Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 515 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

515reviews

  • 5 Stars
    246
  • 4 Stars
    132
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    35

A Comfortable Stay

By

July 06, 2016

club

A pleasant stay during a conference. Clean and comfortable rooms, and friendly staff. The restaurant isn't open at lunch but there are many restaurants across the street to choose from.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, I am glad we were able to meet your expectations during your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Madison. Thank you for being an IHG rewards member, we value your business. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Madison CP

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

It is a good value and easily off the highway. Bar is clean the and the soft pretzel is gigantic!!

Read More
Read Less

Worked Perfectly!

By

June 28, 2016

club

We were in town for a Run/Walk. It wasn't too far away and a fairly easy drive.

The hotel looks great, amenities are great. Didn't have time to use all of them but wish I could have.

I had a decent night's sleep. I was a little cool in the room but I could adjust the thermostat and I had blankets. I think my other family member was just fine.

Wish the restaurant had stayed open til 11:00 p.m. and some sort of continental breakfast had been available at 6:00 a.m. Just would have provided added flexibility.

Otherwise, it was a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

June 25, 2016

club

Good hotel - a little above average in most things - 3.5

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your most recent stay in the Madison area. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member, we value your business. We look forward to seeing you again soon, have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

beautiful property

By

June 22, 2016

room was small and the a/c never worked right. breakfast was great but billed to room and found out kids ate free but were billed. pool looked great and lobby was beautiful.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, and thank you for being an IHG Rewards member, we value your business. We will look into the A/C challenge right away. Have a great Summer and come back to see us again soon...
Read More
Read Less

OLD AND DATED

By

June 22, 2016

HOTEL IS OLD AND DATED, TOILET DIDN'T FLUSH WELL, LUKEWARM WATER. HALLWAYS DIRTY. COULD HEAR THE KIDS IN THE NEXT ROOM AND DOWN THE HALLWAY. FRONT DESK STAFF WANTED TO ARGUE WITH ME WHEN I DIDN'T GET THE ROOM I REQUESTED (A KING OR 2 QUEENS WAS WHAT WAS OFFERED WHEN I CALLED THE RESERVATION DESK AND WHEN I GOT THERE THEY GAVE ME A ROOM WITH ONE DOUBLE BED. WHEN I WENT BACK TO TELL THEM ABOUT IT I WAS TOLD THAT I MADE THE RESERVATION ON-LINE AND THAT IS WHAT I BOOKED. MOST FRONT DESK PERSONNEL WOULD JUST APOLOGIZE AND CHECK TO SEE WHAT WAS AVAILABLE. WE WERE NOT PLEASED WITH OUR STAY AT THIS HOTEL

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Guest, I am so sorry we did not meet your expectations during this visit. Please know this is not our usual standard of business and we hope you will try us again when next in the Madison area. Have a great day..
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 22, 2016

club

We had a great stay with no problems. We would stay here again if we happen to be in the Madison area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza while in the Madison area. Than you for being an IHG Rewards member, we value your business. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

June 18, 2016

club

Great stay for a conference in Madison, Updated rooms and extremely helpful and friendly staff!
I would come back and stay next time in Madison.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am so glad you enjoyed the Hotel. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member, we value your business. We look forward to your next visit when in the Madison area. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Great value for the money

By

June 16, 2016

club

For the money really enjoyed our stay. Thought someone need to go around and just fix some maintenance issues. Like the mildew on ceiling in bathroom. Pool area needed updating. Breakfast buffet was not that good.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Dear Guest--Thank you for pointing out some things we can do to improve. Will have Engineering follow up right away. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member, we value your business. We hope to see you again when next in the Madison area. Have a great day..
Read More
Read Less

Impeccable Experience

By

June 15, 2016

club

The accommodations were excellent. Staff were friendly and really showed they cared about me as a client.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear Guest, I am so glad you had a great experience at our hotel. It is our goal to provide that home away from home experience. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member, we value your business. We look forward to your next visit. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Adequate Hotel

By

June 15, 2016

club

Front desk staff was very polite and friendly at check in. The lobby and common areas were very nice. There is a Starbucks in the hotel, which is very convenient. The furniture in my room was older and worn in places. The air conditioning barely worked. The hallways were very loud at night.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry we were unable to meet all of your needs during your recent stat st the Crowne Plaza Madison. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member, we value your business. We hope you will try us again when next in the Madison area. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

stay was fine

By

June 15, 2016

This was a short and quick trip so we needed over night accommodations. Hotel was fine but additional taxes on bill are steep. Also, no breakfast of any sort was disappointing.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We value your business. The Accomodation tax in Madion is 14.5% for the Guest room- my apologies for the inconvenience. I am sorry you were unable to enjoy our breakfast Buffet or Starbucks. We hope that you will give us another try when next in the Madison area. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less