Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 917 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

917reviews

  • 5 Stars
    481
  • 4 Stars
    274
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    25

crowne plaza happy

By

July 03, 2016

very clean room and staff only to happy to help, Lisa and Derek in the lobby bar are a asset to the hotel, the food was very nice and fresh.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Mr Gene Lane, Thank you so much for your lovely comments regarding your room, meals and our hotel staff Derek and Lisa. I know they will be delighted to read such endorsing feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crowne PLaza Delivers

By

June 24, 2016

club

If you are looking for a good quality business hotel in Melbourne the Crowne Plaza delivers. It has friendly staff, great meeting areas for clients and the FREE wifi works!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear PlatypusJack, Thank you so much for your feedback. It is always wonderful to read such positive feedback about our customer service and facilities. The team and I at Crowne Plaza Melbourne look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great service

By

June 16, 2016

club

Everything was very comfortable. Nice and quiet.
Very good service and the staff were friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Jodiezap, Thank you for your review and feedback about your most recent visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza on your return to Melbourne. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Magnificent experience

By

June 14, 2016

club

From the time we entered the door, we were made to feel valued and at home - of course must more luxurious

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Dear Stuchy16, Thank you for your wonderful endorsing feedback. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back at some stage in the future. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Close to everything

By

June 08, 2016

Perfect for inner city commute, dining, entertainment

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear Robmat, Thank you for your feedback. We are ideally located, with Crown, and South Wharf precincts right on our doorstep. I look forward to seeing you return soon. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

NEEDS SPRUCING UP

By

June 06, 2016

Yes the hotel is tired looking. Rooms need some tlc and dining room and menus need updating - same menu as in feb and same stains. Dinner staff too few and not focussing. Took 10 mins before anyone asked if i had ordered and only 6 people in restaraunt. Bar staff ok. Overall a decent visit but come on guys, spruce it up a little and dont trade on the name

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear Me793, Thank you for your constructive feedback. It is apparent that we have fallen short in a few areas and for this I offer you my apologies. You will be pleased to know that a new menu will be available in our restaurant as of next week. Please do contact me directly when you next look to return to Melbourne, it would be my pleasure to oversee your booking personally. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

May 31, 2016

Enjoyed the location and amenities provide were very good

Posted byHotelStaff
June 01, 2016
Dear Nikak, Thank you for your recent visit and for your feedback. I was pleased to read that we met your needs with amenities and location. I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic river views

By

May 31, 2016

club

The huge panoramic windows offer fantastic
views of the river, Southbank and the casino. The rooms of a good size are clean and comfortable.
Situated on the south west corner of the cbd with a tram stop right outside.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 01, 2016
Dear Deb e 13, Thank you for your comments regarding your visit. I am pleased you were impressed by our location and rooms. Our extra wide windows with our amazing views of Southbank and the Yarra River are certainly a favourite of ours too! We look forward to welcoming you back on your return. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

A pleasant hotel

By

May 29, 2016

platinumelite

Always a pleasant stay at this hotel. Good location, friendly service and comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
May 30, 2016
Dear Pit55, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I certainly appreciate your note regarding our friendly service. Our team will take great pride out of receiving this. With kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location, old rooms

By

May 28, 2016

club

I think enough was said in the previous 20 pages or so.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 01, 2016
Dear Donrov, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I do agree, we are ideally located, close to both the Casino and South Wharf precincts. I'm so glad that our location was ideal to your needs. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Favourite Melbourne Hotel

By

May 26, 2016

Stay here almost every time I'm in Melbourne. Great location and great friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 30, 2016
Dear BernB, Thanks for your kind review of the hotel and for noting our fabulous location and great staff! The team will be delighted to read your feedback. With kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

staff were great

By

May 24, 2016

club

Had the opportunity to stay for a night at Crowne Plaza and enjoyed the stay. I was really impressed by the staff and the way they went about their jobs. The staff at breakfast were really attentive, service was first class. Ran into a bell hop when in the corridor he was great in his welcoming to the hotel even though he wasn't actually doing anything for us. I just thought their friendly attitude was about the best I have ever found in Australia.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 30, 2016
Dear 1 harry, Our team takes great pride in receiving your feedback, thank you. We look forward to seeing you back in the near future. With kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less