Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 372 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, great Service Staff were excellent and extremely polite. Restaurant staff, particularly the Chef were a pleasure to deal with, made us feel like old friends. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Views Great Hotel.. Good experience, though i did leave behind a rather expensive piece of cclothing, which nobody could find... Did think that strange.. December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service, not clean and over priced this year Our room was not cleaned very well with terrible yellow stains on the toilet seat. There where long black hairs on the basin. Bar was completely empty. No nibbles or wine where provided in our room. My husband and I stayed at this accommodation last year for our anniversary and the price was fantastic but this year staying again for out anniversary it had sky rocketed to too expensive. Also my husband told them that is was our anniversary and you think that you could have a complimentary bottle of wine in the room. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay in a good location The Crown Plaza is a very comfortable hotel in a good location. It is close to Southback entertainment and 15 minutes walk into the city. The hotel is modern and the staff a very friendly and helpful. I found the service to be very good and consistent throughout my stay and across all the services I used. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another top stay We have stayed at this hotel several times before and are always very happy with the whole experience. Attention to detail is excellent - a chance remark that it was my birthday resulted in a bottle of champagne being sent to the room. Much appreciated November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice peaceful quite location Very nice location with great south wharf river view and city view at the same time. Very comfortable. November 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by When booking said that if joint IHG will have free wifi, but not at all. 1- Reception staff rude when query with free wifi, the reason book is because of promise if joint IHG then will be free wifi, but not truth. 2- Bathroom is old, bath towel have bad smell, seems not clean properly. 3- Location and view is nice, our room have the full view of Yarra river. 4- Concierge is helpful and nice. 5- No bottle of water supply like other 5 stars hotels does (2 bottles of spring water per day). November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No free internet serivce and ihg reward club member benifit i am staying 3 night in crown plaza melbourne. no compliment internet in my room, feel isolated and poor support my business from hotel. and as i show i am member of ihg reward member but front staff didn't care and pay attention and no benefit as member during i staying for 3 night. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay, just a little outdated Would love to see the hotel/rooms renovated and refurbished as it looking quite outdated however we quite enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good all rounder Very impressed with friendly and willing reception and concierge staff, who happily offered to go to my car to collect my mobile phone and also provided me with an umbrella for my walk to the office. Hotel is in a great location, room was well appointed, clean and quiet November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome and Service A stay for pleasure and personal celebration made better by the service of the hotel. Arrived very late and a little irritable due to tiredness but all smoothed by efficient and welcoming check in. On arrival to the room greeted by superb river view, personal note from the hotel and a wine gift for my celebration. Many thanks it was great and comfortable stay. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in staff member was first class The staff member that checked us was first class. He made us feel very comfortable with out over servicing our requirements, thank you and you made our experience a memorable one, November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service. Thank you Crowne Plaza Melbourne, My mother and I enjoyed four days with you and experienced Melbourne Cup for the first time. The concierge helped us in so many ways and nothing was too much trouble. This will always be our choice for accommodation in the future. A truly memorable stay. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Room & Location I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne on previous occasions & hope to do so again. The hotel is of a high class standard. Each visit I am impressed by the staff's attention to detail, their confident & accommodating service. The reception staff, concierge & service workers are friendly & professional. Each room I have stayed in is modern, spacious, kept clean, has comfortable sleeping & good facilities (coffee making, bar fridge, newspaper,). Bathroom facilities are well equipped & fulfil their function. The location of the Crowne Plaza in Melbourne is excellent for any activity. Trams run from outside the hotels stairs, trains are nearby. Dining, take out & convenience stores a close walk. The location is convenient for shopping & business alike, If a high floor room can be booked, views are captivating. Computer & internet facilities are available 24 hours. The Crowne has become my preferred accommodation in Melbourne. I cant wait to book my next stay. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location and good for visitor This CP has a great location with fantastic Yarra river view. Meanwhile cross he bridge is the famous crowne of Melbourne. You can easily spend a whole day there and couch back comfortably in the CP with good overnight price. The breakfast is also ok, but could be better if the cafe could be levels higher with river view. This is a really pity.except that, all good and worth the price. