Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1405 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1405reviews

  • 5 Stars
    851
  • 4 Stars
    318
  • 3 Stars
    108
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    58

Great Service

By

July 04, 2016

Very friendly service. Very attentative staff. Great food. Comfortable rooms

Read More
Read Less

Overall sound hotel

By

July 02, 2016

Overall a sound hotel. Shame that it was let down by the bar again otherwise it would have scored more highly. Really need to sort issues with the wine - it had obviously been left unsealed and was definitely off!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear CollyGee Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it really is very much appreciated. I have noted your comments relating to the wine. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us overall and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kindest Regards S Laycock
Read More
Read Less

Always a great pre or post stay hotel

By

June 30, 2016

club

I always choose Crowne Plaza as my pre or post stay airport hotel as the facilities are excellent.I am especially grateful for a breakfast which is served from 4am onwards by ever cheerful and pleasant staff.I cannot praise them highly enough.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Smith90 Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it really isvery much appreciated. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kindest Regards S Laycock
Read More
Read Less

a very poor experience

By

June 28, 2016

club

allocated room which was further away from the check in desk than the distance it took the courtesy coach to transfer us there from the train station - it took 1 hour for us to receive a sandwich and chips for lunch - the worst IHG hotel we have ever stayed in

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Angel190801 Thankyou for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It really is very important to us. I was sorry to read that we fell short of our usual high standards on this occasion. Please do not hesitate to contact myself direct at the hotel to discuss the matter further. Kindest Regards Sharon Laycock
Read More
Read Less

Top quality

By

June 28, 2016

club

Greeted well, served well, all exceeding expectations

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear C Kane Thank you for your great review and for taking the time to provide your feedback. I was so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kindest Regards S Laycock
Read More
Read Less

Crowne plaza

By

June 27, 2016

stayed for one night and it was ok apart from the noise from the train station. CP should consider the quality of the glazing as it is next to an airport and should be quieter than this.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear a hotel user Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it really is very important to us. I have noted your comments relating to the glazi ng, and these have been taken on board. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kindest Regards S Laycock
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

June 25, 2016

there is an Indian guy staff at the Chinese restaurant whose service attitude is very good, very welcoming and caring.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Anonymous Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it really is very important to us. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kindest Regards S Laycock
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay with excellent service

By

June 23, 2016

club

This hotel is always clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful. We are made to feel welcome on arrival and feel instantly at home.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Doreen38 Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kindest Regards S Laycock
Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

June 22, 2016

comfortable rooms and friendly staff and ease to get to and from the airport

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear 1Phil Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kindest Regards S Laycock
Read More
Read Less

Over night for am flight

By

June 22, 2016

Our first room was a family room! I assume this was our upgrade from standard for being a Platinum member! It had a sofa made up into a bed and a safe that didn’t work. I phoned the IHG dedicated help line - no answer. I phoned reception and asked for someone to come and sort the safe and un-make the sofa bed as we had nowhere to sit. I couldn’t get the lady to understand about un-making the sofa bed, she just kept saying it was free, who cares we just wanted somewhere to sit. I phoned the IHG dedicated help line – no answer. I phoned reception again and asked for someone with better English and arranged to get the sofa bed sorted. They sent a young man who promptly tripped over the guy trying to fix the safe. We tried to explain that the mattress actually folded into the sofa but he had very limited English. He took the mattress and all the bedding, unfortunately this made the sofa useless as it just collapsed when you sat on it. Anyway it didn’t matter as the man couldn’t fix the safe. I phoned the dedicated help line to change rooms – no answer! The safe man arranged for a new room.
The new room was another family room with the sofa being a sofa, much better. However, the safe in this room didn’t work either. I phoned the IHG dedicated helpline - no answer. At this point we were fed up and just wanted to shower, put our valuables in the safe and go to eat. The same young man was struggling to fix the safe and left to get some equipment and batteries. At this point we had had enough, gave up on the shower and took our valuables with us to eat. In fairness to the young man he did give us a couple of drink vouchers for the bar.
This is our first poor experience at any Crowne Plaza! Why have an unmanned dedicated helpline? Very annoying! A safe is very important to us and in particularly this trip as we were going to America had a lot of cash with us.
On the plus side we had a fabulous meal excellent service in the ‘Sampans Oriental Restaurant’, I highly recommend this restuarant.
We have already booked the 'Crowne Plaza' in Liverpool for December (again), had we not booked before this stay, we may have tried somewhere else!
Regards
Paul
IHG Platinum Member

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear p45ton. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It really is very important to us. Please do not hesitate to contact myself direct at the hotel to discuss your stay further Kindest Regards Sharon Laycock Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Horrible and Over-priced

By

June 21, 2016

I had a bad experience with this hotel from making the initial reservation ( I was quoted a price by email that they would not honor 2 days later when I called to confirm), all the way through to checking out. The staff member who took my booking was extremely rude.

The hotel is old and very dated, the decor is dowdy and depressing. The staff are uninterested at best,

My room was foul - it stank of old cigarette smoke, the furnishings were directly from the 1960's. The whole experience was more akin to staying over at an elderly relatives house than a 4 star hotel.

The bathroom was old and grimy, there was constant noise from other rooms and no double glazing so there was a lot of airport noise too.

The plug sockets did not work, the hair dryer was old and dirty. I found it difficult to sleep because of the smell and found the complimentary aromatherapy kit actually made the smell worse.

The hotel is very near to the airport but I found it very difficult to find and because of its location it is not easy to walk to the terminal - you have to rely on the shuttle bus which was extra hassel.

AVOID!

Posted byCustomerCare
July 05, 2016
Dear LucyB300, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We apologize you were not fully satisfied with your accommodations and the service you received during your stay. We just want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of our product and services we offer to our guests. Although we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectations, we hope you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

correct et proche de l'aéroport

By

June 20, 2016

club

un hôtel qui assure les fondamentaux. Proche de l'aéroport cela est très pratique pour des séjours courts.

Read More
Read Less