Crowne Plaza Sahara Sands Port Ghalib Resor

Hotel Front Desk: 20-65-3360000

Hotel Fax: 20-65-3360025

Hotel Email: CPSands.PortGhalib@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Marsa Alam International Airport (RMF)

- Distance from hotel: 1.24 MI/ 2 KM North West l

- Marsa Alam International Airport is two kilometers away from the hotel.

Hurghada International Airport (HRG)

- Distance from hotel: 130.49 MI/ 210 KM South West l

- South (Makadi, Soma Bay, Safaga, Al Quesier, Port Ghalib)

Train
Luxor Train Station

- Distance from hotel: 229.91 MI/ 370 KM South West

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Secured outdoor parking free of charge.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 31 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

31reviews

  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2

A decent holiday hotel - recommended to relax and do nothing :-)

By

July 16, 2014

Family of four with two boys (15 and 11) stayed in the hotel for a week. Mainly, we were diving.
The hotel is very well suited to do nothing - drink juice and catch the sun :-)
If you you want some activities, it is rather limited to simple and boring ones.
However, hotel entertainment did their best every day and every evening :)

Read More
Read Less

Excellent rooms,great service, very helpfull personnel

By

July 12, 2014

We traveled with friends. When we arrived the reception staff tried their best (and succeeded) to provide us with rooms next to our friends. Very friendly personnel in restaurants, bars and reception. This was a very relaxing holiday for us and we plan to visit this hotel again in December.

Read More
Read Less

Every year a confirmation

By

July 08, 2014

Since 2009 i chose this hotel for my holiday in the Red Sea and every year i have esperienced a very great stay. I always received a friendly heartly welcome back from all the staff.
The location is wonderful, the room always clean and comfortable, the buffet of good quality, rich and varied, especially this year that there was a great quantity of fruits also at lunch and dinner.
Sure also in the future i'll choose this hotel and i sincerly recommend it

Read More
Read Less

Guter Schlaf und Service

By

July 03, 2014

Unsere Ankunft war sehr entspannt. Das Check-In hat etwas länger gedauert, weil nur ein Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption arbeitete.
Der Fahrdienst zum Zimmer war sehr gut organisiert.
Das Zimmer mit Blick auf den Pool im zweiten Stock war sehr schön.
Das Zimmer war immer sehr früh gesäubert und wir hatten immer schöne Dekoration am Bett oder an der Zimmertüre.
Die Poollandschaft hat uns sehr gut gefallen, ein kleines Manko war, dass der Poolboy die Liegen für andere Gäste schon sehr früh reserviert hat.
Der Restaurantbereich war im Außenbereich sehr schön.
Der Bereich innen war etwas unübersichtlich. Das Essen war gut aber nichts außergewöhnliches. Man hat immer etwas gefunden. Die Kellner waren sehr aufmerk-
sam und unsere Getränke standen sehr schnell am Tisch.
Wir waren zum Tauchen dort. Auch der Service mit Fahrt von und zur Tauchbasis hat sehr gut funktioniert.
Die Tauchbasis der Extra-Diver kann man nur empfehlen.
Ein großes Manko ist jedoch, dass das Internet sehr teuer war. In einem 5-Sterne Hotel erwarte ich zumindest freies Internet.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent!

By

June 29, 2014

The hotel was a great rati in price-performance! It offers a big area with several pools and a lagoon excellent investment. The food was done very tastefully. Not so, as it was known from other "all-inclusive hotels". They had especially in the evening a romantic mood with candlelight. The entire hotel is aligned with much attention to detail. The staff were always helpful and courteous area! So how do you know it from the Arab countries. As should one or the other staff from Germany's example tuned;-)
The rooms were very spacious and well decorated with love.
Although the hotel was not busy 100 percent, there was a lack in the overall picture of anything! Quite the contrary: they had less hustle and more relaxation. There was fresh cocktails that tasted great & a great entertainment program!
Make sure to visit the Six Senth Spa Center! There, too, there was a great service, and very friendly staff and a very good selection of massages and treatments. The special I-Tupferl made from donated nail polish company OPI. In addition we had were very pleased! :-)

