Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 657 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

657reviews

  • 5 Stars
    333
  • 4 Stars
    208
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    16

great stay

By

August 02, 2015

club

wonderful location for work and leisure, would recommend to both pleasure and business crowd as well as family for nearby attractions.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Dear haik, What lovely feedback, thank you. I agree with you, we are very fortunate to be located in an ideal position with restaurants, shopping and attractions all within an easy walk. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Australia. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel is getting a little tired but perfect location and easy to get aroun

By

July 31, 2015

club

The position of the hotel is excellent and the fact we were upgraded improved out poor view of a less than seamless booking experience.
The closeness of transport makes the location of the hotel appealing as well
We only used the lounge bar which we found very good for drinks and light meals
Staff are helpful an efficient but the over all hotel is showing its age and is in need of an upgrade to make it one of the places to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Dear Maxflioz, Thank you for your feedback and I am glad on this occasion we were able to upgrade your room. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff super efficient and friendly

By

July 31, 2015

I have stayed at Crowne Plaza establishments many times and this one in Melbourne lived up to the usual high standard. All staff were super efficient while still being friendly. The cleanliness and the ambience of the hotel was excellent.
We stayed in a suite on the 10th floor and it was spacious and once we worked out the airconditioning it was comfortable. Only small criticism was the shower lacked pressure and there was no information file may have helped with directions on where the airconditioning controls were.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Dear Fluffy, Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am delighted to read you had a comfortable stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Melbourne. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and friendly service.

By

July 30, 2015

club

A great experience in a great part of Melbourne. Staff are tremendous.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Dear MStylin, You summed up the Crowne Plaza Melbourne perfectly, thank you for your feedback, we are very fortunate to be based in a convenient part of Melbourne with restaurants, shopping and tourist attractions all within an easy walk. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

July 30, 2015

platinumelite

will stay again handy to city, fast check in and out.
always good clean hotel and a good nights sleep.
Restaurant setting is great and the food is great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Dear robby1234, Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne. We look forward to seeing you when you are next in Melbourne. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

WIFI

By

July 29, 2015

Hope can provide free WIFI. It will be more helpfulfor business trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Dear Vickyzh, Thank you for your feedback. We do offer free wifi to all IHG Rewards Club members. If you are not a member please sign up complimentary at our IHG website, as this will entitle you to not only complimentary wifi but also allow for you earn points to use towards future stays. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good stay but checkout let me down

By

July 26, 2015

I called two weeks in advance when making the booking online to ensure that the card I was using online was the card that would be billed. I was assured that this was the case.

Checking in I was quite happy, the girl at the desk allowed me to check in a bit early. The stay was good, the rooms are nice and the staff were friendly.

HOWEVER, when I went to check out I was told that my personal VISA card was the one that was going to be billed for the whole stay. When I challenged this after my phone conversation I was told basically bad luck and that it was policy. I paid and left, but I was disappointed that I was told two different things, and then the staff member who checked me out was not helpful in the slightest.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Dear QuietTraveller123, I appreciate your feedback and glad you had a comfortably stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the credit card discrepancies, could you please contact me at Cameron.abbott@IHG.com so I can get a better understanding of what happened to ensure this doesn’t happen again. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mel

By

July 26, 2015

platinumelite

Great location; next to the river and South Bank; River romms have a great view of the river.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear Melb101, Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are lucky to be based at a convenient location with shopping and restaurants all within an easy walk. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

July 25, 2015

platinumelite

side view from room of river, bed was comfortable and room clean.
Have stayed at this hotel on previous visits to Melbourne and always satisfied with the service provided by the staff.
Platinum ambassador member

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Dear trimau, Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am delighted to read you had a pleasant stay, we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Melbourne. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

All round comfortable Hotel

By

July 20, 2015

Overall a comfortable Hotel to stay in. Friendly staff and close to the city.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Dear Gra Gra, Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay here at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne. The team and I at Crowne Plaza Melbourne look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

4 1/2 star?

By

July 16, 2015

After deciding to stay in the city for the weekend, as we often do I looked about and found the weekend deal. I paid for a upgrade, to get a better room, and the better view. We checked in, and were greeted (or should I say not greeted) by a lady at the front desk. Over the whole check in, there was no please or thankyou, the lady was very efficient, but just had no people skills. On our way to our room my wife commented on how the lady at reception was. We got to our room, the bed was very nice, and I will say we had a great nights sleep. But the over all room condition was poor. The floor lamp (that is the main lighting, for the room) did not work. There were water stains down the mirror and basin, what had not been cleaned, and there were loose tiles in the shower, what were lifting off the wall. We got ready to head out for the night to our dinner. on the way we decided to stop in the lobby bar for a drink. when we ordered there were 2 other couples in the bar. we ordered our cocktails and took a seat. over 30min later, we were still waiting for them. After this time I went to that bar again, to cancel our order, to find the drinks were ready, but just sitting behind the bar. We quickly had our drink and headed out. After a good nights sleep, in the bed we went down for our breakfast, as part of the room rate, only to find there was only assigned to our room. We had breakfast, knowing I would have to sort out the extra cost at check out. When we checked out, the lady serving us was very pleasant, and after some confusion, as to how I could check in for one person, when there were clearly two of us standing there at check in she agreed to remove the cost of the extra breakfast. As we often stay in the CBD, not sure if I would ever try there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Dear Leigh and ILisa, I appreciate you taking the time to provide me with your detailed feedback. It is greatly appreciated. Please accept my sincerest apologies for your experience. Please be assured that this is not the normal hotel standard we pride ourselves on delivering. I would welcome the opportunity to connect with your directly and would kindly ask if you could contact me at Cameron.Abbott@IHG.com . I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

outstanding location

By

July 16, 2015

club

A very comfortable stay. Hotel offered everything I needed; walking distance from just about every Melbourne CBD attraction. Rooms were very tidy and well serviced; my only criticism (and it's a very mild one), is the bathrooms need a re-vamp as the shower is located above the bath area

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Dear ttay4084, Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay both in Melbourne and at the Crowne Plaza. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less