• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: MELBOURNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Italian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Disney/Epcot/Universal/Sea World
Distance From Hotel:59.0MI
Attraction:
Cocoa Beach
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Washington Nationals Training Stadium
Distance From Hotel:22.0MI
Attraction:
Melbourne Square Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking available 24 hours per day, with parking lots adjacent to hotel and across Hwy A1A with walk bridge direct to hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:290
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:133
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:94
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:290
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:FL0393

Melbourne Beach Hotel With Ideal Oceanfront Location

Relaxation is made easy at the Crowne Plaza® Melbourne Oceanfront hotel. Situated along Central Florida's Space Coast, our Melbourne Beach hotel offers incredible views, first-class service and deluxe accommodations.

This location is ideal for business travelers when visiting Melbourne, Florida, as our hotel's location puts you minutes from area companies like Harris, GE, DRS and Patrick Air Force Base. Planning a meeting has
View More

Melbourne Beach Hotel With Ideal Oceanfront Location

Relaxation is made easy at the Crowne Plaza® Melbourne Oceanfront hotel. Situated along Central Florida's Space Coast, our Melbourne Beach hotel offers incredible views, first-class service and deluxe accommodations.

This location is ideal for business travelers when visiting Melbourne, Florida, as our hotel's location puts you minutes from area companies like Harris, GE, DRS and Patrick Air Force Base. Planning a meeting has never been easier with quality perks like a 2-hour RFP response and your own dedicated Crowne Meetings Director. When it's time to be productive, we have free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center.

Bring the family to our beautiful oceanfront location and relax on the white sand and swim in the sparkling Atlantic Ocean after enjoying Florida's top attractions. Florida's Space Coast offers some of the closest beaches to Orlando and the Disney® Theme Parks, both of which are just an hour from Melbourne Beach. Our hotel is also within minutes of Kennedy Space Center, Cape Canaveral, Ron Jon Surf Shop and Brevard Zoo.

The unforgettable location of our Melbourne Beach hotel is matched only by our convenient amenities. From the oceanfront restaurant and bar to the on-site spa, you'll have everything you need for a great stay. Other hotel perks include a free shuttle to Melbourne International Airport, a 24-hour Fitness Center and an outdoor pool.

