• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.32KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. Greek
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Italian
  8. Dutch
  9. Polish
  10. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs only are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
National Football Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Manchester Arndale
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Museum of Science and Industry
Distance From Hotel:1.9MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking available for £12.00 per 24hours at NCP Printworks car park, located on Shudehill. Please ask for your ticket to be validated at reception for this discount. Alternatively Valet parking for £20.00 available from Concierge
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 GBP )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:228
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Experience personalised service in the heart of Manchester at the contemporary Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre hotel.

A striking slate-and-glass facade opens into our minimalist Lobby at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre hotel in Manchester's fashionable Northern Quarter. Head to the Front Desk for the key to your sophisticated room or luxurious Suite. When you're ready, rejuvenate in the glittering Glasshouse Bar or try fresh local ingredients in the high-ceilinged
View More

Experience personalised service in the heart of Manchester at the contemporary Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre hotel.

A striking slate-and-glass facade opens into our minimalist Lobby at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre hotel in Manchester's fashionable Northern Quarter. Head to the Front Desk for the key to your sophisticated room or luxurious Suite. When you're ready, rejuvenate in the glittering Glasshouse Bar or try fresh local ingredients in the high-ceilinged Glasshouse Restaurant.

Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre is 5 minutes by taxi from Manchester Piccadilly rail station for direct links to Manchester International Airport. Step out of your city hotel for a 10-minute stroll to Harvey Nichols and Selfridges department stores. Our Concierge's advice is gold dust for the latest exhibitions and concerts at nearby MEN Arena and Lowry arts centre. If you plan to be in town for a match at Old Trafford, ask about our Manchester United Package.

Inspire your colleagues and book an event in our cool, contemporary meeting rooms with personalised menus, interactive whiteboards and seamless service from our Crowne Meetings Director. The breakout lounge is a dynamic space for brainstorming, networking and surfing with wireless Internet.

Stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre hotel for made-to-measure service in the capital of the North.

