Crowne Plaza Sahara Oasis Port Ghalib Resor

Hotel Front Desk: 20-65-3360000

Hotel Fax: 20-65-3360025

Hotel Email: CPOasis.PortGhalib@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Marsa Alam International Airport (RMF)

- Distance from hotel: 1.24 MI/ 2 KM North West l

- 2 kilometers Northwest

Hurghada International Airport (HRG)

- Distance from hotel: 130.49 MI/ 210 KM South West l

- South (Makadi, Soma Bay, Safaga, Al Quesier, Port Ghalib)

Train
Luxor Train Station

- Distance from hotel: 229.91 MI/ 370 KM South West

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Secured outdoor parking free of charge.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 21 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

21reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars

nice place to relax

By

August 12, 2014

We where here from 24th of july till 8th of august with our family. Our 3 children ar also adults and enjoyed this hotel as much as we.

Our bag was stolen at the swimmingpool, the people where very helpfull to make the policereport for our insurance.

The food is good, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the reef is beautiful. The transfer to the aerport is short, we like that.

For us it is sure a place to come back.

Read More
Read Less

you will not regret this choice ...

By

August 02, 2014

Excellent conditions, I have no negative remarks, the staff creates the conditions that you feel better. Red Sea is close and you can practice swimming, snorkeling and scuba diving. Be ready for this ...

Read More
Read Less

Would stay again

By

July 03, 2014

I stayed at this resort only for 36 hours at the end of a tour, but my experience was very satisfactory.
The staff are all very helpful, the room is spacious and well furnished with a beautiful bathroom.
There is a vast choice of food and beverages to suit any diet, even the pasta was "al dente" thanks to the Italian chef at the pasta corner.
The resort is only a short walking distance from port ghalib and a ten minute drive from the airport.
Unfortunately wifi is by payment only .
Would stay there again or go for an all inclusive holiday.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and great experience

By

July 01, 2014

I stayed with my family for one week, for the second year. The resort is very good, with excellent staff. The room cleanliness is very good. The international kitchen is great, form breakfast to dinner, with great variety, quality and fresh vegetables every day (excellent salads!).
Relax is at the top and resort is comfortable for sleeping and relaxing every moment of the day.
The position near the airport (about 2,5 km) is a big advantage.
The coral reef is incredible and full of life, great for diving and snorkeling.
I recommend to stay here!

Read More
Read Less

sehr netter service

By

June 25, 2014

leider zuwenig nachhaltigkeit in der verwendung der getränkebehältnisse

Read More
Read Less

Kein W-LAN trotz membership

By

June 18, 2014

Kein w-lan trotz membership nummer, rezeption bestand auf karte, habe mich im vorhinein extra darüber informiert und mir wurde gesagt ich brauche keine Karte die nummer reicht aus

Read More
Read Less

Sehr Erholsam , angenehmes Ambiente

By

June 12, 2014

Der Aufenthalt war für uns sehr Erholsam , Hotellandschaft war in Ordnung , der Strand großzügig angeordnet ,nachteilig wirkte sich der Zugang zum Meer (über einen Steg) aus , da der Steg bei heftigem Wind geschlossen wurde

Read More
Read Less

Gelungener Erholungsurlaub

By

June 09, 2014

Alles in allem, ein sehr schöner und erholsamer Urlaub!
Wir waren fast zu 100 % mehr wie zufrieden!

Die einzigen kleinen Kritikpunkte sind fehlende Auflagen für die Liegen rund um den Pool! Sind viel zu wenig!
Das deutsche Fernsehprogramm wenn es dann mal funktionierte beschränkte sich auf ARD und ZDF!

Sowie beim Essen, hat es lange gedauert bis nachgefüllt wurde bzw. wusste man nicht, bekommt man noch etwas oder nicht!

Wie gesagt, alles Kleinigkeiten wenn man etwas sucht findet man etwas aber alles zusammen war es ein gelungener Urlaub, schöne Zimmer, schöner Strand, sauber etc.

Read More
Read Less

Man kann sich nicht beschweren

By

June 05, 2014

Im großen und ganzen war der Aufenhalt gut.
die Gäste sind gemischt wobei die Mehrzahl aus Italien kommt .War jetzt das Zweite mal innerhalb von einem Monat in diesem Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Spontaner Urlaub in Marsa Alam

By

May 30, 2014

Das Hotel ist zwar Flughafennähe aber das ist nur selten wahrzunehmen. Das Personal ist immer freundlich gewesen und das Essen ist sehr schmackhaft und für jeden was dabei. Die Pools wurden regelmäßig gesäubert und es war kein Problem eine freie Liege zu erhalten. Poolbar war gerne von uns besucht, Cocktails schmeckten meistens gut, war gute Auswahl vorhanden. Zimmer sauber und nett dekoriert. Animationsprogramm nicht aufdringlich aber abwechslungsreiches Programm.

Read More
Read Less

Toller Urlaub

By

May 30, 2014

Das Hotel Crowne Plaza bietet einen rundum tollen Service, es bleiben keine Wünsche offen.
Die direkte Anbindung zum Meer mit seinem Korallenriff machen diesen Urlaub zu einem besonderen Erlebniss.
Die Poolanlagen im Hotel sind riesig(Salzwasserlagune) und sauber.
Zum Thema Essen muss ich sagen, es war Ok und für jeden Geschmack immer was dabei.
War nicht unser letzter Besuch.

Read More
Read Less

Big disapointment

By

May 18, 2014

We visited the resort last year,same season, upon recommendation and we were so satisfied, that we returned this year. Unfortunately, the concept of the hotel had evidently changed, and from a peaceful, quiet place, it had turned into an average , noisy, overcrowded hotel, with stupid animating programmes, poor quantity-over-quality cuisine. The fitnness club was almost empty of equipment - contrary to last year - and since the resort is not really suitable for children - which we prefer -, the situation with shouting babies everywhere was quite drastic. The only thing that had the same quality, was the staff - always smiling, always ready to help. Nevertheless, we do not prefer this kind of holiday entertainment, thus we will neither come back, nor recommend.

Read More
Read Less