Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 421 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for conference at the Melbourne Convention centre Had a great stay whilst here. So convenient for the conference we attended. Handy to food halls along Southbank. Small convenience store across road. Restaurant was lovely for dinner. Meet friends there and then after dinner drinks in the lobby bar. Bed really comfy. Slept well Lovely view down the river Would stay again August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Nothing to complain about. Inhouse self parking would be nice.( Valet parking is a bit expensive) August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service will always give the crown 5 stars in all - traveling around Oz and NZ have never found one that is nothing but clean, great staff who smile and assist with not a hint of being put out. Beds are great never woken up with sore back, neck, shoulders. Dining is great, fresh and how you ask to have it cooked (especially steak)- love this brand July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was a pleasant experience I enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Hotel. I was in Melbourne for business and and am a Priority Privilege Member so opted to stay at the Crowne and they did not disappoint. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Poor staff I've stayed at your hotel on several occasions in the distant past. My first time this year. The location is great but pretty much all your staff lack finesse and some are down right feral. One very pleasant exception was our room service person. As all staff are tainted with this attitude, perhaps it is the company culture and addressing it would be a worthwhile exercise. Otherwise your hotel does have the potential to deliver a good experience. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Very enjoyable stay. Comfortable and met all our needs. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great room We stayed in a king-room, 9th floor, river-views. Just wonderful. Spacious. Great housekeeping. Also, we ate almost every night in the hotel restaurant or had room service. Very good. I understand the chief chef is new. He's serving some excellent dishes--creative, great flavours. The entrance and lobby leave something to be desired, but the structure is there and not much more can be done. Access to walkways along the Yarra is fun--at least three different walks, good access to city centre, arts centre and south bank. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality & Convenience for staying in Melbourne Always great service & a comfortable time when staying in Melbourne. Handy to tourist features & the business services of a major town. Staff are very professional and friendly, always keen to help with details of your stay. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Great hotel Great people Great stay As always! Will be back! July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location. Great feel to the place. Went to Melbourne specifically to see King Kong and prefer Crown Plaza with its IHG Priority Privilege program. Looked to upgrade to a 10th floor suite for the two nights and after seeing the room and the fabulous panorama from the window it was a no-brainer. Very friendly obliging staff who were always at our service. Very good dining room experiences for both dinner and the buffet breakfast. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clarendon Street Grill I had dinner on the Saturday night of my stay and the food was very good but the service was slow and I did not receive all food that was order. When the bill arrived I was charged for food that was not served and the amount of time it took to serve the meal was not acceptable. This opinion was being expressed by other customers sitting around us. I asked to have my cheese platter delivered to my room rather than wait and was asked to sign another bill which is fine but then was presented with another bill when delivered. I have dined in this resteraunt before and the waiting time was much more acceptable. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service all the staff incredibly helpful, friendly and efficient. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. My travel organizer made and error with the booking. Hotel staff worked hard to rectify and achieve a good outcome. Great meals and wonderful service. Thanks Crowne Plaza Melbourne. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfy room, lovely view up the Yarra and friendly, helpful staff. This hotel was good value for money. Older style but clean and comfortable with great service by all staff. The position of hotel allows easy access to many restaurants along Southbank and crown casino. Tram stop out front of hotel and Southercross railway station one block away. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing View! Had a good stay at this Hotel. We stayed for three nights in a suite on the top floor of the hotel with beautiful views directly down the Yarra River. The suite was very large and the views were amazing however the room decor and the bathroom were a bit dated and in need of some attention. The bed was very comfortable and when we requested some feather pillows they arrived quickly.We ate dinner in the restaurant the first night we were there and were very happy with the meal and the service. The other two nights we had room service which was also up to a good standard and arrived in a timely manner. We ate breakfast each morning in the restaurant where they served a standard Crowne Plaza buffet style. My husband enjoyed a freshly made omelette each morning as they also had a chef available to make omelettes, poached eggs etc. Check in and check out was good with helpful and friendly staff and although the check-in was very quick, out bags still got to our room before we did which was really great. The location of this hotel is also very good and we had no trouble walking or catching the tram to all the places we wanted to go. All in all it was an enjoyable stay. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel Very comfortable , very friendly staff , good rooms , terrific breakfast July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was in Melbourne for a conference and i now tend to favour the Crowne Plaza and this one was great. Looked a little out-dated from the outside but inside was nice, great staff. The lady who was at the desk was amazing in the way she handled our early check in. Breakfast was good and so was the room overlooking the river. They make a great note of your Gold status at all times when making an enquiry by phone or at the desk! Great job, see you again soon!! July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and excellent views excellent service at the front desk and because we are ihg rewards members the upgrade and late checkout is a bonus and we are coming back in late august, also november, also early december,we would recommend this to all of our friends, June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overrrall experience Room bigger than we expected. Breakfast fantastic quality every morning. Service wonderfull and freindly. Free Apples a nice touch. Great location. Special service we arrived early from our flight and they let us into our rooms several hours before check in great!!! June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall product always greated well by concierge and generally the staff are helpful and flexible June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My booking had not taken place by our agent. However the Front desk staff understood, checked my history, arranged for a room and honoured my normal rate. Always very friendly and obliging. Well done! June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly atmosphere first time in melbourne and the people there are friendly ,staff were superb and made our stay that extra special June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by King room on 5th floor. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at crown plaza. Our room faced the city with a view straight up the Yarra River, it was beautiful. Our room was very comfortable and well kept. We had banquet breakfast downstairs both mornings and it was fantastic. We ate so much that we skipped lunch both days. I would highly recommend a stay at Crown plaza. My only criticism I have is that the parking was a bit of a problem... June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service great room facilities My husband and I recently visited Melbourne as we do usually this time of the year.. Our wedding anniversary. This year marked 25 years of wedded bliss and was made extra special by staying at your hotel . We didn't mention the reason for our stay but the service was excellent, staff were ever so helpful and friendly ... A cheerio out to staff at the breakfast buffet so so friendly and polite .... which made our trip that extra special ... THANK YOU we shall be back June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great motel Great service and great staff,pull up at front door and greated by wonderfully staff, great rooms and great service, will book again next time in Melbourne , totally recommend this motel June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Right The service was great. Collin, the doorman, pleaseantly greeted us. Kay at recepetion was very helpful and sincere. They sent up a bottle of complimentary champagne and a thoughtful card to help us celebrate out 10 year wedding anniversary. Kay even booked our dinner for us. The whole checking in and out process was hassle free. The room was a touch small but clean and well serviced. The beds were comfortable, but pillows were a bit thin and soft for me. Shower head was good, but bath a little on the small side. We had the discovery package (I think its called) which included valet parking and breakfast. Well worth it I thought. The only negative for us was the coffee at breakfast. I was longing for a nice coffee in the morning after the night before. I was hopeful seeing a proper coffee machine and what appeared to be a barista. We ordered a coffee, which came out quickly but it was of a poor standard and neither my wife or I drank it. All in all, recommended. June 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs much improvement As quirky as it may sound, I have gotten used to the fact that as a Platinum Elite member of the Priority Club, whichever IHG chain hotel in the world I go to, the person at the Reception makes that special effort to greet and acknowledge your status, all except this one. I guess that was a good indication of what to expect. From leaky roofs and buckets on the carpet as you walked from the reception to the lifts, inconsistent newspaper delivery in the mornings, to being charged for internet usage on checkout when I had confirmed it was complimentary when I first made the reservation via Priority Club. The saving grace was really the location to my work conference. I think next time, I will try another IHG hotel like the Intercontinental or the Holiday Inn to see if the experience is any different the next time I'm travelling or staying in Melbourne. June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check out Check in On check in the booking details were taken incorrectly, we had to request the configuration we booked, additionally we were not provided with the option to upgrade which was on the original booking details. When we finally got the correct room etc we were offered a late checkout as priority club members which was great. Prior to departure we were unable to return to our room on 2 occasions as the late check out was not noted correctly and the room passes did not work, this was extremely frustrating having to go back to reception on 3 occasions.. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent.... I stay at the Crowne Plaza every month with my husband. Everytime the service is amazing and they are always happy to help with all our needs. The restuarant downstairs is beautiful. The food is always scrumptous. I highly recommend you to stay here. I would suggest the yarra river room. You can sit on your seats with a beverage and look at the casino when the fire balls go off. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location This quiet and comfortable hotel, ideally located close to Crown Casino, Convention Centre ,Etihad Stadium and the city, overlooking Southbank and the Yarra River on the crossroads for tram transport close to train stations. Large rooms with quality fittings. Breakfast is very good, dinner limited menu, not much imigination, typical bistro fare. Happy hour 4-6pm each night, relaxing atmosphere. June 16, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>