Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food and Beverage Attended a recent conference and found the Resort to be excellent in a general sense but there were a couple of areas that could be improved. 1. We had a large group who basically arrived late and had drinks / canapés as part of the meet and greet. The food was minimal and waiters constantly delivered to the 1st people they saw rather than moving thru the group. After this everyone was keen for more drinks at the bar but the bar staff advised that they were closing. After discussion it was agreed to leave the bar open. 2. On the last morning breakfast was in the conference room as we had an early departure. Tables were set with knife and fork etc but only food available was cereal and pastries. The staff were coming round re-filling juice containers and providing more pastries when there was 6-8 empty tables that full juice jugs and pastries that hadn't been used. Also room wasn't made up on 2nd day, which was no drama but unusual Little observations but worthy of mention October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Bedroom Villa The villa we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. The girls who did our room were extremely effiicient. Beds are extremely comfortable. I guess the only negative is that the rooms facing the morning sun need a really dark blockout blind or curtain. Even when curtains are drawn the light does still come in. Overall 10/10. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous villa accommodation My room was in fact, a 2 bedroom villa with Kingsize beds - way more than I required for 2 nights, but all that was available. Room service on both nights was prompt & delicious. The villa was clean & well appointed. Would have liked to have been able to stay longer! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant staff We had a fantastic stay and really enjoyed the senserity of your staff. Everyone who we spoke to was friendly and helpful. Not one employee walked past us without acknowledging us including housekeeping. JUST BRILLIANT October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by warm friendly service and great accomodation From the moment of our arrival we were greeted with warm friendly smiles and helpful and polite staff. The food was well prepared and plentiful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Crowne Plaza to anyone who asks for a great place to stay Thank you, Rhonda October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Lovely rooms but received bad service When we booked our accommodation it gave us a choice of when we would like to check-in, although not guaranteed. We had put 12 noon as we were attending a wedding that afternoon and were coming from another function. I had phoned to check and directed we were able to check in earlier. When we arrived, we were told that no rooms were ready or available or nothing they could do but would text when available. So we sat in our car waiting. Rung twice and was on hold for so long and still no offer to utliise pool, restaurant or anything while we waited and didn't get t acces room til 2pm and had 30mins to shower and get ready for a wedding. Very disappointed overall. Did enjoy the room and accommodation once checked in but terrible customer service or consideration. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding again. Just spent 2 nights here to just get away and visit the area. Not stayed here for about 5 years and it is better than we remembered. Quality all-round with helpful staff and great facilities. Good breakfast (a bit busy on weekends) and we got what we asked for with the room - quiet. The place to stay in the Hunter. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff From early check in, to the supply of extra bathroom products a good breakfast menu with healthy alternatives and extraordinarily helpful and happy staff, from reception to house staff,restaurant and concierge nothing was too much trouble. Our second visit in a few months, Im sure we will be back. Best Regards September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend especially for large groups, We had a large number of guests for a wedding at The Hunter Valley, we contacted Crown Plaza who offered us a great deal.Everything went very smoothly, nothing was to much trouble, early checkins arranged where needed etc. Staff were wonderful, everyone was so friendly and interested in the wedding details, and seeing the bride etc., from the wonderful cleaners, the staff at breakfast and the reception staff. Will go back again. Also great for kids with lots of games etc outside September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful atmosphere We stayed here for our 10th wedding anniversary and we had the best time. The service was fantastic, the food was lovely and the hotel and surrounds were amazing. Can't wait to come back.... September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top location and top staff Couldn't fault anything - I will definitely be returning. My only comment is as I was unfamiliar with the location would have appreciated your reservation's clerk to advise us that as we had booked a villa not to unpack our luggage at reception as we could drive to our accommodation. Would also have appreciated to learn that our accommodation was on the second level. The stairs were a slight problem for my elderly mother. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Great Resort Customer service was brilliant, very helpful and friendly. Rooms where nice and clean. Resort was large and spacious but everything still walking distance. The only con was the buffet breakfast was very pricey. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of stay Thank you for a wonderful stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful, also the food was fresh and presented in a attractive way. The only thing that I could even suggest that you might like to investigate was that some of our towels were thin and had started to fray also the pictures in our room were not very straight or hung very straight, but otherwise everything was wonderful, thank you . September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable e and great service The room was great and cosey an well presented. The service was exemplary - on check-in, check-out and meetingmy nees throughout the stay. We wanted a tour of the complex for an up coming wedding and the staff member who took us was more than helpful and very friendly and answered all our questions demonstrating knowledge and confidence. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa and had a wonderful time - the staff, food and amenities are excellent and the bed comfortable. Only compliant is no soap in the bathroom (only body wash) which is extremely disappointing. Also, toilet paper is paper thin. For such an upmarket establishment that is charging a premium for accommodation etc one would think they could afford to supply soap and decent toilet paper. