Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 800 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

800reviews

  • 5 Stars
    538
  • 4 Stars
    201
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    12

Back again !

By

February 06, 2016

Excellent Manager
Perfect location
Very comfortable
Always enjoy stay
Will be back

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Stay !

By

February 04, 2016

From the moment I checked in, the staff were brilliant ! Friendly yet efficient, check in was great and made me instantly look forward to the rest of my stay. The Front of House team were equally welcoming to the rest of my guests when they arrived and, again, set the tone for a great stay. The staff in the Club Lounge continued to provide great service and made us feel very welcome. Overall, a fantastic stay ... highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback onto the website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I was delighted to read of your positive comments about your stay especially around the warm welcome that you received at the hotel. Thank you again for your high praise and I will share your kind comments with the team. I hope you can visit us again very soon where a warm welcome will await you once again. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

February 02, 2016

This Hotel is just one of the best CP I stayed. All in all everything is great but the staff definitely stands out. Big thank you to all of you

Read More
Read Less

Superb Hotel and I will Book Again

By

January 25, 2016

club

I travel a lot for business and stay in many different hotels and this is one of the best I have stayed in.

It is very comfortable, super clean, superb food and I simply can't fault it.

I will stay here again even though its a little out of my way, I get the best nights sleep here and it certainly makes up for being away from my lovely home.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre for your stay in the city. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy all aspects of your stay and most importantly, you get a good night's sleep in our beds as we do get many compliments about how comfortable they are! Thank you for your high praise and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent room and comfortable bed

By

January 25, 2016

Great Hotel and Service. Great location in the City. Nice Atmosphere.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and your compliments about the hotel are greatly appreciated. We hope to host your next visit to Manchester again in the near future. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel with helpful staff

By

January 20, 2016

club

Superb hotel, surprisingly good value with clean, bright and stylish modern rooms and with very helpful, professional staff

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the hotel. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay from the room to the service from our team. I will be sure to pass your kind comments onto them. We hope to host your next visit to the city in the future. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel

By

January 20, 2016

club

Again a very good stay at this hotel. We have been here before. The hotel has a great location and the staff is very kind. We had order room service one time, and the staff was so kind and the food was very good.
There is very clean at this hotel and the rooms is very good. The only trouble was that the internet vas very slow. But anyway we will come back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2016
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre once again for your visit to the city. I am thrilled to hear that our team were friendly and helpful during your stay and you were overall satisfied with the quality of our rooms. However, I am sorry to read that the Wi-Fi did not meet your expectations and please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused. The free standard Wi-Fi is typically for general browsing and emails, however, we greatly appreciate feedback from our valued guests like yourself as it really helps us to maintain our standards and focus on areas that we need to improve. Please be assured that we do listen to feedback from our guests and make adjustments accordingly. Thus I am delighted to inform you that we are in the process of installing high speed internet throughout the hotel in the near future. We are currently waiting for approval from the Manchester City Council as a fibre optic cable is going to be installed, requiring a road closure in order for this to be carried out. Once this has been implemented, we look forward to providing all our guests with faster Wi-Fi. In the meantime, thank you for your patience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

ADNW

By

January 20, 2016

Location near to Northern Quarter and 15 minutes from Deansgate and Spinning Fields.

8th floor club rooms excellent and modern.

Club lounge an added advantage.

Reception staff excellent and concierge efficient when taxi was ordered.

10 mins taxi ride from Piccadilly Station.

Area around hotel not sure I would like to be walking about after midnight

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and the location was convenient for the purpose of your visit. I will gladly share your kind comments about the hotel to the team. Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your stay in Manchester on this occasion and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2016
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre for your recent stay in the city. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and liked our offerings in the club lounge, exclusively for guests who stay in our club rooms and suites. Thank you for your high praise and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

