Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 873 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

873reviews

  • 5 Stars
    510
  • 4 Stars
    235
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    18

Winter in Lovedale

By

July 26, 2016

platinumelite

The staff here always friendly and accomodating of your every need without being over the top.

Beautiful hotel and villas with many amenities for young and old.

Always stay here when in the area, have tried many and nowhere is better for ambiance and comfort.

Can't wait for the Lovedale bar kitchen reno to be finished and see the new full menu.

Thanks once again Crowne, see you soon.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable stay

By

July 21, 2016

club

We stayed at 3 bedroom villa for 2 nights and had very enjoyable stay. Hotel is located conveniently for most wineries and restaurants. Everything within 15 mins.

We enjoyed breakfast buffet which had really good range of foods and drinks including coffee barrister.

Villa kitchen had enough utensils and dishes for cooking.

We use tennis courts which were free and well maintained.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you jchunter9999 foryour review. I appreciate you taking the time to comment on the breakfast and our good range of food and our own barista. I hope you can stay again soon and enjoy more of what we have to offer. Kindest regards Robert Coates
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Breakfast

By

July 18, 2016

club

Room clean and suitable. Nice linen. Restaurant and facilities were excellent with many dietary option to suit all needs. Love that there are activities for the kids and a very kid friendly hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear deannay83 Thank you very much for taking the time to write your your very positive review. It is always so pleasing to read such positive comments such as clean room and nice linen and I am especially happy to read that the kids had plenty of activities. I hope you can stay with us if you are again visiting the Hunter Valley. Regards Robert Coates General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hunter hideaway

By

July 18, 2016

We gathered at the Crowne Hunter for a week of client projects in the region. To return each day was a delight. From breakfast through to dinner, the staff were super friendly and helpful. I will return soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you Pauly J for your recent review. Great to read your positive comments and I am so happy to read about our positive and super friendly team. Thank you once again for taking the time to comment. Kindest regards Robert Coates General Manager
Read More
Read Less

4.5 Star hotel with 10 Star service!

By

July 12, 2016

I have been to many hotels of similar star ratings locally and internationally but none like this.
I was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of staff and the smiles you only see on TV commercials.
My family and I stayed for 2nights at the hotel's main guest room and it was very clean and inviting.
We returned again the same week to try one of the villas though house keeping did a very good job, the interior was slightly more worn out and the check-in was delayed by about 1 and half hours for reasons unknown. The friendly staff did compensate us with some complimentary drinks voucher and apologised which made us happy.

I felt comfortable every where, whether it be in my room or around the hotel facilities and I congratulate the hotel management and the staff for their amazing work.
What I would really hope is that this high standard of hotel's service be maintained as long as possible so I can return and not be disappointed!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Hi Kre8or Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the friendliness of staff.  It's something our staff takes great pride in and I will be certainly sharing your feedback with the entire team. Once again, thank you for taking the time to comment and we hope you can stay with us again soon to enjoy another 10 Star Service Stay!! Kind regards Robert Coates General Manager
Read More
Read Less

golf

By

July 09, 2016

club

the golf carts were jn poor condition with ball holes in the windscreen and body,flat tyres on 2 of the carts

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear hot staff Thank you for your recent review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. I appreciate your feedback on the carts and agree that they are in poor condition. We are currently working closely with our owners to improve our fleet of carts. I hope you visit again soon to see the improvements. Regards Robert Coates
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Facilities

By

July 05, 2016

Concierge were very helpful and friendly. We found the room was very spacious and luxurious. The room service breakfast was very delicious and the hot food was still hot when delivered. We thoroughly enjoyed out time at Crown Hunter Valley. We hope to be back real soon!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear ACJDok, Thank you for your lovely review. The team will be pleased to hear that they were able to make your stay enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back to our Home in the Hunter very soon! Kind regards, Steffi T. Guest Relations Specialist
Read More
Read Less

Great atmosphere and great service

By

July 01, 2016

The staff all were friendly,professional,obliging and very helpful.The room was clean,spacious and comftable with everything we needed in it for our stay.We had lunch and drinks in the club house bistro the atmosphere was relaxing over looking the pool,and to finish our stay we had breakfast in the dining room with the largest buffet breakfast selection we have ever seen

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear moome Thank you for your recent review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. I really appreciate your comments on the staff, room, The Lovedale and breakfast buffewt. I hope you can stay with us again soon. Kind regards Robert Coates General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great dining and accommodation experience.

By

June 29, 2016

club

High quality of accommodation and features that would be expected from the best Crowne Plaza hotels. Excellent special degustation dinner featuring the best of the Hunter Valley wines and fine food choices (including locally sourced where available).

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Paul@Canberra Thank you for your recent review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. I am so pleased you enjoyed the degustation dinner and the accommodation experience. I hope you can stay with us again if you are visiting the Hunter Valley. Regards Robert Coates
Read More
Read Less

Crwone Plaza Hunter Valley

By

June 26, 2016

club

My second stay at the Crown Plaza Hunter Valley and I have been equally impressed both times. Well located with excellent facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Small Business Genies Thank you for your recent review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back for an equally great third stay. Kindest regards Robert Coates General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room. Poor service.

By

June 23, 2016

club

1. Staff were low-energy and had the you-bother-me look when approached. The service was surprisingly poor for Crowne Plaza's standard. It was upsetting because we planned this for our 10-year wedding anniversary.

2. I was locked out after coming back to the hotel at 8pm. The glass doors (near the tennis court and the car park where I parked) were locked though it stated on the doors that they would be lock only from midnight to 5/6am.
Again, when I brought up this to the front desk, they gave me a "it-is-like-that" gesture. I left the counter disappointedly.

The room and hall were nice. The brekkie was good.

But the staff spoiled the stay and the brand of Crowne Plaza.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear jet setter69 I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay and wish to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley to celebrate your 10th Wedding Anniversary. While it's pleasing to see you enjoyed the breakfast, it's as equally disappointing to discover your interaction with our staff were negative as we are constantly striving to provide a genuine care towards each and every guest. We're here to ensure you experience a wonderful stay however it's evident that it was not the case on this occasion. I would like an opportunity to discuss this with you further and encourage you to contact me at the resort on rob.fahey@ihg.com with your contact details. I look forward to speaking with you. Kind regards, Rob Fahey
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Conference Team

By

June 21, 2016

club

Very professional and accommodating with the polish that would be expected of the brand

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you Narelle22 for your recent review. I am happy to read that you were happy with the conference which was held here at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. Thank you again for taking the time to comment. Regards Robert Coates General Manager
Read More
Read Less