Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 439 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Overnight Stay Excellent reception, rooms, comfortable rest. Breakfast good value . Pleasant waiting staff Toni and Claire, thank you for the little chat.. It was a bit noisy as we can hear doors bang shut each time, during the night. Our room was on the 2nd Floor Maybe there could be some alteration to this. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room I was advised that I had been allocated a good room away from the airport. True. Just glad I was not worried about along walk. Good experience and would recommend. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service The staff at the Crowne Plaza are wonderful, they can`t do enough for you to make your stay enjoyable. Madge and Michaela are brilliant in the bar area and the guys driving the courtesy bus to and from the airport are always so cheerful and helpful. October 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not What it Says on the Box The star rating is not justified, I have stayed in similar rated hotels and they are far superior. The food and drinks are pricey but I suppose you expect this at a Airport Hotel. Take the bus to the terminal if you are booking in early for your flight the night before and there is a SPAR on the ground floor of the terminal that sells good wine and nibbles at a reasonable price. Also a Boots for meal deals, a Greggs and WH Smith and a restuarant, well cafe at a price! but the staff were really nice. The Irish Bar at the hotel was what you would call 'mingin'. Dark, damp and smelt of damp. The camp barman in the hotel was however a hoot. Breakfast was OK but make sure its in the price of the booking. We arrived back early on our flight from Cuba and tried to book a standby room for a couple of hours but told they were fully book! Tried the other hotels to be told the same and they didn't do stanby anymore! Such a shame. You have to que on first come first serve basis for a lift to the airport in the morning despite being told by the driver from the train station, 'no problems, we pick you up 15 before you need to leave'. So unless you believe in ya canna shuv a granny aff a bus be there at least 30mins before! I had a lady sit on my knee so we could all get there at the same time. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good airport hotel i stay at this hotel frequently, it is my first choice when flying from Manchester Airport. Comfortable beds, rooms clean and well equipped, staff always helpful, two good restaurants and excellent deals on parking. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and efficient Reliable place to leave my car and get half a night's sleep before early morning flights. Use it as a matter of course, my car having been damaged when staying elsewhere on the airport. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great way to start your holiday. The hotel is surprising quite being so close to the airport. The parking is easy and the shuttle bus is regular, so no delays in pick up or drop off. The hotel has a variety of restrauants, so should please everyone and the service is good. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value I messed up my booking but this hotel was more than helpful to sort my error. We parked for 2 weeks and stayed over the night before our flight. The hotel is very clen, comfortable and number of decent restaurants to choose from. Staff were very helpful, would highly recommend. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value and helpfull staff Our first stay. Food was excellent in the bar restaurant and atmosphere very relaxed with friendly staff. Although room was not spacious, it had everything we needed, and represented great value.Complimentary water as well as usual tea tray, and the fact you could open the windows was a real bonus! When on return from holiday, I asked if a necklace had been found in our room, both the guy on reception, and head of housekeeping were so helpful, and my necklace was returned to my wife with a smile! Summed up our stay..lots of smiles..will def be staying again before flights instead of the Radisson Blue, with an extra 20% off our next stays offered. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Sadly my stay was only for 1 night. This hotel was lovely, my room was clean and fresh and the staff very friendly and helpful. My colleague and I were in Manchester on business and decided to take the train to Manchester City Centre. Imagine our surprise when we were told that one of their drivers would take us to the station. We had the whole mini bus to ourselves, it felt like our own personal car!! The only bad thing I have to say was at checkin I requested the 600 bonus points and was told they would be e-mailed to me. I haven't received them yet. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by End of hoiday Accommodation for one night at the end of our fortnights holiday. We left our car for the two weeks and experienced no problems with this arrangment. The two telephones in Terminal one intended to be used for the purpose of summoning the Mini bus for transport to the hotel upon return was out of order. We had to walk back to the hotel. I reported the fault to reception. Disappointed no tea or coffee facilities in the room. I regularly use the Holiday Inn Express, Manchester East and tea and coffee are provided in the room, inclusive. The cost of breakfast was high. Good stay. October 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not be staying here again ! We have stayed at the CP prior to flying out on all of our recent holidays . The reason is it's a fair price , the beds are comfortable and we feel restd before flying out . This has all changed . The double bed was 'old' and very uncomfortable , in that when trying to sleep , we rolled into the middle of the bed , resulting in a really poor nights sleep, prior to an early start , to catch the plane . This is a real shame as we have had so many good nights previously . As a footnote , the service in the restaurant was quite poor as well . October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best night in its class Particular thanks to the staff in reception, dining and business centre who were well above the standard of most other hotels. Food was a bit expensive unless you had the fixed menu, and rather disappointing in Sampans. The room was good and close by reception and the conference in my case. Internet wifi was harder on the first access than many hotels, then more normal. Staff were good in in several cases very good, although one person would be hard to praise because of hair obscuring the name badge. Regrettably there was no pool so I would look elsewhere if I had the choice. I checked out on the express system but no bill came so I to ring up and ask, the one point worse than other chains. