Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by simply a good hotel, according to what one can expect We found comfortable rooms, though the shower needed a renovation. The corridor needed a new carpet. Some of the staff were really helpful and friendly, others were not. The food in the restaurant was good, but it was very noisy and rather dark. Good swimming pool and other amenities. Room service forgot to bring the meal, but apologized afterwards. Breakfast could improve, arriving later we found less choice. In fact not bad at all, but fails to deserve a fourth star. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Executive Club rooms lovely but showers a let down Stayed for 2 nights. The toilet was not working properly, the shower was disappointing with mould on tiles and rust. On the second day toilet could not be fixed so had to move to another room the next day. On arrival in new room the shower was better but still had small traces of mould. The safe box did not work. The manager did give a discount on checkout. Overall the rooms were really nice, beds comfortable and very large. The dinner included in price was limited ad desserts the same on both evenings. The Club lounge was not what I expected. There is a TV that is too small for the size of the lounge. The staff had to be asked to refill the soft drinks. The white wine was horrible you could have got better in a supermarket. The snacks were awful dried onion Barjees and tiny tasteless crispbread with dry vegetables no other choices. There is one computer that is on a table that is too high for the computer. I did not sample the club lounge breakfast . The full breakfast was really nice and good choices. The hotel has got to bring this club lounge into the 21-st century. The jacuzzi is a lovely size but does not give any powerful bubbles. The jets are not working properly. The steam room does not steam up as it should. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel A fantastic hotel for our young family with excellent facilities. Our second visit here and I am sure we will return! August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value but food could be better Lovely, well-maintained grounds; clean and comfortable room (though it could have done with AC); friendly and helpful staff, if not always enough of them; dinner menu was somewhat limited and the food at was ok, but breakfast was very good. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Last minute booking for wedding anniversary...hotel was fantastic, lovely clean room with everything we needed for our stay,buffet evening meal and breakfast was lovely along with friendly helpful staff..will definitely book again :) almost forgot the swimming pool added extra and much needed to relax. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wow Absolute bliss, fantastic resort, idealic setting. Staff great, could not possibly have asked for more. Will most definately return soon. HIGHLY RECOMMEND A STAY HERE. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but doesn't quite meet expectations Hotel, staff and food good. Decor starting to look tired particularly the room. It was advertised to have a safe in the room which was found to be deactivated, mini bar now just a fridge. Cleanliness is the biggest issue though, on arrival found hair in the shower tray, we informed reception who sent the duty manager. He looked and agreed to get it addressed, but nothing was done by the following morning. Also in the shower we saw black mould in the tile grouting and cracked tiles, hardly hygienic or what you would expect at a hotel such as this. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a few mistakes Upon arriving on my wedding night with my new husband we was upgraded to an executive room which we thought was lovely. First night sleep was brilliant. Ready for breakfast we went down to find a full English which cost £16.75 EACH! The girl showed us to our table and then went to get some change. Whilst we were getting our breakfast, a 2nd couple were seated where we was supposed to go and then the girl went to give them our change! Obviously I had to get the girls attention to rectify the mistake forcing us to find another table to sit at. When we got back to our room, we decided to opt in for the £14.95 special offer of Internet and movies. It was supposed to include for laptops, yet my husband could not get online through his laptop and the wireless keyboard for the TV Internet would not work properly. There was also blood spots on the quilt for our bed. We finally chose a film to watch and 10 minutes into the film, there is a knock at the door. Apparently there is a leak from our shower that has gone down to the first floor and then down into the restaurant. At this point we have not even been at the hotel for 12 hours. So forced to pack everything up we are then moved to another room. Granted we was moved to a suite which we was grateful for but this should not have happened in the first place. It then took around 2-3 hours for the special offer bundle to be transferred to our new room. We thought to ourselves because of the hassle we would book to stay in the suite another night or have a discount for staying another night. So I went and paid £100 cash for the extra night. But we soon changed our minds and got our money back but the treatment was not the only reason. One lovely thing the Duty Manager did was bring up complementary champagne. That night we ordered room service and the wrong order was brought up, so I had to call down and then wait another 20-30 mins for them to bring up the correct meal (pizza and garlic bread) which was a little too soft on the underside on both Pizzas Due to the amount of mistakes I am not sure if we would stay again. The hotel itself is of a superb standard decoration wise and the facilities are tremendous. The staff were helpful and we were grateful for the upgrades and complementary wine but we could not relax properly. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good experience We have been visiting for the past 15 years. The quality of service has been excellent and has not changed even with the new management Staff are very responsive to customer's queries. Happy to recommend. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow fantastic place Have a great first time at five lakes it was lovely staff were very helpfull and polite we had such a good time that we have already book to come back in October :-)))))))) August 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by MIS SOLD ROOM We were mis sold the room over the telephone. Telling us we would have air conditioning in the room. When we turn up we find there was no Air conditioning. Only thing staff could do is provide us with a fan. Had a card saying enjoy your refreshments but there were no refreshments. As per confirmation letter robe and slippers were provided but they were not. Balcony with room was dirty. Paid to include dinner but unless you wanted the buffet you would struggle to have a three course dinner. Very noisy until 1am and then started again at 8am next morning due to gospel singing in function room. Doors were all open so very noisy. . We were offered to come back with a 50% reduction but we never received the email promised. Overall experience not very good. Would not come back to this hotel. August 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A little disappointed Having stayed here before I decided to book myself and my husband in to the plaza on his return from Afghanistan. Our room was ok but my son found a t shirt under his bed which I have to say did put me off as I then began to doubt if the room was in fact cleaned properly before our arrival? It was very hot during our stay and was saddened to find that the air con didn't work not helpful!!! The toilet roll holder was broken and this I think is not on when staying in this type of hotel general maintenance should be upheld. We later tried to order room service and although it was gone 11pm we saw on our room service menu that pizzas were available. However after ordering two pizzas, fifteen minutes later our phone rang to say that they had in fact run out of pizzas and that we had an out of date menu. We re ordered sandwiches and had a bottle of wine on the house, but to be honest I expect more from this type of hotel We personally would really have to consider whether or not we would stay again. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Everything I wanted in one place for a fantastic price. All staff where very helpfull, especially a young lady called Rachel who showed us around and made sure we had everything We needed August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Rooms The bedrooms are excellent; they are spacious with comfortable beds and were recently refurbished. Interconnecting rooms are great for the children. The bathroom is also large with separate bath and shower. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Relaxing Break Staying at this well maintained and bright hotel was a super experience which my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed. I enjoyed the excellent golf course with friends, whilst my wife was enjoying the delights of the spa. Well, what can I say about the food, absolutely gorgeous, tasty, hot, made fresh to order and excellent service. The bar was well stocked and the staff very nice ondeed. Would recommend. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely break, bed just enveloped you My husband and I stayed one night for his birthday and we will go back as found the hotel in a lovely location, comfort wise could not fault, loved the pool as had it very quiet when I used it, paid extra for the executive so as to stay in the main building but did have a few issues with the guest lounge but were resolved. We went in to Mersea Island for the afternoon (having been there before) and as weather was kind to us we had a good walk round for a few hours. All in all a great weekend. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room for standard rate This is the 2nd time I have stayed here and will definitely come again, in fact have already booked for my wife's birthday in September. The standard rooms are spacious and well equipped, the spa is lovely and the bar and brasserie relaxed, but smart with an excellent range of food and drinks, especially the champagne. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not very child friendly We went to the hotel for a long weekend to celebrate a friend's birthday as it had golf courses for the men and a spa for the ladies, but most importantly, as there were two babies in the group, it claimed to be child friendly. While the golf courses and spa easily met our expectations (the pool was fabulously big and the treatments were divine#, the service within the rest of the hotel was depressingly poor, with poor room cleaning #empty bottles left on tables#, dreadful 'creche' #just a bland room with a couple of easels, a few books and a giant Connect 4# and bad customer service #was told I'd have to wait an hour for a table to give my 1yr old lunch when the restaurant was half full#. The absolute low point was on the first night, again in a half empty restaurant, when our babysitter was unable to get a message through to one of our party in the restaurant, when there was a problem with her 3 month old. #There was no mobile phone reception so she had to rely on the hotel's switchboard, but she knew exactly where we would be and told the hotel staff accordingly.# I won't relive the whole saga, but in essence one of the staff decided not to take five minutes to find the relevant parent to pass the message on #as the table was booked by someone else in our group# and no one bothered to tell our babysitter, who was in our room, that that was the case, so she believed that we had received the message but hadn't bothered to go to help. The next day we were assured that this was a 'significant issue' and there would be a full investigation into what happened and things would be sorted, but I would never go back there again, particularly with children, and wouldn't recommend it either. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay I am here on business more and more recently, the staff are happy to go the extra mile. I fancied some home cooked food so asked for ham, egg and chips which was not on the menu and the young man went to ask the chef if this was possible. The next minute I was tucking in to what I had asked for. Excellent customer service. I sleep incredibly well in the very comfortable beds, will be sure to take the family here soon as there is ample to do at the hotel when you are there. Great venue and would recommend to anyone. July 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel - awful food!! Such a shame! A great hotel situated in a lovely rural location. Everything on offer - Golf course, gym etc. Rooms are a bit dated (in the bathroom at least), but are comfortable. The air con worked well, even in this recent heatwave. However, the restaurant offer an A La Carte menu (which is VERY limited), or a buffet - which the waitress pointed out, they try and promote. The restaurant opens at 18.30. At 19.00 there was still no soup out (the only other starter is a quite drab salad). There were several choices for the main course, and it is self service. I chose a lamb dish, with some vegetables and some rice. IT WAS ALL COLD!!!! it had only been out for 30 minutes. I informed the manager, who I think thought I was trying to get a reduction on my bill - I wasn't. I'm on expenses, so I don't even pay for it, my company does! In the end, I saw several people complain, as I sat there and finished my drink. A bit of a let down for what could be, a great hotel! July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep A great hotel with really pleasant staff and the grounds are the facilities are second to none July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely views Excellent location, lovely views from our room, comfortable bed, would have one suggestion to management to sort out the grouting in the ensuite shower. Would recommend this hotel and stay here again if in the region. July 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but too noisy Not the hotels fault but I only got 3 hours sleep and felt terrible the next day because all night (Saturday night) there was lots of noise, especially doors, which were heavy fire doors often banging, and there was a loud argument outside our room at 3:30am and after that found it impossible to sleep. Apart from the noise the hotel was fine. Very clean and the breakfast was tastey although overpriced. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous room and great dinner Stayed one night in the Village in a king size bedded room. Very large, clean and comfortable with a fabulous bathroom! Ate in the restaurant for dinner a la carte, and had melt in the mouth steaks. Not cheap but good quality. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic Golf & Spa Day had a fantastic time here with 7 couples, playing golf and in the spa, with bed and breakfast etc. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, everyone polite and friendly. The golf course was great and the food excellent. Would heartily recommend it. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in everything! :-) From the moment my boyfriend & I arrived, the wonderful staff could not do enough for us. The room that we had in the village was very luxurious & very clean. Lovely sized bathroom which was very clean also. King size bed was more than comfortable. After reading some bad reviews about the restaurant, we could not fault it at all. Staff were very friendly & very efficient & nothing was too much trouble. Food was yummy! We asked for a late check out...which was granted straight away. We used the swimming pool, which again was very clean. All in all we had a fabulous time & would not hesitate in booking this hotel again. Our only complaint... we wish we could of stayed longer! Thank you to all who made a special weekend into a very happy memory & we would definitely visit again! July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed 1 night had a nice experince My boyfriend and I stayed at the resort for 1 night from Saturday night till Sunday morning. Overall we both had a really nice time. We didn't use any other facilities of the hotel apart from the room that was assigned to us. Me and my partner stayed in the " village " accommodation and had a comfortable stay. The only issue that we had was how neighbours of the rooms next door were quite inconsiderate. For example slamming doors, talking loudly in the hallway at night and having their TV's on loud. For most people staying at the hotel I assume they would want a peaceful and relaxing stay. This wasn't much of a concern for us as myself and partner aren't really concerned enough to bother or complain. I would recommend this hotel and advise people to be aware of the night life and how loud that can be heard from the " village" accommodation. I believe my money was spent well on this hotel and would love to visit again for possibly a longer stay. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice resort Enjoyed my recent visit at 5 lakes. The swimming pool was a bit busy but the facilties at the resort were good and food was nice. I'm sure ill be back soon! July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel Very highly recommended lovely rooms very clean and nice all round hotel June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms very very good. We had a fantastic value for money trip. Main hotel was excellent, service spot on. The grounds are very big and a comment is that they lack a little love and attention, the hotel has a great opportunity to be fantastic but perhaps a couple more staff in the gardens / grounds would get you there. In summary very very good. June 22, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>