Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 891 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

891reviews

  • 5 Stars
    602
  • 4 Stars
    225
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great hotel

By

August 24, 2016

I stay at this hotel a lot. Staff are always welcoming and friendly. The standard of the rooms is consistently high. The new refurbished bar and restaurant are excellent. Overall, can't fault it.

Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommended

By

August 18, 2016

club

Fantastic hotel with excellent staff and very comfortable beds. Good location close to the city centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments following your most recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We do received a lot of compliments with regards to the comfort of our beds so I am very pleased you liked them too. I will gladly share your kind comments about the hotel to the team. Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your stay in Manchester on this occasion and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent comfort

By

August 17, 2016

club

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Manchester and had a brilliant time! We stayed in the King delux club room, the room itself was clean and modern and the drinks and appetizers in the club lounge were brilliant!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 20, 2016
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre for your stay in the Manchester. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed our club floor. Thank you again for your high praise and I hope you can visit us again very soon where a warm welcome will await you once again. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

August 17, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel was excellent in every respect - staff were very friendly, reception very efficient - room excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2016
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre for your stay in the city. I am delighted to hear that your stay with us was both an enjoyable and comfortable one. Your comments about our staff are most kind and rest assured, I will be passing your compliments onto the entire team. Thank you for your high praise and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Manchester. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

August 12, 2016

club

Good location

Breakfast room was in a temporary location, so it lacked comfort.The hotel charges you £2 for a cappuccino, otherwise you will have to cope with a horrible filtered coffee.

Overall it lacked a little bit of soul in receiving the services when you are down for breakfast and you are told there's a £2 charge for a cup of better coffee, just the principle is wrong, although the staff were excellent.

I also find the bed not very comfortable, too soft when I compared with other similar hotels from the competition

Posted byHotelStaff
August 14, 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us for our recent stay at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am glad to learn that our location was convenient for your visit and that our staff provided you an excellent service. However I regret that the temporary breakfast room did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience as we were refurbishing our Glasshouse Bar and Restaurant in order to provide an improved dining experience to our valued guests. I am pleased to inform you that our new restaurant and bar are now open to guests. Typically we serve filtered coffee with our full English breakfast but we also offer the guests the option to upgrade to a premium branded coffee for £2 extra. In addition, we receive many compliments on the comfort of our bed mattresses so I am very disappointed to hear that you did not like them. We appreciate that this is a personal preference and rest assured, our Reception Team is manned 24 hours to assist with any issues should they arise. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay to the fullest but I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future to restore your confidence in us. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Staff

By

August 06, 2016

All of the staff at the Crown Plaza Manchester are fantastic .... everyone is friendly, welcoming and actually care about their customers.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for the fantastic review of your time at the hotel. I am pleased that our team members went the extra mile to ensure you had an enjoyable and seamless stay. Many thanks once again for your positive comments and we hope to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre soon. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

August 05, 2016

Central location, easy access to the Metro system and mainline stations a short walk away. The Hotel was bright, fresh and this was reflected in the room and the hallways. Staff were attentive and a couple of requests for information on local area and best modes of transport were answered with politeness and accuracy. My stay was for both Business and Leisure, I was very happy with my stay and would stay again if/when in the Manchester area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the hotel . I am glad to hear that the hotel is located conveniently within the city centre for the purpose of your visit. I am delighted to hear that you found the staff to be extremely friendly, rest assured, I will be passing you compliments onto them. Thank you for your loyalty and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

August 04, 2016

Lovely people and great location. Shame there was no pool. Would've been perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and the location was convenient for the purpose of your visit. I will gladly share your kind comments about the hotel to the team. Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your stay in Manchester on this occasion and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A great experience

By

July 30, 2016

Having a disabled son, the accessible room and it's adjoining carers room were excellent. I am very grateful that it is your company's policy to offer complimentary carers room.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member and choosing Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre for recent stay in the city. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and you have found our company's policy regarding the carers room very helpful. Thank you for your high praise and we hope to host your next visit to Manchester in the future. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Work in Manchester

By

July 28, 2016

First time I have stayed at this property but I will stay again.close to the city centre and walking distance to everywhere. Exec club room ....breakfast needs work on it.in fact all crown plazas I have stayed in except Newcastle and docklands you could the same for.otjer than that however will stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am glad to hear that you liked the location of the hotel and enjoyed our Club Room . However, I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with the breakfast. Rest assured that I will passed your comments to our Food and Beverage Manager so he can address it accordingly. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon to show you that the situation you witnessed was not exemplar of our usual high standards. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friday night stay

By

July 27, 2016

Clean room, good beds, great breakfast, nice staff, ncp parking not that close, not far to city centre

Read More
Read Less

Great location and price!

By

July 25, 2016

I mixed business and leisure on my recent trip to Manchester, my family enjoyed the hotel as much as i did. Great location and we were able to walk everywhere. there were plenty of places to eat, and buy any necessities we needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am pleased to hear that we have left a lasting impression on you with our rooms and facilities we offer. The hotel is indeed conveniently located in the city centre with the Arndale Centre and Northern Quarter on our doorsteps. We look forward to your return on your next visit where a warm welcome will await. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less