Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre

Hotel Front Desk: 44-161-8288600

Hotel Fax: 44-161-8288606

Hotel Email: enquiries@cpmanchester.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Manchester International Airport (MAN)

- Distance from hotel: 9 MI/ 14.48 KM East l

- Join M56 towards Manchester. Continue onto A5103 towards City Centre for 5m. At roundabout take 3rd exit A57. Continue onto A635. Turn left at A665 Pin Mill Brow. Continue onto A62 Great Ancoats Street. Continue onto A665 Swan Street. Hotel is on left.

Train
Manchester Victoria Train Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.4 MI/ 0.64 KM West

Subway

Shudehill Metrolink Tram Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.01 MI/ 0.02 KM North

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 12.00 GBP

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 20.00 GBP

- Self parking available for £12.00 per 24hours at NCP Printworks car park, located on Shudehill. Please ask for your ticket to be validated at reception for this discount. Alternatively Valet parking for £20.00 available from Concierge

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 383 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

383reviews

  • 5 Stars
    255
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

Comfort, peace & quiet

By

August 18, 2014

platinumelite

I stayed for three nights out of six and found the room very comfortable and peaceful. I was not disturbed at any time by banging doors and this means a lot to me. Too many hotels seem to have doors that "ask" to be slammed!

I did not eat at the hotel on this occasion so cannot comment on that.

One drawback was that the shower cubicle had one a few mould patches - nothing that couldn't be resolved with a proprietary cleaner!

Read More
Read Less

Another Manchester stay

By

August 17, 2014

Great location.
Large, clean rooms with a speedy check-in - really good property.
Only problem - shocking wifi!! whether you pay or go on the free wifi it just doesnt work well.

Read More
Read Less

Servicio e instalaciones impecables

By

August 14, 2014

Perfecta localización muy cerca del centro
La atención prestada por el personal del hotel es excepcional.
Los servicios y las instalaciones son magnificos. es un hotel altamente recomendable.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely helpful staff

By

August 14, 2014

club

I am trying to find fault of this hotel...however, I cannot.
Room excellent, staff excellent...

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, if compact. Breakfast not up to standard.

By

August 13, 2014

Hotel has a good position and efficient and attentive staff. The rooms are quite small for a Crowne Plaza but comfortable and modern. Three points that I found disappointing in comparison to other Crowne Plaza hotels that I have experienced were:

the breakfast - limited continental choices and poorer quality than expected. Breakfast was better at the Holiday Inn Stoke, Indigo hotel Liverpool and as good at the Express, South Preston, all of which I stayed in during this trip; The staff at breakfast were very professional and courteous.

the pillows, lumpy and lacking firmness - no pillow menu (the mattress was very comfortable);

the toiletries.

I would recommend others to stay but to eat breakfast in one of the nearby cafes.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel but a bit in need of TLC

By

August 13, 2014

platinumelite

As a platinum member I enjoy room upgrades etc but the club rooms at this hotel are small and in need of a bit of TLC.

My room had a defective TV, and the bathroom door handle fell off

There were a few other bits and pieces that just needed updating

Bar area is a bit bright & sterile but overall it's a good hotel.

Staff are always friendly and attentive

Read More
Read Less

Best place we could have stayed

By

August 13, 2014

club

Not knowing much about where the best location to stay in Manchester, we felt a tad nervous about where we were staying - but this soon settled as we had a little stroll. The location is perfect, everything being walking distance from the shops, museums & most important, bars!

Parking is just over the road at 12£ per 24 hours stay in a multi-story secure venue.

A convenient store right next door to the hotel with a cash machine, which charges (just so you know!)

Reception very helpful and professional and helped with any questions we had & also supplied us with a map which did actually come in handy.

We are a 22 year old couple with no kids and found it brilliant - seen families there but can't comment for them!

I'll definitely be going back.

Read More
Read Less

Manchester business trip

By

August 12, 2014

Great service by check-in team very swift.
Great location, rooms big, modern and clean.
Great stay
Only gripe wifi (free or paid) is awful.

Read More
Read Less

Another Great Stay

By

August 12, 2014

platinumelite

Another great stay, lady on reception very helpful, recognition for rewards club membership instant. Club lounge service superb always a first choice for Manchester (maybe one day a swimming pool)!

Read More
Read Less

Always a high standard

By

August 11, 2014

club

This is the 3rd time u have stayed in a crown plaza and the last time was just as good as all the other times over the last 10 years I always look to see if there is one near to where I am visiting as it would always be my 1st choice of hotel

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay in Manchester for business trip

By

August 11, 2014

club

Great stay close to all restaurants and travel locations.

Read More
Read Less

Stay in Manchester

By

August 10, 2014

The stay was averager. certainly no questions on the comfort however a great questions raised on the internet service;As a IHG member it is being told to have abasic internet service and chargeable is 10GBP. Basic service does not even open up the google page .What is the point in announcing a special service when the service does not work?
This is extremely nonsense . Other issues are

1) Phone speaker does not work and hence had to move up and down to communicate

2) Menu did not have a ideal food

Read More
Read Less