Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 652 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

652reviews

  • 5 Stars
    330
  • 4 Stars
    206
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    16

WIFI

By

July 29, 2015

Hope can provide free WIFI. It will be more helpfulfor business trip.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay but checkout let me down

By

July 26, 2015

I called two weeks in advance when making the booking online to ensure that the card I was using online was the card that would be billed. I was assured that this was the case.

Checking in I was quite happy, the girl at the desk allowed me to check in a bit early. The stay was good, the rooms are nice and the staff were friendly.

HOWEVER, when I went to check out I was told that my personal VISA card was the one that was going to be billed for the whole stay. When I challenged this after my phone conversation I was told basically bad luck and that it was policy. I paid and left, but I was disappointed that I was told two different things, and then the staff member who checked me out was not helpful in the slightest.

Read More
Read Less

Mel

By

July 26, 2015

platinumelite

Great location; next to the river and South Bank; River romms have a great view of the river.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear Melb101, Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are lucky to be based at a convenient location with shopping and restaurants all within an easy walk. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

July 25, 2015

platinumelite

side view from room of river, bed was comfortable and room clean.
Have stayed at this hotel on previous visits to Melbourne and always satisfied with the service provided by the staff.
Platinum ambassador member

Read More
Read Less

All round comfortable Hotel

By

July 20, 2015

Overall a comfortable Hotel to stay in. Friendly staff and close to the city.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Dear Gra Gra, Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay here at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne. The team and I at Crowne Plaza Melbourne look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

4 1/2 star?

By

July 16, 2015

After deciding to stay in the city for the weekend, as we often do I looked about and found the weekend deal. I paid for a upgrade, to get a better room, and the better view. We checked in, and were greeted (or should I say not greeted) by a lady at the front desk. Over the whole check in, there was no please or thankyou, the lady was very efficient, but just had no people skills. On our way to our room my wife commented on how the lady at reception was. We got to our room, the bed was very nice, and I will say we had a great nights sleep. But the over all room condition was poor. The floor lamp (that is the main lighting, for the room) did not work. There were water stains down the mirror and basin, what had not been cleaned, and there were loose tiles in the shower, what were lifting off the wall. We got ready to head out for the night to our dinner. on the way we decided to stop in the lobby bar for a drink. when we ordered there were 2 other couples in the bar. we ordered our cocktails and took a seat. over 30min later, we were still waiting for them. After this time I went to that bar again, to cancel our order, to find the drinks were ready, but just sitting behind the bar. We quickly had our drink and headed out. After a good nights sleep, in the bed we went down for our breakfast, as part of the room rate, only to find there was only assigned to our room. We had breakfast, knowing I would have to sort out the extra cost at check out. When we checked out, the lady serving us was very pleasant, and after some confusion, as to how I could check in for one person, when there were clearly two of us standing there at check in she agreed to remove the cost of the extra breakfast. As we often stay in the CBD, not sure if I would ever try there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Dear Leigh and ILisa, I appreciate you taking the time to provide me with your detailed feedback. It is greatly appreciated. Please accept my sincerest apologies for your experience. Please be assured that this is not the normal hotel standard we pride ourselves on delivering. I would welcome the opportunity to connect with your directly and would kindly ask if you could contact me at Cameron.Abbott@IHG.com . I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

outstanding location

By

July 16, 2015

club

A very comfortable stay. Hotel offered everything I needed; walking distance from just about every Melbourne CBD attraction. Rooms were very tidy and well serviced; my only criticism (and it's a very mild one), is the bathrooms need a re-vamp as the shower is located above the bath area

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Dear ttay4084, Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay both in Melbourne and at the Crowne Plaza. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Swan Lake

By

July 16, 2015

club

After working all day tickets had been organised for
Swan Lake at the Convention Centre. As we didn't want to travel home on the train late we decided to book a last minute booking at the Crowne Plaza - we had stayed there once before and found it ok. On arrival at the hotel it looked as though construction work was going on but that was ok things like that happen but once entering the reception area we were welcomed extremely well and asked what we were doing on our stay. We had a chat about Swan Lake and then were directed to a room on the 8th floor. It was lovely arriving in the room to find the wonderful view over the Convention Centre where we were going that evening - it brought tears to my eyes. It was an easy walk across to the venue and a lovely evening was then continued with the walk back along the river and an order of cheese and a glass of wine finished the evening looking at the view. Truly a magical moment of Melbourne, one that we were not expecting.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Dear swanlake2, What a beautiful comment, I am thrilled to read you had a lovely stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne. I am glad you enjoyed your room and I hope you had a delightful evening at Swan Lake. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Position great, food average, no value

By

July 14, 2015

Position was great and it was cheaper then the surrounding hotels but the hotel was not flash and the service was average and so was the food. Go out to eat, the surrounding pubs are excellent!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2015
Dear Min6678, Thank you for your feedback, we are very fortunate to be located in an ideal part of Melbourne with most things within an easy walk. I would also love to understand more regarding your recent stay, could you please contact me at Cameron.Abbott@IHG.com so we can discuss your experience. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

July 14, 2015

club

Close to exhibition centre, casino, train station, city restaurants and shopping.

Bit hard to find your way to hotel if following a GPS, (GPS we utilised in hire car wanted us to drive over a median strip to enter!!!) Once you have your bearings it is easy.

We booked a suite on top floor which was great value online. Separate lounge room and additional toilet.

All staff were very helpful and friendly.

Ate in restaurant, bar and room service - all very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
Dear Davefromoz, Thank you for your lovely feedback, it sounds like you had a delightful time whilst in Melbourne. I am thrilled you enjoyed your suite and meals during you stay at the Crowne Plaza and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

great location

By

July 12, 2015

Very handy to the crown casino area, without the noise and hassle of being too close to it.
Reception staff were friendly and helpful, the room was well appointed, and the river view was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
Dear CWR38, Thank you for your feedback, I agree with you, we are very fortunate to be located in an ideal position to the casino. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great overall service from arrival to departure

By

July 12, 2015

club

The concierge on arrival was friendly even asked if I required my vehicle early, which made for a hassle free departure, the room was clean, large with a great view over the city and most importantly comfortable and quiet, all the staff are great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
Dear Steve 10, I am thrilled to read your review on the Crowne Plaza, your experience is exactly what we strive to deliver. Our team members will be delighted to read of your comments. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less