• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Polish
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Regrettably, the hotel is unable to accept pets. The hotel does accept assistance dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jodrell Bank
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Lancashire Country Cricket Club
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
G Mex & Manchester International Convention Centre
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Tatton Park
Distance From Hotel:9.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car parking for residents is £12.50 per night. We have extensive on site parking with CCTV.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.50  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all Elite IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Wired Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:294
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:220
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:74
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:269
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport hotel for quality service minutes from your flight and Manchester city centre.

Hop on the complimentary shuttle service for the short ride from Manchester International Airport's terminals to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport's spacious, glass-fronted Lobby. You can check in at your leisure and enjoy a drink in the polished Lobby Bar or upgrade to use the Club Lounge while our friendly Front Desk staff look after your
View More

Choose the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport hotel for quality service minutes from your flight and Manchester city centre.

Hop on the complimentary shuttle service for the short ride from Manchester International Airport's terminals to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport's spacious, glass-fronted Lobby. You can check in at your leisure and enjoy a drink in the polished Lobby Bar or upgrade to use the Club Lounge while our friendly Front Desk staff look after your luggage.

The complimentary shuttle service also links to Manchester Airport rail station for connections to the city centre's Manchester Piccadilly rail station. At Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, you are 15 minutes' drive to designer shopping at The Trafford Centre, indoor skiing at the glittering Chill Factore, and invigorating walks in the Peak District national park, 30 minutes away.

Call down for 24-hour in-room dining from your elegant room, or book an intimate dinner in The Restaurant. In Sampans restaurant, Thai chefs create beautifully presented dishes from the Far East. Callaghan's Irish bar is the place for a pint and big-screen sports.

Our Concierge has a wealth of knowledge about sporting events. Reveal your true colours at Old Trafford, home to the Red Devils of Manchester United, or cheer on sky-blue rivals Manchester City at the City of Manchester Stadium, 10 miles from Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport.