INDIFFERENT TO REWARDS FAMILY

By

January 18, 2016

SCANT RECOGNITION OF ELITE STATUS

NO UPGRADE AS I WAS STAYING THREE NIGHTS AND WAS NOT SO IMPORTANT ON A BUSY WEEKEND-SOMEWHAT BIZARRE!!
WAS GIVEN 4 DRINK VOUCHERS BUT THEY DID NOT COVER THE TYPES OF DRINKS MY PARTY WERE ALREADY DRINKING. WHY GIVE SOMETHING BUT LIMIT IT . HOW PENNY PINCHING IS THAT?
DID NOT FEEL AT ALL SPECIAL AT ALL
BARMAN WAS RUDE AS WHEN I SIGNED THE BAR BILL I ASKED HIM TO PUT MY ROOM NUMBER ON THE SLIP AS I COULD NOT SEE VERY WELL IN THE DIMNESS OF COURSE I SUPPLIED MY KEY CARD BUT WAS TOLD IT WAS NOT GOOD ENOUGH . MY POOR MEMORY IS? TOO REDICULOUS FOR WORDS

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am sorry to hear that we were unable to upgrade your room during your stay. Regrettably, complimentary room upgrades are subject to the hotel's availability. However, on this occasion as a gesture of goodwill, we issued some drinks vouchers for your enjoyment in our Glasshouse Bar for a wide range of house wines, beers, spirits and soft drinks. Rest assured, we absolutely appreciate and value your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club Spire membe as there are many other benefits of being an IHG member with us. This includes complimentary newspapers and Wi-Fi, a discount on food and beverage at the hotel, express check in and late check out (subject to availability). With regards to the service in the bar, I have passed your comments onto our Food and Beverage Manager to address with the team to ensure similar situations are prevented in the future. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the disappointing experience and thank you for bringing the matter to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to show you that the situation you witnessed is not indicative of our usual high levels of service. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Modern Hotel in Good Location

By

January 18, 2016

club

Nice modern hotel in a location where you could easily walk to shops and restaurants in Manchester city centre.
We specifically picked this hotel as there were three of us and the room with two doubles suited our requirement. It was a little cramped with the two beds, but we were still happy with the accommodation overall. Lighting in the room could be brighter, but this is a minor observation.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2016
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre for your recent visit to the city. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us overall and was satisfied with the level of accommodation we provided. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Central location

By

January 17, 2016

club

The Crowne Plaza Manchester is a city centre hotel with good access to the tram lines. The check-in and check-out process was very efficient. I had a room on the 5the floor, which was on the quieter side of the hotel so I can't comment about any road noise for rooms at the front of the building.
The room was fairly spacious and as far as I could tell was clean. I did however feel that the room was quite dark and the lights were not very effective. The window was not very wide so not much natural light coming in to the room.
A good bathroom with bath and a spacious corner shower cubicle.
My main issue that has resulted in the ratings above was the bed. I personally found it far too soft and not at all supportive. I woke with discomfort in my lower back and had to exercise in the room each morning before I could start getting showered etc. I travel extensively on business and the vast majority of hotel beds are firm and supportive resulting in a refreshing night's sleep. It maybe my personal preference but I found the bed did not give me a good night's rest.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am delighted to hear that you were provided with excellent service from our staff at the front desk. Rest assured, I will be passing your kind comments to the team and recognise them for the hard work they do. However, I am sorry to hear that you did not like our bed. We do receive many compliments regarding these areas, so I am really sorry that they were not to your liking. We have made a note in your profile so we could allocate any future booking in the room with a firmer mattress. We hope to host your next visit to Manchester again. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic hotel

By

January 11, 2016

Whether for business or pleasure this hotel is perfectly located. The staff are always so friendly. Carla, in the lounge is always so friendly and helpful, nothing is every a chore. Plus the staff on the desk are amazing Joana always has such a welcoming smile. Always makes you feel at home.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your stay here at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am thrilled to learn that your enjoyed your stay with overall. Rest assured, your kind comments about our team has been shared with them. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2016
I am very pleased to hear that you had a great time with us! Thank you for sharing your experiences here, and for your lovely comments about our staff. Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your stay in Manchester on this occasion and I hope you can visit us again very soon where a warm welcome will await you once again. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2016
I am very pleased to hear that you had a great time with us! Thank you for sharing your experiences here, and for your lovely comments about our staff. Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your stay in Manchester on this occasion and I hope you can visit us again very soon where a warm welcome will await you once again. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less