Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 846 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

846reviews

  • 5 Stars
    439
  • 4 Stars
    254
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    25

Visit to Melbourne

By

February 11, 2016

Friendly and excellent check in, good room and pleasant atmosphere which made out 5 night stay an enjoyable one.This is our fourth visit and every stay seems to be better than the last one.

Read More
Read Less

Greatest service ever had

By

February 10, 2016

club

extremely knowledgeable and pleasant staff.
conditions for a true 5 stars hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and location

By

February 09, 2016

platinumelite

This was my first time at this hotel and could not be happier. An early arrival and I not only received the upgrade but was put into one of the suites. This was perfect for my meetings and has resulted in me booking it again for a work event.

All staff were fantastic and the location brilliant.

Congratulations to all

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient - perfect for business or pleasure.

By

February 08, 2016

platinumelite

Very happy with our stay at Crowne Plaza Melbourne. It was for business but I would equally book it for a pleasure trip. The room was as expected - a pleasantly typical Crowne Plaza style which I have become accustomed to. Melbourne was a little chilly for a February day and the room was cosy and welcoming. Very happy to give this stay 5 stars - very pleasant, thank you. Nearly forgot to mention as an IHG member I was upgraded to a guaranteed-quiet floor and given a complimentary bottle of wine - thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Melbourne Crowne Plaza Stay

By

February 08, 2016

platinumelite

Great staff and location, very happy with service and room quality. Only complaint, is that the cost for Valet parking is extremely high.

Read More
Read Less

HAPPY HOLIDAYERS

By

February 07, 2016

FANTASTIC VIEW OVER THE CITY AND THE YARRA
STAFF MORE THAN HELPFUL
LOUNGE BAR RELAXING
POOL AND GYM WERE GREAT
BREAKFAST OUTSTANDING
HAD A GREAT TIME

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2016
Dear Murial, Thank you for your feedback, this is much appreciated. We are located in a great spot, and I’m so delighted to hear you were able to use the facilities at the hotel that contributed to such a positive experience. Rest assured your comments regarding our staff have been warmly appreciated by our team. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

February 07, 2016

club

Even though there was major construction works nearby, this did not impact on my stay, the room was comfortable, dark with no noise from the outside. In all an enjoyable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2016
Dear Bedazzier, Thank you for your feedback, this is much appreciated. I’m delighted to hear that the room was comfortable and that you had an enjoyable stay. I appreciate your comments and understanding while our neighbours move out we are looking forward to the project finishing. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Had my last stay at this hotel.

By

February 06, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel has been my preferred hotel in Melbourne for the last 8 years. After the last visit, never again.
The cleanliness of the rooms has deteriorated and the housekeeping services, when requested, were poor.
Staff at the desk are always friendly and courteous, and the concierge excellent, however that is where it ends.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2016
Dear bs62, Thank you for your feedback and appreciate the time taken to speak with myself directly today. As discussed it was with great concern to hear that the hotel did not deliver the standard of service that we strive to achieve and I would ask that you accept my sincere apologies for this shortfall. I do hope that we have the opportunity to extend to you the true Crowne Plaza experience with the service you are most deserving of and restore your faith with us. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly to make a reservation or for any further assistance. Kind regards Aaron Zupecki Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

A perfect stay, highly recommended!

By

February 05, 2016

A fantastic hotel, great location, friendly and efficient staff and excellent service. Had a fabulous time with my family.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2016
Dear Emmell, Thank you for your warm comments and for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Melbourne. I was delighted that our location, cleanliness of the room all contributed so positively to a comfortable experience. We are ideally located and all within easy access to the sights and sounds of Melbourne. Rest assured your comments regarding our staff have been warmly appreciated by our team. I look forward to welcoming you back soon, Kind regards Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

February 03, 2016

Comfortable hotel in a great location right on public transport (tram) and not far from Great Southern station (rail).
Currently undergoing some construction at the entrance which makes it difficult to find the entrance if driving.
Lovely restaurant - great food and service.
Comfortable rooms and all the facilities (pool; business centre; fitness centre; lounge bar etc.)
Would happily recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2016
Dear Golftragic, Thank you for your feedback, this is much appreciated Indeed, we are ideally located and all within easy access to the sights and sounds of Melbourne. I’m delighted to hear that you were able to utilise our facilities and that you enjoyed our restaurant, Rest assured your comments regarding our staff have been warmly appreciated by our team. I appreciate your comments and understanding while our neighbours move out we are looking forward to the project finishing. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great view and helpful staff

By

February 03, 2016

Got lovely river view room with gift in room and made to feel special as gold card holder. Great trip to Melbourne and will definitely stay again at this hotel. Tram stop outside is a bonus for getting around too.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2016
Dear WiltshireMagpie, Thank you for your feedback, this is much appreciated. Indeed, we are ideally located and all within easy access to the sights and sounds of Melbourne. It’s great to hear that the room was comfortable throughout your stay, and I’m delighted to hear you received a great view over the Yarra River. I look forward to welcoming you back soon, and thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member. Kind regards Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

great location

By

February 02, 2016

club

everything was great except the room was a little smaller than I hoped for 2 people for 6 nights

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2016
Dear known22, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, this is much appreciated. I will certainly make note of your preference of room type for your next visit, especially over a long period of stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind regards Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less