Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1298 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1298reviews

  • 5 Stars
    783
  • 4 Stars
    291
  • 3 Stars
    100
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    55

Great service

By

February 14, 2016

A fantastic stay prior to going on holiday.
Attentive staff( could not do enough).
Fantastic meals in any of the restaurants.
All in all a fantastic stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel and so convenient for any terminal at Manchester Airport

By

February 10, 2016

club

Can't get much closer to the airport, very good restaurant and a good nights sleep before flying next morning. Staying here overnight prior to a flight takes away the tension of "will we get stuck on the M60 in early morning traffic?", as happened last year and we very nearly missed our flight, which is no joke when there is only 1 flight a week going to our holiday destination.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

February 10, 2016

platinumelite

Good overall experience, friendly and helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

Worst sleep in a hotel ever

By

February 10, 2016

club

This was the worst sleep in a hotel ever. It was far too hot and the air conditioning was ineffective. It had insufficient capacity to deal with the amount of heat in the room. This was in early February!
The next morning on checking out I would have expected an inquiry asking ' how was your stay?'
No such question was asked so I explained that I had a poor sleep. It was clear that my throat was also dry due to the conditions.
No interest whatsoever was shown just a question if we would like a shuttle! I was not impressed.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing atmosphere

By

February 09, 2016

we stayed at the hotel the night before we travelled to New York. It was very welcoming, clean and bright the staff were polite, helpful and efficient. The breakfast was really nice and there was plenty of choice. The room was very comfortable as was the bed - we both had a good nights sleep. Would certainly stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

February 08, 2016

club

This was the first time we had used this hotel and all it offers and it was faultless. The front of house staff were exellent, the room and bed were marvellous. The transfer to the airport and back worked without a hitch. We will be using the hotel again when we go to Italy.

Read More
Read Less

Manchester Airport - Good stay before flight next day

By

February 06, 2016

platinumelite

Stayed overnight prior to an early long haul international flight. Two weeks car parking included which made it excellent value for money. I am member at Platinum level and the reception welcome and other services provided were excellent. Have stayed before and will stay again when flying from Manchester.

Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel

By

February 06, 2016

Love going to this hotel, friendly service, good rooms, great variety of food

Read More
Read Less

Good and bad in parts

By

February 05, 2016

club

We used this hotel as a better quality getaway for an early flight.

We were pleased when the staff changed our room when we found the first one offered smelt very strongly of tobacco even though it was a no smoking room, but considerably less pleased in the morning when we could not get the shower to work and the check out response was only that they would notify their maintence team. An apology and a discount would have hit the spot rather better.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2016
Dear Ralphp. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It really is very important to us. I was sorry to read you encountered a problem within your room. Please do not hesitate to contact myself direct , if you would like to discuss your stay further. Kindest Regards S Laycock
Read More
Read Less

Start of Caribbean holiday

By

February 04, 2016

club

Great start to my cruise, good food and a good nights sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2016
Dear AJC60 Thank you for your 5 star review and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kindest Regards S Laycock
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience.

By

February 04, 2016

club

Stayed over for one night before trip to Iceland.
Book in at reception was quick and efficient. We used both the bar and restaurant during our stay, where we found the staff friendly, helpful and the food very good.
Rooms very clean and comortable.
Shuttle sevice very good with the drivers helpful and informative regarding where the booking in desks could be found. On our return we used the courtesy phone to request a shuttle pick up, which arrived within 5 mins. Overall an excellent experience and would definitely return and recommend to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2016
Dear Chrissieme. Thank you for your 5 star review and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the services to be excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kindest Regards S Laycock
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

February 03, 2016

It's located very close to the Manchester airport. Complimentary airport pick up and transfer is available for the guests. I was picked up from the train station prior to check in minutes after I called from the public telephone at the MAN airport train station.

Room for improvement would be for the air conditioner / heater in the guest room. The temperature in the room was ok, but could be adjusted warmer.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2016
Dear rs_jak Thank you for your 5 star review and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kindest Regards S Laycock
Read More
Read Less