Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 268 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

268reviews

  • 5 Stars
    204
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

First class

By

July 05, 2016

A first class hotel experience that met all expectations

Read More
Read Less

Правильное место для остановки в Лионе

By

June 30, 2016

platinumelite

Удобное расположение отеля, особенно если путешествуете на машине, наличие крупной муниципальной подземной парковки рядом, хороший сервис и отзывчивый персонал, достаточный выбор напитков и еды в Executive Lounge на случай, если решите там позавтракать. World Trade center office и несколько ресторанов в шаговой доступности. Рекомендую!

Read More
Read Less

Surprise and very satisfied

By

June 27, 2016

From the check in to the check out everything went well, great lounge and services. Beds and pillows are comfortable and room service food was good and served hot !!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us, it is something our staff takes great pride in : that's why we value your feedback. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to know we exceeded your expectations. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon – Cite Internationale! Kind regards. Debora V. Community Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms, staff could be better.

By

June 22, 2016

Great rooms, staff could be improved.

Also the parking access is not very obvious for a guest coming there for the first time. Impossibility to drive to the main entrance of the hotel. Could be shown better.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, not a great location for tourists

By

June 20, 2016

club

The hotel is excellent and our complaints were few but the location is not ideal for tourists. It is located on a bus line which in my eyes is less convenient and more confusing than using the metro. If you want to be in this area I would highly recommend the hotel as it is excellent. If you are here just to see Lyon in a tourism capacity than I wouldn't recommend it. The restaurant was a strange mixed bag. Best foie gras we'd ever had and excellent tartar but the tuna dish was flavorless and really just terrible. For dessert the tiramisu was excellent but the strawberry minestrone was just bizarre and underwhelming. Seemed to be wrong from conception onward. Strange to experience such high highs and low lows in the same restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We certainly do our most to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are happy to read that the experience was well to your liking. The location of the hotel is very appreciated by our guest even if the hotel is slightly out of downtown : the Parc de la Tête d'Or and the Rhône River create a relaxing atmosphere enjoyable for pleasure and work. We take good note of your observations on the Bistrot Rive Gauche and we are sad to read that not every meal was appreciated. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Again, thank you for staying with us, we value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Debora V. Community Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent séjour, excellent confort, très bien situé,excellent personnel.

By

June 20, 2016

club

Rien à redire tout est parfait. C'est désormais notre hôtel pour nos séjours à Lyon.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 20, 2016

Great hotel, well worth a visit. Close to all transport links to get into the city centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review ; we appreciate you choosing our hotel during your recent stay. Your feedback is fundamental for us to upgrade what we can offer to our valued guests to achieve 100% guest satisfaction. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel which is indeed very appreciated by our guests. The hotel is situated between the “Parc de la Tête d’Or” and the Rhone, easily accessible by car or public transport and only 10 minutes away from the city center. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Debora V. Community Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and upper quality room and overall services

By

June 20, 2016

club

Excellent Location with Park Tet d'or close, served by Public transportation; Staff was very kind, helpful and very professional.
Room was top level in confort, cleaning and amnities.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear Toni, Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us, it is something our staff takes great pride in and that's why we value your feedback. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to know we exceeded your expectations from the location of the hotel to the quality of the rooms. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon – Cite Internationale! Kind regards. Debora V. Community Manager
Read More
Read Less

court séjour

By

June 19, 2016

de passage pour une nuit séjourné dans cet hôtel. Hormis quelques problèmes pour effectuer la réservation (hôtel complet puis en fin de compte presque vide), le séjour c'est très bien passé

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Cher Internaute, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un avis sur votre séjour et pour votre fidélité. Nous sommes ravis de lire que le niveau de l'hôtel, dont sa localisation et la qualité des chambres et de la literie, ait été à la hauteur de vos exigences. Cependant, nous sommes navrés de lire que votre reconnaissance en tant que membre IHG ne vous ait pas satisfait, c'est pourquoi nous prenons bien note de votre remarque qui sera transmise aux personnes concernées. Dans l'attente de vous satisfaire davantage, nous serions ravis de vous accueillir très vite de nouveau au sein de notre hôtel. Debora V. Community Manager
Read More
Read Less

98% positive experience!

By

June 19, 2016

club

A defective table lump caused an imperfection. The price of breakfast is higher than the value.

Read More
Read Less

excellent accueil et confort

By

June 15, 2016

l'hôtel est situé au pied de l'amphithéâtre, ce qui permet même de discuter avec les musiciens venus boire un verre après le concert ! Rue piétonne avec de nombreux restos et casino à deux minutes de marche.
Bref idéal pour un week-end romantique.
Seul petit bémol, le prix du petit déjeuner à 22 euros je trouve ça un peu exagéré.
Sinon tout était parfait, qualité de l'accueil, lit spacieux et salle de bains avec baignoire.
On reviendra !

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Cher Internaute, Merci chaleureusement pour vos compliments! L'ensemble des services proposés au Crowne Plaza a été pensé pour que votre simple séjour devienne une expérience inégalable : de l'emplacement de l'hôtel à l'équipement des chambres, en passant par la qualité du bar et la gentillesse du personnel, chaque détail compte. C'est pourquoi nous prenons bien note de votre remarque concernant le prix du petit-déjeuner. Merci d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un avis sur notre hôtel. Toute l'équipe attend votre retour au Crowne Plaza Cité Internationale avec impatience! A très bientôt, Debora V. Community Manager
Read More
Read Less

5 star for a non 5 star price

By

June 12, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is elegant, conveniently located and the service is phenomenal. This is by far one of the best Crown Plaza hotels I have stayed in; the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, the amenities were spectacular and the food in the restaurant was not "hotel" food, truly gourmet experience. I would recommend this hotel if you are ever in Lyon.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel and for your recommendation. We strive to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience when staying at the Crowne Plaza Lyon – Cité Internationale. We are really glad to hear that your stay was very pleasant and we would like to thank you for your warm compliments about our restaurant Le Bistrot Rive Gauche and have shared them with our staff. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon – Cite Internationale. Kind regards, Debora V. Community Manager
Read More
Read Less