Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 455 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

455reviews

  • 5 Stars
    270
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    13

Dining in The Pub?Lounge.

By

August 05, 2015

The only negative remark I have to make is regarding the service and food in The Pub. Very slow service and very poor food , The staff did just not seem to care about their customers. That was our experience for two days that we dined there and then decided to not dine there again. The restaurant Aqua was really good and service there also the food was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with feedback, following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Marlow. I’m pleased to hear that you found the food and service in our restaurant to be excellent, however, I have taken on board your comments in relation to the food and service in the bar and please accept my sincere apologies. This is most unusual, however, it clearly falls well below the standards one would expect from Crowne Plaza Marlow. I will speak to our Bar Manager about this and we will ensure that the necessary training is implemented immediately to avoid similar situations like this occurring in the future. The last thing we want is for our guests to feel disappointed. We appreciate your feedback because it helps us to target these areas as we move forward in the future, in order that we can maintain the very high standards which our guests quite rightly expect. Best regards, Sharon Klein Guest Relations Executive
Read More
Read Less

One in a million

By

July 31, 2015

Booked hotel as an overnight stay with my wife and grandson, for a trip to Lego land. Did not know what to expect when driving through industrial site to get there. What a surprise at the end of the road. Hotel looks stunning. The staff at this hotel are first class, and really child friendly. The cleanliness of the hotel is spot on. The room we stayed in was spotless, I am sure if the sun shone on the white sheets and towels you would need sunglasses to look at them. Talk about crisp cotton sheets, these are fab. Everything you would need is supplied, towels, iron, fridge, hairdryer, trouser press to name but a few. My grandson loved it, he nagged all the staff, who were all great with him. Breakfast was to die for, what a choice, hard to think if anything else could be added to selection on offer. Sorry I didn't book to stay longer. Next time just a break with the wife and friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Marlow with your wife and grandson. I’m delighted to hear that you were happy with the Hotel in every aspect and it’s great to know that you all really enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Sharon Klein Guest Relations Executive
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable Stay

By

July 30, 2015

Purchased the romantic package for my girlfriends birthday. I went with this hotel primarily because it had a spa and it didn't break the bank.

Easy to find, check-in was quick. I arrived a bit later than I had intended, but the check-in was quick enough that my girlfriend managed to be on time to her SPA appointment.

We went to the gym after her SPA appointment, and it was well appointed if slightly smaller than I had expected. Some of the machines were not of the usual gym standard that I am used to, but they were perfectly serviceable. It was nicely air conditioned and, all in all, a good gym experience.

Dinner afterwards was nice. We chose to go around 8ish, as it is a child-friendly hotel and we thought this would be late enough that most of the families with children would have eaten already. this was correct and we had a very pleasant meal. 3 courses well presented and very tasty. We were given a glass of prosecco each after we sat down which was a nice gesture.

Had a good nights sleep. The mattress was a bit softer than I like, but I had a good sleep so not really complaining then. The curtains blocked out pretty much all of the light, even the bright morning sun that would have shone through.

Breakfast was great and served till late. We went down at about 10/10.30 and everything was still available. I particularly enjoyed the choice between back and streaky bacon at the buffet.

Went for a walk by the Thames on their recommended 3mile jogging route which was pleasant. We may have stopped counting the gates we walked through so went a lot further than the directions told us too, but it was easy enough to find our way back.

We got the late check-out and it didn't cost any extra which was great.

All in all a very enjoyable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Marlow on a romantic package, which was a birthday treat for your girlfriend. I’m delighted to hear that you both enjoyed your stay with us and it sounds like you had a lovely , relaxing break. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Sharon Klein Guest Relations Executive
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and comfortable business stay

By

July 29, 2015

A well equiped hotel that was great for business use. Friendly staff who were very responsive and nice, clean rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Marlow for business. I’m pleased to hear that you were happy with the hotel overall and felt that it was well-equipped for business guests. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Sharon Klein Guest Relations Executive
Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Marlow for business. I’m pleased to hear that you were happy with the hotel overall and felt that it was well-equipped for business guests. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Sharon Klein Guest relations Executive
Read More
Read Less

Not a Spa

By

July 23, 2015

club

Please be aware that if you book a spa package - this hotel is not a spa. Also may be worth checking if they have any classes taking place in the pool area as was very busy and noisy.

Food and drink was exceptional.

Laura carried out our beauty treatments and they were brilliant.

Emma served us lunch in the bar and she went above and beyond to make sure that we left on a positive note due to problems with our stay.

Would also like to thank the F

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Marlow. I’m pleased to hear that you were happy with the hotel overall and felt that the food and drink was exceptional. It’s also good to know that you really enjoyed your beauty treatments with Laura. I’m sorry to hear that you encountered some problems with your stay, but I’m pleased to know that Emma, who served you lunch in the bar, went above and beyond to make sure that you were happy. I apologise for the fact that the pool area was a bit noisy, it does get very busy at times; I do hope that this didn’t detract from your experience. Best regards, Sharon Klein Guest Relations Executive
Read More
Read Less

It's ok

By

July 22, 2015

This hotel is ok but not great. On arrival it feels very contemporary European, clean and tidy. The rooms are big enough with a modern but comfortable feel. It is a relaxing place to be.

However, there are lots of small faults that stop it being a great hotel. None of them are really worth stressing about but all together they do detract from the experience:
- The check-in was slow and there was not separate check-in desk for Priority Members.
- Your free newspaper is only the i - you have to pay for anything else but they don't tell you that until you check out.
- There was only one choice of drink in the room (tea# and no water.
- The furniture throughout the hotel is at the end of its life. For example in our room some of the drawers did not shut and the desk had a rough surface from use.
- Although generally clean there was a lot of black mould on the ceiling above the shower.
- There wasn't really a choice of pillows #they were all the same# and I couldn't find one which was comfortable for me #could just be me being fussy).
- The aircon worked well but instead of having a temperature setting it has a non-descript scale, so you have to adjust it many times until you get it right.

I would stay here again but only if there was a good deal as I wouldn't want to pay Crowne Plaza rates for this until it is refurbed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Marlow. I’m pleased to hear that you were happy with the hotel overall, the spacious room and modern, comfortable feel. As you can appreciate, certain areas and aspects of a hotel do invariably suffer wear and tear and become due for refurbishment and upgrading over periods of time. I can assure you that these items are noted in the maintenance diary, however, we plan and co-ordinate the rectification of same, to be attended to at a suitable period where there will be minimal disruption to our guests. I have taken on board your comments in relation to the other items you mention and I apologise if they detracted from your experience. We appreciate your feedback because it helps us to target these areas as we move forward in the future, in order that we can maintain the very high standards which our guests expect. Best regards, Sharon Klein Guest Relations Executive
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but the food is a let down

By

July 19, 2015

This is nice hotel, but the food is disappointing. It's the fourth time I have stayed here and it's the same every time, Eating in the bar, which was not busy and had plenty of staff, I had to ask for my table to be cleaned. The menus were grubby and food stained. I ordered Chicken Tikka Masala. What arrived was slimy chicken pieces in a kind of gravy, not in any shape or form tasting like the true Indian dish. It was bland, and didn't taste fresh. Like leftovers disguised in oily gravy.

The next night I went to the restaurant. Starter came with oil and balsamic vinegar - about 1mm of balsamic with about 3cm of oil on top. Just a lack of attention to detail. Main course was fish in consomme - the fish didn't seem too fresh, the consomme was like super concentrated orange/lemon juice, completely ruined the fish. I am normally an uncomplicated eater, but that was the last straw.

I am staying in the hotel again. I am happy to as it's close to my work and I want to use the gym and pool. But I won't eat there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Marlow. I’m pleased to hear that you were happy with the hotel overall, however, I have taken your comments on board, in relation to the food in the restaurant and bar and the matter of the food stained menus. I will be discussing these specific items with the respective managers responsible for those areas, to ensure that any necessary training is implemented immediately to avoid similar situations like this from occurring in the future. I also acknowledge your feedback in relation to the Chicken Tikka Masala and the fish and I will be mentioning this to our Chef. Please accept sincere apologies from the Management Team, because the last thing we want is for our guests to feel disappointed. We appreciate your feedback because it helps us to target these areas as we move forward in the future. Yours sincerely, Sharon Klein Guest Relations Executive
Read More
Read Less

Lovely setting and great staff

By

July 17, 2015

club

I booked four rooms for family to stay here for a daughter's wedding nearby.
We were really pleased with the rooms, the outlook on to the Thames, the food and the staff.
Thoroughly recommend.
Only improvement suggested is faster Wifi and Internet.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Marlow, to attend a daughter’s wedding close by. I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the lakeside setting and the fact that the river Thames is close by. It's important to us that our guests have a comfortable stay, so it's nice to know that you were very happy with the four rooms booked. I’m also happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and found our staff to be friendly and welcoming. I apologise if you found the wireless internet connection to be a bit slow, sometimes it can be perfectly fine, but at other times it can be a bit slower. It’s something which we continually monitor and look at ways of improving. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for recommending us. Best regards, Sharon Klein Guest Relations Executive
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 15, 2015

club

The location allowed us to easily drive to various interesting points of interests and was also close to the walking path along the River Thames.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Marlow. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us and it’s good to know that you were happy with the location. We are indeed very lucky to have a nice, quiet, relaxing, lakeside location, set in 5 acres of beautiful countryside and as you say, there are some lovely walks along the River Thames close by too. Best regards, Sharon Klein Guest Relations Executive
Read More
Read Less

Great Bed and Bedding

By

July 14, 2015

Fantastic setting, good sized rooms, great breakfast selection

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Marlow. I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the setting. It's important to us that our guests have a comfortable stay, so it's nice to know that you were very happy with the spacious room, particularly appreciating the comfy bed and bedding, in which you no doubt enjoyed a great night’s sleep. I’m also happy to hear that you had a nice breakfast in the morning and felt that we provided a good selection. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back, next time you’re in the area. Best regards, Sharon Klein Guest Relations Executive
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Marlow

By

July 10, 2015

platinumelite

I stay at this hotel on a frequent basis and I cannot speak highly enough of the team at the hotel. They provide a friendly and professional service which helps to make the hotel the success that it is.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Marlow on business. As a regular guest, it’s really good to read your comments about our team, thank you and I shall pass this on to them. We pride ourselves on giving outstanding customer service to our guests and it’s good to know that we’re achieving our aims, by making you feel welcomed, valued and looked after. We all have a genuine desire to do everything we can to make sure our guests are happy and it truly is our pleasure. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Sharon Klein Guest Relations Executive
Read More
Read Less

Clean, Welcoming, Quiet, Convenient

By

July 08, 2015

club

Stayed with my two badly behaved sons night before our trip to Legohell. Location was really conveniet and hotel was quiet with a large clean room and splendid beds. Close to visit lots of places, we did Windsor and Legoland. Would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Marlow with your family, as part of your trip to Legoland in Windsor. I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We want our guests to feel comfortable and relaxed, so it’s good o hear that you were happy with your room and found the beds really comfy, enabling you to have a good night’s sleep, which I’m sure you appreciated after a busy day at Legoland. I hope you had a fun day, I’m sure the little ones did. We appreciate your feedback and I’m happy to hear that you would stay with us again, in the future. Best regards, Sharon Klein Guest Relations Executive
Read More
Read Less