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Overall Experience For many years, my partner and l have spoken about staying at the Crowne Plaza and we finally had the opportunity: We were celebrating a very special occasion. Everything was well organised, the staff were professional and nothing was a bother, the room was clean and up to standard, the view was amazing. All our request was handled in a timely manner .The location is perfect for a Melbourne trip and the Buffett breakfast caters to everyone. If l had to fault our stay, l would say that the cream Brule was not great (no crunch) and the television had two lines running down the screen when we watched a DVD. (Which was a little costly at $19.00 for one movie) but we defiantly would stay again and we have stayed at some top end hotels, 9/10 for all the little things that make the differences November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service all around. We really enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza in Melbourne. The room was lovely and we had a great view even though I didnot ask for it. The concierges we dealt with went way above and beyond their duties in helping us with everything we asked for especially with one particular request. We don't have opportunities to travel but when we do we always stay at Crown Plaza Thankyou November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great place to stay centrally located, with public transport at the door and right on the river. good pool, hearty breakfast, we will be staying again. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently great service I booked into the Crowne Plaza for my 50th birthday and was not disappointed. The staff were extremely helpful, especially at the concierge desk. Breakfast was very good as was the room service. The bed was so comfortable that I hardly remember laying my head down. Even the lady cleaning the room was so friendly. Little things like this make the difference. This is the third Crowne Plaza hotel I have stayed at and all have been consistently good. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodated our suite situation We over indulged in our suite and the staff accommodated our group of people to another private room. Their attitude and help was courteous and everyone in our group who were staying at the hotel appreciated their consideration that was shown to us. Thank you. Also your hotel site is very convenient, close proximity to the train station, casino and outlet shops and dinning in the hotel was extremely nice. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Clean The location on the Wharf is easy walking distance to DFO , Crown Casino. The tram is at your doorstep which can take you on a 5 minute ride to the city. Hotel is clean and the front office staff and concierge should be commended for their customer service. Will definitely stay here on our next visit. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located Hotel You couldn't ask for a better located hotel. Walking distance to all major attractions. The staff were fantastic. From concierge, reception, housekeeping and room service. Well done! You all made our stay very enjoyable. November 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Pro Good location. Comfortable bed Friendly Conceirge. Cons Internet slow. Need pay for higher speed even for Elite members No complementary bottled water Reception staff service average. Had to ask for hotel receipt. Credit card surcharge for using credit to pay for hotel stay. Limited/no recognition for Gold Elite November 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service This property has been removed from our corporate list of approved hotels because of the poor experience we received. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staffing was excellent! I was in town on business from the U.S., and my wife went with me. The room was typical for this quality of a hotel. What we found to be exceptional were the staff. The breakfast crew in the Dining Room were wonderful. They were very friendly and quite chipper for such early morning hours. Also, the Concierge staff were wonderful. My wife asked many questions about the area and her sight-seeing options. She was delighted to learn so much from the concierge staff. They were all very knowledgable and very helpful in every way. Thank you for making her stay there one to remember. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE FROM STAFF Kay was fantastic on checkin. THe hotel desperately needs a refurbishment - the gym is too basic and the rooms seem tired. November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom and rewards I think it is time that Crowne Plaza Melbourne updated their bathroom, our party had 4 rooms booked and everyone mentioned that the bathrooms need upgrading. The front staff have also lost their empowerment, they divert too much responsibility to others. I wanted to book 5 rooms for the Grand Prix, they couldn't help me, told me to ring bookings, I complained that I did not get my points for my ambassador membership on day 1 as I paid via my work, they said call the program. Your front staff need to take on more responsibility for customer service, not just fob me off. November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair only We paid for an upgrade & the room had cracked floor tiles in the bathroom, & the bathroom door was rotting away on the bottom. overall the room was in our opinion 3.5 star. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by run down roon Carpet was stained the bathroom bench top was coming apart at the front edge shower curtains are really out of fashion also I dont think I would stay at that particular hotel again. Breakdast was nice staff were good that's all I can give credit for October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stay Great location . Views over river and casino. Room very comfortable except the bathroom was very small with shower over bath :-( no room to put your toiletries on the vanity. Staff very friendly. Just one little thing, i had a $50 hotel voucher. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Dinner was $47 odd and breakfast $32 so they just took off the dinner cost. I should have had $2-$3 taken off break fast as well so that i got my $50 credit in full. The credit wasn't just for dinner October 26, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>