Crowne Plaza Melbourne

Hotel Front Desk: 61-3-96482777

Hotel Fax: 61-3-96295631

Hotel Email: reservations.melfs@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Melbourne International Airport (MEL)

- Distance from hotel: 11.81 MI/ 19 KM South East l

- Depart the airport and turn onto the Tullamarine Fwy. Continue onto Citylink (note: toll applies), Take the exit onto Docklands Hwy, Turn left at Flinders St, Turn right at Spencer St. Destination will be on the right.

Avalon Airport (AVV)

- Distance from hotel: 36.04 MI/ 58 KM South West l

- Depart the airport and turn onto the Tullamarine Fwy. Continue onto Citylink (note: toll applies), Take the exit onto Docklands Hwy, Turn left at Flinders St, Turn right at Spencer St Hotel is on the right.

Train
Southern Cross Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.31 MI/ 0.5 KM South

Subway

Southern Cross Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.56 MI/ 0.9 KM North

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 47.00 AUD

- Valet car parking is a per night charge of $47 for guests. Casual - up to three hours - parking is available for $30.00

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 524 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

524reviews

  • 5 Stars
    266
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    11

Relaxing with everything we required

By

28 January 2015

platinumelite

Enjoyed the spaciousness of the hotel.
Made good use of the pool and gym.
Spent most of our time exploring Melbourne knowing we were coming back to a friendly, comfortable environment.

We did detect silverfish in our room. This was concerning.

We manage the tennis centre here in Young NSW hence our visit for the Australian Open 2015.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 January 2015
Dear wynna55, Thank you for your feedback, it sounds like you had an enjoyable time whilst in Melbourne. I am also pleased to note that Daniel our Operations Manager has allayed your room concerns. The team and I look forward to you next visit. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant stay

By

27 January 2015

club

My partner and I along with other tennis friends from New Zealand have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne for the past 10 years annually.
We always enjoy our stay and this year was no exception.
Most times we have a river view which is beautiful and so relaxing when having a few beers after a long day at the Aussie Open.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 January 2015
Dear Bubble33, It sounds like you had a very enjoyable stay. Thank you for your feedback. It makes me very happy to read you are a long time returning guest. And I look forward to connecting with you on your return next year! Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lobby/Bar

By

27 January 2015

We stayed 4 nights.Noted early closure of Lobby Bar and our return from Tennis event saw us have a drink in our hotel room noting small wine glasses.Not quite up to the standard of the many Crowne Plaza hotels we have stayed in.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2015
Dear Paul 01, I was surprised to note that the Lobby bar was closed upon your arrival back at the hotel. Whilst it appears we were closed on your return we do remain open till late in the evening and only close subject to patronage. I do appreciate your feedback regarding this and will review our closing process to ensure future guest are not impacted in the same way. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

OK stay, nothing memorable

By

25 January 2015

The location of the hotel is very good. However, the entrance is very disappointing, I felt like using some service entry (the ongoing construction may have something to do with it). Unfortunately, we did not get a room on the 'good' side of the hotel with the river and city view (although I am a Platinum Ambassador). As a loyalty benefit, we were offered a newspaper and late checkout which we could not take advantage of. Internet was also free as a member. I hoped for an upgrade, at least to a room with a view, but we did not get one, probably because this was an award stay. The luggage service needs to be improved. I was assured at check-in that they would be brought up right away. After 20 minutes I called downstairs. After another 20 minutes I went down and collected them myself. Overall, it was an OK stay for award nights, nothing memorable though.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2015
Dear VeghS, It appears your well-earned Rewards night was not to your expectations. As a loyal Platinum member of IHG Rewards Club please accept my apologies for the short comings in the experience you had. I would certainly welcome the opportunity to discuss further with you and ask that when you are planning on returning, to contact me directly so I may personally ensure your next stay is a comfortable one. Kind Regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less