Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great shuttle drivers and staff I just recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza Memphis and overall it was a good experience. Pros: The staff are extremely friendly. There is a shuttle that will bring you around, and both drivers were awesome. They have a duty-cellphone that you can call and they will come pick you up wherever you may be. The rooms were nice, and through third party websites you can find great deals. Cons: It is a hike if you want to walk to Beale Street. Like I said before though, there is a shuttle. The breakfast is not free. We walked downstairs and saw a buffet style breakfast and started making plates only to find it was $14.95 a plate. I thought that was an outrageous price to charge for breakfast. Although the shuttle service is great, it does not run early in the morning or late at night (i think its 10-Midnight). If you are looking to go party, make sure you take a cab, because the walk back can be sketchy. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - But don't eat where you sleep I recently stayed here for a trade show at the convention center. It was convienient because I could walk there from the hotel. The hotel is nice and the staff at the front desk is quite friendly. At first the wireless internet didn't work. This was bad because the evenings was the only time I had to catch up on work after the trade show. It took them a day or so, but after working with the phone internet service that the hotel has, it worked 50% of the time. My biggest complaint was with the breakfast resturant. Being a Priority Club member I was given a free full breakfast coupon for the three days of my stay. I'm ALWAYS leary of Hotels that serve full breakfast as it seems that the actually train their staff on how to give the poorest service possible. If that is the case, this place deserves a medal. Each of the three mornings I was there, I ordered the exact same thing. I had to wait to be served, my yogurt parfait took 20 minutes and we never got drink refills. In fact, the last day, they didn't bring me my water until I was walking out. I was not the only one who had this problem. Many times I refilled my own drinks. Had it not been for the "free" coupons, I would NEVER have put up with that. I guess you get what you pay for. March 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience EVER....... 2 thumbs DOWN!!!!!!!! I have never been so embarrassed for a hotel in all my years of travel. The convenience was the only thing that was good about this but to tell you the truth, it is not worth it to have such terrible service. Pros. convenience Cons - front door wasn't working on one side (no sign saying out of order) and if the valet was not there to warn me, i would have walked right into the glass door. - took 40mins to check in and there was no line. why? not one person new how to apply my discount that i already used on the website (why i had to show the discount card again is beyond me). They also had me sign the book for the wrong discount club and did not realize it until the end of the 40min check-in. - they told me i need to print my discount card that i presented on my ipad (remember though i booked everything ahead of time already so the card should have been in their records) so i asked for their business center which was 2 computers across from the elevators. i tried to log on and it was saying the browser was outdated (are you kidding me). they are not even Y2K compliant. needless to say i could not get it to print. - no one told me (without asking) how to get to my room and the elevator was blocked by the janitor's cleaning supplies cart. THAT IS RIDICULOUS - I requested a fridge which i did not get and no one even bothered to check into it for me (the worst roach motels have a fridge..so give me a break). - the wifi kept dropping so i could not stay online for a what i needed to in the room and there were at least 15 choices of wifi. ARE YOU KIDDING ME? - The next morning went down for breakfast with my family and they took so long i ordered my food standing at the register. can someone at least let me know where i can sit? finally go to our seat and it was just too much confusion to for the staff to serve the few people in the restaurant. I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS PLACE AGAIN. note: i am not a person who file complaints but this experience was so terrible that i feel a sense of DUTY to warn others who may think that this place is worth it. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Our stay at the Crown Plaza in Memphis, TN was a very enjoyable stay the staff were so friendly the room was nice and clean we have stayed at this motel every time we come to memphis mainly because it is close to the trolley that takes you to Beale Street just a short walking distance I would recommend this motel to anyone planning a trip to Memphis. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay The staff at the Memphis Crowne Plaza, were the BEST!!!! Great Service, all very friendly!!!!! February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent except vacuuming This hotel came close to perfection for housekeeping service, quiet rooms, very comfortable beds, and a wonderful shuttle service which helped us so much. My only problem was that there was an empty water bottle and a ticket under the bed skirt when I checked into the room. They were not removed until 3 days later and still it did not appear that they vacuum under the bed skirt. I left the bottle there just to see how long or if they would notice. February 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve This property should be an Econo Lodge. Dirty floors, and all of that could not be from just one day of foot traffic. Nobody cleans. Check this out: New Year's Day, and there is no coffee in the lobby in the usual location. We see FIVE lobby staff members all in a row, standing and greeting guests with Happy New Year, but nobody gets the coffee. Two hours later, we hear someone say that the "coffee machine is broken" hahahahahah good one - at a Crowne Plaza, I would expect someone would have goine out an PURCHASED a new coffee machine by that time, or bought 100 cups of Starbucks coffee to put on the table, but they were just happy as clams to tell guests that the machine was broken. They were off the hook, in thier bush league world of hospitality. Someone from the franchisor needs to visit this property and see if they deserve to be a Crowne Plaza. Big Thumbs Down...avoid this place. January 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value/location. Average all around Didn't have King room as reserved. Ended up in two dbl bed room on city side(good). Room was clean, but no fridge where one would normally be, but did bring one on request. Request was made via post check in call from desk asking if everything was ok(nice). Called back to confirm fridge was delivered(nice). Desk light broken and one light bulb out in bathroom. HVAC unit so so, made strange noises. No insulation between rooms plus nightmare new years partiers in next room. After three calls to front desk over two hours at 4am they were finally kicked out. $100.00 noise adjustment at checkout without having to ask for it. Good location one block from Main street Trolley stop. Restaurant staff overwhelmed at breakfast on game day with large crowd. All staff very helpful and pleasant. Overall average to slightly above average stay. January 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price We figured with the cost of the hotel that it would be relatively upscale; not posh, but above average in amenities. We figured wrong. The hotel is old and quite worn. For example, our door scraped the frame because of the worn hinges. The TV had a lousy picture and the room lacked the perks you would normally expect from a room at this cost: no fridge, no microwave, etc. Otherwise, the internet service was nice and fairly quick and easy to obtain; the noise levels from outside the room were about average; and the staff was amiable. But the value of the room was well below what we paid. Sorry, but I will find a nicer place with a cheaper price next time I'm in Memphis. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay We were guests the weekend of St Jude Marathon and it was our anniversary, the manager was very gracious and hardworking to get us accommadations for that weekend. We checked in and the service was great, we weren't in our room 10 minutes before the staff called to make sure everything in the room was fine. The shuttle took us to the Grizzlies game and the driver gave us his card for the ride back and times available.We were also able to get into BB Kings at a reduced price. The room was great and beds comfortable. No problems with the staff, everyone we encountered was great, friendly and helpful. The whole staff was exceptionly friendly and gracious. We really enjoyed our stay, it made celebrating our anniversary an even greater experience. We plan to stay there again next year if possible. I just want to say our experience was wonderful and you couldn't ask for a better stay. I am big on customer service and saw no problems at all from front desk staff, housekeeping, valet staff and shuttle drivers. Thanks for a wonderful weekend. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a ladies getaway! I came to Memphis with friends for a girls getaway. The accomodations were lovely, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The courtesy van was very nice! The driver was very friendly, and seemed to be enjoying his job. He dropped us off at our restaurant, gave us directions to Beale Street, and picked us up when we called. We had a blast! November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First trip to Memphis Location is great! Everyone was friendly and courtious from the minute you step out of your car until the time you check out. Even the shuttle drivers were friendly and helpful. The only exception was the service in the restaurant. Besides myself there was only one other guest and the service was lacking and very slow. The bar tender was also very precise in measuring out a drink. Sometimes a little splash over the top of the measuring cup is appreciated. October 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for five nights when in town for a conference. The hotel was convenient to the convention center although I would be concerned for older people trying to cross the street to get there. The room was very nice but the sound of the highway traffic outside of my window and the dumping of the dumpster outside of my room at 4:00 a.m. on a couple of nights made it difficult to sleep well. Price was a little higher than I thought reasonable. I did not utilize room service but I appreciate a hotel having room service available. I would stay again, even with the above concerns, due to the excellence of their staff. Everyone was kind, friendly and helpful. Every time I entered the hotel everyone greated me, asked if I needed anything, etc. The room was clean and I was contacted more than once by someone checking to make sure my room was taken care of. There was a shuttle that took us to Beale Street for no charge and the driver gave us a card with phone number to call when we were ready to come back. It was also an easy walk to Beale from the hotel and only one block from the Trolley