Crowne Plaza Marlow

Hotel Front Desk: 44-1628-496800

Hotel Fax: 44-1628-496959

Hotel Email: enquiries@cpmarlow.co.uk

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Train
Marlow Train Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.8 MI/ 1.29 KM South

- 1. Head southeast 2. Continue straight onto Fieldhouse Ln 3. Turn left onto Dedmere Rd 4. Continue onto Station Rd Destination will be on the left

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Features of the hotel include Winterlake Suite with a capacity for 450 delegates, Creative Meeting Space, 8 Meetings and Event Rooms, award-winning Glaze Restaurant, superb wedding venue with banqueting suite for up to 300 dinner guests, Quad Club, Quad Beauty and 168 contemporary bedrooms.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 286 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

286reviews

  • 5 Stars
    155
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    11

Mixed feelings

By

26 November 2014

platinumelite

As a Platinum Member this CP leaves me troubled. No issues with the check-in, room nor the a la carte menu available.

However, the hotel has no identity. There isn't even a sign over the front door.

I am sure this is a wonderful venue for the surrounding corporate clients but there is nothing personal about the place.

The creche in the voluminous bar (YES! in the bar!!!!) is twice the size of the Club Lounge. The Club Lounge itself is wholly unsuitable and the crackers slapped with some non-descript sauces is quite frankly, insulting. Just beer and wine is also cute. The manager of this hotel should get himself on a train to Edinburgh and see how the Manager and staff of the CP Edinburgh Royal Terrace manages to create a great atmosphere and hospitality in a small room.

The CP Marlow sums up the real problem with the CP Brand - it has no soul. CP ridded itself of great hotels - St. James' Palace, London and the American Hotel, Amsterdam to name but a few.

No disrespect but there are real problems with the CP brand.

Read More
Read Less

Very Good stay ... but too short

By

25 November 2014

club

I came in Crowne Plazza for business and for only one night but I can say that it was very pleasant !
I hope I can go back soon !

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel Base for Marlow Area

By

25 November 2014

club

This hotel represents excellent value for money. The rooms are of good quality and breakfast is perfectly adequate. It is not the greatest looking hotel from the outside but don't be put off as the rooms more than make up for it inside and are bright and modern. There is also plenty of free car parking. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Note it is a 15 - 20 minute walk to town, which can be taken along the river bank nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Great for relaxing

By

20 November 2014

Great place to go if you want to relax. Hotel have a lake nearby and the restaurant is facing it. Great place to have afternoon tea while enjoying the view. Hotel also have a outdoor hot tube near the swimming pool.
It is a big difficult to find the hotel. Sat nav doesn't bring you to the right place. It would be easier to follow the sign post when you near the hotel. It will get you there better.
Hotel staff is friendly and helpful but some forget to check the Rewards Club Member status and the benefit come with it. Also be careful when ordering Coke from the restaurant. Twice I order Coke and the staff keep staff keep saying Diet Coke. It happen in both restaurant. One of them actually bring Diet Coke despite me telling them I wanted Coke and not Diet Coke before he leave.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 November 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect. I am delighted that you had a relaxing stay with us, and took pleasure in the Hotel's surroundings, and the amenities. My apologies that you were not recognised as a Reward Club member, this indicates that further training is required in this area and I it is being implemented immediately. We do value your loyalty to the IHG brand. In respect to our miscomprehension regarding your Coke order, I am so sorry about this and the fact that it recurred more than once! I understand the frustration this must have caused you and I hope that we resolved it satisfactorily. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you all back in the near future. Kind Regards Harriet Parkes Guest Services Executive
Read More
Read Less