View Less
Features
Book a Club room or Suite for added comfort and service in the 8th-floor Club Lounge, with views of the surrounding Northern Quarter and Pennine hills. Club Lounge guests unwind over complimentary breakfast and drinks, browsing newspapers and the web with wireless Internet.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor hotel cleanliness We recently stayed for 2 nights in this hotel of my family of 4. From the first nights stay my wife made a cup of tea but when she went to take the drink there was lip stop on the cup that had not been cleaned. Also my young son found chewing gum under the bed. The breakfast was the worst breakfast I have every had in any hotel. On our second day the hotel was again not cleaned properly. The cup still had not been cleaned and still had the lipstick on it and also the sheets and the towels had not been changed. I will certainly not be staying in this hotel ever again January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay ever Stayed for 3 nights from 28th Dec 2013. Heating was not workng in room, small heater provided that was no use at all, the kettle was better at heating the room. With 2 small children in the room, it was not good enough. The baby had a very bad nights sleep as he was too cold. Bigger heater provided on night two, it was battered and parts were held on with tape. Sofa bed has terrible stains on it, and a duvet had just been thrown under it, this was later used to make the bed. Soap dispenser in bathroom was hanging off the wall, I had to put it back together. 50% of coffee cups at breakfast were dirty, this was the same on all 3 days. Coffee was shocking, stick to tea. We lost a lid to a child's cup, we were informed it had been found however it was not returned to us, it was assumed it had been binned. On day two we were so unhappy we tried to look for an alternative hotel, however none could be found. On checkout the bill was more than the booking, took 15mins for it to be corrected. I must say that all the staff were very nice, seemed they were trying to do their best. I have previously stayed in this hotel and it was fine, however this was the worst hotel stay I have ever had. January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience My car was vandalised in the car park of the burnley hotel. December 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and uncommpassionate staff My husband and I were rolling into each other in the bed, the mattress was really uncomfortable. The family room was extremely small. We had barely enough room to turn around! Breakfast was not of the standard Holiday Inn quality we were expecting. Scrambled eggs were NOT good! Staff on check in were friendly and courteous, however, several members of staff kept me waiting for 15mins at the reception desk while serving drinks to other customers who had appeared well after I had. I was waiting to request an iron and a board to be sent to our room. I was abruptly informed there were no more boards but if I wanted an iron I could have one if I waited for it! My son needed hospital treatment during our stay, I requested a late check out for my family as we were not from the area and my family would need somewhere to be while my son had his procedure. The member of staff was very uncompassionate and instead of offering use of the facilities (ie they could keep our bags, we could wait in the lounge) should we wish them he informed us that staying past 2pm would result in another night's charge for us. I feel staff training in compassion and priorities would be very valuable at this establishment. Overall I would not recommend and will not be staying here again. December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Bed gave no support Bed gave no support. Advised staff on checking out, to be advised that the company were in the middle of replacement and had not reached the room we were staying in. So known problem, charging the same, no resolution. Not going to rush back. I would recommend everyone to ask for a refurbished room before booking. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine stay, not sure about the decor Usual HIE experience, stayed in a newly painted room, nice that the rooms are being refurbished, but who decided that painting all the walls white would be a good idea? Makes the room feel cold and sterile, reminded me of an IBIS hotel room. Need to rethink the colour scheme in my opinion... December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Very friendly and helpful staff but particularly impressed by young lady member of staff and the cheerful help and attention she gave to an elderly, frail guest, with her breakfast, not once but on several occasions. Before you say anything, no, I was not the guest!!! Also, buffet breakfasts in hotels can be a bit naff but the one here was not unreasonable. December 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by First and last time Bed very old and uncomfortable. Extreme noise from the motorway. Air conditioning kept cutting out and therefore room was cold. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Good value. Staff were extremely friendly, very efficient and hard working. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was basic - but was included in the price of the room. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely clean and stylish rooms We have stayed here before and find its a very well appointed holiday inn express. The rooms are stylishly decorated with modern bathrooms and are very clean. The two members of staff on reception were very welcoming and friendly. We ate our evening meal in the hotel bar and although it took a little longer than we would have liked, the food was tasty and of decent quality. The breakfast buffet had a good choice of hot and cold items and although I was not impressed by the sausages, I would probably put that down to personal preference. My only criticism was that it was noisy, with people arrivinging late into the night but I guess that's to be expected in this type of hotel, I would still recommend it despite this..... November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over niight Stay Comfortable bed in the family room great friendly service November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK with room for improvement Overall, a decent place to stay at a realatively reasonable price. Great access to the canal and I walked to the football along what can only be described as a potentially supreme visitor space. A pseudo hot breakfast of sausages (bit spicy for me but others would say bland) and baked beans + scrambled eggs. Fruit,Yoghurts, juice (one was so watered down it only tasted like water with an odd flavour), hots drinks, toast all welcome. The room was fine except an irritating practise of the room staff to remove the room key from the lighting panel. (They gave two room cradkeys so one could be left to charge your electrical items whilst breakfasting). Unfortunately, twice, on return to the room that had been taken by the cleaning staff. Once she was right there and I asked for it back. the 2nd time, long gone. Nothing charged as a result and a visit to reception to obtain another key the 2nd time. Irritating practise when we were there 5 nights. One day wet towels we had deposited on the floor were just hung up and not replaced. Wife not happy! Those are the negatives. The staff were fine, otherwise and the hotel is clean and tidy and 'businesslike'. Free wifi was well received and used. Not where you go to sit round a log fire, which we knew. that is not a criticism. The location was excellent. Edge of town and easy for motorway and the town...and the canal. Enjoy your stay. walk the canal. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really pleased Lovely, clean hotel. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Room was clean and I slept well. Can't fault my nights stay. Breakfast was good, nice choice. