Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
68%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 490 reviews
68%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

490reviews

  • 5 Stars
    210
  • 4 Stars
    105
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    58

Comfortable

By

July 28, 2016

The room was quiet, cool and comfortable.
The bar staff was attentive, friendly and the food was great.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and nice breakfast

By

July 28, 2016

club

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was nice with tasty selections. The access from parking lot to lobby was very convenient. A problem encountered with the room entry door lock was speedily handled after bringing it to attention of hotel staff. Overall a pleasant experience.

Read More
Read Less

Nightmare Stay @ this hotel

By

July 28, 2016

Reserved 2 rooms (one for my kids and one for my sister and me). Upon check-in, the staff would did not acknowledge my IHG status. The 2nd room door would not open w/o staff assistance and the air conditioner was noisy and blowing hot air. We were moved three times during our stay. Room was not cleaned during the day and we had a hard time getting cleaned towels and toilet tissue. I was extremely disappointed and could have stayed at a 2 star hotel and received a cleaned room and better service.

This was my first time in Memphis and I will never stay at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear Mom who travels alot - Thank you for taking the time to write your review and bring to my attention some things we should have done better on your recent visit. I apologize for the problems you encountered. We strive to make every guests experience outstanding, as this is not the typical service we wish our guests to receive. I will be sharing your feedback and experience with our management team to ensure what you experienced does not repeat itself. If your time permits, i can be reached at mbaker@cphotelmemphis.com or 901-312-2800. I hope to hear from you soon, Sincerely, Mark Baker
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Comfortable bed

By

July 27, 2016

club

I have already written my review on the previous page. Just get better lights for the bathroom

Read More
Read Less

UNCOMFORTABLE BED, STAFF FRIENDLY

By

July 26, 2016

club

I WAS THERE TO SEE A 2 YEAR OLD NEPHEW IN ST. JUDE AND WILL BE TRAVELING BACK TO SEE HIM OFTEN BUT AT THIS TIME DUE TO PRICE AND NO SLEEP AT YOUR HOTEL AND OTHER ITEMS PREVIOUSLY MENTIONED I HOPE IT WILL NOT BE NECESSARY FOR ME TO STAY IN THE CROWNE PLAZA. I WAS TRULY DISAPPOINTED . IT DOES NOT MET UP TO ITS NAME OR PRICE. I DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHY I HAD TO PAY TO PARK AND WHY JUST BECAUSE I WAS USING THE ST JUDE DISCOUNT I WAS NOT OFFERED THE SAME THINGS THAT WOULD BE OFFERED IF I PAID FULL PRICE FOR THE ROOM. FEES AND TAXES ARE UNREAL.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear MAMAWLOVE - I want to apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I do want to thank you for the candid feedback. My team and i do take all feedback very seriously and i will personally address your comments with the team. If you have the time i would greatly appreciate speaking with you personally and apologizing. I can be reached at mbaker@cphotelmemphis.com or 901-312-2800. Sincerely, Mark Baker
Read More
Read Less

Unprepared and Inconsideratel

By

July 26, 2016

Staff wanted us to thank them for being short staffed and unprepared for our arrival.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear Anonymous - Thank you for sharing your concerns. I apologize for your experience and appreciate you letting us know. I will be sharing your comments with our staff so we can take steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. I would like to further discuss your experience and respectfully request you contact me at mbaker@cphotelmemphis.com or 901-312-2800. Sincerely - Mark Baker
Read More
Read Less

Business

By

July 26, 2016

Very nice room convenient location highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Hard Mattress

By

July 25, 2016

Not only I was I unable to get the adjoining rooms I had requested, we didn't even get rooms on the same floor.

I woke up sore because of the hard mattress

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear smithl69 - Thank you for sharing your recent experience. I am truly sorry to read that your time at the Crowne Plaza did not exceed your expectations. We pride ourselves on being one of Memphis's premier hotels, and to learn that you have not received the personalized, intuitive service that our guests and repeat guests have come to expect is disappointing. If you would like to further discuss your experience, please contact me at mbaker@cphotelmemphis.com. or 901-525-1800 ext. 1250. Sincerely, Mark Baker
Read More
Read Less

Habitacion muy comoda y limpia, buenos muebles

By

July 25, 2016

No use el servicio de Restaurante, ni el bar , ni el gimnasio.

realmente no tuve tiempo

Read More
Read Less

Great Overnight Visit to Memphis

By

July 24, 2016

Great Staff! Fresh new modern look for the lobby and rooms. Room was clean and comfortable. A courtesy shuttle was provided to several local attractions. Great value for an overnight stay.

Read More
Read Less

The Food was absolutely awesome

By

July 21, 2016

If we had to stay in Memphis, I would not stay anywhere else. Great service!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear worldbesttraveler - Thank you for your review. I am thrilled that our staff and newly renovated hotel provided you a great stay. We look forward to seeing you soon on your next stay with us. Sincerely - Mark Baker
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

July 20, 2016

club

The bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and professional. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner and would have like to have a microwave in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Back in TX - Thank you for the nice comments about how friendly and professional our was, our associates take great pride and ownership of each guest's experience. I will share with our housekeeping department your comments regarding your bathroom. We appreciate any feedback that can only make us better. We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future. Sincerely, Mark Baker
Read More
Read Less