and that was fun to use as well. Due to the excellence of the staff, I would stay at this hotel again on my next trip to Memphis. October 30, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to expectations The link in the email to get to this survey was broken, which actually is a good indicator of most things I experienced while staying there – a good intention, but missed the mark. Hotel Staff and Service: While everyone at the hotel was very nice, and responsive to correct issues, the problem I had was that nothing went quite right unless you pointed it out and had them fix the situation. After the first night, upon returning to my room after it was cleaned I found that I had no towels, washcloths, or any linen of any sort. This not only included what I had used, but the unused ones as well. I called the front desk, and someone came up with towels and washcloths, but in order to get them I had to call. I have never experienced that in a hotel. Thinking it was just a fluke of a mistake, I let it go. Then, after the 2nd night, they did it again. Once I can forgive as a mistake, but twice in consecutive days just seemed ridiculous. Additionally, I found that where normally there was coffee and cream/sugar packs available for use in the room, the room service person had not only removed the coffee packs I had used, but took the ones I had not used also, leaving me with nothing but a coffee pot but nothing to actually use it with. I called and had coffee packets delivered. When I went to go fill the pot with water, I found that the old coffee was still in the pot from the morning before. So while they had taken the time to remove all chances of making fresh coffee, they failed to even get rid of the old left over coffee in the pot. Room: The walls are paper thin, and everything can be heard. This includes the security staff radios who roam the halls at night. While I appreciate the security, the radio traffic noise woke me up every time they passed. Turning the volume on the radio down would be appreciated. Available stations for television viewing were poor choices unless you like news channels. HBO had 1 channel available, however it did not even match the guide that was left in the room. Location: Not in a part of town most people would want to walk around in. Not walking distance to any desirable eating or drinking establishments (unless you consider walking 6 blocks through a less than safe feeling part of town). They do offer a free shuttle, but the hours they state do not reflect when it actually runs. For example, it was supposed to stop running at 10pm on one evening we wanted to head out. At 9:30pm we were told it was shut down for the night. We were stuck taking a cab instead. Summary: Over all, the staff was nice and the room was clean, but the service without prompting was horrible. Is having towels in your room too much to expect? Or having coffee available for the coffee pot? Or having the shuttle available during the hours it is supposed to be running? I don’t think so. I travel often, and have never had an experience like at this hotel. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone going to Memphis. October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Next to I-40 My stay was fine until time for bed. The noise ouside from I-40 was annoying. Request the other side of the building for sleep... October 26, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by definitely not what Crowne Plaza stands for i have been to several Crowne Plaza hotels, and this hotel is so far off from the wonderful Crowne Plaza hotels i have stayed in the past. Here are some concerns i have seen or experienced: - towel bars not screwed properly - table light not functioning properly - room smell is old annoying smell. - bathroom fixtures so old and dingy looking - requested the front desk for a toothbrush (on my first night) and they did not have any.. not consistent with what you preach.. i got one though the next day when i requested the cleaning lady. October 17, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Services unavailable Our experience was generally bad. The staff was nice at the desk but, we were told we had a complimentary shuttle available to take us to and from hot spots in Memphis and were excited about that until we couldn't use it. The three times we tried to take the "complimentary shuttle", it was unavailable or not running because they were unloading tour buses--FRUSTRATING! Our room overlooked the highway and was so noisy, we barely slept. When we got thirsty for a soda, the machine on our floor was not working. So we went from one floor to the next to find one that was. We finally found one on the first floor (we were on the sixth). We ended up spending extra money on the trolley (which was cool but not very convenient for our needs as you had to walk a block over and wait until it arrived). The hotel felt like it was in the middle of nowhere and not convenient to walking very many places that were "sights". I would never stay at this hotel again and was embarrassed I had brought out-of-town guests to stay there. October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff!!! The staff are so friendly and so helpful. The gentlemen that greeted us were very cheerful and got us checked in fast, even though there was a big group there at the same time. They also have a free shuttle that takes you anywhere downtown. We went to Beale St. and the driver recommended a restaurant and gave us some coupons. When we were ready to return to the hotel, he was there immediately to pick us up. The room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. September 28, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7