Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront

Hotel Front Desk: 1-321-7774100

Hotel Fax: 1-321-7736132

Hotel Email: info@cpmelbourne.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Melbourne International (MLB)

- Distance from hotel: 7 MI/ 11.27 KM West l

- Make a left on to Nasa Blvd. to US 1. Take a right on US1 to SR 192. Make a left on SR 192 to A1A. Make a left on A1A hotel 3 miles down on right hand side.

ORLANDO INTL (MCO)

- Distance from hotel: 50 MI/ 80.47 KM West l

- Take the North Exit out of airport to 528 East. Take 528 East to 95 South. 95 South to Exit 183 (Eau Gallie) take Eau Gallie to A1A. Make a right on A1A hotel on left hand side approximately 1 mile.

Train
no train station nearby
Subway

None Locally

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Self parking available 24 hours per day, with parking lots adjacent to hotel and across Hwy A1A with walk bridge direct to hotel.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 303 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

303reviews

  • 5 Stars
    151
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    15

Don't stay in room 450

By

July 23, 2014

The room was not nearly as big or as quiet as
my daughter's room (456). The end rooms
should NOT be used as guest rooms.
1st floor was a maintenance room.
I made reservations well in advance of our
stay,and felt that I was given last possible
room.
I asked for adjoining rooms. I reallize that
is not always possible, but feel that the rooms
should at LEAST be comparable.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 21, 2014

Great location, helpful staff. Dehumidifier in room was loud - pretty much my only gripe with the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

July 2014 Trip to Melbourne

By

July 19, 2014

club

Overall this stay was quite comfortable. The room was is excellent shape and the maid service was spot on.

The front desk personnel had something to be desired. The man who checked me in said they had my room all ready, and then he gave me room 252 (2nd floor behind the elevator). "All ready for me"! Don't they like me?

I travel to this hotel once per month. I spend easily over $150 in the bar and restaurant, and I get a room on the 2nd floor behind the elevator. Mentioning that I was an IHG Rewards club member didn't improve things, that's for certain.

I sit out on the deck for cocktails each time I am a guest. I usually have to go and find a server. Getting drinks and replacement drinks is a challenge. If it weren't for the ambiance of the deck, I would not patronize the bar. Also, when I do get a server, they are so concentrated on selling the restaurant items that they do not concentrate on getting drinks correctly done, and it is obvious that non-restaurant ordering tables are not a priority for them. This is not a complaint of individual servers. It is a complaint of the systemic server culture at the hotel.

Speaking of the bar, I have to yell! The acoustics are terrible! There should be some noise dampening technologies one could apply so one could hear oneself think.

All that said, I will return next month. I like the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Love this Hotel

By

July 17, 2014

The location is great and the grounds, rooms and hotel itself are clean and well kept. We love the bar and outside restaurant area - wonderful view. Also we ate several meals at the hotel and the food was very good. We experienced great service from a number of the staff. First, we had an issue with the toilet when we first arrived. Lee and Bob of the Maintenance Staff took care of it quickly and professionally even though it was getting into the evening time. We had no further issues at all. Also we received excellent service at the bar. Ian and 3 bartenders all named Katie kept us coming back and enjoying the bar every night of the trip. Finally, the bell service was quick, friendly and professional thanks to Sean and another gentleman whose name unfortunately I did not get. Thanks to the staff for a wonderful time. We love this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Beach is greatest amenity

By

July 17, 2014

The staff, specifically Rachel, was exceptionally helpful and friendly. I had a bunch of questions for her upon my arrival and she was knowledgeable & courteous. The extremely convenient access to the beach was nice. In conjunction with how beautiful the beach is, is what offered me solace during my stay. Further, my standard king room was disappointing. It did not give me the four stars feel especially for the price. The room needed to be updated. It was mediocre. The bathroom was really small and did not have a vent. Also, the bathtub handle was broken, which allowed the water to drip. A bonus to my room was the balcony that overlooked the pool.

