Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 439 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Welcoming We have stayed in this hotel several times before travelling and returning from our holidays and have found this an ideal place to relax. The rooms are well presented and comfortable, the service is excellent and look forward to our return. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RA stay Par excellence great great reception re parking up graded to club suite November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value , Choose this hotel for location to airport ,didn't think for one moment that we would receive such a professional service for the price we paid for one nights stay and fifteen days parking. The staff in every department were friendly and helpful ,which now days is a rare thing. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great night This is the hotel that is our usual port of call when myself and friends are attending Old Trafford from Scotland. Although it is slightly out of the way for the football, the hotel has all the amenities that we need after a long day of supporting the mighty reds. The staff on the front desk are superb, their customer service is excellent. We have tried all the restaurants in the hotel and each has it's own merits depending on what you are looking for and the prices are very reasonable. Our last stay we didn't book into the hotel until after the game and decided that we would have something to eat in the Irish bar. The service from the bar staff was 1st class and the food was delivered quickly. Breakfast was it's normal very high standard. Thanks again Crowne Plaza for a great relaxing evening November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Stayed for one night to catch an early morning flight. Very convenient location, being very close to the terminal, and despite that there was an very good shuttle bus service. Great room quality and standard, very friendly staff and great value for money overall. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely convenient for early flights/easy parking Booked the hotel as I had to catch 10.30am flight and it would have meant trying to drive to Manchester through rush hour to get there for 8.30 am - could have missed flight, Very easy to find and so convenient, as I booked the package including car parking for the days I was abroad. Handy computer room - as I couldn't make room for my laptop, very useful as I had several things to print out. Even though I turned up a day early they happily retrieved my car and brought it to the main hotel entrance, so it was FAR easier than booking most Manchester Airport parking. Very convenient shuttle to nip the few minutes to the terminal too. I chose to get breakfast in the airport as it worked out cheaper. All in all I was so glad I'd booked the Crown Plaza, as it saved me a lot of hassle and the room was amazingly peaceful - wasn't really aware I was virtually in the airport as no real noise or disturbance. Would recommend and will use again. November 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK The hotel has a nice lobby. Had to wait to check in because there was only 1 person at the desk and this in the middle of the day. The room was very comfortable. Stayed in twin room with 2 people. It did not feel squashed at all. The bathroom is a bit older. Bits have been renewed but the overall is on the older side. Which does stand out a bit in contrast with the room. Free shuttle service from and to the airport is very convenient. Also had very good experience with it when mini-bus was waiting for us as we made our way from border control toward the bus station. In the morning it also only took a few minutes for the bus to be at our service. I was a little disappointed with the fact that I had to pay for parking even though I had the car there for only 1 hour during day. It was not even there overnight. I was charged 3 pounds. Didn't think that was necessary. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Staff make this hotel I normally stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport on Business and it is always a firm favourite if there is availability. However on this occassion it was with my immediate family and Sister's family on a leisure break. We had booked family rooms, with two double beds which were spacious, in fact one of the biggest rooms we have had, for a family of four with two growing children, we normally fall over each other, and the room was spotlessly clean. Food in the restaurant was fabulous, as indeed was the service from all staff there too, again very welcoming and nothing too much trouble. We ate in the Restaurant both evenings and the menu was varied and food very good. Breakfast was one of the best we have experienced in a Crowne Plaza for sometime. If only all hotels within this Group strived for such great customer service - this one really shone after a recent stay at the Gatwick Airport CP, which was a different experience all together! Highly recommend this hotel and will be returning again in the very near future. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Cold Room, Great Breakfast Stayed for 1 night. Overall very good but our room was cold. No matter how much you adjust the temperature, the room remains at the same cold temperature and there was no extra set of doona. Would have complained but we arrived around midnight due to flight delays and could not be bothered complaining about the thermostat. Next morning, found the reception and restaurant to be cold as well. The breakfast however was the best I have had in all the hotels I have ever stayed in. While some of the fares are standard, they just seem to be of better quality or better prepared. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by helpful and attentive Thank you for a great stay two complimentary glasses of champagne with breakfast for wedding anniversary very nice.special mention for Lucask friendly and informative answering questions before being asked thank you all. October 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Extortion Hotel ok and comfortable enough etc. However we were appalled that we were expected to pay £15.95 each for what we wanted for breakfast which essentially was just cereal, toast and coffee. We declined and ate in the airport terminal. We do not believe that the price can be justified and unless pricing changes and a reasonably priced continental breakfast can be offered we shall in future stay elsewhere. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomforable very much a bed factory not the fault of the hotel but with such a high turnover staff need more crown plaza hospitality training. Worst was the poor quality bed linen we had BA night between poor sheets.recommend better quality linen. Bar snack ok but is it necessary to go to the till to pay not convinced we could not have been presented wit a bill. This s the first time we have over nighted in an airport and am not impressed. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay here clean rooms with a nice bed-excellent mattress and pillows early breakfast at 0500 am with all hot items:great to start the day October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room service service and staff excellent. The member of staff who took my order was very helpful. The member of staff who delivered my meal was very good.. He had a very helpful and professional manner and provided an excellent service. Reception staff efficient and helpful. Transport staff prompt, pleasant and efficient. My only adverse comment is that the room was quite small and although fine for one night would have not been comfortable for a longer stay but of course that particular hotel was obviously for people needing a one night stay before travelling. The room smelled of cigarette smoke although was designated a no smoking room. Thank you to those members of staff with whom I communicated. Overall a good experience at your hotel and I would book again. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant - as ever! Use this hotel a lot. I reviewed it a few months ago and still hold the same opinion. It is excellent. Check in was very efficient and I was in my comfortable and impeccably clean room within minuets. Had lunch in the bar and evening meal in Sampans which were both very very good. Had a club room so had access to the lounge and also breakfast in there in the morning which was just what my wife and I needed before a long flight. (good quality continental) Used hotel shuttle to the airport which was also fast and efficient, the driver was very pleasant and helpful which was nice as this has not always been the case at other airport hotels I have stopped at. Left my car here for a week with the park-stay-go rate which I feel is very good value and the car wasn't moved from where I parked up a week earlier. October 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room and loud plane noise Our family (2 adults & 3 children)travelled up from the south to see the Manchester United game and decided to book 2 rooms for the night at the Crowne Plaza. The rooms were quite small but more importantly, both bathrooms were dirty, particularly the bathrooms which had mould spores which easily wiped off and there were lots of digs in the baths. One room had a fridge which had clearly not been cleaned for some time, the other room was missing a fridge. I can usually sleep through anything but the aeroplane noise woke me up around 6.45am on Sunday morning. There was a kerfuffle at breakfast because it had not been communicated to them we prepaid for breakfast the night before. The breakfast staff appeared inefficient. My wife politely mentioned the cleanliness to a Chinese chap at reception and he was not bothered by it at all. We thought Crowne Plaza was Holiday Inn's top grade hotel but this one fell well short and comparing it with Premier Inn at Gatwick, Premier Inn was far cheaper and a darn site cleaner. The Manchester Airport Crowne Plaza is tired at best and is in desperate need of a refit. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE & GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE Stopped ovr night at the Crowne Plaza at Manchester Airport the night before flying at 07.15 a.m the next morning very comfortable stay and the food was very nice as well, also had a weeks car parking as well. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great accomadation Recently stayed here before flying to the States, room was excellent,had a good pub meal in the bar, great breakfast.The staff were excellent both on the reception and in the bar and dinning room. October 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reception and Rom facilities I have previously provided feed back on this stay diect to IHG customer services. I arrived in the early hours of the morning to be met at reception with total disinterest even though I am a Platinum Member, no other guests were in reception. The room was not of the same standard as rooms in other Crown Plazza hotels I have stayed in. The room appeared to be defficient of some furniture and complimentary toileteries. I was rudley awakened ater 2-3 hours sleep by the commencement of aircraft movements and unable to get any further rest as the days aircraft movements continued. The sound proofing of rooms facing the airport runway in inadequate. Over all I felt that as I was staying on the basis of redeeming points I was unwelcome and was placed in a very inferior room. I would not choose to stay in this hotel again.. October 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No internet for antire stay! As a business traveler, I would never stay at any hotel doesn't have internet service. At this location - there was no internet service for my entire stay. Worse, when I checked-in and brought it to the staff's notice, they didn't know that there was a problem. At check-out time when I spoke to the receptionist again and she was still clueless about the lack of internet service! Most disappointed. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CAR PARKING We stayed one night with 8 days parking the hotel and staff where very good, the food in the restaurant was poor and expressive for the quality, the menu needed some imagination. On returning to collect the car we found that it had been moved. On returning home I found that my house keys were missing from the container that I had left them in the car. having contacted the hotel I was advised that someone will call me back BUT NO ONE DID having called them again I was given a car park managers contact number on contacting her I was assured she would look into it and call me back NO ONE DID I had my locks changed but I was very worrying October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for the middle of the night We arrived early hours after a long journey. Pick up arrived in no time and reception staff were friendly and helpful. Aircraft noise was louder than I expected but no complaints. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unattentive staff on check in desk Stayed for one night on 29/09. On check in there were no people on the priority check in for Gold/Platinum members but 4 people on the check in desk. One person was attending to the couple in front of me, but the other 3 were just stood about talking to themselves. It then took a girl from elsewhere in the foyer to see my partner and I waiting, she then logged on and checked us in, all while the other 3 continued to talk amongst themselves. The room was spacious and welcoming but felt a little old. The hotel itself was nice with a good ambience. The Executive Lounge was clean and bright, well stocked and populated with ignorant and obnoxious people. Breakfast was excellent and lots of choices were given. Upon checkout we experienced the same, albeit different staff, but same lacklustre experience. Unattentive staff making the checkout process more prolonged and cumbersome than it needed to be. Their attitude and demeanour gave off an air (pardon the pun) that we weren't as welcome as we felt at the CP in Manchester City Centre. It also shows as I haven't received a "Tell us about your recent stay" email from CP Manchester Airport, as I have from CP Mnachester City Centre. All in all a good hotel, offering convenient airport on site slumber, but the staff really need to be taught to be more attentive and welcoming. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room.... My stay, last weekend, was fine....but may I please be allowed to make suggestions...as I have been staying there for years.. 1) I asked for a quiet room and you do advertise "a quiet zone", but there was terrific noise coming forth from the rooms adjacent ....so it wasn't a quiet zone. 2) The breakfast is too expensive for one person.....I can see for two...but not one. Thanks for listening and maybe you will consider my suggestions. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Hotel was excellent overall. We were disturbed by doors shutting loudly during the night up and down the hallway. Wonder if a way to reduce this noise is possible (rubber bumpers)? Also, on sign in, needed to have parking ticket certified for no payment since I was only off loading a rental car. I asked to have this done at that time, but was forced to come back after taking our bags to the room, a matter of 10 minutes later. That required standing at the counter for 11 minutes until the busy stafff could get to me. Sort of makes since to issue the ticket at sign in, maybe with a time limit, to eliminate the need for extended additional wait at the counter. Lastly, wife and I very impressed with the food at the restaurant. Best I've had for years. Really excellant! Adrian October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a lovely surprise! From the moment we spoke to the receptionist to tell them we were at the airport station to saying goodbye to the courtesy driver the next day who took us back to the airport everything was a sheer delight! Lovely spotlessly clean and comfortable room - excellent evening meal where we were looked after by Thomas( a waiter who is worth his weight in gold) and again super breakfast where we were again looked after by Thomas. A really great start to our holiday! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great start to our holiday. Staying at the Crowne Plaza at Manchester Airport was a joy the staff were all very helpfull and efficient our transfer to the airport was quick and easy and at the end we were met and transported back quickly to the hotel where our car was waiting for us close to the hotel entrance. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and and overall enjoyable expereience Really enjoyed our stay at the crowne plaza and would recommend to any one. Everything went to plan and found the service excellent October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Did what it said on the label My mid-afternoon arrival at reception was not too auspicious. There was no one in attendance. After a minute or so I realised that the receptionist was doing what appeared to be some filing under the counter. Once I was attended to, my reception was all I expected. The room I was allocated was at the farthest point from reception which at least gave me some exercise after my car journey. It was a typical of the rooms I have come to expect in the IHG chain. I will in future ask for a queen bed as I don't sleep well in a single. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent. I can strongly recommend the " Scallops,bacon and spring onions" starter. The bread I requested could have been somewhat softer though. My initial reaction to the prices was that they were a bit steep until I remembered the prices charged in some of the pub/restaurants in the Yorkshire Dales. The restaurant prices were very reasonable. The staff at dinner and breakfast were excellent. I had two guests arriving from the States in the morning and I was able to take the shuttle bus to collect them from arrivals and return with them to the hotel. All in all I was very satisfied and will use the Crowne Plaza at Manchester airport in the future. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay The hotel and bar staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. In the past I have found that the hot buffet breakfast was cold, but this has improved, October 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>