Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 867 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

867reviews

  • 5 Stars
    505
  • 4 Stars
    234
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    18

Fantastic Facilities

By

July 05, 2016

Concierge were very helpful and friendly. We found the room was very spacious and luxurious. The room service breakfast was very delicious and the hot food was still hot when delivered. We thoroughly enjoyed out time at Crown Hunter Valley. We hope to be back real soon!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear ACJDok, Thank you for your lovely review. The team will be pleased to hear that they were able to make your stay enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back to our Home in the Hunter very soon! Kind regards, Steffi T. Guest Relations Specialist
Read More
Read Less

Great atmosphere and great service

By

July 01, 2016

The staff all were friendly,professional,obliging and very helpful.The room was clean,spacious and comftable with everything we needed in it for our stay.We had lunch and drinks in the club house bistro the atmosphere was relaxing over looking the pool,and to finish our stay we had breakfast in the dining room with the largest buffet breakfast selection we have ever seen

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear moome Thank you for your recent review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. I really appreciate your comments on the staff, room, The Lovedale and breakfast buffewt. I hope you can stay with us again soon. Kind regards Robert Coates General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great dining and accommodation experience.

By

June 29, 2016

club

High quality of accommodation and features that would be expected from the best Crowne Plaza hotels. Excellent special degustation dinner featuring the best of the Hunter Valley wines and fine food choices (including locally sourced where available).

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Paul@Canberra Thank you for your recent review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. I am so pleased you enjoyed the degustation dinner and the accommodation experience. I hope you can stay with us again if you are visiting the Hunter Valley. Regards Robert Coates
Read More
Read Less

Crwone Plaza Hunter Valley

By

June 26, 2016

club

My second stay at the Crown Plaza Hunter Valley and I have been equally impressed both times. Well located with excellent facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Small Business Genies Thank you for your recent review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back for an equally great third stay. Kindest regards Robert Coates General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room. Poor service.

By

June 23, 2016

club

1. Staff were low-energy and had the you-bother-me look when approached. The service was surprisingly poor for Crowne Plaza's standard. It was upsetting because we planned this for our 10-year wedding anniversary.

2. I was locked out after coming back to the hotel at 8pm. The glass doors (near the tennis court and the car park where I parked) were locked though it stated on the doors that they would be lock only from midnight to 5/6am.
Again, when I brought up this to the front desk, they gave me a "it-is-like-that" gesture. I left the counter disappointedly.

The room and hall were nice. The brekkie was good.

But the staff spoiled the stay and the brand of Crowne Plaza.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear jet setter69 I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay and wish to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley to celebrate your 10th Wedding Anniversary. While it's pleasing to see you enjoyed the breakfast, it's as equally disappointing to discover your interaction with our staff were negative as we are constantly striving to provide a genuine care towards each and every guest. We're here to ensure you experience a wonderful stay however it's evident that it was not the case on this occasion. I would like an opportunity to discuss this with you further and encourage you to contact me at the resort on rob.fahey@ihg.com with your contact details. I look forward to speaking with you. Kind regards, Rob Fahey
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Conference Team

By

June 21, 2016

club

Very professional and accommodating with the polish that would be expected of the brand

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you Narelle22 for your recent review. I am happy to read that you were happy with the conference which was held here at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. Thank you again for taking the time to comment. Regards Robert Coates General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable room and terrfifc service

By

June 19, 2016

platinumelite

Excellent facilities.
Staff were excellent, courteous and respecfull.
The restaurant was nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear alley43 Thank you for your recent review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff excellent, courteous and respectful. Once again, thank you for your comments. Kindest regards Robert Coates General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beds great ,service excellent

By

June 14, 2016

club

Have stayed at Crown Paza a number of times
Service very good accomadation has always been great ,value for money good .looking forward to next stay in Aug 2016

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear 3muadan Thank you for your recent review of our resort. I really appreciate you taking the time to comment on the service, accommodation and value for money. I look forward to welcoming you back in August. Sincerely Robert Coates
Read More
Read Less

Poor restaurant service

By

June 12, 2016

club

Poor restaurant service, not advised if you would like a quite romantic evening out.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear Chris@Steve Thank you for your candid review. We apologise that your recent experience in the restaurant did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. If you would like to discuss further, please do not hesitate to contact our Restaurant Manager Lucy Blanch via email on lucy.blanch@ihg.com. Kindest regards Robert Coates
Read More
Read Less

Crazy if you don't try!

By

June 12, 2016

platinumelite

My wife and I like this hotel for numerous reasons: location; quality of service; fabulous comfortable rooms and beds; reasonable priced; good food and good wines. During weekends a happy family oriented place and great for conferences and romance during the week. We love it!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you Singkinseabourn for your recent review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the rooms, beds food and wine.  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Regards Robert Coates
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room but very poor service

By

June 08, 2016

club

Comfortable bed and room but that's were it ended. We were never informed when we booked that there was to be a wine festival on. So rather then our relaxing birthday weekender like we had planned we ended up in a extremely busy hotel that was likened to being in a busy Saturday night pub back home filled with people who had obviously had to much. We were not able to be seated in the restaurant for dinner and even though they had said they would contact us to let us know they never did and I had to chase it down, He could have also gone that little extra mile and recommended some other good local spots that we might have been able to have dinner at rather then just saying sorry.
Then it was a half an hour wait for a table at breakfast the next morning when we were told 10 minutes. If I was going there for the wine festival the story would have been different but the fact we were never notified about the festival and then had to put up with loads of intoxicated people was not my idea of a romantic birthday weekend away.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Thank you Francesca28 for your candid review. We apologise that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments regarding the wait for breakfast and The Lovedale and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely Robert Coates
Read More
Read Less

Business Function experience

By

June 06, 2016

Beautiful place to visit, very comfortable beds and pillows, fantastic sleep. Breakfast staff and food is second to none, with lightning fast service. As part of a business group, the only let downs were lack of service and poor meal quality in Bar restaurant, as the main restaurant was closed for a function on my arrival. Lunch and dinner provided over three days seemed to be the same stuff every time, so lack of variety and taste was a let down.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear Mick1965, Thank you for choosing to stay with us as part of your business group. We are happy to learn how beautiful the region is and that you generally enjoyed your stay and your breakfast experience. We have noted your concerns around the menu in Lovedale Bar and will address it in our menu reviews. We do take pride in having a large selection of meals but it seems that we have not been able to meet your expectations. We do apologize for this. As far as the function meals are concerned the menus are selected by the conference organizers and as much as we change them from day t day the final selection is their decision. we will however keep working with organizers to recommend they select menus that provide variety and a change for all delegates. We thank you for your feedback again and hope to welcome you back again perhaps when you are not working. Regards Robert Coates
Read More
Read Less