Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 839 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

839reviews

  • 5 Stars
    566
  • 4 Stars
    209
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    13

Business travel and this hotel

By

April 25, 2016

The hotel stay, service and room comfort/cleanliness is awesome. However, I was here on business. The internet is the worst you can possibly have. As a business traveler, you depend on IHG to provide not only free internet to their customers but reliable. The internet conditions at this hotel is very poor and unacceptable. I then spoke to a staff member and they mentioned that I can upgrade internet for a fee. As a regular IHG customer?? wow. Ok, so I upgraded; no major difference. I could not get much work done.

For business; I would not recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and a superb location

By

April 23, 2016

Came to see ELO at the Arena - a special occasion. The Hotel was ideal, bar very nice, breakfast good and rooms comfortable. Valet parking is a bit of a bargain and extremely efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre for recent stay in the city. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Thank you for your high praise and we hope to host your next visit to Manchester in the future. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great bed in a noisy room

By

April 22, 2016

soft bed but surprisingly great sleep.
Woken by chambermaids both mornings, loading their trolleys.
Very poor internet in the room, slightly better in the lounge.
Standard club lounge, unremarkable but did what it said on the tin. Limted evening canapes but plenty of drinks.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester. Whilst I am delighted to read that you found the room comfortable, I am saddened to hear you have not enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have had to experience with the noise, club lounge and the Wi-Fi. If you could email our Guest Relations team on guest.relations@cpmanchester.com to discuss your stay in further detail it will be greatly appreciated. I would like to inform you that we are in the process of installing high speed internet throughout the hotel in the near future. We are currently waiting for approval from the Manchester City Council as a fibre optic cable is going to be installed, requiring a road closure in order for this to be carried out. Once this has been implemented, we look forward to providing all our guests with faster Wi-Fi. In the meantime, thank you for your patience. I hope you will have a change of heart and give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to show you our usual high standards and what we are capable of. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Macnhester City Centre hotel.

By

April 21, 2016

i always stay here when I'm working in Manchester. Staff are friendly, rooms are of a consistent high standard, and it is centrally located for shops, bars, restaurants, etc.,

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. It is lovely to read that you enjoy your stays at the hotel and have returned so many times. Your comments about the staff are most kind, and I'll be sure to pass them on to the team. I hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you all back soon. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staying for Muse

By

April 20, 2016

club

From the greeting and courtesy afforded by the receptionist (including making a dinner reservation for us), through to the quality and comfort of the room, the timely service and high quality of the dinner and the excellent breakfast served the following morning, our entire stay was first class.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 23, 2016
Thank you for loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member and choosing Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre for recent stay in the city. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Thank you for your high praise and we hope to host your next visit to Manchester in the future. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
April 23, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent as ever

By

April 17, 2016

The hotel is ideally located and is always kept immaculate and staff are always so friendly, starting with the front desk, they always greet you so friendly, Erini and Shalilee always taking so much time with check ins and outs, always a pleasure. Plus the staff in the lounge are always so attentive, Dorata is a welcome breathe of fresh air in morning and evening. All the hotel staff are a credit to the IHG team. ideal place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 17, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. It is an immense pleasure to hear such kind words, please be assured that I have passed these on to the teams. We look forward to welcoming you back where a warm welcome will await you. Kind Regards Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent package and very friendly staff

By

April 12, 2016

club

Very convenient location close to Manchester Victoria station and popular destinations in central Manchester.

The staff at the Crown Plaza hotel were very friendly,polite and helpful. The standard of the club room was very good and the facilities fully met my expectations.

I will certainly use this hotel again next time I am in manchester.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 14, 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your stay at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre and many thanks for your high praise. It is great to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and was satisfied with all aspects. We hope to host your next visit to Manchester again in the future. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weekend in Manchester

By

April 06, 2016

platinumelite

Booked two rooms for ourselves and another couple to enjoy the day and nightlife of Manchester.
Reception upgraded both rooms without us requesting.
Rooms fantastic and modern.
Staff exceptional.
Hotel is in a great position to enjoy the Northern Quarter nightlife and only a short walk into central Deansgate.

Already arranging another visit with friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 07, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester. It is lovely to read that your and your friends rooms have been upgraded. I was delighted to read of your positive comments about your stay especially around the location of the hotel and the the room you were allocated. Your comments about the staff are most kind, and I'll be sure to pass them on to the team. Thank you again for your high praise and I hope you can visit us again. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Manchester

By

April 04, 2016

platinumelite

Fantastic hotel and great location. Staff are helpful and polite

Posted byHotelStaff
April 05, 2016
What a lovely review - I am glad that you chose the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre for your recent stay in the city, and that your visit lived up to expectations. Your comments about the hotel and staff are very kind - thank you. I hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back soon Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room was nice and cosy

By

April 04, 2016

club

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. One minor complaint, i ordered room service (breakfast) the bacon was very hard and uneatable for me and my partner but besides that it was very nice and stay as well. i definitely will come and again and recommend this hotel to others

Read More
Read Less

good service

By

April 02, 2016

great hotel, good service from all the staff and good atmosphere.

parking across the road and get a discount on the NCP price which was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 04, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am delighted to learn that you had a great time at the hotel. We hope to host your next visit to Manchester in the near future. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms and great service

By

April 02, 2016

Each time I stay at this Crowne Plaza I feel welcome and the staff treat me well and in a friendly manner, always smiling. It's the kind of thing you're looking for after a long day on business or travelling to meetings, or whatever.
The rooms are really good, including the bathrooms which are solid and well kitted out.
I like the food, it's always hot (except the beans at breakfast) and always tastes nice. The bar menu being available so late in the evening was most welcome on one particular evening.
The only real issue I have with this hotel is that the dining room and bar feel cavernous, and so there's no real atmosphere in either. They're both to a high enough standard but they just feel a little too corporate, like a lobby to an office tower.
No matter, the hotel itself is well situated, close to the centre of town and the rather excellent Northern Quarter which has some really good bars and restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 04, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback onto the website following your stays at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. It is lovely to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed most aspects of your stay, be it the service from our staff or the room amenities and offerings. Rest assured, I will pass your compliments onto the team to commend them of their hard work. In addition, your comments about the atmosphere in our restaurant and bar are greatly appreciated and this will be reviewed with the senior management team to improve our guest dining experience. Thank you once again for your high praise and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather General Manager
Read More
Read Less