Read More
Read Less

Erholsamer Urlaub

By

June 24, 2014

Durch eine gezwungene Umbuchung waren wir sehr Positiv überrascht, Hohe Sauberkeit mit freundlichem Personal, große Weitläufige Anlage, mit vielen Schnorchel und Tauchmöglichkeiten am Strand. sehr gute Küche. Kleiner, nahe liegender Hafen.
Schade das das im Hotel liegende Restaurant nicht einmal Kostenlos genutzt werden konnte.

Read More
Read Less

Schöner Urlaub

By

June 23, 2014

Das Crowne Palza ist ein 5* Hotel im arabisch-afrikanischen Raum, welcher auch die 5* verdient hat. Bis auf Kleinigkeiten ist nichts zu bemängeln. Wenn man seine Erwartungen der Region und den Gegebenheiten anpasst, wird man hier einen schönen Urlaub verbringen.

Es gibt zwei Dinge die mir nicht so gefallen haben:

- Mitte Juni ist es viel zu heiss. (Ich dachte im voraus, das wird schon gehen mit den über 40 Grad im Schatten {mein Fehler}.... Ich würde nächstes mal mindestens 1.Monat früher gehen).

- das Zweite was mich sehr störte war, dass die Ägypter meiner Freundin (Anfang 20, gross,schlank, blond) sehr aufdringlich und unangenehm nahe kamen. Sie verstanden auch das NEIN von ihr nicht, und meine Anwesenheit hatten sie ausgeblendet. Ich konnte sie nie 5min alleine lassen da war sie schon wieder wie ein Magnet für die Ägypter. (alleine Schnorcheln oder Tauchen war nicht drin).

Read More
Read Less

zu empfehlendes Hotel

By

June 21, 2014

DasCrowne Plaza Resort in Port Ghalib ist sehr zu empfehlen. Die Zimmer und die Anlage waren sehr sauber und gepflegt. Das Essen kann als sehr gut bezeichnet werden, reichhaltige Auswahl und schmackhaft zubereitet.

Read More
Read Less

Super Anlage und freundliches Personal

By

June 11, 2014

Die gesamte Anlage und der Strand hat uns super gefallen, auch der Restaurantbereich, das Personal war jederzeit freundlich und hilfsbereit, die Sauberkeit war überall super, das Essen gut und vielseitige Auswahl, wir waren einfach rundum zufrieden !!!

Read More
Read Less

Tauchferien

By

June 10, 2014

Ideales Hotel für Tauchferien. Zur Tauchbasis ca. 10 Minuten. Die Zimmer sind gross, freundlich und sauber.

Read More
Read Less

Immer wieder eine Reise wert!

By

June 09, 2014

Tolles Hotel! Großzügig angelegter Außenbereich. Sehr freundliches Personal. Zimmer sind sehr gemütlich, die Betten sehr bequem, das Bad, vor allem die Dusche ist schön groß. Tägliche Reinigung inkl. frischer Handtücher. Das Hotel hat eine gute Lage. Nähe zum Strand sowie dem kleinen Hafen.

Ist immer wieder eine Reise wert!

Read More
Read Less

Bernd/Christina 05-2014 -Super Urlaub -

By

June 06, 2014

- es ist ein sehr schöne Hotelanlage mit viel
Komfort,
- freundliche / kompetentes Personal,
- auf Probleme/Wünsche wird sofort reagiert,
- ein sehr schönes vorgelagertes Riff, ideal zum
schnurcheln/tauchen,
- super Poollandschaft,
- schön sind auch die klein gehaltenen Gäste-
Unterkünfte (keine Hotelburgen),

Read More
Read Less