View Less
Features
Choose The Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport's Park, Stay & Go Package for a smooth travel experience. It offers accommodation, car parking and complimentary transport to and from the airport. The Relax & Unwind Package adds to this a pay movie, wine and breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pokey Room was tiny, lift was tiny. Room was too warm and air-con did not work well. Staff helpful though November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A quiet, clean and comfortable room The heading says it all . My wife and I look forward to our next visit November 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by could be much better airport so-called hotel, which charges for airport lift. no recognition of platinum members, no upgrades, nor extras, not too friendly service, rooms used up and way from holiday inn standard used to be. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ideal if you have an early flight We stopped the night prior to flying to the far east. We used to car parking facilities and the whole package was very reasonable. The transfer to and from the airport was seamless and the whole experience was enjoyable. The room was clean and comfortable but the choice within the restaurant was somewhat lacking. November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Feels a bit tired and you have to pay for wifi !! Hotel is not a bad one but bathroom let the room quality down, overall the hotel felt a little 'tired'. Couldn't believe that I was expected to pay for wifi !!! Not acceptable in these times. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay with a car We have stayed three times at this Hotel and each time we have been well looked after. The desk staff always greet you with a smile and help all they can. Being able to leave the car in the Hotel car park and not have to drive and find a hidden car park in the busy traffic is the best thing. Never had a problem with the transfers. Would reccomend this Hotel. There is a good pub just up the road what more do you want? November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, but hotel is poorly maintained and staff poorly trained My room was fine, apart from radiator pipes making it too warm and affecting my sleep. All facilities and supplies in the room were good. All food was perfectly acceptable and enjoyable. The hotel overall seems like it is badly in need of maintenance, floors and stairs creaky and a general feel of it being old underneath a general tidy exterior. I had to be careful to shut my room door well, as it may not engage with the lock. A colleague of mine found that his room door was not locking at all and was open to allowing someone to walk in. He did not discover this until late on and received no apology or appreciation that this was a risk to his property. Staff appeared generally hassled and under pressure a lot of the time and need better training in handling customers. At several points staff behind the bar were busy doing things there while people were waiting to be served and were even leaving the bar to finish off tasks. Apologies were offered afterwards but that's not what is needed. There were long queues at times at the bar while a conference took away a number of staff in the evening. Not an acceptable situation. I wanted to use the publicly advertised PC in the reception area and was told that I could have standard wi-fi access for a laptop or smartphone (neither available to me) but they had no vouchers for PC access. Some business lost and I was not happy to not be able to use it. Overall fine for room and food quality, poor for service and overall hotel quality. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pre flight chill out Having stayed at this hotel several times prior to an early morning flight there are no worries about getting stuck in traffic and missing the flight. Parking your car is good knowing no one else will be using it. The arrangements to get you to and from the air port are slick and smooth. It's all part of the holiday package now for us November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could do better We booked a king bed room with a sofa bed for two people as part of a stay and fly package. What we got was standard room with a king bed sofa bed in it. when we arrived the sofa bed was made up as a bed. We could only just get our luggage into the room. Even when they folded the sofa bed back up it was still crowded little room. Food was expensive so ate dinner at a pub just down the road. Much better value for money. The Hotel and it's grounds were on the scruffy side. Rooms in need of redecoration. The free shuttle service to and from the airport was excellent. We booked something like 9 months in advance of our stay so got a very good price and it was good value for money but not up to the general standard you expect from a Holiday Inn. So like my old school reports used to say - could do better. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Staff Staff were helpful and friendly. However although it was clean, the hotel generally is in need of a case lift, especially the carpets throughout and the bathrooms. October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not great but acceptable The hotel is well placed , close to the airport but very little noise , the room was comfortable and well appointed, breakfast was a bit of a battle , and the best meal , the dinner was poor , service from the restaurant & bar Manager made our family get together weekend , everything we had hoped for , as the hotel reception and booking department were very difficult to deal with , not phoning back , inflating pricing as there was a group , any able to deal with the enquiry as a person was on holiday , it is more cost effective and easier to book on line , not great hotel but acceptable October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff were most helpfull a very good clean modern hotel where the staff went out of there way to help. great for leaving your car there when you fly out on holls October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some slippage starting to show Always been more than happy with my overnight stays but this last stay somewhat was not up to par. The overall fabric of the building both inside and out is looking tired and jaded. The staff although pleasant, due seem to lack that something extra that made this establishment stand out. There is a lack of communication or training regarding the "park stay & fly" deal with respect to discount on food and beverages. It appears that the computor system does not automatically deduct this discount at the bar/restaurant despite the necessary details being on the system. When bar staff questioned they appear to know nothing about this discount offer, and direct the customer back to the reception to sort it out. It appears one must show a flimsy bit of card to the bar staff to secure the discount. Surely an organisation as large and forward thinking IHG could have a better joined up system. It certainly smacks a little of "Fawlty Towers" October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel spoilt by poor attention to detail Good location and friendly staff. Stay was spoilt by hotel letting itself down by inattention to detail. Despite booking for two people we only had towels for one, the soap kept disappearing so that every evening when we returned to the hotel I had to go to reception for the missing items. Once was bad enough but three times ??? October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pre holiday stay Everything we needed for a one night stay. Parking arrangements and transport to airport ran very smoothly. All the staff were friendly and effecient. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary return We got married at the holiday inn last november,and decided to make a return visit on the approach to our anniversary. Wonderful memories of a funny and happy day, the staff are still the same friendly aces and they honestly go above and beyond without fail to ensure you're stay is as comfortable as possible. I can't speak highly enough of this hotel,as far as comfort and customer service goes,they've got it nailed. We will without a doubt return on a regular basis :-) October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms Staff were great friendly and welcoming. Room was clean but very tired and very small! I've stayed in better holiday inn express hotels and expected more. I went into the lounge to work for room and heard quite a few people grumbling about the shoebox size rooms. Location is good and easy to find. October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel experience in a long, long time Room was very small, about 1/3 the size of a normal room, barely fit a bed and very narrow desk in the room. A/C didn't work & I was on the very top floor so it was hot. Had Maint. check it they said it was OK & left, but never worked. Bathroom had something leaking that puddled on the floor, so floor was wet the whole stay. I suspect it might have been the tiolet--ugh. When I reported the problems with the room to the front desk clerk w=she was totally indifferent, simply jotted down a note and said she would let someon know. Thankfully it was only for a night, never again will I stay there. October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shambles Arrived to a cue of guests waiting to sign in, an alarm light was flashing in reception although it was obviously just a fault. The manager shouted at the waiting guests that they had to wait. Angry taxi drivers waiting for the tickets. The lad on reception didn't have a clue what he was doing, was totally unsupported. Food was not as requested, was ignored by staff. There was a wedding reception party until midnight with very loud music. Many drunk and hostile wedding goers shouting and arguing all over the ground floor. Doors banging during the night. Mattress was soft and lumpy and the bathroom was not clean. I stay in Holiday Inns nearly every week, this is only the second review I have written. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience I stayed at this hotel because I had an early morning flight and thought I would be able to get a good night's sleep. Wrong! The fire alarm accidentally went off at 2.00am and again at 3.15am. The phone in my room wasn't working so I went down to reception to find the receptionists laughing and saying it is a false alarm. The room was old and tired and not too clean. We ate in the restaurant which was ok. I had booked the shuttle to the airport in the morning at 4am, which arrived on time but was blaring heavy metal. I would not stay here again. September 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, small definitely would not recommend The room I was staying was the tiniest double room I have ever seen, kept close to the entrance an stairs which meant I could hear every step and noise as people walked by. Couldn't sleep at all, luckily I was only staying one night to fly out at 8am. September 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room quality and overall experience. Unfortunately, I have stayed at this hotel twice and both times I have been extremely disappointed by the quality of rooms and, on this last stay, also the size of my room ... the smallest of box rooms I have ever had the displeasure of staying in. It's fair to say I will not be staying there a 3rd time. It's not what I would expect from a local B & B let alone a brand I typically support so well ... hugely disappointing. I feel the hotel is a let down to IHG and needs some serious investment to bring it back to life. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Park stay go dinner Normally stay at the airport hotels but decided to stay bit further out (3 miles)car is left where you park it which is a plus.checkin was good got our room which was ok few probs wallpaper was ready to fall off the wall(room 016) room was nice bit off damp told young lad at reception comment was noted. Booked a table for our dinner dinner was very good until they wanted us to pay the bill as they could not find us in the system went to room got my conformation was then told we were meant to have 3 course meal not what we had the duty manager Emma was brilliant she could not do enough for us she was under staffed and under pressure what a star she made our stay even better September 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare The reason we choose this hotel was due to the near location of Manchester Airport as we had to be up and about at 3am. We arrived at the hotel which looked pleasant from the outside, on entering the lobby there was a lot of noise and disorganisation, with a party of somesorts going on in the main hall. After booking in and given our room keys we went straing to the room as it was after ten, the party below the room was in full swing till well after midninght and the rowdines afterwards went on until after 2, whihc meant no sleep was had by any of the family whcih incuded 2 kids. These function, weddings parties etc are a common occurence at this hotel i have since found out, therefore I would avoid this hotel if you want some relaxation before your flight. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Splendid value for stay and park A very comfortable stay before our flight was made even better by a most enjoyable evening meal in the restaurant. Arrangements for leaving the car and transferring to the airport could not have been more convenient or reassuring. Proximity to National Trust Properties enabled us to have a very interesting day pre-flight. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy beds and great staff! Although we only stayed for a short time we found the service from the staff great and our room was fab too! Next time we will have to come earlier to appreciate the rest of the facilities. Car parking facility great and very secure while we were away for a week. Stay and park facility great when flying out from Manchester and free taxi to and from the airport! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Start to our holiday We have always had an excellent service with yourselves and will continue to use you in the future when travelling from manchester airport, The staff are always helpful and courtious xx September 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual standard This was a one night stay at the start of our holiday. I stay at other Holiday Inn hotels in the UK on business and this was my first at the HI Manchester Airport. Check in, room and all that was what I was expecting. The dining experience was not. The service was slow, extremely slow, and when it did arrive my wife's risotto came with long grain rice. In my book this is not risotto. To be fair we were not changed for the meal but looking around the restaurant that evening others guests were having similar issues. I don't think this is an isolated incident either. On my return flight to the UK I was talking to a chap who had a similarly bad experience with the food at this HI hotel. Come on Holiday Inn get something done and get this hotel up to your usual standard. Shan't be going back in a hurry. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal pre holiday stay Ideal for a pre holiday (Manchester airport departure) stay. On site parking and transport to airport is perfect. Comfortable rooms and a varied menu in the restaurant. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay with car parking & airport transfers We had an early flight from Manchester and required car parking for a fortnight, so decided to book a family room for a night which also included car parking and transfers to the airport both ways. The package worked well for us with no hiccups whatsoever. Clear written and verbal instructions from hotel receptionist contributed to this. Only minor gripe was from our two boys who found the sofa bed slightly uncomfortable as they could feel the springs. Would certainly use this arrangement again. August 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Club Lounge at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Reception at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport The Reception Desk at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Lobby Lounge at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Lobby Lounge at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Club Lounge at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Club Lounge at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Lobby Lounge at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Concierge at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Entrance Club Lounge at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Club Lounge at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Hotel Lobby at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Reception at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Select to close.
Book the Best Flex with Breakfast rate now and enhance your stay experience with a full breakfast.