Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1061 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1061reviews

  • 5 Stars
    640
  • 4 Stars
    244
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    44

Convenient location, friendly and helpful staff

By

July 26, 2015

Excellent location for Manchester Airport (leave your car and walk to the terminal).
Staff are friendly and helpful; room service food was good quality and reasonable price.
Nice and quiet, the room was on the small side but had all necessary facilities.
Bathroom cleanliness left something to be desired (funky-smelling shower curtain; fixtures and fittings looked old and grubby, black mould stains on the tile grout.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear Danielle444 Thank you for your 4 star review and for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular that you found the team to be friendly. Your comments relating to the bathroom have been noted to ensure we make further improvements in this area. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards Sharon L.
Read More
Read Less

excellent service to and from airport

By

July 25, 2015

Hotel was easy to find. Bed comfortable and room very pleasant, no noise problems.

Only slight problem was the distance our room was from
the bar and restaurant, as I suffer from arthritis. As we only stayed one night it was not worth asking to change.

Quick and easy transfers to and from the Airport.

As the cost included 15 days parking, it was very good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Business Training

By

July 24, 2015

club

Cannot fault this hotel. The Business Centre staff were brilliant, couldn't do enough to help. Hunted down packages, checked me out of room, very, very good.

Read More
Read Less

review 14

By

July 24, 2015

CP Manchester Airport is an excellent facility and I enjoyed my stay the first few nights; but after that it was difficult because I had to change rooms so many times. A guy on the front desk told me I was not entitled to an upgrade as A Spire Elite member ! And then said I had to be an Ambassador member, to get the upgrade.

Yet in the first few days, I was able to get that upgrade no problem., so there's a mystery for you. The staff here are friendly and courteous and make you feel welcome; I am on first name terms with many of them now because I have stayed here so many times. Management at the hotel need to get together with IHG brass, and discover exactly what a Platinum Elite or Spire Elite member is entitled to; once this confusion is resolved, the hotel will benefit I feel because such a member is liable to make more bookings - if the upgrade is available.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear Zebedeee101. Thank you for your 5 star review and for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular that you found the team to be friendly. Upgrades for Spire Elite are subject to availability. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards Sharon L.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 23, 2015

club

Lovely front desk staff and club lounge was comfortable and welcoming

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear Qchoice, Thank you very much for your great review and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular our provided guest service and our Club Lounge. We sincere hope we do have the pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Kindest regards, Stefanie T
Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfort

By

July 23, 2015

club

Excellent. The staff were friendly and very helpful all through the hotel, from house keepers to restaurant staff. Made you feel at home and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear StuartM, Thank you for your great review and for taking the time to provide your feedback. I was so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular our provided guest service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kindest Regards Stefanie T
Read More
Read Less

Helpful and friendly staff

By

July 21, 2015

club

A very comfortable hotel with helpful and friendly staff and the convenience of being close to the airport. Transfers on request with hardly any waiting. Have stayed three times to date and will stay in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Dear SueMR, Thank you for your great review and for taking the time to provide your feedback. I was so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and in particular our provided guest service, the hotel location and our complimentary shuttle service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards Stefanie T
Read More
Read Less

Club Lounge

By

July 20, 2015

platinumelite

We received an upgrade upon check in which provided access to the Club Lounge. We really enjoyed having pre-dinner drinks there, and the opportunity to meet some interesting new people. Thank you for the hospitality.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Dear JenSem, Thank you for your great review and for taking the time to provide your feedback. I was so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us; in particular our Club Lounge. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards Stefanie T
Read More
Read Less

bulbman

By

July 20, 2015

Always use this hotel when flying for business or pleasure, never had cause to complain, always friendly staff at check in and all areas.

Great location for ease of next day traveling

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Dear dontvisit. Thank you for your amazing 5 star review and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found in particular the team to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza soon. Kindest Regards Sharon L
Read More
Read Less

Very good

By

July 17, 2015

club

efficient friendly service, excellent breakfast. East transfer to air terminal

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2015
Dear Skye57 Thank you for your 5 star review and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It really is very important to myself and the team. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular that you found the team to be efficient and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Regards Sharon L
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay and parking before flight

By

July 17, 2015

club

We booked a one night stay and parking at the crowne plaza. Check in was swift and helpful. We had the three course evening meal and the early breakfast which we all found to be excellent. The restaurant and bar staff were friendly and efficient.
The room was clean and well equipped with a comfortable bed. Transfer to the terminal and return was also very swift. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2015
Dear xLatinax Thank you for your 5 star review and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It really is very important to myself and the team. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular that you found the team to be friendly and efficient. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Regards Sharon L
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel but

By

July 15, 2015

club

Very disappointed with the first room we were put in as the sofa bed was not made up and there was no bedding when we phoned the house keeping we were told that for some reason they had been told only two people would be arriving. I don't know where they had heard this from as my husband my son and myself were all travelling together. We were then told that they would bring up a camp bed as the sofa bed was broke and they already knew about this. I flatly refused to have a camp bed brought in the room as this was the first night of our holidays and it was meant to be an enjoyable stay. The lady from house keeping then came to our room and apologised and asked if we preferred to be moved to a larger room. We said yes only to find the room was totally different and ten times better, we were offered a bottle of wine for any inconvenience caused. I do not know the lady's name who sorted us out but I would like to thank her for helping us enjoy the 1st night of our hols she was really nice and a credit to your hotel. We are stopping at the crown plaza manchester airport again in 2 weeks hopefully we will not have to go through the same experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2015
Dear Matthew N. Thank you for your star review and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It really is very important to myself and the team. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and will ensure that your feedback is passed to the housekeeper on duty. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the 2 weeks and if there is anything I can be of assistance with at all, please do not hesitate to contact me direct. Regards Sharon L
Read More
Read Less