Crowne Plaza Madison

Hotel Front Desk: 1-608-2444703

Hotel Fax: 1-608-2447829

Hotel Email: crowne@inxpress.net

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Dane County Regional Airport (MSN)

- Distance from hotel: 3 MI/ 4.83 KM North West l

- From Dane County Regional Airport:Exit airport and turn left onto Anderson Street, Continue on Anderson to Hwy 51 (Stoughton Rd), Turn Right. Continue to Hwy 151 North (East Washington Avenue) and turn left. Travel 1 mile, hotel will be on left.

Wisconsin Aviation (MSN)

- Distance from hotel: 3 MI/ 4.83 KM North West l

- Take Hwy 51 South to Hwy 151 North . This is East Washington Avenue. Turn left. Travel 1 mile, hotel will be on your left across from East Towne Mall.

General Mitchell Field (MKE)

- Distance from hotel: 80 MI/ 128.75 KM West l

- Travel I 94 West towards Madison. Continue on I 90 and I 94 towards Wisconsin Dells. Travel 4 miles and take Hwy 151 South Exit. Hotel will be 1/2 mile on your right.

Train
Amtrak

- Distance from hotel: 25 MI/ 40.23 KM West

- Hwy 151 South. Hotel will be on your right.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.5

based on 164 reviews
67%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

164reviews

  • 5 Stars
    56
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    24

good hotel and location

By

July 25, 2014

the hotel was clean, the location to where i needed to be for mybusiness meeting was great and there were plenty of places within walking distance of hotel to eat or shop.

Read More
Read Less

Room Cleaning

By

July 24, 2014

platinumelite

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Crowne Plaza and on both visits the room did not get cleaned the first night. When we called at 10pm the staff did bring us towels. On our first stay we did get upgraded because of Johns status, it was very nice. This visit would have been a better if the room would have had a refrigerator.

Read More
Read Less

terrible SMALL beds

By

July 23, 2014

The beds were hard, old and very worn out. We did not sleep at all except for my daughter who slept on the floor she said it was better than the bed!

The Pool was freezing cold for an indoor pool and the kids did not want to swim in it. so that was disappointing.

Breakfast buffett was $13 per person even for the kids! not much food on it to write home about, I have seen hotels that have complementary breakfast that looks better than their $13 buffett.

Only positive for me is that the price was average.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and slept soundly

By

July 21, 2014

staff here is very friendly and attentive. Rooms are spacious and quiet and I loved the pillows

Read More
Read Less

Poor Room Quality

By

July 16, 2014

For the price they charge you can stay in any hotel in Madison and get better value.

Room smelled like sewage, outdated, old beds.

The front desk staff was professional and courteous but that does not make up for poor room quality.

Read More
Read Less

Missing Welcome Points

By

July 16, 2014

platinumelite

The point and credit for my stay have showed up. This hotel twice in one week did not give me my welcome points as promised. This is part of good service and the reason I marked them low on the review

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom odors

By

July 16, 2014

Terrible odor in bathroom. Housekeeping saved my trip.

Read More
Read Less

overall

By

July 15, 2014

seemed like nice place to stay and iwould stay again if i was in the area

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and comfortable room after long drive

By

July 13, 2014

I received a warm welcome being acknowledged for my Priority Club Membership. I was put on the Club Level and received a wonderful and comfortable room that I was able to rest and enjoy a peaceful night.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I expect from this brand

By

July 09, 2014

Some of the finishes appeared nice but the hotel overall did not seem to be the typical Crowne Plaza. Rooms were tiny. AC did not work in the room. Fitness Center and Pool "on display" in the lobby. Bar open to the lobby and no atmosphere. Just was not an upgrade from the standard hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, horrible mattresses

By

July 08, 2014

The bed and sleeper sofa mattresses are not fit for a Crowne Plaza or any IHG hotel for that matter. Too hard on the King and springs coming through on the sleeper sofa. Otherwise, a beautiful hotel if you don't want to sleep there.

Read More
Read Less

stay away!!!!

By

July 08, 2014

platinumelite

Dont waste your money on this hotel,rooms are dirty out dated breakfast scrambled eggs thats it just eggs,,from the coffee maker TV did not work telephone does not work,and had to call the front desk from my cell phone,about the TVs issue staff didn't seem to care club floor is not that big of a deal.I did checked out the reviews prior to check inI still check in wish that didn't we were going to stay there again later this month changed hotels save yourself a lot of heartache and stay away!

Read More
Read Less