Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 839 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

839reviews

  • 5 Stars
    434
  • 4 Stars
    253
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    24

Comfortable room

By

February 07, 2016

club

Even though there was major construction works nearby, this did not impact on my stay, the room was comfortable, dark with no noise from the outside. In all an enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

A perfect stay, highly recommended!

By

February 05, 2016

A fantastic hotel, great location, friendly and efficient staff and excellent service. Had a fabulous time with my family.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

February 03, 2016

Comfortable hotel in a great location right on public transport (tram) and not far from Great Southern station (rail).
Currently undergoing some construction at the entrance which makes it difficult to find the entrance if driving.
Lovely restaurant - great food and service.
Comfortable rooms and all the facilities (pool; business centre; fitness centre; lounge bar etc.)
Would happily recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great view and helpful staff

By

February 03, 2016

Got lovely river view room with gift in room and made to feel special as gold card holder. Great trip to Melbourne and will definitely stay again at this hotel. Tram stop outside is a bonus for getting around too.

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

February 02, 2016

club

everything was great except the room was a little smaller than I hoped for 2 people for 6 nights

Read More
Read Less

Business hotel with the bare necessities

By

February 02, 2016

club

I stayed in this hotel for 17 days this Jan-16. The location is great. The staff are helpful. The bed is comfortable. Sleep quality is good with completely dark blinds/curtains. Basic bathroom, could be better - both in terms of fittings as well as the toiletries. The in room dining menu can be better, especially for long staying guests.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

February 01, 2016

Great location with quick easy access to the Entertainment Centre, Crown, Crown's Riverwalk and Southbank. Comfy beds and pillows, slept like a baby! Fairly basic room for the price though. Our room was missing a non slip mat for the bath/shower - I'm still sore from a slip and fall from the shower/tub! All in all was a good stay though!

Read More
Read Less

Girls Night Out.

By

January 31, 2016

We had a great stay. If I hadn't been too tired after a show we saw I would've rung for a firm pillow. Otherwise we had a great night and every staff member that we had contact with was very friendly and cheerful. The follow up calls after room service was delivered, was a nice touch.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and warm staff

By

January 30, 2016

I've stayed at a lot of hotels in Melbourne but Crowne Plaza is the best. Everyone was so kind. The room was great. The views superb. I felt more at home here than anywhere else. I love the free apples everywhere & it was a great start to my day and made me conscious of eating healthy. Other hotels may have more flash & fizz but they are often cold and pretentious. Crowne Plaza has a soul and a genuine kindness that made me feel more relaxed and more welcome than anywhere else. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel was nice, but needed a new bed

By

January 30, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was nice and comfortable, conveniently located and suited all of my short layover requirements...All but one, a good night's sleep.

The room was a bit small er than I had anticipated for an upgraded accommodation, but I was just there to sleep overnight for my early flight the next day. Unfortunately my bed had a 300lb man sized canyon on one side of the bed. I found my self falling into the impression in the bed multiple times throughout the night, waking me on each occasion.

I woke up for about the 10th time when my alarm went off feeling sore, and tired like I had jet lag before I even flew.

The hotel staff was outstanding so I felt bad calling them up at 9pm when I discovered the bed mutation, so I thought I could sleep around it, I was wrong.

I should have drank the entire complimentary bottle of wine provided, I may have slept better that way.

I am coming back next week, so I will make sure to check the bed prior to settling in to our rooms this time.

Read More
Read Less

Well Done Crowne Plaza Melbourne

By

January 27, 2016

platinumelite

Fabulous Hotel with lovely staff (they're even more fabulous than the hotel), great location, breakfast superb!

(However no thanks to the guest or guests who took a bite out of each apple in the complimentary bowl in the lift lobby on the 10th floor then left the apple in the bowl, don't come to any hotel again stay at home with your low life habits)!

My hotel of preference when in Melbourne, well done Crowne Plaza!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel in Melbourne

By

January 26, 2016

club

Crown plaza melbourne is in a fnatastic location and the service is fantastic.
Easy to get around the city and to walk along the waterfront.

Read More
Read Less