Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 344 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

344reviews

  • 5 Stars
    157
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    29

Awsome Place to styay!!

By

August 07, 2015

I loved when I walked in an there was the staff greeting me with a bottle of Champagne .. they were nice and friendly I recommend anyone to stay here

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

August 03, 2015

platinumelite

Staff was not as friendly as in other properties, however overall stay was comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We do share these reviews with all staff members. We will use your comments as a training opportunity to better the friendliness of the staff. We value your business and look forward to your return to the Crowne Plaza Madison. Have a great Summer!!
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

August 02, 2015

club

While in the Club room the morning of my departure doing some work the maintenance man came in to clean up the room from breakfast. He went out of his way to be considerate of the work I was doing and while talking on the phone avoided any noise. He went out of his way to point out the amenities of the room on his way out. The guy was memorable for taking the time to interact and try to maximize my experience. Just what you would want as a member of your staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Dear Guest---- I am so glad you had a great experience interacting with a member of our Engineering team. I will be sure to share your comments. We value your business and thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member. We look forward to your next visit to the Crowne Plaza Madison. Have a great Summer..
Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay!

By

August 01, 2015

platinumelite

Had been traveling to and through Madison for many years and had never stayed at the Crowne Plaza. I was very impressed! Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. We do share these reviews with all staff members. It will be an encouragement that you enjoyed the hotel. We value your business and look forward to your return to the Crowne Plaza Madison in the future. Have a great Summer...
Read More
Read Less

Great Bar/Lounge and staff

By

August 01, 2015

club

The breakfast buffet could be updated with more healthier options.
The Internet needs to provide better, faster service.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on the breakfast buffet. This will be communicated to our Chef right away. We recently completed an upgrade to our internet service to allow more bandwidth and more speed. I hope you will try us again the next time you are in Madison. We value your business. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member. Have a great day...
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel.

By

July 25, 2015

platinumelite

Everything was good except breakfast buffet. That food was cold and not cooked. Everything else was great. Only other problem was the shuttle does not take you downtown. It only goes 3 miles and downtown in 6 miles. But very nice hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for your continued patronage of our hotel. Thank you for your comments on the Breakfast Buffet, I will bring this to the attention of our Chef right away. We value your business and look forward to your next vist. Enjoy your Summer...
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and efficient

By

July 23, 2015

platinumelite

I bring groups of people visiting our factories to this hotel on a fairly regular basis. They are efficient on check in and check out. Very friendly and helpful staff. Most of all the rooms are pretty quiet so you can get some work done and restful sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for this Great review. I am so glad you are satisfied with the service and the rooms. I will pass your comments along to the staff. We value your business and look forward to your return to the Crowne Plaza Madison. Enjoy your summer!!
Read More
Read Less

Nice Updates to the Hotel

By

July 19, 2015

HAve stayed here several times and love the updates to the rooms. Also the new beds are AWESOME....a terrific nights sleep. Service was terrific at check in and appreciated the WARM WELCOME I received as a Platinum Member. Thank you for that recognition!

Had dinner in Growlers....awesome hamburger. Enjoy some sports on the tv's and called it a night!

A great stay with GREAT Service with a nice new look.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great comments on your recent stay with Crowne Plaza Madison. Thank you for being a Platinum IHG Rewards member, we value your business. Looking forward to your next visit to Madison. Have a great day---
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 15, 2015

club

I come to Madison annually and if I need a hotel I have always stayed at the Crowne Plaza Madison. This visit was unusually disappointing. The first room we were put in was a non-smoking room, but unfortunately smelled horribly of smoke. The second room had a drip from the ceiling.

The best thing about the trip were Kayla - the front desk employee that showed her disappointment when I shared my challenges as well as the woman working at the Starbucks. She replaced our curdled cream with fresh cream and an apology.

Not sure if I will make The Crowne Plaza my preferred hotel when I return to Madison.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2015
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your comments. I am so sorry you had this experience at our hotel. This is not our usual standard of business. I hope you will give us another try when next in Madison. I am glad you had a positive response from Kayla and our Starbucks attendant. We are committed to the care of our guests. We value your business. Thank you and have a good day..
Read More
Read Less

Nice staff and facilities

By

July 15, 2015

club

The room could probably not have been cleaner, nothing was out of place, the room was put back into perfect order every day, The soap, shampoo etc were of higher quality than what I receive in most hotels.

The bed was actually as nice as mine at home, the funky looking round pillow was a great back bolster for reading in bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We will be sure to pass your comments on the room along to our Housekeeping team...They really care about the home away from home experience for our guests. We value your business and look forward to your return to the Crowne Plaza Madison. Enjoy your day---
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

July 14, 2015

club

the staff were not as friendly as other times I have stayed here. was originally given a handicapped room which I didn't need or want.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
Dear Guest, I am sorry you were placed in a room that you did not request. I am sorry the staff was not as friendly as previous visits. I will bring these two items to the attention of the Team so that we might correct so it doesn't happen in the future. We value your business and your feedback. It is based on comments from our guests that we look to improve. We look forward to your next stay at the Crowne Plaza Madison. Have a great day....
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

July 12, 2015

club

Good location with breakfast for an additional fee. Rooms are nice and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We value your business and look forward to your next visit to the Crowne Plaza Madison. Have a great day...
Read More
Read Less