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect proposal to my fiancee Excellent experience. Room and comfort was excellent. Excellent atmosphere and ambiance. I highly recommend this property. It is a tad expensive but you get what you pay for. Great place to stay. The only down side is that there is no complimentary pickup from Morisset train station into Lovedale. Also, the estate is huge, so getting around after check in at reception to your unit may be a far walk. I suggest having complimentary van shuttle pickups and buggies touring the estate for ease of travel. Other than that, Wifi is not complimentary. So you have to pay a huge price of AUD$20 a day for Wifi. A 5-star place such as this should truly have better facilities and access. Should decrease the price rate so that it is not too expensive. To conclude, it is a very great experience except for the down side. I had fun, the rooms were clean and spacious. Do look out for unit 31 on the 2nd storey, as the balcony overlooks an awesome view of the lake with swans swimming, cool wind, and open golfing ranges. Excellent. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little disappointed I have previously stayed at the Crowne Plaza in a few locations and found this time that there was no one to meet us and take our bags. Only after asking if I could use the trolley that someone offered. I was left standing for a while to check in before I was acknowledged by a staff member. I had requested a portable cot - which we did not receive. Just a few things but overall disappointing. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend, but don't go for dinner We come to the Crowne Plaza yearly as a Priority Privilege member & love the villas. Clean & comfortable rooms & excellent value with our membership. Had no issues before with the service, but this time I felt that the service in the dining room for dinner was poor. 6 of us were seated at our table at the far end & basically forgotten. Our booking was late at 8.15pm & I had to ask where our meal was at 9.35pm. Main meal orders, initial drinks & complimentary bread rolls were taken promptly (with some of us drinking water). After this we did not see our waiter again, until I went to find him to ask where our meal was. You do expect to have your water topped up, & when there is a long delay at least some feedback as to what is happening. We tried numerous times to get their attention, but to no avail. To top it off, when the meals came the medium-to-well done lamb was very bloody. We didn't bother to complain as by this time we were over it. Will definitely come back, but just go somewhere else for dinner. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience This was our first time in the hunter region and the experience the Crown Plaza had given my wife and myself was one of the best experiences we have had on any of our holidays to other locations and will return soon! Thank you! August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely villa quiet rooms Shared a 3 bedroom villa with family was very comfortable and plenty of room and very clean.Staff very obliging and helpful August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Stayed last weekend for family wedding. The apartments were amazing. The cleaners had everything looking tidy while we were out. The resort is fantastic. We are hoping to come back in November for an early Christmas get-together with family. Thankyou for a great stay. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location, spacious rooms. A great location for a conference, good service and good facilities. The bedrooms are spacious and clean, good value for money. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place even for the kids!! This was my second stay at the Crowne Plaza in the Hunter Valley. However this time we stayed with our three children. Wow! What fantastic facilities for children. They were entertained the whole time. The complimentary kids club meant that my husband could enjoy a round of golf and I also had some time to myself!! And most importantly the kids had a great time!! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a spot The Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley is a beautiful place to escape and relax. I was there on a work, wine trip and was only able to find some short bursts of down time at the resort. It was so relaxing and the staff were genuinely interested in why I was there and catered to my needs with absolutely no queries or hesitation. The venue itself is magnificent - with a massive pool and heated spa, beanbag style chairs to relax on the grass and a lovely restaurant and bar area you will not be disappointed. I stayed in a three bedroom villa - it was gorgeous, extremely spacious and comfortable. If you want a nice getaway you will find it hard to beat the Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent with only one downfall Everything about the Crowne was excellent! The staff were really nice and extremely helpful. The building itself was presented well and really clean. The room was a great size, as was the bathroom and the bed was really comfortable. The only thing that let the whole experience down was the use of budget toilet paper and tissues. It makes it feel cheap, which it isn't and in my view brings all the efforts of everyone and everything down to a level which it clearly is not. It just made no sense. We stayed here as our friends were getting married and I couldn't help but feel that we had spent a lot of money to stay here, and if we had chosen to stay here for our own honeymoon, I would be requesting immediate replacement of the tissues and toilet paper or I would be moving elsewhere as I wouldn't want my newlywedded wife to feel cheap on her first nights as a married woman. I just want to reinforce how wonderful everything else was. Just do something about your hygiene products. Thank you. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I just keep coming back! Absolutely love staying at the Crowne. Stayed in a 2 bedroom villa, waking up to a sun filled balcony with ducks swimming on the lake. Service is great and always accommodating. Will see you again soon! August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We stayed for two nights to visit the wineries. The room was a quite large and had a bath and a king size bed ( nor two beds pushed together).The staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. There are a lot of facilities for guests including a well equipped Gym and a large pool. Unfortunately it does not have a sauna or steam room which would have been good, especially if the weather is a bit cold. We had a meal in the dining room and the food and service were excellent. The prices are what you would expect to pay in a Sydney restaurant of comparable standard so fair enough. Would I stay here again ? Yes ,definitely. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meet and greet Colin's service from the time of booking in to his wonderful shuttle service made our stay. He went over and above to assist us in a tricky car situation! Could not have asked for more. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful birthday stay in spacious 2 B/R unit WowGreat setting,outstanding staff,excellent rooms August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience Review Was all we expected and more. Even though it was a short stay (Wedding at Wandin Valley) we were very impressed with the Villa & when we had a tour around the staff were more than happy to tell us about the various places to visit & also what the Crowne Plaza had to offer. We will certainly stay there again if we travel up there. August 11, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>