Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 579 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

579reviews

  • 5 Stars
    343
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great service and a good nights sleep

By

April 22, 2016

As with previous visits I had a very pleasant stay.

The bar and spa areas are excellent, the outdoor spa pool is relaxing to use.

Front desk staff very helpful and friendly.

Recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Marlow. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Sharon Klein Guest Relations Executive
Read More
Read Less

Great night

By

April 22, 2016

All that expect from a hotel room great amenities. Tip top breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Marlow. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Sharon Klein Guest Relations Executive
Read More
Read Less

All round comfort

By

April 21, 2016

An excellent Hotel, really recommend, dont be put off by entry road and industrial area.
Rooms and comfort top class.
Well thought out and maintained.
Thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
April 24, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Marlow. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with the room and overall facilities and thank you for recommending our Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Sharon Klein Guest Relations Executive
Read More
Read Less

Greta Service, Lovely Food

By

April 19, 2016

platinumelite

We really enjoy every visit we make to this hotel. We have been visiting for nearly 10 years and always get a lovely room, great service, lovely food and really enjoy both the leisure facilities and the ease of getting to lovely towns like Marlow, Henley and our favorite Windsor

Posted byHotelStaff
April 22, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Marlow. It’s great to have loyal guests such as yourselves, who have been staying with us for nearly 10 years. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Sharon Klein Guest Relations Executive
Read More
Read Less

uncomfortable bed

By

April 14, 2016

club

good service, drinks over priced, as usual.
Bottle of prosecco £30.75 a bit on the greedy side.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 18, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Marlow. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Sharon Klein Guest Relations Executive
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

April 10, 2016

everything about my stay was wonderfull.the fasilatys comfortable, staff were exalent and couldn't be more helpfull

Posted byHotelStaff
April 18, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with feedback following your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Marlow. It's important to us that our guests have a comfortable, relaxing stay, so it's great to hear that you were happy with the room, particularly the comfy bed and facilities. We pride ourselves on providing outstanding service to our guests, so it’s nice to see this is reflected in your comments about the staff being friendly and helpful. I'm delighted to know that you felt that everything about your stay was wonderful! We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Sharon Klein Guest Relations Executive
Read More
Read Less

Wow has this place gone downhill over the years

By

April 09, 2016

club

Having stayed here a few years ago myself and my fiancee returned for a night away.
It has totally deteriorated in quality in this time!!
I really felt as though I was at a cheap discount holiday park the entire time. The quality and cleanliness of the bar/lounge area was just dreadful. There was not a single table to go sit at for a drink that did not already have glasses, plates and food left all over them. Even when asking the staff to clear one only the plates and glasses were taken but no attempt at cleaning was done and instead ketchup packets and salt were still left all over the sticky table.
The seating in the bar was appalling with ripped leather chairs, ripped arms on them too. Tables were very sticky and scuffed.
No quiet area for adults in the bar and it was more like a creche with lots of children's toys scattered all over the place. Totally understand that hotels offer family days/weekends and have used these myself but the bar area was more of a playground here.
Sleep quality on the mattress was never going to be good. Very saggy, uneven, and lumpy. Guessing this has not been replaced at all since the hotel opened.
Even the bathroom had several cracked floor tiles and cracks in the sink.
Can not comment at all on the food as based on how we felt, and the bar not smelling very fresh at all, we decided not to eat there at all.
Never have I checked out of a hotel so early just to leave when on a leisure break.
Poor show Crowne Plaza! Not up to the standard expected from this brand at all!!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 18, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with feedback following your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Marlow with your fiancé. Having stayed with us before, a number of years ago, I’m sorry to hear that you feel that the quality of the hotel has gone downhill. Over the years, certain areas and aspects of a hotel have invariably suffered wear and tear and become due for refurbishment and upgrading . Please be assured that these items are all noted in the maintenance diary and the Management Team is currently planning and co-ordinating the rectification of same, to be attended to at a suitable period where there will be minimal disruption to our guests. Please accept our sincere apologies if this detracted from your experience. I have taken your comments on board in relation to the cleanliness and service in the bar area and please accept my sincere apologies. This does indeed, clearly fall below the standards one would expect from Crowne Plaza Marlow. I will speak to our Bar Manager about this and we will ensure that the necessary training is implemented immediately to avoid similar situations like this occurring in the future. The last thing we want is for our guests to feel disappointed. We appreciate your feedback because it helps us to target these areas as we move forward in the future, in order that we can maintain the very high standards which our guests quite rightly expect. Best regards, Sharon Klein Guest Relations Executive
Read More
Read Less

Great Breakfast

By

April 09, 2016

Ideal location to explore Marlow in nice peaceful surroundings. The goats cheese starter a little small, but rest of meal was very good. Breakfast can keep you going all day! All in all very good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 18, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Marlow. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location to be nice and peaceful. It's also good to know that you enjoyed the breakfast, it does seem to be a firm favourite with our guests. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Sharon Klein Guest Relations Executive
Read More
Read Less

Lovely welcome, but some hiccups

By

April 07, 2016

club

Reception staff were very welcoming, and, as it was our first visit to Marlow, recommended some things to do locally
Unfortunately there were a few staff who were not so efficient, forgetting to deliver our welcome letter, slippers and robes
At breakfast, our order for teas and coffees were taken, but not delivered. we had to ask again
In the bedroom there was a noise coming from either the air conditioning unit or the mini fridge which kept me awake
Despite these few blips, we still had a great stay, with a lovely walk around the grounds taking in the view of the lake

Posted byHotelStaff
April 18, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Marlow. I note, however, that although you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied overall, there were a number of small matters which you were not completely happy with. Firstly, please accept sincere apologies from the Management Team, as this does not typify the exceptional standards we strive to achieve. We have taken your comments on board and we will ensure that the necessary training is implemented immediately to avoid similar situations like this from occurring in the future. The last thing we want is for our guests to feel disappointed. I’m happy to know that despite these hiccups, you still had a great stay and enjoyed a lovely walk around the grounds and lake. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Sharon Klein Guest Relations Executive
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable room

By

April 07, 2016

club

A good sized and comfortable room in a rather impersonal and unattractive hotel. Pleasant and accommodating staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 18, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Marlow. I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with the spacious room and friendly service. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Sharon Klein Guest Relations Executive
Read More
Read Less

Lovely place to stay

By

April 05, 2016

platinumelite

Everything about this hotel is brilliant, the setting, the pool, the food, and the bedroom

Posted byHotelStaff
April 18, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Marlow. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Sharon Klein Guest Relations Executive
Read More
Read Less

A children friendly hotel

By

April 03, 2016

club

We stayed here for a 2 night Easter leisure break with 2 children. The staff were friendly and attentive. The breakfast was superb and the swimming pool excellent.
A very enjoyable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 18, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Marlow, for a two night Easter leisure break with your family. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Sharon Klein Guest Relations Executive
Read More
Read Less