Crowne Plaza Melbourne

Hotel Front Desk: 61-3-96482777

Hotel Fax: 61-3-96295631

Hotel Email: reservations.melfs@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Train
Southern Cross Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.31 MI/ 0.5 KM South

Subway

Southern Cross Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.56 MI/ 0.9 KM North

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 16.00 AUD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 47.00 AUD

- Valet car parking is a per night charge of $47 for guests. Casual - up to three hours - parking is available for $30.00 Care parking is available for $16.00 per entrance

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Dive in at Melbourne Aquarium, tread the hallowed earth of Melbourne Cricket Ground or soar to new heights at Eureka Skydeck 88. Whether you've got an hour or a week in which to explore the city, your Concierge at Crowne Plaza Melbourne will help you discover it in your time.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 470 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

470reviews

  • 5 Stars
    241
  • 4 Stars
    156
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    10

Disappointing

By

November 22, 2014

club

We were told this hotel was amazing, but from the time that we booked it was a major disappointment. We had to change our booking and thay charged is right away saying we can do it at anytime. Once we got there we were told our room wasn't ready and that we could have another one but it was only a double (we booked a king) when I asked about the difference in price I got told there is nothing and if you want the kind you have to pay more, I explained to the girl 3 times that's what we booked and she just kept repeating it'll cost more. Once we got up to the room it still had cleaners in there and the bathroom and bar fridge wasn't even done. We had come down for a little get away and Melbourne cup and thought this would be a great hotel but I'll never be staying here again. Major disappointment

Read More
Read Less

Location, location, location

By

November 20, 2014

On our annual 10 day stay in Melbourne for the Cup Carnival we found the location to be excellent. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, especially the concierge who was the first contact when arriving at the hotel each day. The room was clean and comfortable, however for a 10 day stay I was disappointed we didn't have a better view. And I'm slightly confused with the entrance and the "journey" to find the check-in counter. Maybe it is undergoing renovations.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 24, 2014
Dear Nannarae, Thank you for your feedback. The hotel does indeed lend itself to a great location, especially if you are in Melbourne for a period of time. I'm truly sorry that we were unable to provide a better view. Over the Melbourne Cup Carnival they are often the first to be fully booked. Please let me know when you next look to returning to Melbourne, where I would be delighted to personally oversee your room allocation. Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Melbourne Visit

By

November 14, 2014

club

Hotel location downtown is great and right next to Tram Route 35 for visiting the inner city area.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 20, 2014
Dear Rick@SC, Thank you for highlighting our great tram proximity. Straight out of the hotel with the ability to easily travel to a number of destinations just makes life that little bit easier. The city of Melbourne looks forward to your next adventure! Kind regards, Cameron Abbott Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

in room comfort

By

November 12, 2014

we stop at crowne plaza all the time ,but the hotel needs to put back foxtel on their tv. especialy the sports channel

Posted bypattypat
November 20, 2014
all of your staff are first class especialy conceige they are the best see you next year
Read More
Read Less