Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Hotel Front Desk: 44-871-9429055

Hotel Fax: 44-161-4362340

Hotel Email: reservations-manchesterairport@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Manchester Airport (MAN)

- Complimentary shuttle available

Liverpool John Lennon Airport (LPL)

- Distance from hotel: 35 MI/ 56.33 KM South West l

- Follow M56 following the airport signs.

Train
Manchester Airport Train station

- Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM West

Subway

Manchester Airport Train Station

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 12.50 GBP

- Car parking for residents is £12.50 per night. We have extensive on site parking with CCTV.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 988 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

988reviews

  • 5 Stars
    603
  • 4 Stars
    224
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    40

Very comfortable room

By

21 May 2015

club

Loved the aromatherapy sleep kit. There is an excellent choice of restaurants and bars (the Thai was very good)

Posted by HotelStaff
21 May 2015
Dear Gill245 Thank you for your amazing review and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was so pleased to resad that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular that you loved the sleep kit. Please be assured that your feedback will be shared with the whole team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest Regards Sharon L
Read More
Read Less

Bad Management / Appalling Service

By

19 May 2015

platinumelite

As a Platinum Member for over 11 years and also as a Member of this hotel's Park Stay & Go Scheme for the past few years I have come to love this hotel but during my last visit things took at turn for the worst.
The Front of House Manager made numerous mistakes which included getting my wake up call wrong causing me to miss my breakfast and not have time to relax in the Airport Lounge that I paid in advance for, she made errors debiting my card instead of crediting it on two occasions as she was under pressure and very unprofessional towards me. This error made me having to wait 5 days for the cash to be credited back to my bank account. The Room Service food quality was very poor. I received free accommodation for one person which includes evening meal and breakfast but it was two of us who suffered but only one meal, strange really considering, also got offered 1000 points but this was a measly gesture for such poor service, I also got my money back for the nights stay but instead of leaving my stay as a Qualifying Stay so I can maintain my platinum status and gain points towards my total the hotel reverted it back to an Non-Qualifying Stay which meant I got no points. How petty. I have written to the Director of the IHG Group who is looking into my complaint for such appalling service for Platinum Members.

Posted by HotelStaff
21 May 2015
Dear Mr Gavmo. Thank you for your feedback. We are aware of the problems encountered during your stay, as per our previous communications. Your feedback is very important to us. I do hope we have the opportuntiy to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Service Level

By

18 May 2015

platinumelite

An excellent experience. Steph booked this for our party and provided a superb value deal. From check in to check out the service was excellent and we shall be staying again on our next flight from Manchester. I would unhesitatingly recommend the Hotel.

Posted by HotelStaff
19 May 2015
Dear Colin54. Thank you for your review and for taking the time to leave this, your feedback is very important to us. I was so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us, i was a little worried when i saw the 1 star rating, but all seems your experience with us was an enjoyable one. We look forward to wlecoming you back soon. Kindest Regards Sharon L
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional service and very good quality

By

17 May 2015

club

We stayed at this hotel just for one short night prior to a morning flight from Manchester. The staff were very professional and courteous, and whether it was late at night or very early in the cold, drizzly morning, we were always greeted with a smile and offers of assistance.
Our stay really set off our holiday on a great start.
The room was very clean, and all of the staff are clearly proud of the quality of service and facilities that they provide. I can honestly say that we had the most pleasant stay at any hotel we have stayed at (and some of those have been much more expensive).
Excellent and very slick management, they clearly know their customers - the Manager should be very proud.

Posted by HotelStaff
19 May 2015
Dear ElsJt Thank you so much for your amazing review and for taking the team to leave this with us. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyeds your stay with us, and in particular that we got your holiday off to a great start. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest Regards Sharon L
Read More
Read Less