Read More
Read Less

Rude employees and very noisy stay

By

July 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel the weekend of the 4th of July as my brother was having his wedding here. The hotel failed miserable with the wedding accommodations, but that is another story. I booked a room through a room block that my brother and his wife had set up as part of their wedding accommodations. We arrived at the hotel early, about 11:00 am, and tried to check in early but no rooms were available yet. I was told that they would preregister us and give us a phone call when a room was ready. We never received a phone call that a room was ready and later showed up after check in to obtain the room. I don't understand the point of the preregistration if they weren't going to even call with an available room. I have a hard time believing that not a single room had become available between 11:00 am and 4:00 pm. Also, myself and others who were staying at the hotel and booked under the room block felt like the hotel guest looked down upon us since we essentially got a cheaper rate. It seems like the employees were really lacking in hospitality and were some what rude. The room itself was nice and comfortable but it became very hard to sleep when we were woken up at 12:30 am by drunk and loud people at the pool. We waited it out for about an hour thinking that the pool had to be closing soon since it was so late. Since the noise never stopped we called down to the front desk to ask when the pool officially closed. I was told that the pool was technically closed but that its kind of an unspoken rule they let people stay in it as long as they want and aren't bothering other guest. I explained that it was very loud and was keeping us awake. The employee told me they would clear the pool out and close it. Why even have pool hours though if your not going to abide by them? It was extremely difficult to get a good nights rest when the hotel is some what encouraging guest to stay up until all hours of the night being loud. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone because I simply felt like it was lacking big time in hospitality and customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront

By

July 15, 2014

Stayed in Ocean front Suite, great view, nice room, with plenty of amenities.
Really nice to sit on balcony at night. Great service everywhere and we love the bakery.
Beach isn’t crowded and we have stayed here in July the last 2 years.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

July 15, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights while on the east coast of Florida. The location was perfect and there was nothing, absolutely nothing, which was not just fantastic with the hotel.
Compared to the next two nights over on the west coast it is just a no brainer to return here in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Room was damp and smelled musty

By

July 14, 2014

club

Comment: When we got to our room it felt and smelled damp and musty. There
>was a dehumidifier in the room which was running. I figured because it was
>on the beach. My parents had the room next to me and there room was not
>like this. We spent the day at the beach until the rains came in. When we
>got back to the room it was really bad. I had my kids put all their boogie
>boards, skim boards and toys outside the room. We were on the first floor
>over looking the parking lot and there was no parking left at the hotel so
>we had to park across the street. After it was done raining I was going to
>put the beach stuff away and a few toys were missing. One suggestion I have
>is to give parking passes to guests so not just anyone can take the parking
>spots. I emptied the dehumidifier 3 times during the day and night. At
>night when we went to sleep the pillows, and bedding was all damp. It was a
>terrible night sleep. In the closet where I hung my clothes they were damp.
>I called front desk the next morning and they sent someone out. The man
>came in the room and agreed that it was damp but the hotel was full. He
>also told me all the rooms had dehumidifiers. My parents did not and either
>did friends of ours that were staying in the main building. We didn't
>change rooms but the second night was another terrible nights sleep. This
>room needs to be off the market until it is completely dried out. This is
>my second time staying at this hotel. The first time it was great and
>that's why I recommended this hotel to family and friends. On a positive
>note we ate several times in the restaurant and the food and staff were
>great.

Read More
Read Less

not up to crown standards

By

July 13, 2014

Where to begin....this place caters to weddings and locals...if you think you r going to hang at the pool all day...Beep wrong answer...locals park in the north parking lot , they come in bunches and they come early..beach is nice..food was above average...wait staff hit or miss especially if there were locals around they knew...Felt as if I couldn't leave in my car because I would have to park in lot across the street and get caught in a thunderstorm which we had every evening..Rooms were a little dated for a crown..front desk staff hit or miss...

Simple fix for management...key code access to the pool and north parking lot needs to be for hotel guests only and inforce it...
Every hotel I have stayed in on the water has parking for hotel guest only.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

July 13, 2014

We had a great time, we barely left the hotel and completely enjoyed our stay. We are looking forward to going there again!

Read More
Read Less

Worst experience ever

By

July 10, 2014

Spent my 4th of July in a room that the sink was broken and was not fixed. The shower was broken also. The bath tub was full of water that I had to drain.. At no time was I compensated or asked if I would like to move to another room.

Read More
Read Less