Crowne Plaza Manama (Bahrain)

Hotel Front Desk: 973-17-531122

Hotel Fax: 973-17-530154

Hotel Email: cp@cp-bahrain.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Bahrain International Airport (BAH)

- Distance from hotel: 3.11 MI/ 5 KM East l

- From the airport take the first exit towards the airport street and follow the sign to Sheikh Hamad bridge, cross the bridge turn left to the diplomatic area. The hotel is located to the left hand side.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- The hotel has newly built multi storied car park. Ample free parking space available for in-house guests and guests using hotel facilities and the Conference Centre.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 83 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

83reviews

  • 5 Stars
    51
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    5

business

By

August 17, 2014

platinumelite

excellent staff.great food, the toilet is very clean. pillows and bed sheet are very clean .

Read More
Read Less

visit

By

August 16, 2014

Excellent. Entertainment great. Not much else to say great hotel.

Read More
Read Less

very friendly staff, clean room, great bed and pillows

By

August 14, 2014

club

the only complaint I had was that there was no ice bucket in room or an ice machine in hallway. so every day when I came in from working I had to call front desk to have a bucket of ice sent to my room. some days I would get it in 10 minutes, other days I would wait as long as 30 minutes, any thing longer then that I would have to put in a second call for service. the cabinet that they had the frige in did not allow the unit to cool any thing down below 65F degrees, so every thing I put in was luke warm. I do not know if the frige was not cooling properly, or because it was in the cabinet with the door closed all day. also I called front desk to have a micro wave oven to be brought the room , the oven was so small inside you could not even cook a bag of popcorn in it, so I ended up not using it at all.

Read More
Read Less

good hotel

By

August 12, 2014

club

good location,good people and good food.arrived late at night and the bar was open,nice rooms the newly refurbished rooms are worth there cost.however the hotel is not a big building an doesn't offer much views.Still a great hotel.

Read More
Read Less

crown plaza

By

August 11, 2014

Sehr freundliches und nettes Personal,sehr saubere Zimmer,guter Zimmerservice und nette Bademeister

Read More
Read Less

good hotel

By

August 07, 2014

platinumelite

First visit to the hotel. stayed with family and kids. Rooms were renovated. we asked for extra blankets for the kids they replied they ran out of blankets!!! but after a few calls we got what we asked for.

Read More
Read Less

No non sense crowne plaza!

By

August 03, 2014

I arrived at 7:00am, check in is at 2:00pm.
They checked me in, no hassles! Went straight to my room.
I required late check out... No hassles!

Your no nonsense, hassle free attitude is really appreciated!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

August 03, 2014

Overall I enjoyed my stay. The staff are very helpful and my minor concerns were dealt with quickly.

Read More
Read Less

Would have stayed at the Intercontinental instead

By

July 16, 2014

No advantage of being an Ambassador or Platinum member. Room was the same as all the others. No club floor. Club lounge was closed and even if it was open is far below even the club lounge at many Holiday Inns I have stayed at in the M.E.. Front desk gave incorrect information concerning the club lounge as they said it would open at 6:30pm during Ramadan. The fact was that it was not open at all, and this was only after it took 15 minutes to try and find it with the help of the front desk person who 3 previous times directed me down the hall. It was in a room connected to the business center. If was told go through the business center door to find it, that would have helped. Then found the room, smaller than the guest room dark and empty. No food, drinks or anything.....was shocked. Don't use the map on the web site to find the hotel as it directs you to the middle of Manama. Was shocked. It is located in the Diplomat area. Once your in the middle of Manama this is the historic area...one way streets, crowded with people.

Read More
Read Less

Höchst empfehlenswert

By

July 10, 2014

Bin mit allem sehr zufrieden. Würde jederzeit wieder ein Zimmer buchen und es jedem weiter epfehlen in Ihrem Hotel einzuchecken.

Read More
Read Less

recent stay

By

July 09, 2014

I was disappointed to learn that one whole section of the hotel was recently renovated, but I was in the older room section. The hotel was not even close to full at the time. I did mention this to the staff upon checkout, and they assured me I would be in the renovated section upon my return. We'll see.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

July 09, 2014

Very helpful people.Always smiling and good with me.

Read More
Read Less