Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 688 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

688reviews

  • 5 Stars
    468
  • 4 Stars
    169
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    10

Perfect stay

By

August 10, 2015

Hotel well placed for local amenities.
Staff are always attentive and it is so nice to be greeted by name whenever I check in. Special thanks to Nuno on the Consierge team nothing is too much trouble for him.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

August 06, 2015

club

The staff is friendly and willing to help.
We had a problem with the bathroom fan, and they came in within minutes to fix the problem.
The room was clean but the carpet had dirty spots all over the place.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

August 05, 2015

club

Fantastic hotel with great location in city centre. Would definitely recommend to friends and family

Read More
Read Less

First class

By

August 04, 2015

Excellent hotel with friendly and efficient staff. Spacious rooms for a family of 4. Have stayed numerous times.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent as always!

By

August 04, 2015

Another stay at my favourite Manchester hotel. Great facilities and staff here, and nice to be upgraded to a better room as a Spire Elite member.

Read More
Read Less

Generally good

By

August 03, 2015

club

I was told to pay in full when I arrived. I was told that if I did not pay, I would not be allowed into the room. There's no pool and the gym is small. Apart from these issues this is a good hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent as always

By

August 03, 2015

Hotel is ideally placed for Northern Quarter, restaurants, bars and shops. Staff are so friendly, especially Barbora and Nick, on the front desk, always willing to help and Joel in the Lounge is the perfect host.

Read More
Read Less

Great leisure break

By

July 30, 2015

platinumelite

Excellent location - excellent hotel. Our one reservation was parking. We expected the hotel to have its own parking and as a minimum the parking to be well signposted. we wasted a lot of time once we got to the hotel trying to work out where we had to go.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff And Service

By

July 30, 2015

platinumelite

We arrived late in the afternoon and spend only a night here. The front desk staff together with Jose (hope I remember his name right) did however a great job in recommending various places to visit despite our limited time spent in the city.
They knew the area well and also offer marvelous restaurant recommendation. Would definitely come back whenever we stop by Manchester.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

July 24, 2015

club

always nice to be back in Manchester.
the staff are always great especially Katie.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear jk donny Thank you for leaving such a lovely and highly rated review of the hotel following your recent stay with us. We are very glad you choose to stay with us each time you visit Manchester. I will be sure to pass on the very kind comments about the staff particularly Katie. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and relaxing stay

By

July 22, 2015

As ever with IHG the customer service was excellent and the room perfect

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear eddie2ward What a lovely review to read, thank you for scoring us 5 stars. This kind of feedback really helps us to gauge how well we are doing. It is great to be able to pass on such nice comments to all the staff as everyone works hard to ensure all our guests have the perfect stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

relaxing

By

July 22, 2015

Relaxing stay. Perfectly cleaned room and pleasant staff. Would have like more choice at breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I was delighted to read of your positive comments about your stay especially around the pleasant staff and their service and I am very pleased you felt relaxed whilst staying with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy breakfast entirely and that you did not find the selection to your liking. If you have any preferences you would like to see included on breakfast buffet we would be very grateful for your suggestion, please do email the hotel at guest.relations@cpmanchester.com. Thank you again for your high praise and I hope you can visit us again very soon where a warm welcome will await you once again. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less