Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
67%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 474 reviews
67%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

474reviews

  • 5 Stars
    204
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    57

will not stay there again

By

July 03, 2016

club

The staff never greeted us coming or going. We repeatedly had to ask for towels and washcloths. The pillows and matress were awful and noise from the interstate is unbelievably loud inside the room, I got almost no sleep the first night and took sleeping pills every other night we stayed.

Read More
Read Less

good location but lacking

By

July 01, 2016

The bed was as hard as a rock. You only get one towel and one washcloth a day no matter how many people are staying in a room which is ridiculous. The sign out front says you have 15 minutes but before we could even get out and open our truck the little rude girl out front told us to move our car. My husband pointed to the sign behind her. the complimentary breakfast is cold cereal or cold pastries or you can pay $15 for an average breakfast. Will not be staying there again. The picture on the internet is nice but not how it really is. The road noise from the interstate is unbelievably loud inside the rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear lmjao - Thank you for taking the time to write your review and bring to our attention some things we could have done better on your recent visit. I will share your feedback with our staff and management team. We strive to make every guests stay with us an outstanding experience as this is not typical service we wish our guests to receive. We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back in the future. If you need any assistance, please feel free to reach out to me. Sincerely, Mark Baker
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 29, 2016

club

Hotel was nice. Beds are extremely small. The location is convenient to the convention center and made an easy walk.
Parking was $17 a day for a non-gated parking lot.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear MBGP - Thank you for your review. We are extremely lucky to be so centrally located to not only the convention center, but many of the local attractions Memphis has to offer, Beale Street, Gibson Guitar Factory, just to name a few. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us. Sincerely, Mark Baker
Read More
Read Less

STAY

By

June 29, 2016

club

THE STAY WAS NICE, BUT NOT FOR THE PRICE. YOU DO NOT GET A COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST AND THEY DID NOT TELL YOU THE SHUTTLE STOPS RUNNING AFTER 12:00AM. WE WOULD HAVE DROVE OUR CAR, BUT SAID THE SHUTTLE WOULD BE BETTER, BUT THEY NEED TO TELL YOU WHEN THE STOP RUNNING

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear PMESHELLE - Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that we did not do a better job in communicating with you the hours of operation for our shuttle service. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. We hope you will join us again soon. Sincerely, Mark Baker
Read More
Read Less

Downtown Memphis

By

June 28, 2016

club

Super nice hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Room was clean and up to date. The only issue I had was the breakfast was nowhere near worth the $15 they charged me. I've had better free breakfast at much cheaper hotels. Go out for breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Anonymous - Thank you for your review. I am thrilled our staff and rooms made for an excellent experience. I am sorry to hear that your breakfast experience was less than memorable. I will be sure to share your comments with our Food and Beverage team. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back through Memphis. sincerely, Mark Baker
Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel!

By

June 28, 2016

club

We've stayed here 4 years in a row for summer vacation. Everything has always been prefect, from rooms, to restaurant, to shuttle, to staff.
My only issue with the remodel from last year is the location of the bar - it is almost the first thing you see from the entrance. It was much better when it was farther back in the restaurant area, especially for kids coming in., and for the noise level during dinner hour. But it won't keep me from coming back year after year.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Wini8 - Thank you for your review, we appreciate all the positives you encountered. I will be sure to share them with our team. We look forward to seeing you next year. Sincerely - Mark Baker
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

June 27, 2016

The Hotel was under major renovations. Which made
things a bit hectic for staff and guests. They were also
in the middle of photo sessions which I will assume is
for website and other promotional materials. I look
forward to possibly returning under "normal" conditions.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 27, 2016

The Crowne Plaza in Memphis is a great place to stay. Even though the bathroom sink is a bit tall for us short people, the accommodations are still excellent. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms nice, clean and comfy. But the most outstanding feature of the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Memphis, is its staff. They are ALL truly excellent and consummate professionals. My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. And I believe we entertained the staff as well. We all enjoyed each others company.

Read More
Read Less

Better than expected bassed on reviews

By

June 26, 2016

club

I was concerned about the renovation based on earlier reviews, but had already paid for the room when I found that out.
It appears they are nearly done and things generally look good. However in the room the details needed attention. Nothing to cause alarm, I suggest they inspect rooms more closely before placing in service. I saw loose tile behind bathroom door, Wallpaper needed better trimming along edge of shower. Refrigerator did not fit in its cabinet well leaving door ajar. These are small, insignificant things but, I would not accept if paying for a quality job. Makes you wonder how long the renovation is expected to last. OR are they looking to flip the property soon. I just expected a really high class attention to detail room at a Crowne. Don't get me wrong, It was a good comfortable room but the detailing was lacking.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear rrrz - Thank you for sharing your experience. I will share your comments with our staff, so we can make sure we are not missing these type of details in our rooms. We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you through the Memphis area . Sincerely, Mark Baker
Read More
Read Less

Great City Less than great hotel

By

June 22, 2016

club

Hotel was clinical and functional. Don't expect anything over and above whats required. This property has dropped a few jewels from her crown of days past. What was once and nice hotel that offers professionalism has gone very holiday-inn-ish. Repainting and remodeling doesn't help if its done cheap.

Rooms are clean, comfortable and location is convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Wayne H - Thank you for sharing your recent experience. I am truly sorry to read that your time with us did not exceed your expectations. I am glad to hear that the rooms were clean and comfortable, but our hotels has dropped a few jewels.if time permits and you would like to discuss in more detail, i can be reached at mbaker@cphotelmemphis.com. Warmest regards, Mark Baker
Read More
Read Less

Great Rooms

By

June 21, 2016

club

The hotel was very clean and smelled good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear jsnelson - Thank you for your review. Thank you for the nice comments regarding the staff and cleanliness of the hotel. Our employees take ownership in each guest's experience. I look forward to seeing you soon on your next trip through Memphis. Sincerely, Mark Baker
Read More
Read Less

A bit pricey, but just what was needed at the right time.

By

June 18, 2016

club

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza on a work trip when nearly all hotels in the surrounding area were completely booked. The staff was courteous and speedy, despite the massive influx of guests they experienced in a very short time. Room quality was solid, though a bit pricey in my opinion. Bathroom was a touch cramped around the sink, but fine otherwise. The rooms were particularly dark/dim lit, even with all lights on. There could stand to be more light in the rooms. Onsite parking was higher priced than I expected. Overall, a satisfactory stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear vpointcon0011 - Thank you for your review. I am thrilled to hear that our staff did a great job despite the massive influx of guests that came in all at once. also, thank you for the comments regarding your room, we take each comment very seriously and i will look into the lighting in the rooms personally. we look forward to your return to the Crowne Plaza when your travels bring you back through Memphis. Sincerely, Mark Baker
Read More
Read Less