Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront

Hotel Front Desk: 1-321-7774100

Hotel Fax: 1-321-7736132

Hotel Email: info@cpmelbourne.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Melbourne International (MLB)

- Distance from hotel: 7 MI/ 11.27 KM West l

- Make a left on to Nasa Blvd. to US 1. Take a right on US1 to SR 192. Make a left on SR 192 to A1A. Make a left on A1A hotel 3 miles down on right hand side.

ORLANDO INTL (MCO)

- Distance from hotel: 50 MI/ 80.47 KM West l

- Take the North Exit out of airport to 528 East. Take 528 East to 95 South. 95 South to Exit 183 (Eau Gallie) take Eau Gallie to A1A. Make a right on A1A hotel on left hand side approximately 1 mile.

Train
no train station nearby
Subway

None Locally

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Self parking available 24 hours per day, with parking lots adjacent to hotel and across Hwy A1A with walk bridge direct to hotel.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 288 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

288reviews

  • 5 Stars
    147
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great beach location

By

July 07, 2014

comfortable, clean, quiet room. The beach access is convenient and it is a great secluded beach location.

Read More
Read Less

A number of positives but some big negatives

By

July 06, 2014

club

The Crown Plaza is a great location with a very reasonable room rate, the front desk is friendly, housekeeping was extremely helpful and both the beach and pool are very nice. Those are the positive attributes. The negatives are small rooms and even smaller baths. Nothing in the bath works totally correct; water could only enter the tub through the shower fixture and the stopper in the sink was missing, the toilet would flush if one was persistent. Parking was a major problem! The hotel host events that require parking for local visitors thus leaving hotel guest with the need to park in the lot across the highway and use the pedestrian walk over to cross the highway. This required climbing 2 flights of stairs and descending 2 flights on the opposite side of the road. If a guest has luggage or children, as most do, this is not a pleasant experience. Food in the restaurant was very good and the prices very reasonable but the service was awful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Family get-away

By

July 03, 2014

Loved the beach location, loved the outdoor dining. It was fun having a band to entertain us during dinner. Pool was very nice, it was great that it was deeper than 5 feet. Shuttle service was very helpful, and the drivers were most helpful and friendly. I would certainly visit this hotel and the Melbourne area again.

Read More
Read Less

Decreased service

By

July 02, 2014

The restaurant at this facility is fantastic. I have stayed here many times while being gold and platnum member and have been upgraded to beach front and even beach front suite on previous stays. I understand I was there a longer period and did not expect beach front the entire time; however, it was never offered even when I had issues with the phone. The bathroom toilet did not operate correctly and the air conditioner was extremely loud. I do not feel they have put any attention to the rooms; however they are alwasy updating the event areas. I am also always greeted by curteous individuals offering to assist with my luggage. I had to go and ask for a luggage cart and never saw anyone giving assistance. I felt the individual service has drastically decreased at this location.

Read More
Read Less

Great visit

By

July 01, 2014

club

The Crowne is a great place to stay. The location, ambience, hotel, full service, are all well worth it. The staff was very polite. Suggest it for couples or a family getaway.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

June 30, 2014

I wanted to share my most recent experience at your hotel. This could have turned out much differently and was a very positive experience because of the staff. I had booked an ocean view room. When I checked in and got to my room I found that I was on the second floor overlooking a courtyard where there was a large group playing corn hole and drinking. (I have no issue with folks having a good time but my view was not what I had bargained for and was extremely noisy.) I went to the front desk to see what options I had. There were no available ocean view rooms so I was given a key to check another room. I was going to also now need a rollaway to accommodate my family but I figured it was worth checking out. Turns out the room was nice, still had a partial ocean view and accommodated the rollaway pretty easily. We switched rooms and also received a $10/night room credit and no charge for the rollaway.
The second night we had yet another issue. At 1:30 a.m. there was someone outside making a lot of noise, waking up both me and my son (and we were on the top floor!) I called the desk and was assured that it would be handled within 10 minutes and it was.
I stay at another Crowne Plaza location regularly on business. The reason I go back there so consistently is the service I receive. I will have to say that the service at your hotel would absolutely have me return as well. It was extremely positive and I wanted to make sure you were aware. (The only thing that would have made our trip better is if the weather had cooperated!)
Thanks again for the hospitality and making this a fun trip for my children.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Location/Beautiful Views

By

June 30, 2014

club

Very nice experience with nice views of the ocean. Would recommend to anyone that doesnt want the hustle and bussle. True R&R.

Read More
Read Less

Total Stay

By

June 30, 2014

club

From check in to check out the total experience was Excellent. The entire staff should be commended for their courtesy and their knowledge of recommending place to dine and shop.

Read More
Read Less

Dated property

By

June 29, 2014

Not in line with this same branded properties that I have experienced. Properly feel very dated and my room was extremely noisy with AC unit as well as a de humidifier.

Read More
Read Less

Average stay for a Crowne Plaza

By

June 29, 2014

club

I travel weekly for business. This Crowne Plaza offered an average to below average stay. Room was not clean. I did not receive my wake up call. Had to ask to be moved to a quieter room as my first room was an outside balcony entrance. Second room was not much better, dirty. Password given upon checkin for the wifi was incorrect . Not the usual service for a Crowne.

Read More
Read Less

Party hotel

By

June 26, 2014

Room was comfortable and clean.

Outside areas crowded and not kept clean or trash picked up during the day time hours.

excessive drinking permitted around pool area. I would rate this hotel more of a "young person, party hotel" Certainly not for young kids or older folks!

Read More
Read Less

gut

By

June 25, 2014

gutes Hotel, nur Aussicht vom Balkon mit Blick auf die Klimaanlagen des Hotels sowie ein extrem hoher Lärmpegel hierzu waren schlecht.

Read More
Read Less