View Less
Features
Few Melbourne, Florida hotels can match our incredible meeting facilities. We have a beautiful ballroom that can accommodate up to 400 people, as well as a spectacular 6,000-sq-ft oceanfront deck.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Holiday Inn, Melbourne, Fl The staff was great, friendly and accommodating. The entire place was clean and the grounds were well groomed. Checked in and out without a hassle. I took advantage of the IHG Rewards Club offer and will be staying there again on my next trip to Melbourne. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient hotel Great location, friendly service, comfortable bed. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service! Enjoyed our 2 night stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Would stay here again. Beds were comfortable and good selections for breakfast. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable layover experience This stay was a rest stop while enroute to Ft. Lauderdale to take a cruise. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay, great stay awesome staff. Great stay, visited Melbourne for rest and a visit to the Zoo. Had an awesome time. Hotel was very clean fresh smell throughout. Everything was great. Only one think was not great but would't break a deal was the flow of the sink in rest room. it was like a mini shower head. softer flow would be preferred. Love they stay overall. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfying experience The facility and staff was everything I expected and I certainly would use it again. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coastal Respite Clean, neat, friendly, spacious...all great attributes for this stopver on our travles home. Best feature was the nice make-up mirrow in the bathroom! Good value for the price. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I stay at this hotel about once a week as long as work keeps sending me to Melbourne, and I wouldn't pick another one anywhere else. Not only is it easy for me to get to it from the highway, but the service is impeccable. Jessica is always there at night making sure that the room that I like is always available, and that my snack pack and water is ready when I get there for being an IHG member. She is very sweet and will go out of your way to make you smile. There are a couple new faces at the hotel too that are very nice but I have yet to talk to them. The breakfast is very good and the breakfast attendant is right on point. She talks to me in the morning when I get my coffee and sometimes offers me a bag to go because I'm in such a rush. I wish I could have gotten her name but I will make sure next time I will. The staff here is great and I would reccomend the hotel to anyone! January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Melbourne We stayed here after visiting Kennedy Space Center. Didnt expect too much given the very modest rates, but we were completely amazed at the quality, service, comfort and cleanliness of this place. Everything was great, and the free breakfast was excellent! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Nice Hotel. Comfortable, clean and quite. Breakfast at the hotel is easy and good. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Service was great. Facility very clean, rooms easy to find. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean I love visiting family, but I also love staying in a nice and clean hotel. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, amienities and service. Overall ambience, comfort, attention of staff, breakfast choices and location. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff I was able to check in and out very quickly. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The breakfast area was a bit small. Some condiments were set out on top of the pancake preparation area. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING STAFF Every staff member at this location was exceptionally courteous and friendly. We stayed over Christmas and expected a skeleton crew and little enthusiasm. Instead we found everyone helpful and full of energy. The front desk staff always greeted us when we entered the lobby and wished a good day on when we left. Breakfast was delicious, every morning, including Christmas. There were no shortcuts when it came to service. I will not hesitate to book here on our next visit. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff but hard to find! Please change your website directions to read "make a U-TURN back onto US192" rather than "make a left", as most people interpret a left or right turn to mean a right angle. Though it would behoove Melbourne to provide breaks in the concrete median for businesses. Once I found the hotel, the staff were WONDERFUL, fixing the tiny problem of the fridge/microwave not working (a loose connector) as soon as I reported it, while I was out dining. I was especially impressed the ladies greeted me by name when I returned. The room was clean, comfy, and had pretty touches such as fan folded towels in the bath. Internet access was better than a lot of hotels I have stayed. Breakfast the next morning was nicer too, especially since it was free! All around great experience. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Time well spent Good breakfast. Great staff! Always felt comfortable and welcome . November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor service, lack of recognition for gold members Not the best. Not even a bottle of water for gold members. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, great breakfast item selection friendly staff, workout area clean and quiet, didn't use pool but looked well maintained. quiet area even though on state road and right off interstate. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nurse wonderful experience. employees, especially manager very helpful, even changing our room look forward to return visit in near future. thank you October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel with friendly staff My wife and I enjoyed staying at this hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable to sleep. The staff were very friendly and professional. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good very good ............................................................................................ ................................................................................................................ October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business hotel Fast wifi and comfortable room made this trip for business very easy. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeeeep!!!! Mattress are very comfortable and clean. The room is very clean. Love the decor. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff My room was far from new updated but was clean, quiet, very comfortable. I found all the staff to be friendly and open. This was a good experience. September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I love coming here. Its always quiet and very nice. The front staff always have a smile. My only issue is that all three times I have stayed here in the past 4 months the shower heads have alot of green stuff on them. Looks kinda dirty to me. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service I was very happy with my stay except for a few things. First, the air conditioner was too loud. And that caused me to loose a little bit of sleep for a couple of nights. Second, our breakfast attendant was not very friendly-hardly smiled. Please, if you are tired or not in a good mood then don't come to work. She made my morning sad and unhappy. I loved the idea of having cookies available in the lobby for guests. My family thought that was very nice gesture. Thank you to who ever came up with the idea. I hope there is change on my next trip to Melbourne. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful again. I can't get enough of this place. Came here again for work and the lovely girl at the desk was so helpful. They really make you feel like you're staying at home. The beds are comfortable and the rooms had microwaves and fridges. The breakfast was hot and delicious, just the way I expected it to be. Youll be seeing me again soon!! August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by retired good service great breakfast......only negative......ac in room.....loud...ran all the time....even though we had it set on 78.........oder in room....think it came from the ac a musty oder....hope all the rooms do not have this problem.....averall i would return staff was friendly and helpful... August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by dryers only one washer/dryer for two hotels. don't serve pre cooked eggs- horrible. no queen size beds- get in the new century. tv in lobby but nowhere to relax-see Hampton Inn July 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Beach
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Beach
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Beach Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Resort and Spa Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Resort and Spa Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Resort & Spa Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Beach Wedding Reception Hotel Lobby Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Resort and Spa Entrance Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Resort and Spa Reception Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Sunrise Private Beach Cabana's
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.