• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not accept pets other than service animals. Service Animal Papers required. Local short term and long term boarding is available at Pet Care Professionals, Inc. Call 9013240202 for more information. 2651 Union Avenue Extd. Memphis TN 38112

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tunica Mississippi Casinos
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
Memphis Cook Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Stax Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
National Civil Rights Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer both self parking and valet parking. As of July 1, 2013 the daily parking fees are $17.00 for self parking and $20.00 for valet parking. Taxes are included in parking fees. Limited bus and trailer parking is available for $35.00 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 17.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:230
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:97
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:133
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:230
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Our Memphis Meeting Hotel is the Perfect Place for Your Next Corporate Convention

The Crowne Plaza Memphis hotel offers affordable hotel accommodations in the heart of Memphis, TN. Our downtown Memphis hotel is just 12 miles from Memphis International Airport (MEM) and minutes from the Cook Convention Center, making us the perfect Memphis meeting and convention hotel for business travelers and corporate conventions.

Our convenient downtown Memphis
View More

Our Memphis Meeting Hotel is the Perfect Place for Your Next Corporate Convention

The Crowne Plaza Memphis hotel offers affordable hotel accommodations in the heart of Memphis, TN. Our downtown Memphis hotel is just 12 miles from Memphis International Airport (MEM) and minutes from the Cook Convention Center, making us the perfect Memphis meeting and convention hotel for business travelers and corporate conventions.

Our convenient downtown Memphis hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of the Memphis trolley system which provides easy access to the convention center and business district as well as the local tourist attractions that help make Memphis a great vacation destination.

Looking for something fun to do in Memphis? Music enthusiasts will be pleased to know that the world-famous Beale Street Entertainment District is within walking distance of our downtown Memphis vacation hotel and Elvis Presley’s Graceland is just 8 miles away. Sports fans can catch a game at AutoZone Park, home of the Memphis Redbirds, or the FedEx Forum, home of the NBA's Memphis Grizzlies.

The Crowne Plaza Memphis hotel offers luxury accommodations and amenities to compliment its great downtown Memphis location. From quiet zone floors to Sleep Advantage packages, we provide everything you need to rest well while on the road.

