Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre

Hotel Front Desk: 44-161-8288600

Hotel Fax: 44-161-8288606

Hotel Email: enquiries@cpmanchester.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Manchester International Airport (MAN)

- Distance from hotel: 9 MI/ 14.48 KM East l

- Join M56 towards Manchester. Continue onto A5103 towards City Centre for 5m. At roundabout take 3rd exit A57. Continue onto A635. Turn left at A665 Pin Mill Brow. Continue onto A62 Great Ancoats Street. Continue onto A665 Swan Street. Hotel is on left.

Train
Manchester Victoria Train Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.4 MI/ 0.64 KM West

Subway

Shudehill Metrolink Tram Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.01 MI/ 0.02 KM North

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 12.00 GBP

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 20.00 GBP

- Self parking available for £12.00 per 24hours at NCP Printworks car park, located on Shudehill. Please ask for your ticket to be validated at reception for this discount. Alternatively Valet parking for £20.00 available from Concierge

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 362 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

362reviews

  • 5 Stars
    242
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great place to stay in the heart of Manchester

By

July 28, 2014

I had to take care of some business on Manchester and needed a place to stay in the city. My travel agency suggested this hotel and it exceeded my expectations!
The staff was very friendly and approachable, the room was spacious and the food was great (both the breakfast and the dinner menu).
My only minor issue was with the complimentary internet access but since it was a free service I did not expect much and I was able to use it most of the time. Of course if I had more urgent matters then I could have taken advantage of the faster paid options but I haven't tried those.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient for City Centre

By

July 28, 2014

Great hotel, particularly the concierge staff. Unfortunately late service of hot breakfast and there is a lack of 'drop-off/pick-up' facility.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay

By

July 23, 2014

staff were welcoming and friendly upon arrival, the hotel was very clean and nice as you enter and the room was beautiful and clean would definaly recommend this hotel and its near enought in the centre of manchester shopping/ printworks and a 5 minute drive to deansgate locks if looking to go out you wouldnt be disapointed.

Read More
Read Less

Cracking venue

By

July 23, 2014

platinumelite

Everything you could wish for; great staff, friendly service, accessible location from public transport, superb rooms and club and right in the middle of so many attractions. Our fourth visit and sure not to be our last when in this area.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable room and great breakfast

By

July 21, 2014

Only stayed for one night but would definitely stay here again. Surprisingly quiet room considering it overlooked a main road.

Read More
Read Less

Superb stay at hotel

By

July 20, 2014

Wonderful stay at hotel, in Manchester for birthday celebration.
Lovely comfortable beds and superb breakfast plus liked little touches of the lavender sleep sprays.

Superb location and very friendly staff, all in all very enjoyable stay. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 17, 2014

Location of hotel is great for going out in Manchester with shopping and good restaurants in easy walking distance.

Great for business stays too.

I must come back for pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in great location

By

July 17, 2014

club

The room was modern and clean, loved the decor and the personal touches like giving you toiletries. The floor to ceiling windows were a great touch. The hotel is in a great location 5 mins walk to print works which is great for nightlife and restaurants and then also close to arnsdale and city centre shops so best of both worlds. The breakfast was expensive but well worth it with such a variety of choice. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends.

Read More
Read Less

A gem in the city

By

July 17, 2014

platinumelite

The hotel is conveniently located to the city centre and relatively easy reach from the airport and train stations by taxi.

The rooms are modem and well kept and the beds are very comfortable.

The staff are a multi-lingual group who make the effort to look after their guests and patrons.

I have used this hotel a number of times and will continue to do so in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Comments as per the survey.

By

July 16, 2014

Great hotel, but problem with the provision of the 'lounge' and the remedy provided.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 13, 2014

Family of 3, stayed at the Crowne Plaza, Manchester City Centre, for 2 nights. I wanted somewhere that we could walk back to at night after eating out/cinema and the location of this hotel was perfect! Just a few minutes walk from the Printworks (Cinema) and one of the entrances to the Arndale Centre. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. We ate in the hotel restaurant on our first night. Food and service very good, they were very helpful in accommodating my need for a wheat and dairy free meal. I hope to go back to Manchester for a longer stay and will definitely return to the Crown Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Our Manchester favourite

By

July 09, 2014

platinumelite

This is one of our favourite IHG properties and whilst we don't stay that regularly it is the only place we will stay in when visiting Manchester City centre.

Superb recognition from reception who upgraded us to a club room as we were platinum card holders and on a reward stay.

Beautiful room with great views, the beds are extremely comfortable and whilst the room isn't particularly large it has everything you need within it.

We ate in the bar before going out and would thoroughly recommend the pizza's, very good quality and tasty. Better than some I've had from pizza chain restaurants.

Can't wait for our next visit!

Read More
Read Less