Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 843 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

843reviews

  • 5 Stars
    437
  • 4 Stars
    253
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    25

Comfortable and convenient - perfect for business or pleasure.

By

February 08, 2016

platinumelite

Very happy with our stay at Crowne Plaza Melbourne. It was for business but I would equally book it for a pleasure trip. The room was as expected - a pleasantly typical Crowne Plaza style which I have become accustomed to. Melbourne was a little chilly for a February day and the room was cosy and welcoming. Very happy to give this stay 5 stars - very pleasant, thank you. Nearly forgot to mention as an IHG member I was upgraded to a guaranteed-quiet floor and given a complimentary bottle of wine - thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Melbourne Crowne Plaza Stay

By

February 08, 2016

platinumelite

Great staff and location, very happy with service and room quality. Only complaint, is that the cost for Valet parking is extremely high.

Read More
Read Less

HAPPY HOLIDAYERS

By

February 07, 2016

FANTASTIC VIEW OVER THE CITY AND THE YARRA
STAFF MORE THAN HELPFUL
LOUNGE BAR RELAXING
POOL AND GYM WERE GREAT
BREAKFAST OUTSTANDING
HAD A GREAT TIME

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

February 07, 2016

club

Even though there was major construction works nearby, this did not impact on my stay, the room was comfortable, dark with no noise from the outside. In all an enjoyable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2016
Dear Bedazzier, Thank you for your feedback, this is much appreciated. I’m delighted to hear that the room was comfortable and that you had an enjoyable stay. I appreciate your comments and understanding while our neighbours move out we are looking forward to the project finishing. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Had my last stay at this hotel.

By

February 06, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel has been my preferred hotel in Melbourne for the last 8 years. After the last visit, never again.
The cleanliness of the rooms has deteriorated and the housekeeping services, when requested, were poor.
Staff at the desk are always friendly and courteous, and the concierge excellent, however that is where it ends.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2016
Dear bs62, Thank you for your feedback and appreciate the time taken to speak with myself directly today. As discussed it was with great concern to hear that the hotel did not deliver the standard of service that we strive to achieve and I would ask that you accept my sincere apologies for this shortfall. I do hope that we have the opportunity to extend to you the true Crowne Plaza experience with the service you are most deserving of and restore your faith with us. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly to make a reservation or for any further assistance. Kind regards Aaron Zupecki Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

A perfect stay, highly recommended!

By

February 05, 2016

A fantastic hotel, great location, friendly and efficient staff and excellent service. Had a fabulous time with my family.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2016
Dear Emmell, Thank you for your warm comments and for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Melbourne. I was delighted that our location, cleanliness of the room all contributed so positively to a comfortable experience. We are ideally located and all within easy access to the sights and sounds of Melbourne. Rest assured your comments regarding our staff have been warmly appreciated by our team. I look forward to welcoming you back soon, Kind regards Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

February 03, 2016

Comfortable hotel in a great location right on public transport (tram) and not far from Great Southern station (rail).
Currently undergoing some construction at the entrance which makes it difficult to find the entrance if driving.
Lovely restaurant - great food and service.
Comfortable rooms and all the facilities (pool; business centre; fitness centre; lounge bar etc.)
Would happily recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2016
Dear Golftragic, Thank you for your feedback, this is much appreciated Indeed, we are ideally located and all within easy access to the sights and sounds of Melbourne. I’m delighted to hear that you were able to utilise our facilities and that you enjoyed our restaurant, Rest assured your comments regarding our staff have been warmly appreciated by our team. I appreciate your comments and understanding while our neighbours move out we are looking forward to the project finishing. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great view and helpful staff

By

February 03, 2016

Got lovely river view room with gift in room and made to feel special as gold card holder. Great trip to Melbourne and will definitely stay again at this hotel. Tram stop outside is a bonus for getting around too.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2016
Dear WiltshireMagpie, Thank you for your feedback, this is much appreciated. Indeed, we are ideally located and all within easy access to the sights and sounds of Melbourne. It’s great to hear that the room was comfortable throughout your stay, and I’m delighted to hear you received a great view over the Yarra River. I look forward to welcoming you back soon, and thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member. Kind regards Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

great location

By

February 02, 2016

club

everything was great except the room was a little smaller than I hoped for 2 people for 6 nights

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2016
Dear known22, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, this is much appreciated. I will certainly make note of your preference of room type for your next visit, especially over a long period of stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind regards Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business hotel with the bare necessities

By

February 02, 2016

club

I stayed in this hotel for 17 days this Jan-16. The location is great. The staff are helpful. The bed is comfortable. Sleep quality is good with completely dark blinds/curtains. Basic bathroom, could be better - both in terms of fittings as well as the toiletries. The in room dining menu can be better, especially for long staying guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2016
Dear Bomanta, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, this is much appreciated. I’m delighted to hear that the room was comfortable and the sleep quality was good with our block out blinds. We are continually striving to improve and feedback such as you have provided, helps us on this journey especially with our longer staying guests. I look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind regards Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

February 01, 2016

Great location with quick easy access to the Entertainment Centre, Crown, Crown's Riverwalk and Southbank. Comfy beds and pillows, slept like a baby! Fairly basic room for the price though. Our room was missing a non slip mat for the bath/shower - I'm still sore from a slip and fall from the shower/tub! All in all was a good stay though!

Read More
Read Less

Girls Night Out.

By

January 31, 2016

We had a great stay. If I hadn't been too tired after a show we saw I would've rung for a firm pillow. Otherwise we had a great night and every staff member that we had contact with was very friendly and cheerful. The follow up calls after room service was delivered, was a nice touch.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2016
Dear Cruise a holics, Thank you for your feedback, this is much appreciated. We are located in a great spot. I was delighted to hear that our location, cleanliness and comfortable room all contributed so positively to your experience Rest assured your comments regarding our staff have been warmly appreciated by our team. We are continually striving to improve and feedback such as you have provided, helps us on this journey. I look forward to welcoming you back soon, and thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member. Kind regards Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less