Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 801 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

801reviews

  • 5 Stars
    470
  • 4 Stars
    213
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    17

'Upgraded' to a room with a funtioning toilet!

By

February 08, 2016

My wife and I stay at the Hunter Crowne Plaza quite regularly and have always enjoyed our stays. On this occasion and because we were 'Gold' IHG Club members we were upgraded to a suite which was a nice gesture. We have stayed in suites before and enjoyed the experience.

Unfortunately in this occasion when we entered the room we found that the toilet in the ensuite did not work unless I removed the cistern lid and manually operated the flush mechanism. Even then the water flow was minimal.

When we tried the separate toilet we found this one did not work at all, the stop cock had been turned off. I found out why when we returned to the room a few hours later to find the puddle of water on the floor - so no joy there either.

We reported the problem to staff who suggested we could change rooms but since it was only a 2 day stay we couldn't be bothered and simply used other facilities in the lobby which were working.

My wife and I both find it surprising that such a basic issue could be overlooked by Management. A functioning toilet is not something you should have to go searching for in a 4 star hotel.

If the issue is a general one with plumbing #which was hinted at by staff# then it reinforces the impression we have had the last couple of years that maintenance standards are slipping. If it was confined to this one room then how could it not be noted on the maintenance records and room closed for repair? Why was it the room regarded as fit for guests?

Not withstanding the otherwise good level of service we received
'upgrading' us to this room had the effect of telling us that perhaps our patronage at the Crowne was not so valuable after all.

Read More
Read Less

Great for Business

By

February 07, 2016

platinumelite

We just hosted a business meeting spanning two days at Crowne Hunter Valley and I must say that the quality of facilities and the level of service is something I have rarely seen in my 15 years of organising such events.
The staff are knowledgeable, friendly and attentative and this goes for the additional services we enlisted through the venue such as audio visual and team building companies.
The conference facilities are fantastic and have been purpose built with the needs of the event organiser and delegate in mind.
The grounds are superb and meticulously maintained.
I highly recommend Crowne Hunter Valley for any business or leisure stay.
Thank you for making our event so special. Our delegates summed up our event as "AWESOME"

Read More
Read Less

Great venue clean and welcoming

By

February 04, 2016

club

Visited for the weekend for a short family stay. Had heard good things about the hotel but reality exceeded expectations. Great for kids! They loved the train and the buffet breakfast was a great option. Room clean and grounds well maintained and expansive. We'll be back

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Thank you Poo bear75 for your recent review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. I am so happy the kids enjoyed the short family stay with us and great to read you will be back. Thanks again for your comments. Kind regards Robert Coates General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous Weekend

By

February 04, 2016

club

We have been to the Hunter on many occasions, however this is the first time we have stayed at the Crown.
Most of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, unfortunately there were a few who need to have a refresher on customer service.
We were also disappointed about the time the pool/spa closed.
10pm is far too early, specially in the middle of summer.

Overall, I highly recommend a visit. We were there for 2 nights and had a great time.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2016
Thank you for your recent review. I really appreciate your taking the time to comment and so pleased to read that you had a fabulous weekend. I hope to welcome you back again soon for another great stay. Regards Robert Coates General Manager
Read More
Read Less

sleep with spiders....

By

February 01, 2016

platinumelite

Interior decoration was a bit old, but it was not a big problem. Rooms were fully booked, so no room for upgrading. Well, I can understand. But it really scared me that on the second day morning, when I woke up I saw a BIG spider just on my pillow.... it was so close to my face!! I was too shocked to take pictures, my only reaction was just jump up, and shout. What an unforgettable experience!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Dear JennyW Thank you for your recent review. Firstly let me apologise for the fright you would have received from the spider on your pillow. This isn't something that anyone would have expected and I am extremely sorry that you experienced this. I do hope you can stay with us again soon. Kind regards Robert Coates General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay to visit Hunter

By

January 31, 2016

Stayed In quite a few farmhouses in the Hunter with the young family but nothing beats the crown plaza for the overall package:
- large & spacious villas which overlook golf course,
- huge outside swimming pool which is g8 for young ones with the big shallow end area & includes outdoor furniture & umbrellas.
- two restaurants & bar including one of the best b/fasts I have had for a 4 star hotel.
- Very friendly & accommodating staff
- fully equipped gym with showers
- late checkout's not a problem
- central located for visiting all the vineyards & other tourist attractions

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Thank you Cookj73 for your recent feedback on your stay with us. I truly appreciate your kind feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards Robert Coates General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

January 30, 2016

2 night stay to see the Xmas lights before they ended. Staff were great and very welcoming, room was very clean and more than comfortable. It seemed like a busy weekend and the staff were well organised especially with the drop off / pick up area the hotel. Room service was super fast. Housekeeping was helpful in attending after my husband accidently put the DND on the door (thinking it was a please make up my room sign). We had a relaxing time, thanks to Patrick and his team, I would absolutely recommend a stay at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Thank you so much Mumma B2 for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kindest regards Robert Coates General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Loved staying great for kids

By

January 29, 2016

platinumelite

Always a great place to stay something for everyone to do great service and atmosphere

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2016
Dear Jos4 Thank you for your recent review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. I am so pleased that your children enjoyed their stay and I hope you can stay with us again soon. Kind regards Robert Coates General Manager
Read More
Read Less

staff great, room smelly for 2 days

By

January 29, 2016

club

I ordered a special wine and cheese platter for when we arrived. It was our 30th anniversary.Was not delivered. I had to call to see where it was
Bad start. Room smelled of cigarette smoke.
Good location. Great for families. For couples there are better options in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Dear ronny60 Thank you for your review and thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the delay on your you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Regards Robert Coates
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

January 29, 2016

club

We had a terrific stay at the Crown last weekend. Hotel was great, kid friendly too, I loved the kid entertainment especially the movie session in the evening. We had no idea what we were going to do with our little one during the night time. Food was great at the hotel, staff at breakfast were so friendly and helpful. We went out on the golf course with my husband for 9 holes then he did 9 holes himself, beautiful golf course, very relaxing.
Our room was comfortable and spacious. I would highly recommend the Crown Plaza.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Dear Bec2014 Thank you for your recent review of our resort. It is always so pleasing to read such positive comments and I hope that you can return again for another round or two of golf and another great stay. Kindest regards Robert Coates
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay for a family!

By

January 28, 2016

club

A lovely resort to stay and enjoy the winery region. Check in was delayed slightly but the staff offered us a bottle of sparkling to apologise which was great. Plus a late check out.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Thank you Cas84 for your recent review. I really appreciate your taking the time to comment on your stay and so pleased you enjoyed your bottle of sparkling. Regards Robert Coates
Read More
Read Less

would stay again

By

January 28, 2016

I would recommend this resort. Only one criticism is that when you ring reception they never answer the phone. Called 15 times between 6-10pm to follow up on cot that was meant to be delivered and no one answered.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Dear TGF2015 Thank you for your recent review of our resort. I am so pleased you would recommend Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley and thank you for your feedback regarding non answering of the reception phone. This has been passed to our Front Office Manager. Regards Robert Coates General Manager
Read More
Read Less