Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service but room cleaniness not up to par Was great customer service, nice room although was expecting like a complimentry bottle of Champaign since it's an executive club room like other 5star hotels do & for that type of room and exclusivity was abit disappointed that the club lounge stops serving alcohol after 10pm should be at least until 3am. Also was disappointed that there was still dust on the tables and bedside table looked like it had not been cleaned. However the beds were good and I had a great sleep which is the main thing. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good amount of space to work Great staff........always very pleasant even when very busy Rooms are spacious, perhaps becoming a little tired I wish they would refill the fridges though please....... October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights when my son got married at Bisham Abbey. It was very clean, the staff were very polite, the brekfasts were excellent, and the location was very good. The room was very large and had everything in it you could think of. If we ever need to stay in this area again we will certainly choose this hotel October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room, great location and friendly staff When travelling to Marlow, I regularly stay at the Crowne Plaza. The location is handy for Marlow town centre, plus all the access roads. The rooms are first class, well maintained and the amenities such as swimming pool and restaurant are also excellent. I always really enjoy staying at this hotel as the staff are friendly and helpful and the overall experience is relaxing. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service good hotel good food and service good value comfy beds October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food at bar The hotel meets all that someone requires for a short stay, but must say was not impressed with the food. I eat their two nights, both nights ordered food from the bar. The food was bland, tasteless and completely over priced for what was served. Other than that I found all other aspects of the hotel great…but wouldn’t run back unless they make changes to their menu – actually not the menu but the quality of food (i.e. 2nd night I ordered fish and chips, you ask how can one go wrong…BUT the fish was completely over cooked and so dry, should I say more!!) October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 One night wonder We stayed here on a Saturday and although check -in wasn't until 3pm (it would have been nicer to be able to arrive a bit earlier) we were checked in straight away and given a free upgrade to a Club Suite. Our room was beautiful, very comfortable and stylish and the bath! It was so big and deep I could have swam lengths in it. We had massages booked in for 4.30 so we checked out the facilities and familiarised ourselves and we had a key into the CLub lounge where free beverages and snacks were laid out in the day and free alcoholic drinks and canapes were laid out in the evening. The spa was lovely, very clean and modern and I loved the outside hot tub :-) Our meal and waiter service was divine as was the breakfast buffet. Would definitely recommend a stay here....the near by towns on Marlow and Henley are beautiful. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Misleading from first sight!!! Hotel is located in a industrial estate...i was getting worried when arriving. One inside, my reservations were cleared. Fantastic bloke on reception, very helpful. Room was a bit of luxury, comfy bed, soft towels, nice touches in room Decided to eat in restaurant. woefully understaffed , waited ages for food and came out wrong! However, staff were apologetic and friendly and food was very good!! Would love to stay again!! October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great crash pad for girlie weekend From the outside this hotel needs a face lift but we were very surprised at the interior and the facilities provided in the rooms. For the money we could not knock it. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Always have some form of problem I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions now and there is always some form of problem especially with the food. On my last two visits alone I've had issues with the TV and remote control and with both of my room service meals, including a "Thai" curry and chicken wings which were so void of flavour they should never have been let out of the test kitchen. Saying that the hotel itself is very nice and the rooms are comfortable and spaceous but when I compare to the Holiday Inn Maidenhead, which has less stars and is not as modern and plush inside, it comes up second best. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Crown Plaza Marlow is an excellent hotel with a good club lounge with a good selection of pre meal snacks, although breakfast is a little limited. Staff are helpful and courteous and pleasant. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cmfortable My stay was adequate but I found the décor depressing. The rooms are dark and grey, black and dark blue. It was impossible to read in my room the lights were just inadequate. This hotel is suitable for a one night stay (which was what I did) but I would not stay there for a longer period. My deal was for "half price" and I would not think full price was value for money September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff happy to help Couldn't fault our stay, room was lovely, nice and quiet. Staff were extremely helpful, welcoming and remembered our names. Even left the desk and helped transport 4 layers of wedding cake! Large choice for breakfast which was really tasty. My only complaint was there wasn't enough syrup on my pancakes! Free Wi-fi isn't provided so this is a disappointment. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First but hopefully not last stay This hotel is unusually located in what at first appearance in in an industrial estate but you pass under the A404 you break out in to this delightful lakeside location. The hotel is full of architectural character and finished to the high standards that are standard with Crown Plazas across the world and that consistency is very reassuring and welcome. Local "Real Ale" British beer from the Marlow Rebellion Brewery is a nice touch and much approved of by this British guest. Service as ever just like the food was faultless with good selection between Café/Bistro dining and formal dining in the restaurant. As ever the only negative is being charged for WiFi (apart from the first 30mins of a stay) when paying these kind of prices I would expect this included these days just like at several major hotel chains in both the same and lower market segments. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend break Probably one of the best Crowne Plaza stays we have had. Platinum status was fully recongnised. Attention by staff was 1st class. The only negative comment would be the size of the club lounge. It did get full on our 1st evening and some people came and went as there were no seats available. The location is away from shops etc. which suited us fine as you feel miles from anywhere. A lovely place to sit out and look at the lake. A shame you are not able to walk around the lake though. We shall return. September 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant but not overwhelming stay We were visiting Marlow to celebrate a friend's birthday and chose the Crowne Plaza Marlow as it appeared to be quite close to the town centre. It cost a little more than we could have payed a little further afield but decided to choose the Crowne Plaza as we hoped it would be more luxurious than cheaper alternatives and the taxi fares would be less to compensate. When we arrived, we were greeted by friendly check-in staff and went to our room. It was clean and functional but no more appealing than cheaper hotel chain alternatives. On closer inspection, the fridge hadn't been emptied and out of date food and a half empty bottle of wine remained. There was also a complimentary bottle of champagne in the room (costing £49.95 in the bar), sadly with a welcome note for a different guest, an oversight. Being quite honest folk, we rang reception to let them know of the mistake and they swiftly came and removed it, not appearing to be particularly grateful that we'd owned up! As for the rest of the hotel, there was a wedding taking place so it did feel a bit like we were encroaching on their celebrations and there wasn't much of an atmosphere anywhere else. The location was a little misleading and the taxi actually cost more than we expected so maybe we should have settled for a cheaper option further afield. There wasn't anything particularly wrong with the hotel but I didn't feel it was up to the standard, in terms of customer service and ambience, of other Crowne Plaza hotels I have visited. We didn't bother with the £18.50 per person breakfast! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Lovely hotel, great amenities and food. Really comfortable beds. Friendly and helpful staff September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay! Stayed in the executive club suite for our wedding anniversary and had a truly great day & night. Rooms are lovely with excellent beds and the hotels amenities and location are very good. Have stayed before and as always the staff are friendly and attentive to your needs, they really do make sure your stay is as perfect as possible. The food whether it be breakfast lunch or dinner is amazing and of very good quality. The bars are nicely furnished and very comfortable, if somewhat overpriced for their drinks. But then most hotels are! Would definitely stay again and reccommend to friends. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room, great service I stayed for 5 nights with my husband, we were preparing for our daughter's wedding. Staff were friendly and professional and very efficient, we have been very impressed. The wedding party took place in the hotel, use of conservatory which included a patio area, a huge lawn with views to a lake with the chiltern hils in the background. Hotel runs parallel with the A404, a very busy road, but this was absolutely not a problem, traffic could not be seen, was shielded by trees and noise was minimal. Our room was large and beds very comfortable, air con was a treat as it was very hot outside during our stay. Breakfast was a very high standard with a great variety of choice. This is not your country house hotel, very much geared towards conferencing, however I would not hesitate in staying there again as the customer service level was very high and comfort second to none. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very attentive staff We chose this hotel as we were taking our children to legoland. The hotel is very clean and the staff were extremely helpful we used the pool which was very nice too. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful weekend! We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Marlow in August for a wedding. Over 100 of the wedding guests also stayed overnight or for the whole weekend, during which time many of us enjoyed the beautiful hotel grounds, relaxed in the conservatory and bar and used the excellent leisure facilites -swimming pool, hot tub, booked a massage, etc. There was plenty of free parking and we walked into the centre of Marlow and along the river which was very pleasant. We were delighted with our very clean and comfortable room and everyone commented on how friendly and helpful all the hotel staff were. W hope for a return visit in the near future. September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room ok breakfast service abysmal We stayed at Marlow last Sunday for one night after a weekend in London. The room and general facilities were OK but the breakfast on Monday morning was abysmal for the price charged. The hotel advertises that its breakfast is available to 10.30 am but when we went in at 9.45 the buffet selection was already looking thin particularly the hot section and the pastry selection. We were shown to a table that was not set, the orange juice glasses were taller than the gap available on the dispenser and when we ordered decafinated coffees and hot milk the mugs came full to the brim with no space for the milk. We went up to the hot buffet at 10.15 to find 1 sausage and limited bacon and other items available. A waitress advised that no more hot food would be coming out and when a number of guests reminded here that breakfast was advertised as being available unti 10.30 she said that hot food could be ordered on request. The chef then came out and threw the bacon onto the servery and walked away. A number of guests asked for sausages which were provided reluctantly and were only just cooked through. The scrambled egg was cold and the chef then came out and had a heated discussion with the restaurant manager on the restaurant floor in front of the guests. We have seen this happen before when staying at Marlow and it is very unprofessional and puts guests off from returning. There were no croissants available and only one Danish pastry left. When we were checked out by the Rooms Division Manager we advised him of the problems with the breakfast service but he did not seem bothered by our experience and reluctantly gave me his card and the General Manager's card for me to submit a complaint. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We've stayed at this hotel for weekend breaks on many occasions and each time it lives up to expectation. Very efficient and friendly staff, comfortable accommodation and ideally situated for a riverside walk. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and location We had a fabuolous time, only stayed one night but would def stay again, especially if we could get a good deal. Only downside, full breakfast and drinks are very expensive. Ordered Malibu and pineapple (not even a bottle of pineapple just a squeeze from a large squeezy bottle) and a pint of cider was £14.80 !!! September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall poor experiance and would not recommend the hotel Breakfast price is £18.50 per person. If you want to have it in your room it's £5 for room service, so £42 for two people. This is ridiculous. The was no complementary coffee in our room, dispite calling reception twice it never came. The hot water in the shower was luke warm at best. In the main reception of the hotel, right in the middle of reception there is a big fake vase of flowers, covered in spiderwebs, I even pointed it out to reception, their reply was I quote "so what, what do you want me to do about it" We got in from a wedding at 12:00, starving and decided to order room service, I called reception and asked for a Pizza, they said it wasn't on the menu, checking the menu I then asked for a sandwich, I was told there was no one available to make it. I questioned it as the menu clearly says sandwich are 24 hours a day, the receptionist hung up the phone on me!!! I told reception the next morning and the lady didnt appologise. On the way out I spotted the spidersweb's and thought never again!! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I would like to take this opportunity to say thanks to all the staff. They were friendly and welcoming. Hotel facilities were brilliant. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stay for Legoland trip Wife booked this hotel after reading its kids friendly reviews online After battling the heat & traffic on the M25 to get to Legoland, it was a pleasant relief to get to the hotel. Room was cool and nicely laid out, big TV, nice bath and shower room. Quiet location too, it must have been I slept through to 8 o'clock both days, which I don't normally do. We ate in the restaurant both nights, the food was very nice & the staff very friendly. Loads of other families there with their children. Nice outside play area for the kids too. The swimming pool and facilities were very nice This place also has a Wii set up in a room just for the kids, excellent idea! My one disappointment, was we would have liked separate beds for the children, as they sleep better, but we had to take our chances in getting a twin bed along with our double. A separate fold out bed for our youngest would have sufficed. But its only a minor point & it does state when you book, that you might not get a twin bed. So a great stay September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Menu Enjoying staying at the CP accept the menu. On a corp rate which incudes meal and breakfast. Stayed at the hotel 2 nights last week, one night the week before and one night the week before that. The menu has the same 6 items that has been list all year. Staff member told me the menu changes once may twice per year. Would expect more variation from a hotel of your quality. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel excellent - extras not! Although there is little wrong with the hotel in terms of comfort, staffing etc. those without a car may find the location poor in relation to Marlow itself. However, as I was there for business and pleasure and had a car, the location was excellent for ease to the M40 and the Bucks area. The King rooms with desk are particularly comfortable and clean and the staff excellent on what was a busy weekend when I was there (two weddings) What is unforgivable though is the eye-watering cost of the Internet and breakfast. The breakfast costs can be offset by getting one of the deals on offer but otherwise you want to think about having breakfast here. Elsewhere I have seen the hotel defend its prices because of the choice of menu and the facilities so let me say the choice is very good - but not great. I stay in a lot of hotels for business and have had much better for cheaper and the breakfast could do with being at least £5 cheaper. There is no getting away from the Internet charges though. These are simply ridiculous and, had I known beforehand (I should have checked, I know) I wouldn't have stayed here. Again, the hotel will push its 'points for stay' offers that will eventually reward you with free usage but I would never be able to take advantage of that as, now knowing what I know, I wouldn't stay in a Crowne Plaza again until this policy is reviewed. Neither incidentally, would anyone at my company! When I complained about the cost I was told that CP has to pay for a provider. I'm actually in IT and all I can say to CP is - "It's 2013 - change your provider!" Fact is with extra breakfast costs and Internet usage, two will be able to stay an extra night in a good quality hotel elsewhere. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room and great breakfast, let down only by surly receptionist Enjoyed the stay. Easy taxi ride into Marlow. Only let down by surly receptionist on arrival. All the other staff were very pleasant and attentive. August 31, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>