed very much. only one thing I have considered, I was booked two x three bedroom but the price is different. January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, poor parking Found it difficult accessing parking on a 40 degree hunter valley day. Had to walk a significant distance with bags from the only available parking spot. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great food and facilities Our stay was very enjoyable except for the service in Red Salt restuarant, the service was poor we had a long wait for for food and had to call for drinks on boxing day night and on Xmas day we had to ask for drinks as there was no table waiter alocated. I was there mid December for work function and the service was not much better and the waiters made misstakes with drink orders. The price we paid for the lunch/dinner I think the service could be better. As we have stayed there often I was a little disapionted but as a hole keep up the good work. Mick January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice setting with comfortable rooms and facilities Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley is ideally located for a short stay/ weekend stop over. The room was comfortable with a large bed and overlooked the pool and garden area. The complex was neat and clean with the staff well presented. The restaurant and bar areas were easy assessable with a variety of drinks and food. The pool and golf course were tidy and well maintained.The staff were helpful and able to assist with any request. Would recommend a stay at this hotel/resort. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent & Great Value We had an early start due to a romantic balloon experience gifted for Christmas. The room, venue, staff and room service were excellent. Room service was attentive to cook our meals to our preference and arrived under quoted time. The only little downside, it was a little cold to eat, but absolutely delicious cusine. I am exceptionally picky with cleanliness and the room was outstanding, nothing to fault. Absolultely lived up to its star rating. The other little downside - we didnt check the in room alarm, a delightful person had set it for 12.00am, we awoke with a start - to which didnt allow rested sleep for the rest of the early hours, as we had to be up for 4.30am to go to our balloon flight. Bummer - remember to check your in room alarm... However couldnt fault anything. Will stay there again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hunter Stay This recent stay at the Crowne Plaza was very enjoyable. Patrick and his team were very good at check-in and went out of his way to make sure our stay was memorable. We enjoyed a tour of the vineyards while there and of course some time lounging by the lovely pool to unwind afterwards. It's a great trip out of Sydney and opportunity to get away from it all here. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this property! My brother and sister and I stayed at this property over the Christmas period and we loved it! Staff were so helpful - especially Kris at concierge! She was able to get us a table at Harrigan's within an hour before we wanted to go!!!! I love staying at IHG properties because the staff always go the extra mile. Pool was amazing, lovely cafe near the pool. The 3 bedroom villas were HUGE and such good value. We loved our stay at this hotel! December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice property and friendly staff We genuinely enjoyed our brief stay at this property and look forward to a chance to come back. The hotel and hotel staff were a real pleasure. The major, major weakness is the main resturant - the value is not there and the wait staff (in a word) were horrible. I found the horrible service surprising since the resturant was not nearly at capacity and there appeared to be an overabundance of staff there. After waiting between 20 and 30 minutes after being seated to even be approached we were asked for our drink order. Even after asking for a refill on my water I finally had to go find a water pitcher for myself. The food was okay, but certainly not special. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service experience Really enjoyed a few days at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. Facilities are very good and location is ideal but the knockout service was the thing that made the stay so memorable. Every staff member we dealt with was polite, knowledgeable and so friendly - they really seemed to want to ensure we had a great stay. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service Apart from an unhappy receptionist all staff were excellent. Very helpful and agood prompt service! December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice 3 bedroom villa. The villa was very nice and inviting. However, we did find that the fridge was a bit too small when you have a large group of people staying there. (Particularly if they have been on a wine tour and purchased wine and cheeses etc). We did find in ordering coffee from the bar that they tended to not make the coffee very hot. To the point that the "sugar stick" that was provided could not possibly melt in the coffee! We also found that there were no bins around. We went for a late night walk and could not find a garbage bin anywhere to dispose of our pizza boxes! Otherwise our overall experiance was pretty good. Thankyou. December 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience I have been an regular customer here and I have been very happy in the past. However, this time around I was quite disappointed and feel as though I did not get my moneys worth. The room felt quite dirty, I had insects on the ceiling and had to clean areas in the room and bathroom. The staff were great except if I ever hear the words that "we are extremely busy over this period". We understand this and simply want assitance. We understand that it was a concert weekend, but when we would like a recommendation for breaky or dinner, or tax, we do not need to be constantly reminded about how busy, or the amount of taxi's in the hunter to cater for the large crowd. We just want an answer. