Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 212 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

212reviews

  • 5 Stars
    123
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    7

2016 first visit to Nicaragua

By

February 12, 2016

platinumelite

Confirmed best option in Managua. Definitely a landmark.
Safe and comfortable.
We are glad of its remodaltion accordingly.
Coming back son!
Regards to Management and Staff
JG

Read More
Read Less

Great location and facilities

By

February 11, 2016

I will return for sure. Great atmosphere and service. Restaurants were fantastic. Perfect location for any conference or business event. We will be planning our international conference in this location for next year. Staff was very helpful although they are going through renovations it didn't effect our stay or event. As a gold level member we were treated very good. This is just overall a great spot for a business event or just a vacation. Safety was top level and all necessary amenities were very close. We look forward to returning to this hotel for our fourth year in a row. Do not hesitate to book this hotel. Great location and facilities

Read More
Read Less

Habitación en Mal estado

By

February 01, 2016

El domingo 24 de Enero, estuve hospedado en el hotel y al ingresar no fui reconocido como socio de IHG, después fui referido a la habitación 316 y al ingresar creo falsas expectativas de las instalaciones, pues la alfombra esta sucia, las cortinas sucias, parte de la alfombra se salia, pared rasgada y otros detalles más que no generaron un buen descanso.

Inmediatamente baje a solicitar un cambio, pero mencionaron que las habitaciones estaban ocupadas y que no había posibilidad a un cambio, al siguiente día, si me realizaron el cambio pues agradeci el apoyo.

Pero recomiendo verifiquen sus instalaciones pues es de mal gusto dormir en una habitación que no se compara al precio que se esta realizando .

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2016
Estimado Mrodasl Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios y el tiempo que nos dedica para hacer de nuestro conocimiento su experiencia. Lamentamos mucho los inconvenientes, nuestro hotel esta pasando por renovaciones en varias áreas entre ellas las habitaciones lo cual nos impide utilizar todas las habitaciones, esperamos nos pueda brindar una oportunidad y disfrute de las renovaciones que habrán en las instalaciones. Saludos Cordiales. Linda Morales Coordinadora de Gerencia Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua.
Read More
Read Less

great new rooms

By

January 31, 2016

another pleasant experience at the crown plaza Managua.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Dear. Jim "Big Fish Thanks for giving us your comments and for choosing to stay in Nicaragua . We look forward to your visit again. Best regards Linda Morales Management Coordinator Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua
Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENTE SERVICIO

By

January 29, 2016

TODO EL SERVICIO ESTUVO EXCELLENTE, Y CREO QUE CON LA REMODELACION VAN A QUEDAR MUCHO MEJOR, SU PERSONAL ES NUMERO UNO EN ATENCION Y SERVICIOS AL CLIENTE. MI ESPOSA Y YO VENIMOS FACINADOS CON EL LOCAL, VISTA DE LA HABITACION, COMODIDAD DE ESTA Y EL EXCELLENTE SERVICIO DE TODO EL PERSONAL. COCINEROS, MESEROS, CONSERJES Y PERSONAL DE RECEPCION ... FABULOSOS

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2016
Estimado NICA SAN BERNARDINO Agradecemos enormemente el tiempo tomado para brindarnos un poco de su experiencia en el hotel, nos complace saber que su estadía fue todo lo que deseaba. Sus comentarios nos hace desear seguir mejorando en nuestro servicio y hacer de nuestro hotel un hotel que los huéspedes amen. Esperamos nuevamente su visita. Saludos Cordiales, Linda Morales Coordinadora de Gerencia Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua
Read More
Read Less

Phenomenal Service from all staff!!!

By

January 26, 2016

The amazing thing about this hotel was the excellent service, they will bend backwards for you and with genuinely warm smiles. The hotel is going through major renovations and upgrades, the hotel staff made everything to make sure that we were well, on their part it did compensate the small renovation inconveniences. The newly renovated and upgraded rooms were great and I am certain that on next return, all will be perfect. Certainly a must return to this establishment for us. Very centralised for us and the activities we had scheduled. A very warm thank you to ''ALL'' the staff as it made an enormous difference for us.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Dear Point 57 We're really excited to have felt the warmth of our staff, our customers are the most important for us and certainly we want the best possible experience with, we are pleased that was to his liking renovated rooms and hopefully return soon to see a completely renovated hotel and serve. Best regards Linda Morales Management Coordinator Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua
Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Hardest Bed I have ever slept on

By

January 21, 2016

Everything was great except for the very hard bed and taking over 30 minutes to check out. The staff, food, drinks, service, appearance, everything else was wonderful. I will stay there again but I hope they would bet better mattress. The floor was almost softer

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2016
Dear Danville, CA We appreciate your feedback and believe that we will take into consideration in the renovation we are currently being carried out. we hope to have him back with us soon. Best regards. Linda Morales Management Coordinator Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua
Read More
Read Less

staff great as usual

By

January 17, 2016

they are doing some major renovations ,still great service and rooms..should be completed soon..can't wait to see the new look ..

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2016
Dear Mr. Jim Big Fish makes us happy to have guests like you, we welcome your feedback so kind to us and hope to count on your loyalty to this hotel. Best regards Linda Morales Management Coordinator Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua
Read More
Read Less

Convenienc in a City without a Centger

By

December 29, 2015

club

The Crown Plaza Managua, being across the street from a shopping mall with an excellent food court, is an excellent choice for a city without a city center. Well staffed and a reasonable walk to the lakefront, if you visit near the Ascension Holy day you are treated to a street lined with replicas of every church in the country.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2016
Dear ssbnftb. we are very grateful for your comments this helps and motivates us to continue working to your satisfaction. We hope to come back soon. Best regards Linda Morales Management Coordinator Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua
Read More
Read Less

Very satisfactory

By

December 28, 2015

club

Gratefully attention and accommodations. Remarkable personalization and friendship from Front Desk, Restaurant Bar,,, etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2016
Dear Roger R. It is a pleasure for us to know who is satisfied with the service, for us the most important is your satisfaction. We hope to return soon. Best regards Linda Morales Management Coordinator Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua
Read More
Read Less

great staff and service...

By

December 20, 2015

again the service is great and consistent.. i have stayed at this property many times over the past years, they are now making many modern improvements which should elevate this property to one of the best in Managua. i would recommend this property to any traveler coming to Nicaragua.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2015
Dear Jim Big Fish Thank you for your loyalty and for making us feel good about the work done, we hope to see him again soon. Best regards Linda Morales Management Coordinator Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua
Read More
Read Less

Decades of Excellence experiencie

By

December 17, 2015

Home more than a hotel experience, since I have visited this facility for decades, most of its staff treat me and customers in a familiar way. This include Hotel Management that permanently is improving all details. This make us loyal customers to Crowne Plaza Managua. Dont pay attention to others travelers that this is an old hotel...certainly built 40 years ago, but definitely best option in Nicaragua.
Regards,
JG

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2015
Dear ppgarcia Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments this makes us better every day, we look forward to your visit again. Best regards Linda Morales Management Coordinator Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua.
Read More
Read Less