Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Hotel Front Desk: 44-871-9429055

Hotel Fax: 44-161-4362340

Hotel Email: reservations-manchesterairport@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Manchester Airport (MAN)
Liverpool John Lennon Airport (LPL)

- Distance from hotel: 35 MI/ 56.33 KM South West l

- Follow M56 following the airport signs.

Train
Manchester Airport Train station

- Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM West

Subway

Manchester Airport Train Station

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 12.50 GBP

- Car parking for residents is £12.50 per night. We have extensive on site parking with CCTV.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 601 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

601reviews

  • 5 Stars
    346
  • 4 Stars
    139
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    31

Great hotel

By

July 25, 2014

Don't go anywhere else,I've tried,outstanding hotel in manchester airport.

Read More
Read Less

As usual agood start to our holiday.

By

July 24, 2014

club

We have always enjoyed staying at your Manchester airport hotel and have a loyalty card. We hope to be upgraded when we arrive back in manchester as our flight is a nighttime one and as we have the loyalty card we would like to experience your offers for frequent users. Thank you
D Price

Read More
Read Less

Great start to a perfect vacation

By

July 24, 2014

club

This was our second stay here in a club room before flying out the next morning. All the staff were friendly and helpful,the rooms were comfortable and clean.The food was excellent .
Almost perfect..........almost.
The one downside,and this annoys me about a LOT of hotels in this country...is no completly free wifi.In this day and age wifi should be free everywhere.Other IHG hotels offer it,but it seems this ethos has not filtered down to their franchisees.
That said the staff did give me one free voucher fir the wifi,but there was four of us.
Pat on the back for the hotel staff.

Read More
Read Less

Very average and poor value

By

July 24, 2014

platinumelite

I booked a 1 night stay for my night stopover in Manchester airport. Pick-up service works very well. But the hotel is really old and hasn't been refurbished for a long time. Smell in the room was odd, it was clean but you feel everything is old-dated. Breakfast is really poor, not much choice. Hotel is OK for 1 night but deffinitely not worth the money paid.

Read More
Read Less

Hard pillows

By

July 24, 2014

I was extremely disappointed with the Crown Plaza. I have never stayed in a hotel which does not have complimentary tea and coffee in the room. The pillows were very hard and gave me neck ache and a restless night, I had to be up at 5! The TV clock was too bright during the night. There was no bin in the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient

By

July 23, 2014

platinumelite

The hotel staff were all excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. The bar had a great atmosphere and the staff were excellent in there. The shuttle bus just happened to be available as we came down so that was a bonus. The only negative is the sound of air traffic which is VERY loud in the rooms. I've stayed at other airport hotels and never heard them this loud, not sure if that's the quality of the windows or what. Other than that it was great and would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient for pre-flight

By

July 23, 2014

Convenient but food overpriced and bathrooms need modernising

Read More
Read Less

Good, but should have been better!

By

July 23, 2014

platinumelite

Hotel was good, surprisingly quiet for a hotel airport. However, we had to ask twice to get the amenities in the room we were entitled to in a club room. We had no dressing gowns, no slippers and no 'sleep kit' as advertised. When we informed reception we got 1 of each! The second phone call was a bit weird since we were told the sleep kit didn't exist anymore, despite having just had one delivered. Having said that, most staff were good, the club lounge was lovely and the room was pretty good. We're back in about 6 weeks, so let's hope all the good stuff remains and all the bad stuff is sorted.

Read More
Read Less

Our worst stay to date

By

July 23, 2014

club

Walked in to reception to be greeted by a pile of sick On the floor! Lovely. Checked in and received our room keys, one family too
For 2 adults and 2 kids and one standard room. My parents in th standard room had to change as the oat conditioning did not work, we had to call housekeeping as there was only one bed made up but they had left the dirty bedding in a corner on the floor. Have us a 20% discount which pretty much covered breakfast which was quite nice. Only reason I would recommend is the concur pence for the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous 2 day stay

By

July 23, 2014

platinumelite

Excellent location close to airport. All staff provided excellent service and we're very accomodating and courteous. Room was well appointed and very comfortable. Only minor complaint was service in the pub was slow and there were only 10 patrons. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Read More
Read Less

Met and exceeded our needs for the night

By

July 21, 2014

club

Upon our arrival we were welcomed to this hotel. The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. All the staff that we encountered were courteous and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Not 4 star

By

July 21, 2014

This hotel is not worth the hassle! They try and tip you off and always try and make you late. Their bathroom stinks of wee and as of it hasn't been cleaned. They don't replace any tissues and they put your reused towels back on the rails! It is horrendous. At check out, they overcharged me and I was bombarded with managers shouting in my face! I would not visit again!

Read More
Read Less