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The break we needed. We felt so welcome from arriving for our short break to departing. This applies to all the areas of the hotel from front desk, restaurant, bar and golf. It was a friendly happy place to stay for our wedding anniversary. Thank you for the complimentary bottle of bubbles . We enjoyed it so much that we have purchased a gift voucher for our parents for Xmas. I'm sure they will enjoy the experience too. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great surroundings and Great Experience The hotel was a great setup and the facilities were great. The Room service offerings were excellent and great value. Right near the main road to the Hunter Valley gardens and a lot of local vineyards and information desks December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hunter valley crown plaza We had the most enjoyable time the food was beautiful service was friendly amenities were great the rooms were large and very comfortable December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had such a great time. The staff are very friendly and the 3 bedroom villa's were fantastic!! The kids loved the pool. Great stay! We will definitely be coming back again!! Thank you Crown Plaza :o) December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property We loved out stay. We were addressed promptly by reservations staff. We received an early check in for one of our two rooms and our two rooms were allocated next door to each other. We had a spacious 3 bedroom apartment which was clean and comfortable. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic weekend getaway Just had the best weekend break at the Crowne Plaza Hunter valley,this place is huge ,heaps to do or just relax ,went on a wine tour called Tex tours ,the bus driver was knowledgeable as well as welcoming and down to earth.,the wine was even better . Overall staff and accomodation was great I recommend any one who needs a break to grab one and enjoy. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guaranteed to return comfortable bed and room, very high standard food, breakfast and dinner. nice relaxing time at the pool. couldn't fault it at all. will definitely return if I visit the location again December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Reception has decreased Have stayed here previously in 2012 and loved the experience, however, during our stay in 2013 staff at reception demonstrated a poor understanding of retaining the customers name when asked four times during the one conversation. Reception was more dismissive then helpful. However manager was very helpful and engaging and spoke to my wife when we first arrived in the seating area (a very pleasant fella). Staff need to listen, retain and offer assistance rather than be rude and not helpful. Even one of my friends (same party as ours) experienced a rude staff member whilst she was on the phone to reception (should use the mute button). As I recommended to our Board of Directors to stay a second year here, I can strongly say that 2014 will not see our business repeated here for our two day conference. However the restaurant is a great place to dine, and would strongly it to anyone. The staff in the catering department, especially during the breakfast period are a credit to the company and enjoyable to enteract with. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Room & Comfort We have good experience for the room and comfort. We also enjoy the time in the swimming areas. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really great experience. There were 4 ladies celebrating a 70th birthday. We had lovely rooms, overlooking the pool. We spent a lovely few hours in the pool, with drinks and nibbles. Then had a lovely meal in the restaurant that night. Next day a beautiful staff member planned a day out for us, it was terrific, thoroughly enjoyable for us all. Our only problem was with the Bistro downstairs. Very cold chairs and the food was cold too,just not up to scratch after the great night before. I will definitely come back again, perhaps this time with my husband and play golf etc. So much to do there and it is a really relaxing place, December 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed experience Not the best stay. They don't recognise a number of the benefits associated with the Ambassador Platinum program such as free bottled water. Excuse was that they were Crown Plaza, not Intercontinental, even though IHG promotion documentation was everywhere. Every other Crown Plaza I have stayed in recognises the program. I am also a member of Priority Privilege but when their main restaurant is closed, their downstairs restaurant doesn't recognise the program. To the credit of the staff they over-ruled this as reception said PP meals were discounted. The table in the room was covered with maple syrup not cleaned up by cleaning staff. To top it off my wife smeared burnt black plastic over her favourite white shirt with a dirty iron. Again, to the credit of staff, $70 compensation was paid. This hotel seems to have a conflict been poor tight management/owners vs staff trying to do their best. What needs to be remembered is that there is lots of choice for accommodation in the Hunter Valley. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jacko This is not the first time at the Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley and we always have a memorable stay. The staff on this occasion were exceptionally good, from front desk to dining room staff ALL were exceptional. Would recommend the property to anyone. December 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>