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by night before a flight great way to start our holiday, staying and leaving the car for 14 nights. comfortable and really easy transfer, good food and nice enviroment October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Time for a facelift Although the hotel fulfilled my requirement of a bed for the night before flying out next morning, I was disappointed with the "value for money". The rooms are surely due for a facelift, and I would expect to find a well stocked fridge in a Delux room, rather than a sadly empty compartment . On a positive note, the restaurant was again a pleasure to visit, with food and staff at a high standard. I am uncertain whether I will use this hotel for my next visit to Northern England. Aussie Traveller. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice room Really enjoyed our stay, great staff, nice room and lovely food, we will definitely stay again soon! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Whole Package We were pleasantly surprised recently when staying at the Airport Crowne Plaza hotel.Staff were very helpful chatty and smilie. The room was vey comfortable with all the items you wish to find ie. Tea facilty.Help with any item you may have forgotten very nice toiletries soft towels...and so much more. The restaurant food was really delicious and a reasonable price all part of a deal exceptional value we thought. We would highly reccomend this hotel the best Airport experience we have had.Plus check in and out was trouble free. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff I've ever experienced Brilliant family atmosphere with long term staff who treat you like a friend. Reception and especially bar staff world class. Only issue with hotel is the massively frustrating lack of free wifi even for ICHG rewards members. Ironic considering I'm typing this on free wifi in Crowne Plaza in central Manchester! September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport and very nice staff Pleasant hotel very close to the airport, walk to terminal 1 in 5 min. The staff is very nice and helpful. The bar is also nice and relaxing with nice staff. I went out for dinner this time and was surprised how short distance to pleasant Wilmslow with a lot of restaurants. Room are nice and clean, then very good breakfast in the hotel - perfect night. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short stopover worth the money Stopping over to catch a flight early morning and having the convenience of leaving the car parked for 8 days,this overnight stay was exellent value for money.. Most of the holiday inn/ crowne plaza hotels we have stayed in give good value with comfortable rooms,exellent food and friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to any traveller. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Convenient bed and location The hotel is convenient for the airport, but not really Crowne Plaza standard. Staff were very helpful at pick up and drop off. Basic amenities in the room, but we were disappointed that the water bottles and bathroom toiletries in the room had been opened and used and not replaced for us as new guests moving in to the room. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value for Money Stayed here for one night on the 7th September before flying to Canada. The staff on reception made us feel welcome and treated us like humans (doesn't happen very often now) Had a very good room the bathrooms are clean and adequate. The beds were comfy and gave a good nights sleep. The breakfast was ok but not fantastic a bit greasy spoon type. On our return the coach picked us up within 5 mins got keys from reception and we where on our way back to Yorkshire within 20mins of clearing customs. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday A great start to our holiday food was excellent very relaxing staff were very nice and helpfull September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort away from home We checked in with a very helpful receptionist ( Emily I think she was called ) we wanted a room on a high floor no problem she changed the room that was booked for us she also organised our early morning call the room was very comfortable and clean the bed very comfortable September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Breakfast A joke Had a 3 night stay went to go for breakfast on 2nd morning and cause we hadnt booked the night before they wanted to charge us an extra £5 that would mean paying £15.99 for breakfast what a joke was not told we had to book night before when we checked in went through all paper work in room still no mention about booking night before could understand if we were not staying at hotel but £10 .99 is over the top for breakfast any way, also first night we arrived at 11.15pm went down to bar to get night cap and was told they had just called last orders never stayed in an hotel before were you cant get a drink after 11.30pm dont think will be staying here again September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest and Relax Why rush to the airport through all the morning traffic when I can book into a comfortable room at CP the night before and after a hearty breakfast take a 5 minute shuttle bus to the Terminal? Perfect... September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover Stopped at this hotel whilst travelling from Aberdeen to Cyprus Really comfortable and the relaxing with great friendly service from pickup at the terminal through dinner, comfortable night, breakfast checkout and transport to the terminal September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Relaxing Night I booked this hotel for one nights stay before a long haul flight and I will be doing it again! Especially at the Crowne Plaza Manchester airport. The hotel room was very comfortable and quiet considering your next to the airport, the hotel staff were friendly and helpful and there long stay car park is cheaper than most others . I highly recommend it . September 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by internet and information Yours is the only hotel I visited on my trip to England that charges 5 pounds for 1/2 hour of wireless access. I will not stay here again. When leaving for the airport I was given wrong terminal information for Virgin Atlantic flights from the desk staff and the shuttle driver. This error caused me to walk from Terminal 3 to Terminal 1 at my age of 77. September 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy hotel for early starts With an 0600 flight time it made sense to Park and Fly the night before. Hotel was fine and car parking arrangements were handled promptly and efficiently. Tramsfers to/from airport were good and car was returned within 3 minutes of arriving at reception desk. Hotel atmosphere was a little lacking but that is the nature of most airport hotels. September 18, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>