Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner-McLean

Hotel Front Desk: 1-703-8932100

Hotel Fax: 1-703-8932062

Hotel Email: info.cptysons@bfsaulco.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 1:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Washington Dulles International (IAD)

- Distance from hotel: 13 MI/ 20.92 KM l

- 267 E Dulles Toll Road to Exit 17 - Spring Hill Road - Stay straight to Intl Dr - Right at Crowne Plaza sign.

Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA)

- Distance from hotel: 15 MI/ 24.14 KM l

- Take Chain Bridge Road to rt 267 east get onto Rt. 66 east and exit onto the George Washington Memorial Parkway and follow the signs to the properterminal at Ronald Reagan National Airport

Train
Union Station

- Distance from hotel: 15 MI/ 24.14 KM East

Subway

Tysons Corner Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.1 MI/ 0.16 KM South

- Exit the hotel parking lot and turn right onto International Drive. Follow International Drive, and turn left onto Chain Bridge Road. The Tysons Corner Metro Station is one block to the left on International Drive. Walking accessiblility with sidewalks are also available.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- There is complimentary surface and garage parking available directly around the hotel.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 112 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

112reviews

  • 5 Stars
    64
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    5

Excellent Hotel!

By

July 10, 2014

The room was clean, comfortable, and stylishly appointed, with nice little touches like aromatherapy and bottled water. The lobby, pool area, bar, and restaurant were all inviting. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. Will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, Fantastic pool

By

July 05, 2014

My family of four was very pleased with the Crowne Plaza hotel in Tysons Corner. The room was comfortable and pretty spacious. The pool was absolutely great, and I love that there is a lifeguard on duty. The business center was the most well equipped I've seen in a hotel. There were nice outdoor sitting areas. The only things we'd have changed if we could were the fact that there was no mini-fridge in the room, and the elevators are pretty inconveniently located from the lobby. Oh, and there was practically NO water pressure in the shower. Other than those, we had no complaints. :)

Read More
Read Less

High Quality at Good Location w/ Right Amenities

By

July 04, 2014

Good location without having to go into the city with great amenities, even pet-friendly, at a reasonable price.

Missed breakfast but had great lunch in the bar/bistro.

Super comfortable room/bed - got good night's rest.

Definitely recommend and will keep it top on my list for the area.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable well appointment rooms

By

July 03, 2014

Overall I liked the hotel, but attention to detail on very minor stuff in the guest room and service for requesting for items from housekeeping (always got a voicemail from the housekeeper everytime I called)

Read More
Read Less

Extremely comfortable room.

By

July 03, 2014

This hotel is very comfortable. Very clean and new feeling. Your every need will be met and comfortable. great place to recharge if overnight or a week! They have several choices for restaurants an the food is quite good. This CPH is an exceptional value for high end!

Read More
Read Less

Great service, perfect for business visit

By

July 01, 2014

I enjoyed my time in this location as I had to come down to the area for business during the weekday. The fitness center was nice, so I could keep up my routine. The location was very convenient to work and some good restaurants. The breakfast was a delicious buffet - much more than I usually expect of a hotel breakfast! Everyone was friendly and the rooms had no quality issues; would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 01, 2014

Friendly and courteous staff; great location; my hotel of choice when in McLean; highly recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great staff - great breakfast - comfortable room

By

June 29, 2014

The Crowne Plaza is a great hotel for business travelers in the Tysons Corner area - very good location - the hotel staff is top notch and the hotel offers everything that a business traveler would need - and a wonderful breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel I've ever stayed in

By

June 26, 2014

This was a little getaway for me and my granddaughter to visit the American girl doll store and absolutely everything was just great, there just wasn't anything missing or that could have been done better. It was just perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 23, 2014

Very enjoyable experience. Highly recommended, great pub, fairly decentdrink prices and good food.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and great rooms

By

June 13, 2014

club

I stay at this property at least quarterly. The staff is always accommodating and polite. If I arrive a bit early, they do their best to check me into my room quickly.

The room is always clean and comfortable. It has a good size television and a great desk that provides plenty of work space.

If you're concerned with the cost of the rooms (like I was at first), they are very comparable to the area. Plus, they have a pool that is open in the early morning and evening. Would love to see it open a bit during the day too.

Sometimes it's the little things that make my stay more enjoyable like the extra pillows, the sleep system (sprays/lotion) to help you mellow out, and the bathroom toiletries - I love the smell.

This location is perfectly located by my doctor's office and a gorgeous mall. Just be ready to spend extra cash because the stores are all upscale. Best of all, there is a fantastic Bennigan's on the corner!

My only compliant is that on my last stay, I had a Do Not Disturb sign on my door but housekeeping opened up my door anyway. Thank God for the extra lock, it kept them from entering my room while I was in the bathroom. But, this only happened once and it was no huge deal. It certainly wouldn't stop me from booking my room there again. Just a good reminder to keep the extra locks engaged.

I recommend this hotel and will continue to give them my business.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent as usual

By

June 11, 2014

Have stayed here multiple times over Memorial Day for Rolling Thunder demonstration. Excellent facility with personalized service. Will book our chapter again for the 2015 event.

Read More
Read Less