Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 928 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

928reviews

  • 5 Stars
    488
  • 4 Stars
    276
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    27

Unfortunately never again :(

By

July 27, 2016

club

Terrible.
Staff were fantastic.
Very run down.
Loud room from other guests and hotel cleaners pushing trolley's past.
Renovations next door which is unavoidable but using a jack hammer on a Saturday morning at 7am was unbelievable.
"King room" - um- most definitely not, couldn't swing a miniature kitten let alone a cat.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed Stay

By

July 26, 2016

Very happy with the service and stay.
A little bit of inconvenience in the driveway due to works next door, but was handled well.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Hotel Stay

By

July 23, 2016

club

From the time we booked in we were welcomed by friendly and professional staff, we were given a bright and airy room. The only draw back of the whole stay was the building site next door, which was noisy at times ,however this was out of the control of the hotel.
Breakfast was ok, but extremely over cooked, unless you ordered an omelette which was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Woodys70, Thank you for your feedback. I was delighted to read how warmly welcomed you felt and how much you enjoyed our omelettes. We look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.. With kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very unreasonable booking cancellation refund policy

By

July 20, 2016

club

The stay in the hotel was very comfortable. Staff very friendly, etc.
The cancellation refund policy is very rigid. When I wanted to cancel the reservation about 7 days before arrival, I was asked to pay the full 9 days of my booking.
I never heard of such hotel cancellation policy in my very extensive travel history (8-12 trips a year).

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Yashenka, Thank you for your review of your visit. As a loyal IHG Rewards Member we take great pride in recognising your needs. I am sorry to read of your experience with your reservation. I would very much like to discuss further in person and can be contacted directly at Cameron.Abbott@ihg.com. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Long weekend holiday

By

July 14, 2016

club

The staff were wonderful. Super comfortable beds. Handy location - trams across the road. Plus beautiful location on the banks of the Yarra.
I'll stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Susie Q7, Thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Melbourne. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed our location, comfortable beds and wonderful staff. I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Too noisy

By

July 13, 2016

club

Couldn't sleep due to construction works - jack hammer started too early and no body (4 people) got enough sleep!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Dissapointed4, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and please accept my sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. I am so sorry that our neighbours early start disturbed you and can appreciate this is not the ideal start to your day. Rest assured that we are closely monitoring so as to reduce the impact on our guests where we can. Please let me know when you are next looking to return, it would be a pleasure to oversee your booking personally. Kind regards Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

One of the better "Crown Plaza's"

By

July 12, 2016

I prefer this property over the Inter around the corner. Great location quite rooms and restful sleep.
My property of choice when I am in Melbourne

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear BlairK, Thank you for your endorsing comments regarding your stay. I was delighted to note that this is your property of choice while staying in Melbourne, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear BlairK, Thank you for your endorsing comments regarding your stay. I was delighted to note that this is your property of choice while staying in Melbourne, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Last Minutes

By

July 12, 2016

club

It was a last minute decision and the best decision we made it was close to what we had planned. the service and rooms were great. Breakfast was excellent. Tahnks for a great stay

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Hsstevens123, Thank you for your endorsing comments! I am delighted you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. With kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best night sleep in ages

By

July 11, 2016

club

Booked the Crown Plaza at the last minute due to my son's requirement for a certain bath routine due to allergy.
Staff were very welcoming, and room was of a good size. Not hugely spacious, but also not small, so probably a good size overall.
Complimentary WiFi was great with some of the work I needed to do at night.
Beds were the best I have slept in. Great nights sleep. Pillows also very comfortable.
I am quite a tall person and shower was set to "standard" height, but the shower fitting easily able to be adjusted for me. Great shower to use in regards to the water jets from the shower.
We had two evening meals, ordered to the room (young son and easier for him). Delivered promptly and one of the best steaks I have had in quite a long time. Would not be surprised if prepared Sous Vide style being full of moisture and no overcooking at all. They were a bit expensive, but the quality made it worth it,
Breakfast was great. All options, however again, a bit expensive.

Definitely staying here next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Kyle59, Thank you so much for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you return in the near future. With kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Location

By

July 08, 2016

club

If going to the Casino, Football or restaurants Hotel is a top pick

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Dear Mikeattack, Thank you for your feedback. We are ideally located, with Crown, and South Wharf precincts right on our doorstep. I look forward to seeing you return soon. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Our stay at Crowne Plaza Melbourne

By

July 07, 2016

club

I recommend this motel to anyone wonderful staff, spotless rooms and surroundings close to everything that you require in the C.B.D of Melbourne

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Mummy67, Thank you so much for your feedback. It is always warming to receive such positive reinforcement of our ideal location, rooms and wonderful staff. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Melbourne. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

crowne plaza happy

By

July 03, 2016

very clean room and staff only to happy to help, Lisa and Derek in the lobby bar are a asset to the hotel, the food was very nice and fresh.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Mr Gene Lane, Thank you so much for your lovely comments regarding your room, meals and our hotel staff Derek and Lisa. I know they will be delighted to read such endorsing feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less