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Service From arrival at the reception the staff were very helpful and we found the room very clean and everything we needed was on hand. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good and there was plenty of choice. The hotel is situated in a good location, very close to the M65 and only five minutes drive to the town centre. I would happily recommend the hotel as a base to work out of given its handy location to the motorway and the beautiful countryside easily accessible from here. Thank You David & Christine October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by burnley extremely noisy air con in the room made it impossible to sleep .when I complained although polite the on duty manager didn't really seem too bothered .the cooked breakfast was pretty foul and the sausages stink the whole downstairs floor out ,why not stick to the continental which you seem to do quite well October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable as always very good the staff are top drawer and the hotel is immaculate it is now easier to find now that a sign post at the junction And I used to live in the town October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a friendly hotel Stayed one night before going to a wedding nearby. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Comfy bed and nice bathroom. A mirror on the dressing table would be a nice addition though. Right next to M65 but this wasn't a problem. Would definitely stay again if up this way in future. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Excellent value for money and breakfast was absolutely fine. Can't believe some people can complain about breakfast when it's free!! No complaints from us at all. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Burnley Holiday Inn Express A nice new hotel with adequate rooms and shared areas. The staff are friendly and provide good local knowledge and assistance. Food is of the standard expected at a holiday inn express if limited in choice. However lots of local restaurants to ring the changes if you are staying for more than a couple of days October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HI Express ever :-) always a pleasure to stay here, very friendly staff and clean hotel, food is ok, in the bar area and 2 x TV's with Sky sports in bar and restaurant area, good atmosphere September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great room very clean and spacious Good shower. Poor breakfast. Hot buffet consisted of sausages beans and scrambled eggs. Rest of choices were continental style or cereals. Should be made clearer limited hot food in the booking pages. However would stay again. Watch out when they take pre authorisation on your card. They pre authorise for £30 more than room rate in case you take extras. When u check out you pay bill but the pre auth is not cancelled immedistely. It takes 3 days for it to appear back in your avail credit with yr bank. Might catch out those on a budget. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only the breakfast to go Everything is great except no bacon in the menu. Also need IHG to allow menu changes on a regular basis. 6 weeks or more at the hotel with only a few specials on the menu does not make it appealing to eat at the hotel. The staff do try to help but a change wold be good!! September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We were given a warm welcome and shown to our room. The room and the shower were both very good. Breakfast was good (no bacon though) and it was nice to be able to eat outside as it was a sunny weekend. If the price is right this is a very good place to stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable and friendly A very clean, modern and comfortable hotel with friendly staff. I have stayed here on a number of occasions whilst on business and each time my stay has been hassle free and enjoyable. The reception is welcoming and modern, the bar relaxing, the rooms are modern with comfortable beds and crystal clear flat screen tvs. The ensuite shower rooms are immaculate with high pressure hot showers, and effective nightlights. The breaskfast room is bright and airy and there is a good buffet selection. All in all a great value hotel which I would happily recommend. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made a great base for the Blues festival in Colne Free wifi and a good breakfast added to a well appointed room made it an enjoyable stay. Also the price was reasonable. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Housekeeping Reception staff were excellent and very helpful, where things fall down is the housekeeping service , had to ask for another room after the first had empty bottles on floor beds made etc so obviously not finished properly, stayed for three nights for the local blues festival, the room not touched by houses kkeping over this having to ask for clean towels.. My partner did remark that although saw housekeeping on corridors we never heard a vac used.. Yes it's a budget hotel and understand the no frills thing but cleanliness is a must,, ho nearly forgot the throws on bottom of bet were disgustingly dirty and though reported air con didn't work not repaired.. As said though polite and helpful reception staff, I notice others have slammed the breakfast, we thought it was very good bearing in mind the low cost of the hotel. I would be delighted to stay again as convenient position but only if housekeeping vastly improved August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back or a second time. I stayed here last year and decided to come back again for The Colne Blues Festival. The staff are marvelous and early booking ensured a good rate. Rooms were spotless but the breakfast was a bit of a free for all. I will be booking for next year. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast choice Stayed only one night but will defiantly return to this Holiday Inn. Room was clean and love the shower room set up, I thought bed was comfortable but my husband said he felt springs and kept rolling to the middle of the bed. Asked for a quite room and that was what we got,which was great as we had traveled quite a long way that day and had to do the same the next day. Staff where excellent all round and when we went down for breakfast especially Harry he was very willing to please bless him and did please, thank you Harry. Choice for breakfast was amazingly good, full marks Holiday Inn. Would recommend this hotel no problem. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value for money hotel Stayed here several times clean modern comfortable rooms. Always pleasant helpful staff. Fast check in and check out. Reasonable breakfast shame no bacon just sausages scrambled egg tasteless but reasonable choice of cereals etc. Would recommend hotel to family and friends. Good location near m65. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great little hotel Due to our love of walking in the Yorkshire Dales we usually stay at least 8 times a year at the Holiday Inn Express in Burnley.The hotel is always in spotless condition,with comfortable bedrooms,helpful staff,a relaxing bar area,and a breakfast with plenty of choice.I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel whether its for business or leisure. Mike 16/08/2013 August 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Brand New Hotel in the heart of Manchester
Brand New Hotel in the heart of Manchester
Select to close.
Brand New Hotel in the heart of Manchester Scenery / Landscape Spacious modern surroundings Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre Bars, restaurants & designer shops within a 2min walk of the hotel Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Featuring a private reception for conference and events Modern design at the heart of the city
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click to learn more about our summer savings when you  book early.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading