Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Hotel Front Desk: 44-871-9429055

Hotel Fax: 44-161-4362340

Hotel Email: reservations-manchesterairport@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Manchester Airport (MAN)
Liverpool John Lennon Airport (LPL)

- Distance from hotel: 35 MI/ 56.33 KM South West l

- Follow M56 following the airport signs.

Train
Manchester Airport Train station

- Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM West

Subway

Manchester Airport Train Station

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 12.50 GBP

- Car parking for residents is £12.50 per night. We have extensive on site parking with CCTV.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 589 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

589reviews

  • 5 Stars
    343
  • 4 Stars
    135
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    30

Great Stay

By

July 20, 2014

Stayed 1 night before flying to Spain....excellent Room, service and ambience,.
We booked a club room, and loved the Club experience. We stayed on the 11th and enjoyed talking to the girl on duty in the evening. Had complimentary snacks, beer and wine... good conversation....

Everything was really good and we will stay again.. We have always stayed at the Radisson Blu... their huge increase in prices has put us off to be honest. But the Plaza, value for money is great.. Great service. food good. Room great. Breakfast. excellent

Thank You

Read More
Read Less

Top hotel

By

July 20, 2014

club

Service was excellent when I arrived at the hotel at 11.30pm.
Room was top class and just put the finishing touch to my holiday abroad.Staff were do helpful and I will definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Parking

By

July 20, 2014

It was a very relaxing stay, the sleeping aids are very useful. The breakfast was very good even though a little expensive, but it is all you could eat, and better than at the airport, so was worth while. The staff were very helpful and the transfers were super efficient, both on the outward and inward trips. We have stayed there at least three times and will do in the future

Read More
Read Less

Small room

By

July 17, 2014

The room compared to the last time we stayed was cramped and an ordinary double bed rather than a king (I may have just not noticed that it was a standard double when I booked it) but even so, the room was quite cramped. That aside, it's an ideal stopover when flying to or from Manchester and was a comfortable stay. Didn't get the aromatherapy kit this time either but really like them when they are given.

Read More
Read Less

Travel frequently-Will stay again

By

July 17, 2014

club

Great location
Friendly desk staff
Good shuttle service
Prompt attention to requests ie: baby cot in room
Good restaurant/bar choices

Read More
Read Less

good park and stay service for car, Terrible Restaurant service.

By

July 17, 2014

club

I used this hotel as it claimed to be within walking distance of Terminal, Lol , not the case. Imagine walking to terminal 2 for about a mile over motorway junctions and roundabouts and ........ well you could walk with all your luggage if you so desired.
To be fair that claim aside the Hotel does run a very efficient Transfer service with some very helpful staff driving .
We arrived in the evening , took about 20 minutes to queue to check in, then parked the car , got our stuff to our room.
Then made our way to the Restaurant where the waiting maitre d was rather offhand with us and stated that it was closing in 25 minutes and we should sit in the bar area for a snack.Not good to hear after driviing for 4 hours to get to the hotel.
There were no seats so we pointed this out to him and as this fact dawned on him he relented and said 'ok sit in the Restaurant area. The food we recieved was awful and the 13 or 14 pounds I paid for a Salted beef sandwich ( should have read assaulted beef lol# was of the worst quality I have ever had.
Please note* I travel all over the world for leisure and work and this is by far the worst food I have had the displeasure of being presented with.
I am sure however that the Crowne plaza #who have many wonderful staff working for them) will address the kitchen staff and ensure that future guests do not suffer the same disappointment

Read More
Read Less

Great service all round

By

July 16, 2014

The only area that caused concern to the wife and myself was the limited space in the elevators. unable to reach the controls once the lift was full with guests and their suitcases.
This resulted in having to go up and down before reaching the required floor, but no big problem.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay in a standard, if somewhat disappointing hotel

By

July 15, 2014

I stayed 2 nights in an Exec room and to be honest I found the rooms very small and the bathrooms quite dated. I also didn't appreciate only being offer 'I' as the choice of paper for Platinum members. Similarly, I think paying extra for parking is a liberty - not everyone is staying there to leave their car whilst they go away. I am not allowed to quote the figures paid, but for what I paid per night for my room, parking should have been included. Or at least, as a benefit for Platinum members.

So, overall, I am unsure in truth as to what the extra I paid for really delivered vs. a regular room.

On the plus side, I found the reception and restaurant staff very pleasant and helpful.

However, this hotel - for what it charges - this hotel could deliver a much better experience.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable room

By

July 15, 2014

club

A good meal and a good nights sleep enjoyed breakfast before the flight

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Asian restaurant (evening) meal in hotel

By

July 15, 2014

The Asian restaurant in the hotel served food of an exceptional quality, and the service was equally good.

Read More
Read Less

First night of our holiday.

By

July 15, 2014

We elected to stay overnight at the Crown Plaza Manchester Airport as we had an early flight the next day. We had been recommended the hotel by friends who had stayed and agreed that it was a good choice.
As we hadn't been to this hotel previously we didn't quite know what to expect, in the event we discovered very helpful staff who guided us through the whole process and the entire experience was one we would repeat.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel Experience

By

July 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel prior to flying out on holiday. Staff are professional but welcoming and attentive to your needs, the hotel throughout was clean, room excellent.

Used the bar and ate in one of the restaurants, food was excellent, although bar prices are high these are on par with other airport hotels.

Relaxing way to start the holiday, will go back.

Read More
Read Less