Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 193 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

193reviews

  • 5 Stars
    146
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Great hotel for conference in Lyon

By

February 10, 2016

club

Though far from the city center this hotel is ideal when attending a conference at the Lyon Conference Center. Access is easy via the different buses / trolley buses that have stops just outside the hotel. Rooms can have a view of the Rhone which is nice. High quality hotel. I enjoyed the use of the bathrobe and the Molton Brown toiletries.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2016
Dear traveller, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. We appreciate every opportunity to improve our service and thanks to your comment you help us knowing which are our strengths so we can keep on delivering the Crowne Plaza experience. Thank you for your continued loyalty to IHG hotels, we look forward to continuing serving you as a valued guests. Best regards, Front of House Manager
Read More
Read Less

literie formidable et accueil professionnel et chalreureux

By

February 10, 2016

idéalement situé dans la cité internationale, cet hotel est un cocon qui permet de se détendre et de se ressourcer grâce à un service de qualité et un confort et calme de haut niveau.

Read More
Read Less

une bonne nuit est un excellent service

By

February 06, 2016

L’hotel m’a permis de me reposer après une journée de travail avec un bon confort, un lit impeccable, une douce chaleur et dans le silence.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2016
Cher voyageur, Nous tenons à vous remercier d’avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience au sein de notre hôtel. Votre retour est important afin que nous puissions nous améliorer et votre commentaire nous permet de connaitre nos qualités afin de faire vivre l'expérience Crowne Plaza. Merci d'avoir choisi l'hôtel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cité Internationale pour votre séjour à Lyon, nous espérons pouvoir vous accueillir prochainement dans l'un de nos 5000 hôtels dans le monde. Cordialement, Chef de réception
Read More
Read Less

nuit au top

By

February 02, 2016

hotel ravissant, nuit apaisante et romantique, chambre simple mais agréable pour une nuit. le prix est un poil élevé malgres tout...

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2016
Cher voyageur, Nous tenons à vous remercier d’avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience au sein de notre hôtel. Nous sommes ravis d'apprendre que votre nuit était apaisante, c'est en effet notre pari en vous proposant le programme Sleep Advantage accompagné de notre fameux kit aromathérapie. Nous espérons que vous avez apprécié. Concernant nos tarifs, nous vous invitons à télécharger notre application IHG qui vous permettra de découvrir les tarifs les plus intéressants en direct avec nos 5000 hôtels dans le monde, vous évitant ainsi de passer par un intermédiaire avec des coûts supplémentaires. Merci d'avoir choisi l'hôtel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cité Internationale pour votre séjour à Lyon, nous espérons pouvoir vous accueillir prochainement. Cordialement, Théodora G - Chef de reception
Read More
Read Less

Meilleur hôtel à Lyon

By

February 01, 2016

platinumelite

Le Crowne Plaza Cité Internationale est vraiment un hôtel excellent.

Le personnel est agréable et sympathique, les chambres récemment rénovées et ultra modernes (voir photo), et le bar et petit déjeuner sont très bons. Je recommande vivement !

Read More
Read Less

horel au top

By

January 28, 2016

séjour parfait je recommande cette hôtel pour les touristes et hommes d affaires;

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Cher eric nice, Merci beaucoup d’avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis à la suite de votre séjour. Votre recommandation est très estimée et nous encourage toujours plus dans la poursuite de nos efforts pour faire de chaque séjour un moment inoubliable. Chez Crowne Plaza, nous savons à quel point il est important, pour les hommes et femmes d’affaires toujours en voyage, de profiter d’un hôtel confortable avec tout le confort nécessaire. Nous sommes ravis de vous proposer gratuitement une connexion Wifi, un business corner, une carte de fidélité très avantageuses et de nombreux autres services. Dans l’attente du plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau à l’hôtel Crowne Plaza Lyon – Cité internationale. Bien cordialement, Nolwenn Roux - Chargée des relations clientèles
Read More
Read Less

On y revient toujours!

By

January 28, 2016

Accueil chaleureux, à la limite du "personnalisé".
Excellent petit-déjeuner, mais un peu cher!
Service appel taxi rapide et efficace....comme l' hôtel est excentré par rapport au centre-ville, ce service est appréciable...
Le personnel de chambre est également à féliciter pour sa gentillesse et son efficacité: tout était parfait!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Cher Lelette, Nous tenons à vous remercier d’avoir pris le temps de partager votre opinion à la suite de votre séjour au sein de l’hôtel Crowne Plaza Lyon – Cité Internationale. Nous sommes très touchés de lire que vous « revenez toujours » dans notre hôtel. Votre fidélité représente pour nous la plus belle des récompenses. Nous avons transmis vos compliments à l’ensemble de notre personnel. Dans l'attente du plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau au sein de notre hôtel. Bien cordialement, Nolwenn Roux - Chargée des relations clientèles
Read More
Read Less

Oreillers trop épais

By

January 18, 2016

club

Les oreillers sont un peu trop épais. Je préfère les oreillers très plats. Merci

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2016
Cher Voyageuse, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis en ligne. Nous sommes enchantés d'apprendre que vous avez passé un agréable séjour en notre compagnie. Nous avons pris bonne note de vos préférences. Lors de vos prochains séjours, n'hésitez pas à contacter notre service d'étage, nous serions ravis de vous apporter des oreillers plats. En attendant d’avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau à l’hôtel Crowne Plaza Lyon – Cité Internationale, nous vous prions de croire, chère Madame, en nos respectueuses salutations. Nolwenn R. - Chargée des Relations Clientèles
Read More
Read Less

Great sleep

By

January 03, 2016

The hotel was excelent the best bed for
A great sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2016
Dear Guest, You have taken time out of your busy day to write us a review and we would like to thank you for this. Getting a great night’s sleep when you travel is incredibly important. That is why we have developed the Crowne Plaza® Sleep Advantage program. With this holistic approach to sleep, you’ll enjoy the following features; comfortable beds enhanced to a new level of comfort with four pillows, a plush duvet, and luxurious sheets, designated Quiet Zone floors to ensure maximum silence, guaranteed wake-up calls to easy any anxiety associated with oversleeping and an aromatherapy kit with two specially selected exclusive aromatherapy products from the award winning This Works aromatherapy line. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon – Cite Internationale. Kind regards Nolwenn R. - Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

A Lovely new-ish hotel Comfortable Beds

By

December 30, 2015

My first time at this hotel. I found it to be very comfortable, the bed particularly was excellent. Wifi was a good speed and there were no issues with dropping signal. The rooms were light and airy and there are plenty of power outlets.

Being able to open the windows was an added bonus.

The room service quality was very good, tasty and well presented. The French fries were a little odd, in that they were "curly" but other than that, it was very nice! Price was ok, tray charge of €5, which I find is happening in all hotels now. Bit annoying.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to share your comments about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have appreciated the comfort and the services of our hotel. We will relay with pleasure your feedback to our entire team. Sincerely, Nolwenn R. – Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

The review rating already speaks volumes 4.7 and that's there star rating too

By

December 29, 2015

This was the first time I have stayed at this hotel and it is a lovely and unique hotel, it is very nicely laid out with a superb reception area to which we were warmly welcomed by the duty manager and Dorian. This Crowne Plaza hotel in Lyon is one of if not the very best CP for service and facilities that I have ever been to. They have achieved and ticked every single box and then gone beyond. Under the fine general Management of Mr. Duc you get a real sense of a finely run hotel in every sense, where the staff are proud and happy to be working, a hotel that every little detail has been covered and simply put it was all Magnificent. Central in the foyer are lifts and to the right a lovely restaurant. I was later to discover a well supplied Club Lounge on the top floor to pinacle a very good offering of facilities.
It is a good honest Hotel if you have an issue let the wonderful staff on the front desk know and I am sure that it would be resolved, such is there guest relations attitude it is par excellence and all the staff are so lovely. I had no issue but believe this is what would occur such is the pure sense that everything is in no way a problem. They have won awards for their service and IHG Guest Love award, given in Europe for best guest satisfaction, well, it is truely deserved.

The rooms are very nice, mine was especially lovely, as a Spire Elite Ambassador of IHG I was given some marvelous treats, and some clever marketing items that I had never seen at other Crowne Plazas, they are very practical and now used and treasured, a travel clock and a very much needed leather cased shoe shine kit. I'm not saying everyone gets these, but someone is behind all this, branding and marketing which is the mark of a very good hotel. The beds are like sleeping on a Plush cloud, and another treat which I have never found at another Crowne Plaza hotel, but only in a few high end hotels in London is that they use Molton Brown of London, Ylang-Ylang amenities, one of my personal favourite brands and a pleasurable surprise to find here.

Again one gets the sense the owners have said we have a Crowne Plaza, but make it in every way possible as close to the very best five star hotel it can be, and they have achieved this. Officially certain criteria is required to be a five star hotel, but in my book this may as well be. The rooms have everything you might need, most have good views. An ambient temperature is kept by a very good air conditioning, the rooms are very clean and well kept by an efficient house keeping, with the rooms made up brilliantly everyday. The curtains in the room are block out, so a sleep in is possible. A fresh red rose in the bathroom was a lovely touch.

In the evening I had dinner with guests in the restaurant they where all impressed, my vegetarian traveling companion also commented that the meal he had was the Very Best he had had in all our French hotel stays. Along with drinks in the bar which was very relaxing. The club lounge or restaurant is great for breakfast and has a Excellent buffet selection with a vast range, There are some superb staff working here.

I would be amiss not to mention some wonderful assistance I received from the duty manager, I was late returning my car rental, and the manager offered to send a staff member with me. Ultimately, he, programming my GPS was all I needed but I thought it a kind and generous offer. I'd like to thank all the wonderful team, you made a to brief stop over stay one of the very best with your amazing attention to detail and the finer things that make a hotel Great.

I highly recommend this hotel if your in Lyon for the business person or tourist it is ideal. It is run as a five star hotel but not at all priced that way. I look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Your satisfaction is an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay memorable We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nolwenn R. – Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Stay and Great Staff

By

December 26, 2015

club

Very friendly and knowledgable reception staff, clean and quiet rooms and excellent breakfast range.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your high rating and your comments concerning our services. We are really glad to hear that your stay was very pleasant We hope to welcome you again in a near future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less