Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 408 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great quality and value for money, located ideally for a business trip allowing easy walking into the central city as well as being close to retail, dinning and entertainment venues. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience , excellent . We stayed three nights whilst national diving championships were on at MSAC. We were able to get an early check in which was great. Breakfast excellent value for money. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Valet parking made going to and from hotel to venue very easy. although a discount if staying more than one night would be appreciated. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant It was a short weekend but Crowne Plaza Melbourne made the journey comfortable and pleasant. Great staff members, very helpful, which has made our trip to Melbourne a great experience. April 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by valet parking my vehicle exterior was clean when I dropped it off for valet parking and when it was delivered back to me the next day it was covered in bird droppings and required to be put through the car wash at my expense. Not happy. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Melbourne I stayed at the Crown Plaza in Melbourne last week for 4 nights and I would like to say that my stay was great, great bed and three pillows, the view from the room amazing. Very clean. Breakfast in restaurant was very good, great variety of food. Friendly staff in restaurant. I will go back. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Great service. We stayed here, and we found the location great,the staff were all friendly,always smiling. The room was excellent very good size bigger than a lot of hotel rooms we have stayed in. We would always stay here again. We will recommend Crown Plaza to all our friends. Looking forward to our next stay later this year. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodation and great service WE loved the Crowne Plaza and would definately come again.Thank you so much April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff but... I stayed here for 8 weeks during a work trip - if I knew that the rate agreed with my company was "non-qualifying" (especially since I mentioned to front desk team several times about making sure they had my card and I was expecting points), then I would have preferred to have stayed elsewhere that was slightly cheaper (eg serviced apartment). With regards to the actual stay - the friendly staff and good food dfinitely made it an enjoyable stay. Just still very disappointed it was all "non-qualifying". To be fair, maybe my company's travel agency is also to blame. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant experience We recently stayed three nights at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne. We found the checkin was quick, and the staff friendly and obliging. Our room had a lovely view over the river, and was very comfortable. The only thing we felt was missing was complimentary water. We enjoyed the morning newspaper. We ate dinner twice in the restaurant in the hotel and were most impressed. The hotel is conveniently located to make walking to some of Melbournes attractions an easy exercise, and the circle city tram is a short walk away. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would like to stay again when we return to Melbourne. Memmi March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money This hotel exceeded expectations. Fantastic location, modern, clean, great city views. We dined in the restaurant as well and the meals were fantastic. Very friendly staff, lovely modern, clean rooms and nice comfy bed all overlooking the beautiful city of Melbourne. Would definitely stay again and recommend to all. March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay We recently stayed for 4 nights during Grand Prix weekend. Room was very nice and comfortable. (Bathrooms are a bit dated). Staff were great and helpful. The location is perfect. The only complaint was trying to order breakfast to our room after getting through on third attempt. We ordered 2 continental breakfasts and received 1 egg on toast. It tasted fine but being charged $32 for 1 egg on 1 piece of toast is a bit much. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Good I have stayed in Melbourne many times and I always seem to return to the Crown Plaza as the service, room cleanliness and food is consistently good (if not excellent). Position is unbeatable despite costly parking. Check pricing regularly as it does vary. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best All Rounder I have been staying at the Crown Plaza Melbourne for over 15 years. I have stayed there on my own, and with my team when I have been to Melbourne for business and conferences, and I have stayed there with my family when we were in Melbourne for leisure. In all aspects it meets our needs. It is clean, great service and well located. I can't fault It! Thank You March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient. Comfortable. Helpful staff. Five star all round. All my requests (spoken and expected) were met by a well trained and obliging staff. Love bring so close to CBD and the River. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and pleasant stay My daughter and I stayed at the Crown Plaza celebrating our birthdays. We found it to be very comfortable, the staff were very friendly. The room we had overlooked the River and was a beautiful view very relaxing especially of a night when the lights lit the streets and along the river. The only disappointments for me was the choice of healthy food was limited and Wi Fi was poor. We will definitely return and stay at the Crown Plaza. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for business Very good location and nice rooms for the ones looking towards the river (the others are depressing). Despite what my colleagues say, the service is truly good and the staff is very nice. There are two complaints in which I agree with them though, and which haven't been fixed for months: - wifi coverage is bad to non-existent in most of the rooms - house keeping never refills the laundry bags once you've used them Apart from that the food is good (albeit pricy and with limited healthy choices), beds are great and everything, although a bit worn out, is clean and working well. I do appreciate that, most of the time, there's a room ready when I arrive in the morning. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise I have always stayed at the Intercontinental Rialto on previous visits to Melbourne and as this was booked stayed at Crown Plaza. The King Suites were a very pleasant surprise large two rooms and the overall service and staff were very good. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time guest Very satisfied with attentiveness of staff and location. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, needs renovation investment I have stayed approx. 20 days over Feb/March 2014 and had a very good experience. particularly the support of the front desk staff namely Sarah and her management team to accommodate my changing schedule and various needs. I am a die hard Hyatt, Shangri-La customer but was initially swung by the outdoor pool but have to say that the excellent service ensure I did and will again return. The actual hotel requires, in my option, a serious renovation as the building and some of the in room facilities are dated, service areas are also lacking. Great hotel, keep it up to date! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, excellent service! The hotel staff was excellent — the service at the concierge in particular was superb. There is a tram stop directly outside the hotel, making commuting to downtown quite easy. The only downside was the long walk from the street to get to your room. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely reception and great area! Simon you are a Legend! I have stayed before and it was exceptional. They now have new housekeeping! One could not understand that I wanted a feather pillow, and another did not think that I could have a 3rd cup and glass in the room even though we had paid for 3 adults!! Poor simon, the night manager had to come and make up the fold out bed after 12midnight (when we got back) as it hadn't been done! And then....when I checked out we were charged extra than my quote (kudos to the reception staff that fixed this ASAP). Ps...nothing was arranged for three guests....not towels, not gowns!!! Hopefully this is a once off, but the two guests I took were new to this hotel!! Methinks they were disappointed! I am a Priority privilege member and it didn't entice my friends to join. I will stay one more time, but hope it has improved as the hotel itself is in a wonderful position and is close to everything! Ps...room was not vacuumed between the two nights we stayed!! March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekend away We had a relaxing three night stay at our favourite Melbourne hotel. The staff were wonderful and friendly. The views from the ninth floor up river are superb. We will be back. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good ambience Staff were polite and well trained. Only a very busy period during my stay. Manager on duty was also very forthcoming in making amends for any deficiencies. Overall, very good stay. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In Room Dining Hotel and staff were fantastic and room view was lovely however my only comment is our in room dining meal was very over cooked and disappointing! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room Every person on the staff was helpful and friendly. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne review Hotel had all we needed. Great location. Room was comfortable. The big bed was the best. View was amazing. Bathroom needs modernising. Reception looks impressive but carpet is dated. House bar is nice. Breakfast area is a bit of a dungeon. Needs minor renovation to brighten it up. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed 1 night but wanted to stay longer! Great room, location, service. Only stayed 1 night but wanted to stay longer. Thoroughly enjoyed everything about Crown Plaza! Will be going back for sure. February 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed I have stayed at Crowne Plaza on many occasions and have always found the place to be top quality. Not this time. The room was very small, had not been cleaned well and the furnishings seemed well past their use by date. It was what I would expect from a three and a half star country motel. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Excellent location to the Convention Centre and Southern Cross Railway station. Easy access from airport to hotel. Fantastic greeting by concierge, made me feel extremely welcome. A little disappointed in the room as I paid extra for a wharf view room, and when we opened our door we looked over a brick building with very little wharf view. Bed extremely comfortable and the hotel was quiet so received a peaceful sleep. Overall experience good and I would book this hotel again. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, but noisy corridors The doors could be soundproof, as many guests are loud passing in the corridors and we were disturbed several times during the night. Would have needed slippers for the room/bath/swimmingpool January 31, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>