View Less
Features
Our affordable Memphis meeting hotel is conveniently located in downtown Memphis, Tennessee and is a short block away from the Cook Convention Center. Our downtown Memphis hotel offers quick access to all the local attractions that make Memphis unique.
Announcements
Summer is here and the outdoor pool is opening May 24. Hours of operation are 8AM until 10PM daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay Of all of the Holiday Inn Express' we have stayed at, this by far was the best one ever. EVERY staff member told us hello, go morning or hi. Wonderful stay. BTW, we loved the popcorn. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended for Memphis Having been to Memphis a few times and knowing the city and hotels there isn't much to pick from. I picked this hotel due to proximity and reviews. This hotel and it's staff was AWESOME!!!! As soon as we walked in the door we were greeted by Jalecia and Shajuna and they were wonderful! They made our stay fun! The ONLY thing I didn't like about this hotel is it didn't have any exhaust fans in the bathroom and the sink/toilet/shower were all in one area. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel and we will be staying there again! Thank you for such great service May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service The service was great. In the morning, the staff that took care of the breakfast was very kind, helpful and was most helpful. They kept the eating area very clean and made sure the table were always clean and the food supply was very plentiful. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extrodinary service representatives This stay was just perfect. I think the best thing about it was the customer service received from every one of the people working at this location. I have never been treated so kindly and actually felt that they cared about our needs. I do want to express an extra thank you to Nikita, if I spelled that correctly. She assisted us several times, but during the breakfast time, she assisted us and everyone around us. Very nice smile and just went the extra mile for each person she interacted with. Nikita took our plates when we were finished, and was hustling around making sure everyone was taken care of, and including making sure their was enough food out. I just really felt special which I think is very important because you never know what a person may be going through that may need that extra "how are you" or even just the smile. The entire staff was friendly and I appreciate that so very much. We will definately be back. Thanks Maria Regalado Romero May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for medical reasons Had to have procedure on eye and remain in Memphis for a week. Mostly had to remain at motel and recuperate. You couldn't have asked for a more friendly staff! They went above and beyond to ensure our comfort and any needs that arose. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds were great - better mattress than at home. The continental breakfast was good every morning of our stay and appreciated the coffee being available 24 hrs and my Mom (my caregiver) loved the afternoon popcorn. We both also appreciate that the Holiday Inn Express does not allow pets except for service animals. With allergies wouldn't want to stay in a room that had housed a dog or cat. Overall would recommend this motel especially if needing a place close to Methodist Hospital or downtown. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, staff and facility This is a very well run facility with an excellent staff. I had an unexpected stay here in mid-April and I couldn't have had a better stay. Staff greeted me by name as I came in the front door and accommodated my special request to have my room cleaned late in the day. The breakfast was one of the best that I have seen available at this category of hotel, and how can you argue with free popcorn every afternoon? April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not our usual stay We stay at the Memphis medical Inn every year because it is located by my doctor. This year's stay was not as good as in the past......I reserved a King--not available at 4pm check in--so took another room. Air conditioner was so loud could not sleep...turned off air....traffic noise was so loud could not sleep... NO courtesy check out as in previous years....Just not what we had come to expect from Holiday Inn Express!!!!! April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect Darrell met me at the front desk with a pleasant smile and top notch demeanor. What can i say- the place was perfect-. For sure recommend this place. about 2 miles close to downtown and excellent access to freeway- not even too far from Graceland- maybe 10 -15 mins tops. If I go to Memphis again- I stay here. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recommend this property The staff was super friendly!!! The location was very convenient! Would definitely stay again!!! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing through I had a nice stay. I was in and then out. There were some noisy kids at first but they went away. I had an unsecurable box in my truck bed and they allowed me to park under the front covering. I was really appreciative of it. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Customer Service Been to a lot of places this United States trip all good, but this place stood out for customer service. Special pat on the back for young Darrell (I think that's right), made the extra effort to make us welcome when we arrived, and was followed up with all the staff. A definite 10 out of 10. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was good, bed plenty comfortable. I have stayed here several times in the past on business in Memphis. The guy named Darrel at the front desk has been consistently professional and a great help when needed. Just wanted to publicly say thanks to the guy for doing a great job. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location My family and I were traveling west and this hotel provided outstanding service and very convenient location. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast choices were plentiful and good. Would recommend to anyone who is staying in the Memphis area. Easy access to Interstate. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff goes above the call everyday. My wife and I just spent three nights here for our spring vacation. We notified the hotel a few weeks ahead and asked if we could drop our luggage off as we were going to be there earlier than check-in, and if we could leave our luggage after checkout, as we were flying out later in the day and wanted to go downtown one more time. When we arrived around noon, the staff told us our room would be ready in a few minutes, and when we were leaving, they set up a table and chairs for us by the pool area (it was still "officially" closed# while we waited for our cab. Darell and Karina at the front desk were especially helpful and personable, and while we didn't get his name, the staff member from Conn. who was training#?# there for a week was especially nice to have around. The staff/maid service hold morning meetings/pep talks just off the front desk area and we couldn't help but notice how they engaged each other and had the "teamwork" atmosphere in the room. The room was fine, except for a broken drawer handle on the bureau. No biggie. The bus route into town and back goes right in front of the hotel. The breakfast was the usual HIE hot breakfast, and that is fine with us. The only other minor thing we felt could be better was the pillows. Each side of the bed has two - one soft, one firm. We both felt they were both pretty soft. Maybe we should have asked and maybe they would have had extra firm pillows, but we were OK with what we had without changing them. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two things! 1. Morning breakfast on our last day was overdone with four management personalities constantly busing the table and asking questions as to service or product. But, they had been super for two days, especially at the front desk, always. 2. I did not show my wife, but an attempt at prying open the room door left rather large evidence of having done so.. Housekeeping should have caught this! Otherwise, gracious, conversative people even when top two managers on the scene met us down the street in an evening meal situation. April 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping accommodations We asked for a exec suite and we got a king bed with a fold out couch. My parents slept in the King and I took the fold out. The fold out was THE most uncomfortable sleeping piece. Plus there were no sheets or pillows in the room. I had to makes 2 trips to the front desk for the items needed to bed down for night. I hope you can look into upcoming then fold outs and provide the appropriate bed linens to keep a client from making an additional trip to get the necessary items for bedding. Thanks for listening to my concern and we look forward to using this establishment in the near future. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and decent location. Just right for the price.... Location was just a few minutes from the city. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable beds The staff was excellent.. the beds were excellent.. the hotel was clean and it is about a $10.00 cab fare to Beale St. Would recommend this hotel if you are not staying on Beale St. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect after a LONG ride from New Orleans Knowledgeable, friendly staff, and great room to relax. Made a recommendation for dinner to be delivered and it took a while (Friday night, you know!) but it was delicious and reasonably priced. Excellent all the way around. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly staff Upon arrival and when checking out, the staff was great. The room was clean and comfortable. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 AMAZING STAFF!!! The amazing staff was there for every need my family had!! They provided the best service I may have ever had!! Thank you all so much!! March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service This is a very typical mid range hotel. The plus here was the staff and the hotel's proximity to downtown. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never a disappointment! My husband and I won't stay anywhere else. Rooms are extra nice and the staff bend over backwards to assist and make our stay as pleasurable as possible!! March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great beds and pillows to die for! Enjoyed our 4 night stay very much. The King bed and pillows were extremely comfortable and the free breakfasts offered a lot of options. The staff were helpful and the room and bathroom were clean. The room was rather small, especially with a King and pull-out sofa bed. Perhaps reconfiguring of the room/furniture would help. Or maybe put Queen sized bed. The real problem, however, is the pull-out sofa bed. It was extremely uncomfortable, like sleeping on springs. Horrible. Room would be fine for two people. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great locale and comfortable! The Holiday Inn Express at the Medical Center was ideal!. I was in walking distance from the Medical Center and the room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was great and the price was right! March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room poor staff The room was comfortable and nice but the staff was pore The staff could not charge the right price or amount of night check out took forever. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful The staff was great!!!! They were very helpful and they always had a smile on their face. I really felt at home. The bed was comfortable and I slept great. I will definitely be back. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay to Bring in the New Years! I do not usually write reviews on goods or services, but I had to this time. Due to two employees of this facility, I was VERY IMPRESSED. Their service was beyond excellent. Although this was such a busy weekend, they made sure to meet the needs of everyone. Not only did they please, they were quick to make it happen as well. The best part about their service was the fact that they did everything with a smile. Now that speaks volume and adds value to a corporation. Thanks for everything ladies, Ms. B and Ms. M! January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean room Everything was nice ,my husband and I really enjoyed our stay, we will be back.The breakfast was good and staff very courteous. January 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown - Central Downtown Location!
Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown - Central Downtown Location!
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown - Central Downtown Location! Exterior Feature Elvis' Graceland Near Our Memphis Downtown Hotel Memphis Downtown Hotel Near Orpheum Theatre Mississippi River Bridge Near Memphis Hotel Memphis Hotel Near Fedex Forum Home of the 'Grizzlies' Downtown Memphis Hotel Near Stax Museum Rock and Soul Museum Downtown Denver Hotel Beale Street Entertainment Hotel Relax in our comfortable downtown Memphis lobby. Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading