Crowne Plaza Marlow

Hotel Front Desk: 44-1628-496800

Hotel Fax: 44-1628-496959

Hotel Email: enquiries@cpmarlow.co.uk

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Train
Marlow Train Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.8 MI/ 1.29 KM South

- 1. Head southeast 2. Continue straight onto Fieldhouse Ln 3. Turn left onto Dedmere Rd 4. Continue onto Station Rd Destination will be on the left

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Features of the hotel include Winterlake Suite with a capacity for 450 delegates, Creative Meeting Space, 8 Meetings and Event Rooms, award-winning Glaze Restaurant, superb wedding venue with banqueting suite for up to 300 dinner guests, Quad Club, Quad Beauty and 168 contemporary bedrooms.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 285 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

285reviews

  • 5 Stars
    155
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    11

Very Good stay ... but too short

By

November 25, 2014

club

I came in Crowne Plazza for business and for only one night but I can say that it was very pleasant !
I hope I can go back soon !

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel Base for Marlow Area

By

November 25, 2014

club

This hotel represents excellent value for money. The rooms are of good quality and breakfast is perfectly adequate. It is not the greatest looking hotel from the outside but don't be put off as the rooms more than make up for it inside and are bright and modern. There is also plenty of free car parking. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Note it is a 15 - 20 minute walk to town, which can be taken along the river bank nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Great for relaxing

By

November 20, 2014

Great place to go if you want to relax. Hotel have a lake nearby and the restaurant is facing it. Great place to have afternoon tea while enjoying the view. Hotel also have a outdoor hot tube near the swimming pool.
It is a big difficult to find the hotel. Sat nav doesn't bring you to the right place. It would be easier to follow the sign post when you near the hotel. It will get you there better.
Hotel staff is friendly and helpful but some forget to check the Rewards Club Member status and the benefit come with it. Also be careful when ordering Coke from the restaurant. Twice I order Coke and the staff keep staff keep saying Diet Coke. It happen in both restaurant. One of them actually bring Diet Coke despite me telling them I wanted Coke and not Diet Coke before he leave.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 27, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect. I am delighted that you had a relaxing stay with us, and took pleasure in the Hotel's surroundings, and the amenities. My apologies that you were not recognised as a Reward Club member, this indicates that further training is required in this area and I it is being implemented immediately. We do value your loyalty to the IHG brand. In respect to our miscomprehension regarding your Coke order, I am so sorry about this and the fact that it recurred more than once! I understand the frustration this must have caused you and I hope that we resolved it satisfactorily. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you all back in the near future. Kind Regards Harriet Parkes Guest Services Executive
Read More
Read Less

Its the little things that make a difference

By

November 20, 2014

I travel a lot, I'm in "budget hotels", three days a week. For a change the kids were all away, so my wife and I took advantage and booked overnight in a "good hotel" at the weekend. The receptionist, although I'm sure could be described as efficient, just seemed to me as harsh and I felt a like a bit of an annoyance to her. I'm entitled, with the IHG ambassador club, to a room upgrade, but why oh why do I get made to feel that I've done something wrong when I enquire about it, it’s the start of my experience and it’s so unnecessary, the room had very limited tea / coffee there was no shampoo and shower gel. Ok it’s not a big deal to phone and ask reception to replace, but it simply should have been there and I'm sure if I’d of had a friendly welcome to start with, my distain would have all but diminished. To top this, the hotel boasts that if you have an (expensive) executive room you get to use all these great facilities… Brilliant, except when I tried and embarrassingly got turned away from the “breakfast lounge”, I went to the same receptionist to find that I can’t use it because I was upgraded to that room and therefore not entitled (would have A. been better if misleading marketing was not plastered everywhere or B. I was told that this was not available when I checked in - to at least save some humiliation). This is the second and now last time I will stay here, however if you do, I would recommend the health spa / room bit. Get out of the hotel and meet that set of employees, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful with good facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 27, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect. I was very concerned that your stay did not meet with expectation and that the customer service you received from our Reception team fell well below our usual standards. We do value your loyalty to the IHG brand and I must express my embarrassment that your ambassador status was not given the recognition it deserves. The management team ask me to express their sincere apologies that this was the case and to assure you that we will be investigating as to why so many of our standards were not achieved during your stay. Clearly this an error that we must address as we move forward in the future. I was pleased to read that the leisure staff in the Quad Club provided the friendly and efficient service one would expect from the Crowne Plaza brand and that this went a small way to improve your experiance. I understand your reluctance to return to the Hotel but I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Harriet Parkes Guest Services Executive
Read More
Read Less